Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. Reviews

578 | Salem, NH
See photos, pricing and details

578 Reviews for Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.

Recommended by 99%

578
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

15 User photos

Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 1
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 2
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 3
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 4
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 5
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 6
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • D

    Derrick · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregg is the way to go!

    Gregg and the entire Get Down Tonight team were amazing. Gregg provides such an amazing and fun environment during one of the most stressful days. Our guests had nothing but raving reviews of Gregg, and we were so thankful to have him there for our day. Thank you Gregg!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • Mariella

    Mariella Rollins · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russel Sheehan and Brandon were amazing !

    Hiring DJ Russel Sheehan and his son Brandon from GDTE was the best decision we made for our wedding. They worked closely with us all the way up to the wedding day. They quickly got back to us with any questions we had. We had so many last minute changes to make but Russ and Brandon had no problems keeping up. They brought up so many cool ideas for the dances and games to play with the guests. Including one that was so sweet it made everyone tear up. They also had my back when I forgot one of the most important parts of the reception. And they worked so well and had such a great attitude and energy with everyone. People were on the dance floor the whole night. But best of all, you can tell they both genuinely care about the weddings they're apart of. They're fun, positive and upbeat. They made my wedding day unforgettable, and they'll do the same for anyone who hires them.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
    Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 8
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was great!

    We used Nick for our wedding and he was great! He is so professional and nice and a really fun guy. I definitely recommend him. He met with us prior to the wedding to iron out all the details then called us again to confirm everything. He suggested songs, and whatever he didn't have he got for us. Overall, a great choice!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • H

    Heather Jones · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    We had Jeremy as our DJ. He was wonderful. We basically gave him full rein and he went with the flow of the room. If people were eating, he slowed it down; if people were dancing, he kept it going. He brought awesome uplighting. Highly recommended. A great time.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • Janel

    Janel · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick Matthews--AWESOME!!

    Patrick was absolutely incredible. Prior to the day, his communication was prompt and professional. He provided wonderful suggestions and was supportive of all our ideas. He really listened to our taste and found the best ways to highlight it. His emceeing was a perfect balance and he kept everyone on the dance floor all night. I couldn't be happier with the experience and highly recommend him.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • J

    Josh · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Patrick Matthews

    We’re so appreciative of Patrick's professionalism, his flexibility and his interest in making our special day that much more special. He took the time to truly understand what we wanted to hear and put together a great mix of music that multiple guests commented on. Leading up to the wedding, he was always available, always easy to work with and made the process effortless. More than that, as an emcee, the way he took care of everything for us was something we didn’t even know we were looking for in our DJ partner. On top of all that, at the end of the night, he went above and beyond, allowing us to stick around to watch the end of the AFC Championship game! We HIGHLY recommend Patrick to any couple looking for a DJ or emcee.

    Sent on 03/16/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nick Kafejelis is the best!

    Nick Kafejelis was the best wedding DJ ever!!! All the guests of all ages (from 20-80yo) raved about him. Even elderly relatives who never danced at weddings before were actually dancing. He did a phenomenal job playing music that appealed to everyone and got everyone out on the dance floor. My husband doesn't like the spotlight and Nick found a great way to accommodate his needs. Nick also ensured the speakers were set up so they had the right volume for dancing but people could converse at their tables and hear each other. My husband and I had no idea what music we both liked or wanted for all the different wedding parts but Nick not only guided us through the process but made excellent recommendations which we used. With all the craziness of wedding planning, the first night my husband and I truly enjoyed the experience was when we met with Nick weeks before the wedding to plan our songs and our day. He was so fun and understanding to work with. He even made it possible for me to play a recording I made as a teenager for my father daughter dance. Nick is the absolute best. If I ever need a DJ again, he's definitely the one we'd go with. Definitely hire him!!!

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience, Great DJ!

    Our experience with Get Down Tonight Entertainment was nothing but exceptional. The company has multiple DJs to choose from to make sure you are matched with a DJ that fits your style. We were not into having props or lights or anything like that. We just wanted good music that would keep our guests on the dance floor all night. Billy Rears did an incredible job at our wedding! During our introduction and preparation meetings he gave us confidence that he would read the crowd and make sure everyone was having fun! A DJ can make or break your wedding and Billy did an amazing job. Our guests had so much fun dancing and singing all night and gave us so many compliments about the song choices that Billy played. Thank you so much Get Down Tonight Entertainment for giving us the best night ever, we highly recommend you!

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Craig at Get Down Tonight Entertainment

    Craig Fahey of Get Down Tonight Entertainment played the piano for our 12/8/18 wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and DJ'ed our reception. From start to finish he made it easy for us! Between having a baby, taking care of an infant, going back to work AND planning a wedding I definitely did not want any added stress. Craig was extremely flexible when it came time to discuss the details (we did this all via phone as we do not live near each other) and punctual. He was able to give me advice on what works/what does not from his experiences - which was greatly appreciated.
    I highly recommend Craig - he is able to provide more than just your typical DJ, with his musical ability AND a super friendly and charismatic personality to go along with all that!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • C

    Coby Nevius · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Nick was extremely friendly and completely understood any concerns we had, and had excellent recommendations from music to games and flow for the whole night!
    5 stars

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kelsey Rocks

    We found out that our wedding date was on the 20th anniversary of the Now That’s What I Call Music cd’s anniversaries. So, we did a 90s throwback power hour. We were very organized and wanted to help as much as we could, and then Kelsey ran with it and our dance floor was packed, hilarious, and loving it the entire time. She was very sweet and reassuring to work with. There were a few missed things on our wedding day like certain charity shout outs and starting the music a little early, or playing the music video with talking in it, but that may have been my fault for sending YouTube links for some things. Overall she was AMAZING and so sweet and knowledgeable and badass and efficient and just very reassuring. If you’re looking for a DJ to make things flow great, be extremely fun, let the dance floor take the show, then DJ Kelsey from Get Down Tonight is your girl! Everyone loved her, including us!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig Fahey was amazing

    Craig Fahey was the DJ / host at our wedding and did an incredible job. Craig was extremely thorough throughout the entire process leading up to the wedding and was a rockstar on the wedding day. Craig sent us a template way in advance that went through cadence of the day, music choices, do not play lists, and much more. We spoke various times along the way tinkering with the template and perfecting everything so everyone was well prepared.

    On the day of the wedding, Craig brought an engaging and classy energy that all of the guests enjoyed and most importantly that we as a couple enjoyed. We definitely will be recommending Craig to any friends who get married in the future. Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • V

    Victoria Cunningham · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    We hired DJ Nick Kafejelis from Get Down Tonight and it was a great match! He met all of our needs (including my request for a traditional Greek wedding dance), and made sure everyone was on the dance floor all night.
    Even my grandfather raved about him (who is a little hard to impress!), and told all of his brothers about how great our DJ was.
    I highly recommend booking with him! He helped make our night so fun.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really made the party

    We worked with Chad who is phenomenal! From start to finish he was great to work with. He gave us ideas and took our suggestions. Day of he executed everything perfectly and kept the party going all night, I even got him to do the wobble with us during the reception! He knows how to read the crowd and when to play what types of music you want. 100 % recommend! Also the uplighting he provided really added to the space and was totally worth it!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 9
    Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 10
  • S

    Sam · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with Nick K!

    We worked with Nick K. and he was awesome! Very helpful and willing to meet with you via phone or at a location. He was attentive, offered great song suggestions and was able to work with our schedule. He got everyone on the dance floor and really knew how to please a large crowd with a wide variety of music interests! We would definitely recommend Nick K! He is a great and if you want someone who is personable and knows how to work a crowd he is your man!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Russ and Brandon were amazing

    Russ and Brandon were our DJs for our 10/6/18 wedding and we could not have asked for a better duo! From the time of booking through the wedding, Russ was very energetic and offered great advice on song choices and more! One of our biggest fears was people not dancing but they kept everyone on the dance floor all night and all our guests are complimenting us to this day on the music! You want a great DJ for your wedding day but you also need a great MC and Russ and Brandon delivered that and more. My husband and I had the wedding of our dreams and Russ and Brandon helped make that happen. We would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was absolutely amazing!!! He definitely knows how to get the party started, I would highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • Jenaleigh

    Jenaleigh · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick Kafejelis was very professional and organized for our wedding! We went into wedding planning clueless! We had no idea all the different song selections that we needed to make for various parts of the night, but Nick provided us with a great wedding worksheet that guided us through the process. He even gave some great song selections during our planning meeting. Nick was so helpful throughout the planning process and from the beginning we felt so comfortable with him and knew he would be the perfect DJ for our special day. He played a great mix of songs and had all dancing-- young and old-- all night long! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! We had a BLAST! Book with Nick! You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been happier with “Get Down Tonight.” Craig was recommended by a family friend and after meeting him for the first time we knew he was the perfect guy for the job! He's a busy guy, but he always made us feel like we were his top priority, from answering our communications right away, to remembering details we told him about our preferences, to talking us through our options when we were being indecisive. Craig understood us and our kind of music and the atmosphere we were hoping for. Craig is an incredibly talented musician and played the piano for the ceremony, he even learned a new song just for our wedding! Our guests still can't stop raving about how incredible he was. My husband and I know our tastes in music but we also knew the crowd of our wedding and Craig "got" that. Because he did, he was able to read the crowd and provide an atmosphere our guests absolutely loved! There were people of all generations at the wedding and the music worked for everyone! I cannot write it enough, but thank you Craig for helping to make our wedding day so memorable! Craig was amazing to work with and was able to play all of our requests. We highly recommend to any couple looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough good things about Nick K our DJ yesterday. He was very thorough and super helpful and patient. Most importantly he got everyone up and dancing. We had the best night and we owe a great deal of this to Nick. Thank you so much Get Down Tonight. Definitely look into this company if you want a full dance floor all night :)

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • M

    Mitchell · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married September 16th, and had Craig as our DJ. He was punctual, communicative, and kept everyone engaged. We would highly recommend DJ Craig for any wedding needs!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    We were extremely impressed with Jeremy! From the beginning to end he made us feel valued. He answered all of our questions, gave us suggestions, and helped with planning our music. When it came time for our wedding Jeremy was right there. He helped me bustle my dress, constantly asked us if we needed anything, got us drinks, helped come up with fun games, and most importantly impressed everyone with the music. Jeremy didn’t make us feel like we hired a vendor, he made us feel like he was a friend giving a helping hand. All of our quest commented on how impressed they were with Jeremy. Even to this day they still talk about how amazing he was. A few of my friends and family just recently hired him for their weddings as well. We told them they will not be disappointed. DJs make or break a wedding, Jeremy made my wedding better than I could have ever imagined! Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word. AMAZING!!! Our DJs were Russ and Brandon Sheehan. Great guys who were very easy to work with. They gave us what we wanted, plus even more by having some great suggestions. Would absolutely recommend for anyone to book with them. Plus you get two DJs for the price if one. They were work in tandem flawlessly! Would absolutely recommend!!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We celebrated our wedding last week and chose Gregg for our DJ. He was absolutely amazing! He listened to our requests and kept the party going. He had a great sense of humor and lots of energy. Everyone had such an amazing time, we even had an engaged couple ask if they could use him for their upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 09/16/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review