Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. Reviews

598 | Salem, NH
See photos, pricing and details

598 Reviews for Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.

Recommended by 99%

598
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

18 User photos

Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 1
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 2
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 3
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 4
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 5
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 6
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • Sam

    Sam · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Billy Rears was great!

    Billy Rears was the perfect choice for our wedding reception! He paid close attention to our likes and dislikes, and kept the dance floor filled throughout the evening with a great variety of music that worked for all ages.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ ever!!!

    Jeremy was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding!! I knew from the moment we talked to him he was the perfect fit for our special day. He was amazing throughout the whole process from the minute we first talked to him down to the very end of the wedding night. In my opinion, a good DJ is one of the most important things to have at your wedding and he highly exceeded our expectations! He was so laid back and put us at ease since I was a bit on the anxious side about the flow of the wedding and trying to avoid awkward moments of dances and speeches. He was punctual, very responsive, knowledgeable and super helpful with suggestions that we never would have thought of and made the whole experience absolutely perfect. All of our guests raved about him and he was able to tailor the music to our style and got everyone on the dance floor. He checked in with us throughout the night and made sure we were always taken care of and had so much fun with us!! It’s obvious he loves what he does and I couldn’t have asked for anyone more amazing than him! If you are looking for the perfect DJ for your wedding, do yourself a favor and book him because you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with Craig! You'll be so happy you did!

    After being referred to Get Down Tonight by a few friends, we decided to go with Craig and are SO happy we did!!

    From the very beginning, we had a good feeling about Craig. He was enthusiastic, professional and honest in our planning conversations about our vision for the day. He was super organized and easy to work with, which made it easy for us to relax the day of the wedding.

    We had a pretty specific vision for the kind of music we wanted played during our reception. Craig was like a human Pandora - we gave him a list of suggestions and he just went with it. Multiple times I think he read my mind...I'd want a song played and it would come on right after!

    Every song he suggested was a hit with the crowd. Our dance floor was overflowing the whole night and the tables were empty. Throughout the night Craig would check in with us to make sure we were happy with what he was playing, etc. His timing was always on point for these quick check-ins. I requested a song for my grandmother because I knew it would get her on the dance floor, and before he played it he checked with me to make sure the timing was right and whether it should be a surprise for her. It was the care for those little details that made me feel so confident the reception was in good hands and we'd made the right choice.

    It's hard to pick a DJ because you can't see their work ahead of time, so hopefully this review helps you make your decision. At the end of the night my engaged friend was up at the DJ booth talking to him about his availability for 2020!

    Go with DJ Craig, you will be so happy you did!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond excellent!

    Rhonda is amazing and easy to work with in every aspect in securing your DJ. We hired DJ Gregg Gelinas and he was one of the best parts of our wedding! He was fun, engaging, made the flow of the wedding seamless. We could not of asked for anything better. He anticipated every need, help bustle my dress, he played music that everyone from every generation loved! HIRE GREGG!!! You will not be disappointed. He made the wedding the party we always wanted.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • kimberly

    kimberly · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day ever!

    Dj Chad was amazing from the first initial meet and greet to the planning leading up the our wedding day. He made everything stress free and kept everything on schedule. He kept everyone dancing th entir night, and even helped me pull off a surprise engagement! Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day a memorable one!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin Riesland · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING!!

    Nick was absolutely wonderful to work with! We were a little indecisive on some of our songs, and he was ready with great suggestions. He was incredibly professional and did a fantastic job at our ceremony and reception, and had the whole routine down pat. He communicated so well with the rest of our team, and was always quick to respond to our questions. He was so flexible with all our song requests, and had everyone out on the dance floor all night. We could not have been happier! 100% recommended!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Hein · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    We could not be happier with the service of DJ Tommy for our wedding. He was flexible throughout the night, made sure everyone had a wonderful time, and managed to include everything we wanted! He made sure the wedding planning process was stress free for us which was a huge help. We highly recommend Get Down Tonight as well as DJ Tommy. We are so thankful and he really made the wedding one to remember!

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wish I could give more stars!

    WOW is all I can say about the GDTE team. Working with Rhonda was amazing - she is super responsive and helpful to answer any questions you may have. We used GDTE for our DJ as well as our photo booth for our 8/24/2019 wedding and we couldn't be more pleased.

    Do yourself a favor and book Jeremy Guilbeault!! He was absolutely amazing to work with and did a perfect job at our wedding! He jumps right in and helps to ensure the day goes smoothly - he even was able to bustle my dress when my bridesmaids and wedding coordinator couldn't figure out how to do it!

    We gave Jeremy very little direction on what we wanted played (we gave him our "do not play" list as well as some artists that we liked) and trusted him to do the rest. He played amazing music all night, with great mixes that people have not stopped talking about since! His energetic and friendly personality make him fun to work with! We have a few friends getting married next year who already have asked us to give them Jeremy's information so that they can book him.

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kelsey is awesome!

    We got married at Birchwood vineyards this past weekend and had DJ Kelsey for our event and she did not disappoint. She was our top pick of all the DJs from Get Down Tonight because of her energy and vibe she gave off right from the beginning. We had given her some playlists and she of course added some of her own songs in there that really kept our dance floor packed and even our guests that never dance were out there breaking it down! On top of that she was also incredibly organized and attentive for everything from our ceremony music to our reception entrances which really helped pull the day that we envision together. She was also so open to some of our non traditional ideas like having a song for Patrick as he walked down the aisle and helped make it work! If someone is looking for a fun packed, entertaining DJ that won’t just play a playlist she is you’re woman!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
    Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 8
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris Renn

    We hired Chris Renn from Get Down Entertainment and we could not be more happy with his professionalism and variety of songs he played throughout our wedding reception. He helped make our day run smoothly and helped get people out on the dance floor. He is very easy to talk to and listens to your wants and needs regarding music and helps make your day even more special. Get Down Tonight was an option in our vendor package and from the beginning our phone calls and emails with the office staff, they were always helpful and willing to answer any questions we had along the way. We would highly recommend Chris Renn and Get Down Tonight Entertainment.

    Thank you,
    Jennifer and Jon Perry

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    House Hopin all Night Long!

    Dave Pekarski at Get Down Tonight Entertainment is a fantastic DJ. He kept the party going all night and hardly a soul stood by as a wall flower! He kept things moving along and has a great sense of humor. Highly professional and prepared with great equipment I have zero complaints and all the praise for this former radio host! Thanks again for making an amazing wedding for Chris and I.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • C

    Crystal Hayward · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Nick was amazing to work with. Not only did he make the planning process easy and stress free, but the wedding itself was more than I could have asked for. All our guests commented on how FUN our wedding was because of Nick. He had everyone on the dance floor having a blast. He was so accommodating to our needs as well. The DJ was one of the most important aspects of my wedding and he over exceeded our expectations (and for a great price).

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Sam

    Sam Ellis · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Billy Rears was Fantastic!

    DJ Billy Rears was awesome on our wedding day. He incorporated all of our song requests into the night perfectly. We gave him a general idea of what kind of music we wanted for the ceremony, and I could not be happier with the overall feeling of the ceremony. Billy was extremely nice, professional, and fun. We had a bunch of guests on the dance floor all night!

    Get Down Tonight Entertainment was extremely organized, responsive, and attentive. Our original DJ had a health issue come up a couple weeks before the wedding which didn't allow him to make it. Get Down Tonight Entertainment immediately let us know, and suggested similar DJs based on our initial conversation. What could have been a really stressful situation turned out to be a minor hiccup thanks to the quick response from the team. I would recommend Get down Tonight Entertainment and especially DJ Billy to anyone getting married in the area!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Nick Kafejelis was an excellent DJ and exactly what we were hoping for when planning our wedding. He exceeded our expectation with his high energy, professionalism, fun attitude, and kept our guests on the dance floor for the entire night! When we first met Nick he was super prepared made it easy for us to picture the timeline of our special day. We had the added stress of planning a wedding from California, and Nick made it seamless and easy to do so. He had a great music library and no problems with any equipment. We highly recommend Nick Kafejelis as a DJ for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make sure to request Craig Fahey!

    Working with Get Down was easy and really enjoyable. Craig was super responsive and extremely professional. He helped us plan our wedding down to the minute which was extremely helpful being a bride and not knowing all the ins and outs. Our guests danced their butts off the entire night!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle Baier · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night ever!

    Jeremy is AMAZING! He was recommend to us by most of our vendors. We told him what we wanted and he delivered. He checked in on us all night long, he went above and beyond. Our guests were very impressed with him, we all had an awesome night. If you’re looking to not worry on your wedding night and dance the whole time... Jeremy is your guy! I literally skipped our late night french fry bar to keep dancing. Thanks again Jeremy!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 6/29/19

    Our wedding was 6/29/19 and I’m so glad we picked Bob Stackpole to be our DJ. He kept the dance floor packed all night. We met with Bob a few weeks before the wedding and he eased our nerves and gave us a few tips and tricks that made our day go perfectly. If you’re looking for a great DJ, pick Bob! I’m so glad we did!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding DJ!!

    We love working with Get Down Tonight and our guests had a great time! We got so many compliments how fun the wedding was and how packed the dance floor was all night.

    We worked with Craig Fahey who was absolutely awesome!! He was incredibly helpful, responsive, and played a great song selection. We also had him played piano during the cocktail hour which our guests loved as well. Even though we forgot to send him our must play/don’t play list (oops-our fault!), Craig absolutely killed it and kept the party going all night.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • D

    Derrick · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregg is the way to go!

    Gregg and the entire Get Down Tonight team were amazing. Gregg provides such an amazing and fun environment during one of the most stressful days. Our guests had nothing but raving reviews of Gregg, and we were so thankful to have him there for our day. Thank you Gregg!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    you can't go wrong!

    We decided to go with Get Down Tonight after meeting them at a bridal expo, and we're so glad we did! I personally found searching for a DJ to be a little strange, because you can't really understand the whole experience from online videos. Get Down Tonight has been around for a long time, and these guys know what they're doing. Regardless of you you pick, you'll definitely be in good hands.

    We chose Nick K. to be our DJ and absolutely loved him!! He was very kind and easy to work with before the wedding. When we met to go over the event, he had an insane amount of questions for us. It really blew me away the detail these guys go into when prepping for a wedding. He had everything and more under control, and that gave me so much peace of mind! Nick controlled the room perfectly, and the dance floor was packed all night. If you go with this company, you really won't have to worry about anything. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Mariella

    Mariella Rollins · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russel Sheehan and Brandon were amazing !

    Hiring DJ Russel Sheehan and his son Brandon from GDTE was the best decision we made for our wedding. They worked closely with us all the way up to the wedding day. They quickly got back to us with any questions we had. We had so many last minute changes to make but Russ and Brandon had no problems keeping up. They brought up so many cool ideas for the dances and games to play with the guests. Including one that was so sweet it made everyone tear up. They also had my back when I forgot one of the most important parts of the reception. And they worked so well and had such a great attitude and energy with everyone. People were on the dance floor the whole night. But best of all, you can tell they both genuinely care about the weddings they're apart of. They're fun, positive and upbeat. They made my wedding day unforgettable, and they'll do the same for anyone who hires them.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
    Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 9
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was great!

    We used Nick for our wedding and he was great! He is so professional and nice and a really fun guy. I definitely recommend him. He met with us prior to the wedding to iron out all the details then called us again to confirm everything. He suggested songs, and whatever he didn't have he got for us. Overall, a great choice!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • H

    Heather Jones · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    We had Jeremy as our DJ. He was wonderful. We basically gave him full rein and he went with the flow of the room. If people were eating, he slowed it down; if people were dancing, he kept it going. He brought awesome uplighting. Highly recommended. A great time.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • Janel

    Janel · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick Matthews--AWESOME!!

    Patrick was absolutely incredible. Prior to the day, his communication was prompt and professional. He provided wonderful suggestions and was supportive of all our ideas. He really listened to our taste and found the best ways to highlight it. His emceeing was a perfect balance and he kept everyone on the dance floor all night. I couldn't be happier with the experience and highly recommend him.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • J

    Josh · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Patrick Matthews

    We’re so appreciative of Patrick's professionalism, his flexibility and his interest in making our special day that much more special. He took the time to truly understand what we wanted to hear and put together a great mix of music that multiple guests commented on. Leading up to the wedding, he was always available, always easy to work with and made the process effortless. More than that, as an emcee, the way he took care of everything for us was something we didn’t even know we were looking for in our DJ partner. On top of all that, at the end of the night, he went above and beyond, allowing us to stick around to watch the end of the AFC Championship game! We HIGHLY recommend Patrick to any couple looking for a DJ or emcee.

    Sent on 03/16/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review