Get The Picture Photobooths Reviews

27 | Saint Petersburg, FL
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Get The Picture Photobooths

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha Carey · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved it

    We are so happy we went with Get the picture for our photo booth. All of our guests loved it! The photo strip guest book is an amazing way to look back on the friends and family at our wedding and how much fun everyone had!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST! Shelli and Mark are amazing! We rented “Stella” , their 1920’s vintage car, for our wedding which served as an amazing photo prop and a photo AND video booth for our wedding guests! The video clips of our wedding guests in the back of the car are an irreplaceable keepsake from our wedding day, capturing the laughter and happy memories directly from our friends and family! Our parents sang to us on the videos, our friends told us funny stories and sang to us, our families offered advice and sweet words—the videos made us laugh and cry as we reminisced our wedding day. Shelli and Mark have amazing customer service, attention to detail and customize your experience from start to finish. Look no further! Our guests are still raving about the surprise vintage video / photo booth and the photo strips were a perfect party favor that guests took home with them same-day. Also, Shelli and her team made a customized scrap book for us out of the photo strips!!! They incorporated pieces of my veil (which I’d saved during the alternations), a sample wedding invitation and beautiful scrapbook pages and inserts. Our guests signed next to their photo strips and we got to take home the guest book the same night as the wedding! Thank you all at Get the Picture for making this SO MUCH FUN and for your incredible attention to detail!!! You'll always have a special place in our hearts.

  • User5069052 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Shelli and Mark by our reception venue and initially we were on the fence as to whether or not we needed a Photo booth. We are SO glad we decided to get the photo booth - it was one of the best memory points for our guests and Shelli and Mark put together a beautiful guest book with all the pictures from your guests and each guest gets to write a little note to the bride and groom. They also have you come in about a month before your wedding to have you take your own bride and groom photo strip which they make into a poster and place outside the photo booth for all your guests to see. We highly recommend choosing Get The Picture for your wedding or special event - their presence was a major part of the entertainment for our wedding and now we also have this hysterical keepsake of a guestbook with all our friends and family in the photo booth. Thank you Shelli!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelli and her team are phenomenal! Everyone we worked with was FUN, professional and personable. At our wedding, Shelli packed props we personally requested along with tons of other fun objects. Not only did our guests have a blast taking silly photos, but we have a beautifully hand crafted scrap-guest book created by Get the Picture to cherish. Get the Picture also included a DVD and a website link we could share with guests to view all the images. I definitely recommend this vendor. Thanks Shelli!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelli and her team are fantastic! Professional, fun, good props, and a great product at the end of it all. We not only have a guestbook from our wedding, it is decorated with fun pictures and even more memories than words can say. They also included a DVD with the pictures and a link for others to view. I worked with her from across the country and she made it so easy. I highly recommend Get The Picture...thanks Shelli!!!!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Photo Booth was incredible. All the guests had a wonderful time and it made the perfect guestbook! Shelley was amazing and so easy to work with. It made our wedding perfect !!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!!! The Olson's are professional and willing to make any client happy!! We will hire them again for another party!!! loved the pictures and our guests had a blast! THANK YOU for making our wedding so much fun!!!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Shelli and her team were outstanding! They were engaging and professional. My guests loved the photo booth! My album, which I debated about purchasing, is amazing! You must get one! It's creative and beautiful. We love it! I highly recommend hiring Get The Picture for your wedding.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo booth… and so much more!
    We couldn’t be any happier with our experience with Get the Picture. The photo booth was obviously a hit. All of our wedding guests took a turn taking fun pictures, even the relatives we didn’t think would do it! Special note: my grandmother is in a wheelchair and had no problem getting in and out of the photo booth. Mark helped her out and everything worked great. Another special note: we had a LOT of children at the party and Shellie and Mark were very accommodating with them.
    But I don’t want to spend the whole review writing about the photo booth, because I know that a lot of other companies can offer silly props and funny pictures. What I want to focus on is how great and special Get the Picture was for us on our wedding day. Shellie and Mark not only did an amazing job with the photo booth (which actually looked a lot more like room decoration than a photobooth… some of our relatives didn’t even know it was a real photo booth because it looked really nice, not tacky like some other photo booths), but they also kept our guests entertained (everyone talked about how nice they were and how much they loved Shellie and Mark), and made a beautiful scrap book. I HIGHLY recommend getting the scrap book. You will be regretting it if you don’t get one!
    Shellie and Mark also gave us invaluable advice as we planned our destination wedding in St. Pete Beach. Every piece of advice they gave us was a total home run! It definitely eased our stress about planning a destination wedding.
    From the moment we entered into the studio to first inquire about the photo booth, to the night of the wedding, Shellie and Mark really ended up being more like family wedding guests instead of hired vendors. I can’t say enough how great they were and how at ease my husband and I were with them. They were the best decision we made for our wedding!

  • A

    Aline · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Get the Picture Photobooths at our May 26, 2013 wedding. It was so much fun to have them there. I am so happy that we did it. Our guests enjoyed taking the photos and getting to keep a copy for themselves. It is also great because one copy was placed into a scrapbook for us so my husband and i also got to enjoy their experience in the booth. Our guests are still talking about how much fun it was to have the photobooth and most of them have their pictures hanging on their refrigerators or in their offices. Get the Picture is awesome and i highly recommend them.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked them a year after we went to another wedding that they did. We had so much fun, that there was no other photo booth vendor that we even looked at. We booked them from Colorado a year before our wedding, and we're so happy that we went with them. Shelli was always very courteous, friendly, and quick to respond to any questions we had. She would periodically check in with us to see how everything was going. We did the upgraded guest book, and we are so happy that we did. Our album was so beautiful, and the pics were hilarious. They took pieces of our invitation, our colors, and put everything together so beautifully. The girls that were there the day of were so friendly, and they worked so hard at putting our album together. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photo booth for their event!!

  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a FANTASTIC experience working with Shelli of Get the Picture, and highly recommend their services to anyone thinking about a photo booth for a Tampa Bay event (and in fact, my aunt already booked her for my cousin's bar mitzvah next year after seeing the booth at our wedding!) Working with Shelli was such a pleasure - not only were all of her communications straight-forward and detailed so that there was no confusion about pricing or services, she also raised the service bar on a number of ways - for example, using elements from our wedding invitation to create the perfect coordinating design for the photo strips and sourcing/making Penn State themed props to go along with the UF ones she already had (since my husband went to PSU). All of our guests raved about the photo booth, and the awesome guest book of their photo strips is such a wonderful souvenir of the night. We are SO glad that we found Shelli and Get the Picture!

  • User3286967 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful to work with- even had college appropriate props- everyone loved it and an innovative and fun way to have a guest book!!

    One of the guests has already booked them for her family's event!

    Nancy G , mother of the bride!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding in April, and I am so happy that we used Get The Picture Photobooth. Everyone had so much fun with it. They come with all different kinds of props, and they have someone manning it to make sure everything runs smoothly. Two copies of the photos come out. The guests get one copy, and the other copy is put in a book for the bride and groom. There is also room in the book for people to write something. It is worth it to spend a little extra money to have these memories forever. I highly recommend it.

  • User3276237 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get the Picture exceeded our expectations. Our guests had a blast and enjoyed the photo booth!! Best investment for our wedding day!! It was favored by all who came!!!

  • D

    Desiree · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photobooth company by far!! They were awesome! LOVE our scrapbook from the wedding! Great props, very professional!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 03/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GET the picture was wonderful! They made custom photo strips for the wedding and really did a great job with the timely responses to our emails.

  • K

    KRISTEN · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelli @ Get The Picture was amazing. The photobooth really added that extra bit of FUN to our wedding that everyone LOVED and enjoyed. They customized our photo album and it's so unique and special! Plus we got to take it with us that night! It was a hit the next morning at our send off breakfast for everyone to reminisce and look at all the pictures.

    They went above and beyond to customize their service to fit our wedding with the album and wedding theme!

    Also, they were so incrediblly nice and sweet to everyone! Everyone LOVED Get The Picture and their service.

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • S

    Summer · event on: 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used this company for a holiday party and could not be more pleased. The employees were all very professional and energetic. The equipment was much nicer than any I have seen. Overall we had a wonderful experience and will definitely be using them again!!!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adding the Photobooth to our wedding was a big hit! Everyone loved it and the team there managing the booth was fantastic in getting people to have fun! It really took our wedding from a good event to a fantastic event. Our guest are still talking about it today!

  • brianandmarie

    Marie · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with Shelli's company "Get The Picture." Since my first conversation with her, to the day of the wedding, she was absolutely amazing. Her follow up is on point. We never had to worry about not hearing from her, or having questions answered promptly. She catered everything around my husband and my "theme." She customized the prints with our logo from our invitations, and our guestbook album that we received at the end of the night. The nicest/sweetest surprise was when we looked at the photo album the next day; the last page was all of my vendors. Shelli (and her crew), our photographer, and DJ all took pictures and signed the album. It was such a great surprise! Our family and friends had a blast and really enjoyed the picture as a gift. We would recommend this company a thousand times over. Thank you Shelli for making our day even more memorable!!!

    Sent on 11/09/2012

    Get The Picture Photobooths's reply:

    Dear Brian and Marie,
    You two are the most adorable couple that I've had the pleasure of working with! I am so happy that we were there to capture so many fun moments with you and your family & friends. Many blessings to you in the start of your new life together!

  • K

    keisha · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very professional and fun to work with.

  • G

    Katie · Married on 02/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not thank Get the picture enough!!! Everyone is just raving about them. They truly made our wedding a memorable event!! The scrapbook is out of this world!! far exceeding our expectations. such a great memory piece. we will treasure it!!
    not only did Get The Picture really help our guests have an amazing experience...they really went above and beyond. There were some issues with the location for the photobooth, but they didn't bother me (the bride), they figured it out and handled it with class! There was so much going on that day for me, it was great that they handled everything themselves. They are truly professionals!!
    I recommend them to everyone, the staff is amazing and very positive. Always responded to my questions in a timely manner too!

  • A

    Abi · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelli at Get the Picture Florida is AMAZING! Our guests loved the photo booth! Everyone had a blast dressing up with the huge variety of props! And, I love that our guest book was interactive and unique! Thank you for making our wedding reception so great!

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners as staff at Get the Picture were great! They helped make the day a huge success! Our guests were in the photo booth numerous times and we got over 450 great, funny pictures! We hghly recommend them for any party, wedding or special event, your guests will never forget the fun they had!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review