getDrea Photography Reviews

17 | North Hollywood, CA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for getDrea Photography

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Sulema · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the honor of having Drea shoot our Wedding Day. Planning a wedding is exciting and fun but can get stressful at times. Having someone like Drea made our planning and Our Wedding Day run soooo much smoother then what we expected. Drea is very professional and passionate about her work and is super flexible.
    On our wedding day Drea and her Assistant Dillon did an amazing job!!! They were prepared and most importantly they were so patient with us and our crazy friends and family. Everybody at our Wedding LOVED THEM!
    We received our Wedding Video today and OMG, it brought tears to our eyes!!!
    We felt as if we were living that day all over again. Drea's work is Absolutely AMAZING! For us, our wedding day flew by! It felt so good to actually sit down and watch every moment of it through Drea's work.
    Thank you so much for capturing Our Day!!!
    We absolutely Love You guys!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Drea as our videographer for our wedding. The biggest differentiator that Drea had was the personal interviews she conducted prior to the wedding. They added a very personal narrative to the wedding video. She was very professional and easy to work with, she made you feel very comfortable through the entire process. After seeing the wedding video I have no doubts in the decision we made. It is a real gem, I would recommend Drea to anyone.

  • R

    Rick · Married on 05/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! She met with all my friends and family and interviewed them before and during the wedding. Her crew arrived and immediately engaged in the service seamlessly. I can not say enough good things about her and her crew. Her and her crew showed up the day of the wedding and by the end of the service we thought they were part of the family. Then we got the photos... More than i could ever ask for. I would say more about how great the quality of service is but it would not do it justice. I dont know the words to express how grateful i am to her and her company. Thanks Drea!!!!

  • L

    Leaj · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimmy and Drea shot my wedding this past April. They were the absolute best and went well above and beyond what I dreamed of when it comes to my ideal wedding photos. Both of them were friendly, approachable, receptive and a joy to work with and spend my big day with. Drea was especially sweet and helped eased my jitters just before I walked down the aisle. The pictures are nothing short of amazing. I would recommmend this photography team for anything! Thank you both for the memories - I will cherish them for a lifetime!

    Sent on 07/13/2012

    getDrea Photography's reply:

    Thanks Leaj!!! Congrats to you both and wish you lots and lots of love!!!!!!!! KISSES GALORE!
  • K

    Yesenia · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Wow! Wow!!! First off we have to say that Jimmy and Drea are absolutely AMMAAZZIINNNGG!! We feel soo lucky to have been able to have them as our videographers for our wedding! If you are on then fence about videography or are still looking.. look no further! This couple is insanely amazing and they are the sweetest couple ive ever met! Jimmy is very professional in his work and it shows and Drea is the sweetest gal you will ever meet!!! Even before we met, me and Drea were emailing eachother and i was smitten from the get-go.. then after meeting them, i was in love! they listened to everything we said, all of our ideas, we talked, laughed... it was awesome! On wedding day, they were there, on time, and ready to start! they made all of us feel soo comfortable, it was like having an extra set of friends with us! We were AMAZED at all the footage, they captured so many different sides of our wedding and soo many things we didnt even see that day!.. they were not intrusive in anyway.. and needless to say we were sad when it was time for them to go... then when it was time to see the trailer they made for us... we showed it to our close family and within 4 minutes there was a room full of tears... i loved it!! they put our video together in such a magical way, there is no way anyone can be disappointed in their work. the scenes, the music, the interviews, it was all done so professionally and our family was amazed after seeing the whole video, they kept saying it was like they were watching a movie, their eyes stayed glued to the tv and teary eyes all the way thru the end! We really wanted to feel all the emotions and Sireno delivered on doing that! There were emotional parts and it was awesome to see the party section too! Seeing our guests having a blast! busting moves! That was awesome! One of our favorite things from our video is the interviews, they are soo heartfelt and the way they incorporate parts of the interviews into the video really makes it amazing! I was nervous to do the interviews at first but Jimmy made me feel such at ease and made it fun! and now im grateful we did them! the whole video flowed beautifully and there were many parts we got to see on the video that we didnt see on that day from being on cloud 9! But Jimmy & Drea captured all of it! It was soo beautiful and meaningful for us to have a video that captured the emotion of our wedding and Sireno Photography did exactly that and more!! Contact them ASAP and book right away! you will NOT be disappointed! WE LOVE YOU!!! p.s We would add more stars if there was an option for over the top service!! :-)
    The Sandovals

    Sent on 05/24/2012

    getDrea Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much you two!! we had such a blast working on your amazing wedding!! much love to you both!! Your family, friends, everyone was sooo amazing to work with.. your love for each other made everything so easy! :)
  • Ariana

    Ariana · Married on 02/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW pretty much sums up the experience working with Jimmy and Drea! We decided to go with Jimmy and Drea pretty much immediately after meeting them - they were honest, professional, and so much like us! We got along great with them right away and were so excited to have them as our videographers. Now that we've gotten our wedding DVD back, we are so thrilled with the final product. It is better than anything we could have wanted! Jimmy has gone above and beyond to deliver us much stuff to us as possible. We have shown it to all our family and friends and everyone is so impressed not only with the quality, but with the creative editing, music, and how well they put our video together - as if they knew us for years! We would not have wanted anyone else to film our wedding, we were so happy to go with Jimmy and Drea. You will LOVE them and will not be disappointed!!!

  • M

    Margie · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimmy and Drea are a terrific team. They did the photography and video at my son's wedding. Professional, unobtrusive, thorough, exceedingly pleasant, and excellent at what they do. The pictures and video are things that will allow us to relive that wonderful day and we will treasure their work for a lifetime.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Drea are artists in the truest sense of the word. The videos and photographs you receive from them will exceed even your highest expectations.
    They have a natural ability to become a seamless part of your event and make even the most self conscious person feel completely at ease.

    I highly recommend them without the slightest hesitation. With all of the details and concerns in planning an event like a wedding, this is one that you can put aside. Hiring Jim and Drea will be one of the best decisions you make.

  • A

    Anthony · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sireno Photography was just terrific from start to finish. Jimmy and Drea made everyone feel so comfortable during the posed photos and video shoots. During the wedding and reception we hardly noticed they were even there, yet they managed to capture every moment beautifully.
    In addition to the wonderful photos they took, they also made an amazing video of the day. We weren't planning on having a video because we thought wedding videos were boring and that we'd never watch it, but the documentary style video Jimmy shot captured all the significant moments, editing them together so beautifully it's like watching a wedding episode of your favorite TV show. These guys are definitely the best out there!

  • R

    Ron · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a perfect wedding night - Jimmy and Drea Sireno gave us perfect photos and video to remember it. Having met them only once, they captured our family and friends with great care and professionalism. We could not have been happier. If you want a great experience - from consultation to filming interviews to posed photos to candids - choose Sireno Photography!

  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Sireno for both photography and videography services and we have absolutely no regrets! They are a very talented dynamic duo. Our engagement and wedding photos as well as our wedding trailer and video turned out great and were completed in a timely manner. We are also both really shy around cameras but they made us feel really comfortable which was a plus. Book them while you can!

  • M

    Mel · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fun photography/videography team!! Drea, Jimmy and their team followed us everywhere for our engagement session and wedding; and maintained their fun bubbly self even at the end of the night. They were very flexible, worked around our schedule and was very responsive to email. Did I mention that their quality of work is amazing?! Drea's photos are very artistic, like something out of a magazine! Thanks for capturing our best side! We can't wait to see the video!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimmy and Drea were the videographers for my wedding in May 2011. They are an amazing team. I enjoyed them from the first meeting I had with them. They are a fun, easy going, energetic and creative team. They were really attentive to listening to my desires and vision for the wedding video. We chatting about the flow of the day, what things I would like to see, how I would like certain things to be captured, etc. They took lots of notes and so I felt very confident in knowing that they were listening to me and what I wanted for my big day!

    We had our "interview" shoot at a beach in Malibu. It was a fun session. They got some great footage and the interviews with my husband and I turned out great. They picked a great location - the scenery was beautiful and the lighting just perfect!

    On the day of the wedding, Jimmy and Drea showed up promptly on time to the salon where they immediately got started on taking footage. They didn't need any instructions or anything. It was so nice because I didn't have to worry about anything; I didn't need to give any instructions or answer any questions. They knew what to do. It's like they were there but they weren't there. They were seamless in their execution and did everything they needed to do quietly and without interrupting anything.

    When I received the trailer and watched it for the first time, I was in tears - tears of joy that is. It was absolutely stunningly beautiful and heartfelt. My husband and I were so moved by the trailer. The integration of the interviews to the music selection to the footage from the wedding - it was perfect. The quality of the equipment that they used was also great. The image quality was superb and I really loved how the camera captured the light. And I most love the glide cam!!!

    I totally recommend Drea & Jimmy for your wedding videography especially if you are more into the "interview" style video. My husband and I loved it because in addition to the wedding footage we were able to watch messages from our friends and family! They are a great team, very professional, very knowledgeable in what they are doing and they are good at what they do! Oh and their prices are also great!! I seriously could not be happier with our wedding videography!

  • M

    Jessica · Married on 03/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sireno Photography was absolutely the best choice we made in our wedding! We came across some bumps in the road for our past photography but in the end im glad we did or we would of never have found Drea & Jimmy!

    The two are amazingly in love & love what they do so it reflects perfectly in their work! I DEFINITELY believe that we got way more than what we payed for!

    & i have already reffered them to many of our family & friends & i will definitely without even thinking twice call them for our next event!

    If anyone is concidering Sireno Photography i can definitely reassure them that they will never regret their choice with them.

    Photos are a special memory that will last a lifetime & Sireno Photography will definitely without a doubt capture that moment & more!

  • C

    Charly · Married on 01/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love thier services and we will recommend to our friends

    Sent on 04/21/2011

    getDrea Photography's reply:

    Thanks Charly! We had so much fun at your wedding!!! including the fun park pictures!! :)
  • T

    Lowena · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we eventually decided to include videography services into our wedding and that it was such a blessing to have had Drea and Jimmy capture it! From the tone of Drea's responses to our e-mail inquiries and actually meeting with the dynamic duo for the first, we felt at ease and knew right away we were in great hands. They were such fun people to work with and were very flexible during the day of the shooting. We can never say enough praises with the great work they've done. We've watched our video more than once and each time, it brought both smile and tears to our eyes. They have successfully captured the "heart" of our special day and we couldn't have been more happier!

  • A

    kara · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We LOVED working with Jimmy and Drea! They are really wonderful, down-to-earth people who bring a lot of passion and heart to their photography.
    We sat down with them before the wedding, and they gave us some really great insight on the schedule of the day itself, even beyond their advice and suggestions for the photography.
    And on the day of they were SO AMAZING! They were everywhere we wanted them to be. We were absolutely thrilled with every single one of our photos. And we've gotten tons of compliments on them too!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review