Gia Bella Reviews

18 | Burlington, WI
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Gia Bella

Recommended by 93%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

6 User photos

Gia Bella 1
Gia Bella 2
Gia Bella 3
Gia Bella 4
Gia Bella 5
Gia Bella 6
Sort by:
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    Toni at Gia Bella was amazing to work with. I tend to change my mind quite often but she remained patient and kind. She wanted to make sure my dream was a reality and didn't move on to the next stage of the process until she knew I was completely satisfied with my decision. She helped pick out beautiful flowers and greenery that complimented our wedding colors. The bouquets and boutonnieres turned out beautiful. High recommend visiting Gia Bella!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
    Gia Bella 7
    Gia Bella 8
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone in the area should be working with Toni and Gia Bella Flowers for their wedding. Toni was so great to work with! We met with her twice leading up to the day, and she was responsive during the entire wedding process. I don't know much about flowers, and she walked me through all of her recommendations paired with my specific tastes. My bouquet turned out perfectly, and my bridesmaids all loved theirs as well. Plus, she built the most beautiful awning for our ceremony site, and helped set up decorative flowers all throughout our ceremony. Her and her team's attention to detail was great, and on the day of the event, everything was set up perfectly with no stress from me at all. I couldn't recommend Toni and Gia Bella more!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
    Gia Bella 9
    Gia Bella 10
    Gia Bella 11
    Gia Bella 12
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful to Toni and Gia Bella for doing the bouquets and centerpieces for my wedding in September. From our initial meeting, to communication in between,to a meeting a few weeks before, and to the day of Toni was so friendly, professional, and compassionate about our big day. She went out of her way to find ideas for our centerpieces and bouquets that fit the style that I was looking for. Trying to be price conscious, Toni was able to provide us with floral arrangements that were affordable yet stunning, modern, and whimsical. I could not have imagined my day without Gia Bella and would recommend Toni to anyone who asks.

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife Christine and I were very fortunate to have worked with Toni as our florist for our wedding. She was very easy to work with and easily suggested flowers for our style. We were so happy with the flowers and received many compliments. We couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • P

    Patti · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni has a very unique beautiful personal touch with the flowers! She puts her heart and soul into her work and it shows!!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start, Toni was a dream to work with! She is such a sweet person and took time during a blizzard to meet with me and my mom for our wedding flower consultation! I had ideas for red roses, black and white feathers, and white orchids, we were going for a Great Gatsby feel for our wedding on August 4th. She listened to my ideas and made my dreams a reality! The bridesmaids bouquets were gorgeous, and my cascading red rose and orchid bouquet was stunning! She is no doubt the best florist in the area and will listen to all of your thoughts and ideas and make them come to life! I will absolutely be recommending Gia Bella to all of our friends and family!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Toni and Gia Bella was a breeze and an overall great experience. I leaned a lot on Toni for suggestions, as I'm not well-versed in flowers (like most people aren't). Going in, my now husband and I knew our wedding colors (purple tones) and there were a couple flowers I liked most (tulips and calla lilies), but that's about all I knew when it came to flowers. Using that information and her experience and creativity, Toni provided numerous suggestions and ended up putting together beautiful bouquets for myself and my matron of honor, as well as complementary boutonnieres and corsages. We also had her create two side arrangements for the ceremony site and floral adornments for the top of our lantern centerpieces. Everything turned out beautifully and we received several compliments on the flowers.

    Toni is extremely good at her craft and if you choose her for your wedding day, you're in good hands. Communication throughout the process was very good, and overall, Toni is just a very nice person. I would recommend Toni and Gia Bella to anyone getting married in the Lake Geneva area. We were so pleased with the results. Thanks so much, Toni!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • User4909273 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Gia Bella. I was able to come in and go over my vision and what I was hoping to incorporate in my wedding. They had two other weddings my same day, but still managed to fit me in. They were so kind and accommodating. The day of the wedding went smoothly. They were there right on time with all the flowers, looking beautiful! There was a woman who even stuck around a bit to make sure everything was right and we had what we needed. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding, we wanted to heavily incorporate flowers. We wanted to have flowers on every table, during the ceremony, and even on the cake. Gia Bella met all of our needs and then went an extra mile to make everything truly spectacular. Working with Gia Bella flowers was one of the easiest, most satisfying parts about our wedding. They are prepared with so many example books, flower choices, and colors that they can meet any need. Our wedding theme was white and purple and they had so many options just for that, to fit all kinds of budgets, that it was amazing. They helped us plan the layout and decorations of our ceremony and reception. They worked with the cake bakery to help design the cake and cascading flowers that would be used on it as decoration.

    On the day of, Gia Bella was there super early, making sure all the girls and guys had their flowers well in advance for pictures, ensuring that the ceremony was perfect, and being super helpful. She even brought the flowers all the way across the venue for the girls since they had to get ready in a different room. We had our ceremony and reception in the same room, so after the ceremony, she worked with the venue to get the room set up for the reception. We had two different styles of flower centerpieces for our tables, one that was a low bowl with hanging flowers and another that was a wreath of flowers with a candle in the center. She matched all of the flowers with the ones on the cake and in the bridal bouquet and they were all so beautiful. We got so many compliments about them and people were able to take them home at the end of the night.

    At the end of the night, she returned to gather up the bowls and decorations we had rented from her, ensuring that we wouldn't have anything to worry about ourselves. And to top it all off, Gia Bella was EXTREMELY reasonable in their pricing. All in all, they were perfect to work with and I would recommend them to everyone.

    Sent on 05/31/2015

    Gia Bella's reply:

    Thank You for your kind words, It was a pleasure to work with you!
  • T

    taun · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Toni was a GREAT experience. Her creativity and ideas were much appreciated. On the wedding day, everything went smooth. The church and the venue looked beautiful and just how I pictured everything. I now use Gia Bella for all of my flower needs :)

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gia Bella did an awesome job for our flowers! She incorporated our color scheme and used brooches we had for an incredible look, we got lots of compliments and my bridemaids loved their bouquets, they all wanted to dry them to keep. I am getting mine preserved through Gia Bella as well, since we loved it so much! There service was convenient and stress free as they delivered the flowers seamlessly!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User2977142 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beautiful! They were very helpful in knowing what bouquets would look good for myself(bride) and the bridesmaids, and then creating them on our wedding day! Overall, very helpful and accommodating.

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was awesome to work with. I had done my hours of research on the perfect color and style flowers I wanted. I am a rush rush kind of person. I explained what I wanted, emailed her a few images I had found and everything was perfect on my wedding day!!! .

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • M

    M · Married on 09/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we went with Gia Bella for our wedding day. Toni was incredibly kind and easy to work with, and really listened to what we wanted. All of our flowers turned out beautifully and throughout the planning process she had great recommendations for creative ways to make our vision a reality.

    The day of our wedding she was prompt and well-organized. When I was overwhelmed at the size of my bridal bouquet and asked if she could make it a bit smaller, she went right to work! She wasn't offended at all, and quickly remade the bouquet to be just perfect for me. I will always remember how gracious she was in that moment, making me feel comfortable and listened to and reassuring me that she wanted to make my day as happy and easy as possible.

    I would highly recommend Toni for any wedding, especially if you want someone who not only does beautiful work but will who will be warm and accommodating throughout the process.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni was great to work with! The flowers, especially the centerpieces, were better than I could even imagine! I showed her a few pictures and she totally had my vision and ran with it. I was a little worried but everything fit into place - she was totally in sync with my vision. The centerpieces were beautiful and I could not have envisioned anything different. Loved working with her!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • User3306107 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Gia Bella for the flowers for our wedding, and overall I walked away from a satisfactory experience. My wife's bouquet was beautiful, and our boutonnieres and corsages were very fragrant and attractive as well.

    My main complaint was the price, as well as the amount of flowers we received for our centerpieces. We were happy with the estimate we were given at our consultation, but after the final estimate came in it was around 50% higher than what we were originally given. Also, when they give you a count of "stems" in your invoice, that's literally the amount of flowers you will receive. Again, probably me being naive, but I expected the vases to be more full.

    I understand that I could have gone with someone else once we received the actual estimate, but time was short so we decided to just stick with Gia Bella. Overall, the flowers we did have were beautiful, I just don't really feel like I got $700.00 worth of flowers in the end.

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/20/2015

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We didn't get many flowers for our wedding and stuck with simple bouquets and corsages, but they were very beautiful and fit my personality perfectly! The reason for my overall rating is that communication was very difficult and unreliable. I wasn't sure what flowers would show up the day of my wedding and as a stressed out bride, I really needed that comfort of knowing that everything was going to be followed through. When the flowers came, the order was not exactly what I had wanted but I made it work. The owners are very nice people and I would maybe recommend them and their work for an occasion other than a wedding.

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 05/27/2017

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We used Gia Bella Flowers for all of our personal wedding flowers (bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages) and, in general, Toni did a nice job at matching our vision. Initially, communication with Toni, the owner, was timely (same or next day) and informative but as our date neared and busy holidays like Christmas, Valentine’s day, and Easter occurred, communication turned into me sending multiple emails, waiting weeks to get a response, or needing to repeat what was previously discussed…which, combined with a high price tag on Gia Bella's products, resulted in me ordering our reception flowers from a different location. I was planning our Wisconsin wedding from North Carolina so I knew communication would be difficult but the initial awesome communication is why I had chosen this company for our flowers. During the in-person meeting about 4 months before the wedding, I felt like we had a solid vision for my bouquet after showing Toni multiple pictures and from the previously emailed photos. I was hoping for a large, cascading, and elaborate bouquet and the pricetag reflected my vision. On my wedding day, this is not the bouquet that I received. My bouquet was beautiful, but it was not cascading and did not match the photos we had discussed. I am still confused at how such a general bouquet lived up to the high pricetag. In the end, the bridesmaids’ bouquets and boutonnieres were what we had discussed so overall I was happy with the products but the flowers are overpriced and communication has room for improvement.

    Sent on 06/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review