Get Gorgeous by Kelly Reviews

43 | Hollywood, FL
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Get Gorgeous by Kelly

Recommended by 98%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair and makeup!!!

    Kelly came recommended highly so I didn't look any further when booking my hair/makeup services. She arrived early, set up quickly with her girls and got to work. The hair and makeup was AMAZING! They kept the makeup more natural for the girls who preferred less makeup, and stepped it up for myself and those who wanted glam. Our hair stayed put and looked gorgeous! And Kelly is seriously the sweetest lady ever! She makes you feel at home right away - she was making sure I took my hair tie off my wrist so as to not have a dent for my pictures, and even reminded me to drink water, etc. She cares about her clients and puts out an amazing product.

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and her glam squad were amazing! Handling 10 girls during a wedding day has to be a near impossible task, but each and every one of us looked absolutely lovely! We had a very fun time together hanging out and Kelly and her team make you feel absolutely beautiful! My hair was so perfect that i actually cried haha! Thank you guys so very much for everything!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was a true gem! She showed up on time and ready to go. She created a look for everyone that was exactly what they wanted. The bridal party and flower girl were so gorgeous! My hair was to die for. My hair doesn't last through anything and she was able to have my hair looking perfect through the ceremony, pictures, hot sun, dancing, everything! And my curls lasted which I thought would be impossible. Also, the make-up was on point! I am not a makeup person and I was thrilled with the results. She made me look amazing and I didn't feel like I was wearing anything! Kelly even stayed right up to the ceremony to make sure not one hair moved! Kelly, thank you! You are amazing! Don't hesitate to book Kelly, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • K

    kaitlyn · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So I booked Kelly just on reviews on this website alone and was slightly worried about booking her so far in advance without meeting her. Let me just tell you!!!! Kelly blew me away. My wedding day she and her girls were on time, so much fun and did such an awesome job. Everyone compliemnted me on my hair and makeup, I was flawless. I sweat so much in my dress and by the end of the night I looked as if she just did my make up. My mother also, who has never found anyone to do her hair properly or makeup, looked stunning. I highly recommend Kelly and her team for your wedding. You can't go wrong. Thanks again Kelly!!!!

    Sent on 04/01/2017
  • D

    Daphna · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is difficult to express how incredible my experience with Kelly and her glam squad was! I'll start from the beginning... Kelly was recommended by a colleague/friend who had known Kelly personally for a long time. I booked a trial and knew within 5 minutes of meeting Kelly that I'd found "the one" since she was so warm and friendly! I explained that I wanted a natural look since I don't wear a lot of make up. I was concerned of not looking like "me" on my wedding day. Kelly totally understood and used airbrush make up to create a natural but special look. I came armed with photos of about 5 different hairstyles from Pinterest, I have thin hair and I was worried I'd need to buy extensions. Kelly styled a hair look which was a combination of the photos from my phone and the ideas we discussed - no extensions needed! During the time between my trial and wedding day, Kelly helped me select accessories and a lipstick. On the day of my wedding, we sadly had some terrible news, my husband's grandmother passed away under unexpected and tragic circumstances. Kelly was like an angel to me. She kept watch over me, gave me pep talks, sweet hugs and her presence was calming and reassuring among chaos. She even stayed to help me get dressed and make sure I was okay, which she did not need to do but was so appreciated! On the make-up/hair side, Kelly and her team did hair and/or make up for me, my mother and MIL, 2 MOH and 6 bridesmaids - everyone was happy and looked absolutely fabulous (I will upload photos when I have them)! I've never felt more confident or beautiful... Like a better version of myself. I received many compliments and as I began my review, it is hard to convey exactly how incredible Kelly was. She was an absolute angel and without her support I don't know if I would have got through the morning/afternoon... On the technical side, her work is perfection! I highly recommend Kelly and her team - they were professional, kind and did amazing work!

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have one word to describe Kelly: AMAZING! She is absolutely wonderful. She did the hair for all my gals in my bridal party and every single one of them loved it! She made us all feel so beautiful. My mom even told me... "I am very particular about my hair, but she made me feel confident and beautiful!" I will be recommending her to everyone and anyone! I already gave her information to two other brides. She is so kind and professional. Her work is just gorgeous, hence her name "get gorgeous by kelly." As the bride, I can honestly say I felt gorgeous! She truly captured my vision! If I had to do this all over again, I'd choose her every time!

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • User4898649 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and her partner were absolutely wonderful for our wedding! Kelly did a combination of hair styling and make-up for my bridal party and our mothers. She did a fantastic job with everyone! As the bride, I was overwhelmingly happy with my final hair and make-up - it was PERFECT! I would highly recommend Kelly! She's a sweetheart - very kind, happy, and funny!

    Sent on 03/05/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look NO further!!! You have found your hair and makeup vendor!!! Kelly and Charlene were both so amazing, and my day would not have been what it was without them. They were on time, stayed right on schedule (following an amazing timeline Kelly created and sent to me before hand, so everyone would know where they needed to be and when!), and made me and my bridesmaids look absolutely amazing. We unfortunately had pretty strong winds the day of (20-30mph near the water!) but I insisted on keeping my ceremony outside. All of our hair and makeup stayed just as perfect as it looked in the hotel room! So many guests commented that the hair stylist was amazing for making that happen, even with some of my girls that had their hair completely down in curls. Besides their obvious talent for making people gorgeous, they were so down to earth and were just like having 2 other girlfriends there getting ready with us. From trial to day of, they listened, offered help/suggestions, and brought my vision to life. I have even gone to Kelly for a dramatic haircut (10+ inches!) after the wedding, and was once again amazed by her talent. She has made me a customer for life!

    Sent on 03/02/2016
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When booking vendors, I did endless research to ensure I was getting the best quality for the best value. Kelly is not only both of those things, but also the sweetest and most caring person! I met her on my birthday for my hair and make up trial and absolutely LOVED the finished product. As most women are, I am very picky with my make up. I do not wear much on a daily basis and I wanted my Wedding Day makeup to reflect my natural style. Kelly could not have been more perfect at achieving this goal. I had a large party getting hair and makeup services from Get Gorgeous (7 bridesmaids, 2 moms) and Kelly brought three other women who were all insanely talented! She created a wedding day schedule and stuck with it, making sure everyone was done on time. In the time between trial and wedding day, I was having second thoughts about the hairstyle I chose. I showed Kelly photos of the new style I wanted and she never got frustrated with me. Instead she just did my dream hair and makeup! What is most impressive about Kelly is her personality. This is a job for a people person (& people pleaser!) and that is definitely who she is. She stayed to see the first look and our wedding party photos just because she cared and wanted to make sure we all looked and felt our best! Kelly is without a doubt a makeup artist that will continue to do very well in the wedding industry because of her value, professionalism, and quality services. Book Kelly now!

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • B

    brooke · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say, I get very nervous when getting my hair & make up done, but then I had my wedding trial with Kelly and my nerves turned into such excitement. I absolutely loved how I looked and felt for the trial and wedding day. She was very conscious of what I wanted and surely gave me all of what I expected and more! Kelly and her team came ready to get 13 of us ready- yes 13. Not only did I LOVE how all of the bridesmaids and my own hair & make up turned out, but also they finished us before schedule. Kelly came in as my “hair & make up lady” and left me feeling like she was a friend. She is so professional and all day reminded me to breathe and enjoy my day. She stayed for touch ups (that aren’t even needed since everything is water proof, but I was being bridezilla) and even helped me wiggle in my dress. Kelly was a huge part of my wedding day and I am so so happy that I chose her!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • C

    Camille · Married on 09/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot explain how talented Kelly is. She made my bridesmaids, mom and myself look like rockstars on my wedding day.
    She was punctual, professional, listened to what everyone wanted & made everyone look absolutely stunning! The airbrush makeup made everyone look flawless yet so natural- and none of us had to touch up anything all night!!!!
    I wouldn't recommend anyone except Kelly and her amazing crew to glam you up for your special day :)

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and her team were amazing! They made everyone look amazing. We showed them pictures of ideas for hair and the nailed it! Thank you for making me and my girls beautiful on my wedding day!! :)

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly's work is AMAZING! I showed her a picture from pinterest of the general style of hair i wanted for my wedding and she made it even better than I imagined. She also did my airbrush make-up and it looked flawless. She did all of my bridesmaids hair as well and they looked stunning and all of them were beyond happy. She brought an assistant (Charlene)to help with make-up for my girls and they too looked amazing. A couple of girls even wanted a couple of things tweeked once they saw the finished look and she was more than accommodating. All night people were complimenting me and asking who did my hair and make-up. They were both so friendly and fun which made the day much more relaxed. The price was very reasonable compared to many other vendors i looked into and definitely worth it for the quality of work.

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy to have found Get Gorgeous by Kelly, at the trial as soon as I walked in Kelly made me feel so at ease. The trial was great so I went ahead and booked her to do my hair and makeup along with all of my bridesmaids hair and makeup and also the mother of the bride and mother of the groom's makeup and hair. Kelly was so sweet and there was a bit of a moment where she could tell I was stressing and she calmed me down by making me laugh or distracting me. Not only is her personality great but her work is so amazing, I looked like a super model when she finished with me and don't even get me started on my bridesmaids, I have never seen them look better. Thank you so so much Kelly, you are awesome!!

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • User3841197 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one of my favorite vendors we had. Kelly brought in another make-up artist Charleen to help get my girls all dolled up, while she worked on all the up-do's.
    She had great communication with my millions of questions leading up to the event. She is very professional, courteous and helped keep the mood up. Kelly stuck to her timeline so were down on time, which I was worried about.
    She is very talented; creating all my bridesmaids looks on the spot and they all looked amazing. Everyone has happy with how their hair and make-up turned out.

    I have already recommended her to other brides.

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • Raychel

    Raychel · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent vendor experience! From the trial to the big day, Kelly was super helpful and communicative regarding style and what I had in mind while also guiding me since I was in unfamiliar territory. She was so great, and her assistant as well. I recommend her for any event!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • User4266043 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did hair and makeup for my bridesmaids. She was on time, set up early, and provided my bridemaids with fabulous hair and makeup!! I would HIGHLY recommend her!!!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to look beautiful and have fun doing it...book Get Gorgeous by Kelly! Kelly and her team are so friendly and fun, and they make even the most non- wearing makeup person ever (my mom) comfortable! Kelly is a natural, and I am so glad that she was able to do our hair and makeup for my wedding at the Postcard Inn!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • User3875325 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, exceptional, professional !!!!.... I could go on and on. Do not hesitate one bit to contract her services.

    I contacted Kelly after researching vendors online. She responded immediately, answered all my questions, inquired about my vision, and made me look beautiful yet still like myself. Traveling from the northeast during a snowstorm, it was a relief to have Kelly. She arrived at our hotel on time and did an outstanding job with my fine, thin hair. I had so many compliments...... even from a male guest ( and we all know most men don't care about our hair.). My hair looked great all day.....even after taking photos outdoors.

    I wish Kelly lived in my home area.... I'd have a new stylist.

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well, well, well.. Where do I even start regarding the wonderful Kelly Whelan? First off let me say that I am one of those people that hold the bar extremely high when it comes to my makeup. It is really hard for me to trust in people to do what I know I like. From the first moment that I had met Kelly, I instantly knew I was making the right decision in someone I could trust on my wedding day to make me feel and look beautiful. Kelly has the amazing gift of being so personable and sweet that I felt I had known her for years. I was so happy to have her there on my very special day because she is someone that I just genuinely enjoyed being around. At the same time, she also maintained a very professional relationship. Two tasks that are very hard to go hand in hand. Kelly made the day stress free, and even helped me through some butterflies by coaching me through deep breathes and making sure my champagne glass was full lol! Little details that just made me feel so thankful for her being there. As for her work... FLAWLESS! She really paid attention to what I envisioned looking like on my wedding day, and then EXCEEDED my own expectations. I felt so amazing and beautiful all night. All of my girls looked stunning as well! Through a long evening of dancing, all of our makeup even lasted all night! I will refer Kelly to anyone and everyone that I know. She is so wonderful and I could not have been a happier customer with her services! I love you girl! Thanks so much!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did an Amazing job for my wedding! Everyone's hair looked beautiful! She definitely exceeded our expectations. My first hair person had an emergency the day before my wedding and couldn't make it. We called Kelly last minute, and thank goodness she was available. She saved the day! I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of amaZing hair for any special event!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did an amazing job with the hair for my daughter's wedding! She created beautiful hairstyles for 4 bridesmaids, maid of honor, mother of the bride, and most importantly the bride. All with long hair and all with different hair types. From the first moment she made us feel that we were in very capable hands and she delivered! She is sweet, talented, and a true professional! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was amazing!!! I'm so happy I came across her website. I contacted her 3 days before my wedding. She was happy to work with me! She arrived at my house early, set up her work area, and gave me her full attention. She made sure to really figure out what exactly I was wanting for my special day. When she finished, it was exactly what I wanted! Everyone commented on how beautiful my hair came out. I would recommend Kelly to anyone who wants to look fabulous! Thank you Kelly!!!!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was amazing. She is extremely personable and demonstrates that her client is her focus and priority as soon as you meet her. I recommend Kelly's services to every girl, young or old, who wishes to look and feel beautiful no matter the occasion.

    Sent on 08/04/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recently married on June 22, in Hollywood, FL. Kelly and her team were AMAZING!! Kelly did a great job on my hair and makeup, I was definitely 100% satisfied with the results. Throughout the evening of my wedding, I continously received compliments on my hair and makeup which I can definitely say helped me to feel beautiful and confident on my wedding day. I didn't look overdone or fake, but a more beautiful, natural, and elegant version of myself. Kelly is very professional and throughout the entire process was very prompt with getting back to me via email and texts regarding my concerns, questions, etc. She definitly listened to my requests in what I was looking for regarding my bridal hair and makeup and shared any recommendations she may have had. On the actual wedding day Kelly and her time were very attentive to me and my bridal party, making sure we all looked fanstastic. Overall, the experience with Kelly and her team was definitely worth the money, as I was able to relax on my wedding day as I knew I was in good hands. I defintely would recommend Kelly and her team to any of my friends/family in the future for their weddings/events.

    Sent on 07/07/2013

    Get Gorgeous by Kelly's reply:

    Thank you Caitlin for hiring Get Gorgeous by Kelly! It was our pleasure to be part of your wedding day and we thank you for your positive review and 5 star score! That's what our goal is and it's reviews like yours that keep us excited to be doing what we love to do! Congratulations to you and Nick! :) We wish you all the best!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review