Get Married in PTown Reviews

25 | North Truro, MA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Get Married in PTown

Recommended by 98%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were looking for vendors in ptown since we live in Baltimore and really needed someone who would be able to take care of things. Michelle was absolutely the perfect choice! She knows EVERYBODY in ptown and made it sooo easy to find vendors, book transportation, visit hotels, and scouting our venues. Her personality is just so great, she is so low key but at the same time super professional. We always felt like she had everything under control.
    When we were looking for venues she gave us a short list of spaces we would like and really helped us explore our options. When we finally made a choice she helped us with all the paperwork and went over and above in coordinating with the owner of the venue. She helped us find the perfect photographer, DJ and caterer. When we chose a spot for our Friday night meet and greet before the wedding, Michelle knew the owner ( no surprise there!), had a caterer, and a whole plan in mind. She even set up a pedicab ride for us around ptown that evening!
    In the months leading up to our actual wedding day she was in constant communication when finalizing all the details. She even, without any complaints, handled phone calls from our sometimes "over the top" parents! The two days leading up to our wedding, Hurricane Jose was really coming down, (our ceremony and reception were both outdoors) and Michelle and her team braved the storm setting up extra covered areas, hanging tarps and lights, working with our florist, and just really making the outdoor space even more beautiful.
    Michelle listened to our vision, offered up fun and unique ideas, and really made the weekend special to us! Throughout the process, Michelle took care of paying deposits, and other expenses and we just paid her at the end (which was so much easier). Michelle was truly amazing, completely affordable, and we just cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette was fantastic - so flexible and accommodating. She was way more ready that we were with everything and just made the whole process so simple.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • User5564190 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucky for us, Jeannette was available on short notice when our original Justice of the peace fell through. I was referred to her by one of Provincetown's Harbor Masters. Planning was easy, with quick and effective communication by phone, text and email. Our ceremony was casual and Jeannette was happy to deliver what we had written, although she has her own readily personalized ceremonies. She arrived at the private venue early to meet the players and shared in a toast afterward to honor the union. It could not have been better. I was impressed; even more so once we met in person and I learned of her involvement in the community. I have since read her novel, Asylum, and am further impressed. We are celebrating our three month wedding anniversary in our 26th year. If I had to do it over, I would want Jeannette to officiate, absolutely.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • E

    eileen · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have dreamed of a better person to officiate our wedding. I feel like I have a friend for life! Our day was wonderful!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User5623085 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette was just wonderful! We were very spontaneous in our whole wedding plans, almost chaotic, yet Jeannette accomodated us in every way. Before we arrived in the States, she already gave us tips as to where we can hold our ceremony, where we could have our wedding dinner and which place would be best to see the sunset. As we really wanted to hold the ceremony at a lighthouse (which we only decided on the night before the ceremony!) Jeannette was prepared to meet us there and get us wed.
    The ceremony was beautiful, it was only the three of us. Thank you Jeannette for making our special day so spontaneously perfect.

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • User6580366 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our first visit to Provincetown and we were planning on a simple courthouse wedding until we were referred to Jeannette. We had an immediate connection. She was so comfortable to talk to and work with. Jeannette talked to us about our wedding plans and helped us transform our simple courthouse ceremony into a beautiful wedding ceremony on the beach. She was always willing to communicate via phone and/or email and made us feel as if we were her only priority.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • User5582122 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As out of towners, Jeannette made our wedding experience so simple and easy. She definately knows Provincetown and was able to suggest wonderful accomodations, restaurants, photographer, and transportation. She laid out exactly what we needed to do to get our license and even loaned us her car to get in front of the judge! Sheryl and I wanted to get married on the beach and Jeannette took us to several lovely spots to choose from. At the end of the day, it was a perfect wedding and I highly recommend using Jeannette's services to make your special day, perfect too!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • H

    Harley · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette de Beauvoir is excellent. Our experience was absolutely fabulous!! She definitely exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • B

    Bill · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette and Michelle provided an amazing team to take care and think through all of the wedding details for Randy and myself. Helping us to plan access to the incredible venue by merging aspirations with the practicalities of our guest list was a big plus!! Our senior parents felt comfortable all day even with an outdoor beach wedding! In addition connecting us with photographer and other local services was great! On our ceremony day Jeanette conversed with and had fun with our friends and family :-) Thanks Jeannette for making our special day better!!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • User5566765 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Jeanette was wonderful. She was very open to helping us create a ceremony that felt unique and fitting to our personalities and beliefs. She is a warm and compassionate person and many of our guests expressed to us how wonderful an officiant they thought she was.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette was fabulous! We came from Colorado and she met with after many emails to get to know us prior to our wedding. We had a fantastic sunset wedding on the beach! Very meaningful that it was heartfelt and not scripted!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • S

    Steve · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette was a joy to work with. She was very flexible and provided my partner and I with a truly memorable day. It rained like crazy that day so we had to move the small ceremony to the living room of our condo and it went off without a hitch and right on time.
    I highly recommended Jeannette.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • G

    Gwen · Married on 07/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette was great to work with! She was very accommodating and worked around our schedule and provided great recommendations. Everything from the location, to vendor recommendations to the service was perfect!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • S

    Susan and Carol · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a destination wedding in our favorite vacation spot of Provincetown. The entire wedding weekend was planned but we needed an officiant. Jeannette was recommended to us by some of our local friends. She helped us through the entire ceremony process, offering readings and suggestions for special moments during our wedding day. A ceremony at Long Point on a sunny summer day in P-town with Jeannette at the helm, it doesn't get any better than that. In addition to the emails and phone calls (we live in NJ), she met with us the week before the wedding to get to know us better. If you are getting married on the Cape and you don't have someone in mind, give her a call. You won't be disappointed!!,

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette does an amazing job as officiant. She takes the time to get to know you personally; what matters in your life, work sort of service you prefer. She has a kind and caring nature about her that made for an intimate and beautiful ceremony.

    Jeannette was flexible in the location of the wedding and worked with other individuals (e.g. photographer) to ensure the service was delivered seamlessly.

    I would highly recommend Jeannette to anyone. Thank you Jeannette for a beautiful experience!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I were married at Herring Cove at Provincetown, July 2014. Jeanette officiated our ceremony, and did wonderful job. She is so kind and understanding, listening to our wants and needs. So glad she was a part of our special day!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • T

    Terri · Married on 06/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette was wonderful to work with. She is professional and kind. She obviously cares about her service and the couples she works with. I highly recommend Jeannette for your service.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As it says ... Get Married in P-Town!  Do it!

    We were married by Jeannette on May 23rd in Suzanne's Garden and it was truly amazing and special.  Being from Montana and only able to spend the one day in P-Town, we really needed someone local to help us line out our day, accomplish the licensing requirements and perform the ceremony.  After just one inquiry to this site I felt we were in good hands and after the day was said and done, we were lucky to look back and affirm that we made a great decision.

    We worked with Michelle, via email and phone conversations, who was most helpful offering various options and handling the logistics and Jeannette who delivered a beautiful ceremony. 

    If you're considering marriage and want a very special and unique destination, don't hesitate to work with these lovely folks. They did everything they told us they would do and made our day memorable. 

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts ... and yes, Get Married in P-Town.

    Maureen & Kim 

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • D

    D · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette was extremely flexible. We were approaching a pending rain and Jeannette allowed us to shift our wedding by a day at the very last minute as to not have the rain interfere with our beachfront wedding. Jeannette made our experience much more wonderful!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • D

    Douglas · Married on 12/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette made it easy to plan from a distance. She listened carefully to our desires for our ceremony and crafted a personal experience that was exactly what we wanted. I recommended her to other friends who were equally as satisfied with her thoughtful results. She was even more delightful in person than my expectations that were developed through phone and e-mail interaction. She exceeded what we could have ever hoped for and made our day sacred and special.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette was a great officiant. She was prompt at answering emails and accommodating. She was willing to travel to Hyannis from Provincetown on New Years Day, which was very generous. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a officiant.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User5566651 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette did a wonderful job with our wedding, and was very flexible with how we wanted to do our vows. She went the extra mile to ensure that the way we wanted to say them was acceptable with the state. And she was there to calm me down when I needed that.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • User5596523 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannette was extremely easy to work with. Although our wedding was more of an elopement, there was some planning involved and Jeannette was very helpful in assisting us with the details. She helped us find a reasonably priced photographer after we had contacted a few on our own and couldn't find one within our price range or willing to photograph a non-sunset wedding on the beach! Many of our details, such as our exact ceremony location on the beach and ceremony time and were not set until the night before our wedding, which meant that our photographer did not know these details until the morning of our wedding. Although to us it was very last minute, Jeannette remained cool and calm and made sure everything went as planned. She took the time to take us to different locations the night before our wedding, so that we could choose our ceremony location. Her laid back attitude was calming and reassuring. She incorporated any changes that we requested in the ceremony itself and helped us to figure out why we hadn't received our marriage license within a timely manner.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • A

    Albert · Married on 08/23/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Was a perfect event and Jeanette was a huge part of our very special day. She made my husband and I very comfortable and special and did the same for our guests.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User5563778 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Jeannette made this a special day for us. Helped us find an awsome photographer and helped us with our waiver. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review