Skip to main content
Weddings

Get Me To I Do Reviews

Get Me To I Do View more information

125 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 125
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

40 User photos

  • Donna
    Donna Married on 06/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire him you won’t regret it

    If you want a Formal funny and professional officiant then this is your officiant. I had not one complaint.
  • K
    Kathy M. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST!

    Tony was the PERFECT officiant for our wedding. He was very personable, considerate, attentive and fun. He was highly recommended by friends who used his services. The guests enjoyed spending time with him after the wedding. He even took the time to assist with getting the wedding cake and champagne served. He went above and beyond what we expected. I am so happy he was part of our big day. Thank you so much Tony! We are eternally grateful! Kathy and Dave Miller
  • I
    Isabel C. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Officiant Ever!

    Reverend Tony is the absolute best! If you are looking to have a Catholic ceremony outside of the church, this is your best option! Everyone at our wedding, both Catholic and non-Catholic guests, cannot stop raving about him, even weeks after our wedding. Could not have been a more perfect ceremony!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great officiant - beautiful and personalized ceremony

    My husband and I were both so happy we decided to go with Rev. Hash for our ceremony. I wanted an outside ceremony and he wanted one with a religious component so we couldn't have picked someone better to achieve both. Rev. Hash made sure to get to know us and understand our story and then incorporated that into our ceremony, which is always my favorite part of weddings and very important to me to have it personalized to the couple. He was funny, kept guests engaged, and let us choose everything from the readings (which I ended up switching quite a few times), how much or little religion we wanted, who we wanted to read, what special things to include in the ceremony, such as unity ceremonies, etc. I really felt like it was our ceremony and he made sure to direct us as to what we needed to do during the ceremony so it was actually fun for both of us during the ceremony too vs. being nervous. We had numerous people come up after the ceremony and tell us how much they enjoyed our pastor. We both highly, highly recommend him. (Of note, he also drove almost 4 hours to our venue, which fortunately was near family for him, but I still was so, so touched that he made that huge effort for us)
  • K
    Kara C. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He is a delight to work with

    Rev Tony Hash not only made our experience enjoyable, he put me at ease. He is very professional with the exact humor you need in the stressful moments. He was the perfect fit for my husband and I. we cannot recommend him enough. Thank you!
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Married on 11/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Rev. Tony Hash did such an amazing job for us. He was so helpful in planning our wedding. He was also so great at our wedding. He made us so comfortable. He made everyone laugh and we all had an excellent time because of him. I would highly recommend this officiant service!!
  • Andrea
    Andrea S. Married on 11/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Born to do this!

    Tony was amazing with his direction and calming demeanor. The guests absolutely loved him! He has a gift of calming nerves and making the event smooth and stress free! His style was quite dapper too.
  • G
    Greg G. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing wedding officiant on the planet!

    Reverend Tony made the most special day of our lives more memorable, enjoyable and sacred than we could have possibly imagined. Calm, cool and collected, he ensured that we remained confident and relaxed before and during the ceremony. We can’t thank him enough for his flexibility and kindness. If you’re reading this, please do not make a mistake by choosing anyone else to officiate your special day. We write this with forever grateful hearts.
  • Marlena
    Marlena K. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tony is awesome

    Tony was a breath of fresh air as we were searching for an officiant. He met with us over zoom during 2020 and we interviewed each other -- he was a perfect match for what we were looking for. He really captivated the attention of our audience while incorporating the religious aspects of the ceremony that we wanted. He is hilarious but keeps the sincerity of the ceremony and makes you feel at ease. Our family and friends all asked how we knew him and actually enjoyed the ceremony -- what a concept! He helped us incorporate Filipino traditions and instructed us, our families and our readers every step of the way. You won't be disappointed when adding Tony to your wedding.
  • M
    Michael N. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tony is a boss.

    Tony is without a doubt one of the funniest individuals I've ever met in his role. He keeps everything light and everything rolling. Most importantly no one is safe from his jokes, its clear he knows humor picks people up. He was prompt, professional and overall an outstanding choice.
  • Rechelle
    Rechelle R. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Wedding Experience

    My husband and I were so grateful to have Tony officiate our wedding. We were referred to Tony because our original officiant relocated to a different state, and we could not have been happier. Tony met with us via Zoom due to COVID and made us feel relaxed. We wanted a religious ceremony even though we were getting married outside, and Tony delivered! It was the perfect amount of religious, but also Tony put in a few jokes that made the ceremony enjoyable. Thank you so much Tony for marrying us!
  • L
    Leah H. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Catholic priest

    We highly recommend hiring Father Tony for your wedding day! He was incredible to work with. My husband and I both come from Catholic families, however we wanted to have a non traditional ceremony at our venue. It was so special for us to have a Catholic priest even through we weren’t in the church. Father Tony helped us individualize the ceremony and make it exactly what we had imaged. We would hire him again and again if we could!
  • Daniel
    Daniel B. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You’re Doing Yourself a Favor by Choosing Tony

    Tony, with his constant wit and incomparable professionalism, made all the stress of our wedding a thing unremembered. He knows exactly what to do and offers expert guidance all while making you smile. You will leave your wedding great friends when it’s all said and done. Do yourself a favor and book him.
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! Definitely wouldn’t have been nearly as wonderful without Rev. Tony!

    We loved having Rev. Tony officiate our wedding!! We knew when we first met with him that he was going to be a great match with us! He did an amazing job and made us both feel comfortable about what we needed to do and helped add in much needed levity! The children in our wedding also loved him and he helped us keep them engaged! Honestly we could not have found a better match and there are not enough words to express how wonderful, funny, caring, and just overall great this man is!
  • Chris
    Chris R. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything you could want and more!

    Rev Tony was everything you could have asked for and more in an officiant. We had him for the rehearsal as well as the ceremony - he was amazing! He's got the perfect amount of humor and has very subtle ways of making sure everything goes just as it should. He makes you feel at ease when you're nervous and is so friendly. We streamed our wedding to folks who couldn't make it and had people from across the country asking for him!
  • ktemlak
    Kim T. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Having an outdoor Catholic ceremony IS possible!

    Six months after our wedding, guests are still raving about our wedding ceremony! We had the most beautiful interfaith ceremony that Father Tony co-officiated with a Rabbi. We were able to construct a ceremony that illustrated who we are as a couple, and there were no judgements whatsoever about anything we wanted to add or remove for a traditional Catholic ceremony. Typically the Catholic Church is extremely strict when it comes to interfaith and outdoor ceremonies, but Father Tony was such a breath of fresh air who was open and welcome to any aspects of the ceremony we wanted! When he said hi before the ceremony started, he said "May the Force Be With You" when we parted ways, and that's when I knew we made the best choice in an officiant. Our ceremony was full of laughter, comedy, was completely personalized to us as a couple. We are so happy to have found Father Tony!!
  • Stephabie
    Stephanie P. Married on 04/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and Meaningful Experience!

    Rev Hash married us on 5.30.21 and our guests are all still raving about him! He made our Catholic "lite" wedding ceremony fun but traditional. At the ceremony everyone could truly tell he LOVES what he does. He was passionate but calm, light hearted and funny but serious, and gave the wedding a romantic and happy vibe. Rev. Hash even went a step above and was there to help me with my very long-and very heavy- train during pictures after the ceremony. We were so impressed we are planning to visit his parish and hopefully become members of his congregation. WE HIGHLY HIGH RECOMMEND!
  • Sarah
    Sarah P. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Tony Hash

    Rev. Tony Hash is so amazing, you could not ask for a better person to officiate your special day! He made our wedding day fun and welcoming to all! The way he connected with all our guests, family and friends was so genuine and sincere. Our family and friends still comment on how much they loved Rev. Tony and how funny he was. He gives such thought and love to his every word. He made my wife and I feel so at ease and comfortable throughout all our service and vows, making us laugh despite our nerves. He made us feel as if a long time friend was marrying us!
  • Marisa
    Marisa P. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect balance of religion and fun!

    We were so happy to have Tony from GetMeToIDo officiate our wedding. He fit our personality so well and somehow kept the right balance in our ceremony, honoring our religion and tradition with a short and light-hearted flair. When it came to planning and coordination too, Tony had it down to a science and was so well-prepared - it made my life as the bride so much easier!

    Thank you so much Tony, we can't wait to include you in Part 2 next year and (hopefully) baptisms to come.
  • M
    Mike Married on 12/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We would absolutely recommend Rev. Tony!

    Rev. Tony did an excellent job at our ceremony. He was kind, respected our wishes, and we were very happy to be able to hold a Catholic ceremony outside of our home state of NY. He was extremely funny and out guests really enjoyed the ceremony. He arrived beforehand to ensure that everything went smoothly and put the groom, groomsmen, and early arriving guests at ease before the bride arrived. He did such a great job that he will be coming up to NY to officiate my brother's wedding this coming year! Definitely book Rev. Tony!

    Get Me To I Do's reply:

    Thanks Guys! I loved your families, your wedding, and the location! All were beautiful! Many blessings, Tony!
  • Marleen
    Marleen L. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome officiant

    Rev. Tony was wonderful and we could not ask for more awesome officiant than Rev. Tony Hash. If we had to do it all over again, we would definitely have Rev. Tony again.
  • M
    Michael M. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful, excellent, and fun!

    Father Tony did an amazing job! Very helpful through the planning of the ceremony, always responded quickly to emails. He kept the mood at the rehearsal very light which carried over to the wedding, helping any and all nervousness fall by the wayside!

    10/10!

  • Victor
    Victor E. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very responsive and professional! Perfect

    Tony was great, super responsive and professional. Very accommodating, willing to tailor the ceremony to our needs. Could have not asked for better
  • J
    Jessica J. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Reverend Tony was incredible, and we were so lucky to be able to book him for our wedding. COVID made things 10xs harder on us when it came to planning our magical day, but Reverend Tony worked with us and always kept such an upbeat personality. He never once made it feel like the changes in venues, dates, or times were an inconvenience. He was the perfect fit for my husband and I. My husband is a bit more nervous with crowds and being the center of attention and Reverend Tony was able to help ease most of the anxiety he felt during the ceremony. He provided us with the perfect mixture of serious and lighthearted joking for our ceremony, which helped keep everyone’s interest. Our guests provided many compliments on the small jokes that seemed to flow perfectly with the other more serious readings as well as how smoothly the ceremony went. One of the rings actually got lost on the way to the alter and no one seemed to notice the small inconvenience due to his quick thinking. We fell in love with him the first moment we met with him and knew that he would be the best choice for our special day. Would absolutely recommend him to anyone and everyone I meet/know! 10/10