Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. Reviews

569 | Salem, NH
See photos, pricing and details

569 Reviews for Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.

Recommended by 99%

569
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

14 User photos

Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 1
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 2
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 3
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 4
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 5
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 6
Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Craig at Get Down Tonight Entertainment

    Craig Fahey of Get Down Tonight Entertainment played the piano for our 12/8/18 wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and DJ'ed our reception. From start to finish he made it easy for us! Between having a baby, taking care of an infant, going back to work AND planning a wedding I definitely did not want any added stress. Craig was extremely flexible when it came time to discuss the details (we did this all via phone as we do not live near each other) and punctual. He was able to give me advice on what works/what does not from his experiences - which was greatly appreciated.
    I highly recommend Craig - he is able to provide more than just your typical DJ, with his musical ability AND a super friendly and charismatic personality to go along with all that!

  • C

    Coby Nevius · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Nick was extremely friendly and completely understood any concerns we had, and had excellent recommendations from music to games and flow for the whole night!
    5 stars

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kelsey Rocks

    We found out that our wedding date was on the 20th anniversary of the Now That’s What I Call Music cd’s anniversaries. So, we did a 90s throwback power hour. We were very organized and wanted to help as much as we could, and then Kelsey ran with it and our dance floor was packed, hilarious, and loving it the entire time. She was very sweet and reassuring to work with. There were a few missed things on our wedding day like certain charity shout outs and starting the music a little early, or playing the music video with talking in it, but that may have been my fault for sending YouTube links for some things. Overall she was AMAZING and so sweet and knowledgeable and badass and efficient and just very reassuring. If you’re looking for a DJ to make things flow great, be extremely fun, let the dance floor take the show, then DJ Kelsey from Get Down Tonight is your girl! Everyone loved her, including us!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig Fahey was amazing

    Craig Fahey was the DJ / host at our wedding and did an incredible job. Craig was extremely thorough throughout the entire process leading up to the wedding and was a rockstar on the wedding day. Craig sent us a template way in advance that went through cadence of the day, music choices, do not play lists, and much more. We spoke various times along the way tinkering with the template and perfecting everything so everyone was well prepared.

    On the day of the wedding, Craig brought an engaging and classy energy that all of the guests enjoyed and most importantly that we as a couple enjoyed. We definitely will be recommending Craig to any friends who get married in the future. Couldn't be happier!

  • V

    Victoria Nakis · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    We hired DJ Nick Kafejelis from Get Down Tonight and it was a great match! He met all of our needs (including my request for a traditional Greek wedding dance), and made sure everyone was on the dance floor all night.
    Even my grandfather raved about him (who is a little hard to impress!), and told all of his brothers about how great our DJ was.
    I highly recommend booking with him! He helped make our night so fun.

  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really made the party

    We worked with Chad who is phenomenal! From start to finish he was great to work with. He gave us ideas and took our suggestions. Day of he executed everything perfectly and kept the party going all night, I even got him to do the wobble with us during the reception! He knows how to read the crowd and when to play what types of music you want. 100 % recommend! Also the uplighting he provided really added to the space and was totally worth it!

    Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 8
    Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 9
  • S

    Sam · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with Nick K!

    We worked with Nick K. and he was awesome! Very helpful and willing to meet with you via phone or at a location. He was attentive, offered great song suggestions and was able to work with our schedule. He got everyone on the dance floor and really knew how to please a large crowd with a wide variety of music interests! We would definitely recommend Nick K! He is a great and if you want someone who is personable and knows how to work a crowd he is your man!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Russ and Brandon were amazing

    Russ and Brandon were our DJs for our 10/6/18 wedding and we could not have asked for a better duo! From the time of booking through the wedding, Russ was very energetic and offered great advice on song choices and more! One of our biggest fears was people not dancing but they kept everyone on the dance floor all night and all our guests are complimenting us to this day on the music! You want a great DJ for your wedding day but you also need a great MC and Russ and Brandon delivered that and more. My husband and I had the wedding of our dreams and Russ and Brandon helped make that happen. We would highly recommend them to anyone!

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was absolutely amazing!!! He definitely knows how to get the party started, I would highly recommend him!!

  • Jenaleigh

    Jenaleigh · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick Kafejelis was very professional and organized for our wedding! We went into wedding planning clueless! We had no idea all the different song selections that we needed to make for various parts of the night, but Nick provided us with a great wedding worksheet that guided us through the process. He even gave some great song selections during our planning meeting. Nick was so helpful throughout the planning process and from the beginning we felt so comfortable with him and knew he would be the perfect DJ for our special day. He played a great mix of songs and had all dancing-- young and old-- all night long! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! We had a BLAST! Book with Nick! You will not be disappointed!!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been happier with “Get Down Tonight.” Craig was recommended by a family friend and after meeting him for the first time we knew he was the perfect guy for the job! He's a busy guy, but he always made us feel like we were his top priority, from answering our communications right away, to remembering details we told him about our preferences, to talking us through our options when we were being indecisive. Craig understood us and our kind of music and the atmosphere we were hoping for. Craig is an incredibly talented musician and played the piano for the ceremony, he even learned a new song just for our wedding! Our guests still can't stop raving about how incredible he was. My husband and I know our tastes in music but we also knew the crowd of our wedding and Craig "got" that. Because he did, he was able to read the crowd and provide an atmosphere our guests absolutely loved! There were people of all generations at the wedding and the music worked for everyone! I cannot write it enough, but thank you Craig for helping to make our wedding day so memorable! Craig was amazing to work with and was able to play all of our requests. We highly recommend to any couple looking for a DJ!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough good things about Nick K our DJ yesterday. He was very thorough and super helpful and patient. Most importantly he got everyone up and dancing. We had the best night and we owe a great deal of this to Nick. Thank you so much Get Down Tonight. Definitely look into this company if you want a full dance floor all night :)

  • M

    Mitchell · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married September 16th, and had Craig as our DJ. He was punctual, communicative, and kept everyone engaged. We would highly recommend DJ Craig for any wedding needs!

  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    We were extremely impressed with Jeremy! From the beginning to end he made us feel valued. He answered all of our questions, gave us suggestions, and helped with planning our music. When it came time for our wedding Jeremy was right there. He helped me bustle my dress, constantly asked us if we needed anything, got us drinks, helped come up with fun games, and most importantly impressed everyone with the music. Jeremy didn’t make us feel like we hired a vendor, he made us feel like he was a friend giving a helping hand. All of our quest commented on how impressed they were with Jeremy. Even to this day they still talk about how amazing he was. A few of my friends and family just recently hired him for their weddings as well. We told them they will not be disappointed. DJs make or break a wedding, Jeremy made my wedding better than I could have ever imagined! Thank you so much for everything!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word. AMAZING!!! Our DJs were Russ and Brandon Sheehan. Great guys who were very easy to work with. They gave us what we wanted, plus even more by having some great suggestions. Would absolutely recommend for anyone to book with them. Plus you get two DJs for the price if one. They were work in tandem flawlessly! Would absolutely recommend!!

  • S

    Shauna · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We celebrated our wedding last week and chose Gregg for our DJ. He was absolutely amazing! He listened to our requests and kept the party going. He had a great sense of humor and lots of energy. Everyone had such an amazing time, we even had an engaged couple ask if they could use him for their upcoming wedding!

  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly cannot recommend DJ Gregg Gelinas and Get Down Tonight Entertainment more highly!!! The staff of Get Down Tonight is kind, professional, responsive, and in tune to a client's needs. It is absolutely true that the DJ makes or breaks the party- and Gregg knocked it out of the park for our wedding. We got married a month ago, and our guests are still consistently reaching out to us to let us know how amazing the party was- and how talented Gregg is. Our dance floor was jam packed from start to finish. From the first meeting, we knew Gregg was the right choice. I am a girl who loves a plan- and Gregg laid out the technical method to his dance floor magic during our consultation. We were wowed. However, it was not just his plan that kept everyone (from our 2 year old ring bearer to our 80 year old grandmother and everyone in between) on the dance floor all night. Gregg is intuitive, hilarious, and a walking party. His passion for his work emanates from the DJ booth. He has a gift for sensing exactly what the party needs and his energy is unrivaled. His work with uplighting continually transformed our room in accordance with the mood we needed in that moment. Gregg gave us the gift of an unforgettable wedding and choosing him was truly one of the very best decisions we made in the planning process.

    Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc. 10
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Tommy for our wedding and were so happy with our decision! Our dance floor was busy ALL night! At our final appointment, we discussed our desired genre of music to play and our final song selections, and he was very attentive that you could just tell that he loves what he does and is very experienced. My favorite is that I told him please no line dances and even though some were requested by guests, he kept his word! :-) Our guests told us over and over how awesome the DJ was and they're not wrong! Thank you Tommy for making our wedding such a fun atmosphere!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Gregg Gelinas and he was phenomenal! He was extremely professional. Met with us twice. He answered all of my emails in less than 24hours. He played the music we requested and then some. Our guests were on their feet all night. Worth every penny and then some!

  • C

    Carl · Married on 08/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get Down Tonight and Jeremy Guilbeault were the perfect choice for our wedding...

    We brought Get Down Tonight to DJ our wedding on the recommendation of Searles Castle, the pricing was good, and the company has a relationship with the venue, so we know they'd be an excellent option.

    When reviewing the demo reals, my wife and I knew Jeremy would be a fantastic person to partner with for the wedding. We met with him several times on skype, and in person at the food tasting even that the castle runs in February.

    Jeremy was fantastic, he had the perfect music, some great upgrades, including up-lighting and a monogram I was able to design, along with selections of specific songs we wanted that weren't everyday music.

    He had some fantastic transitions, knew how to introduce people with a great sense of humor, and kept the party lively throughout the night. The foundation of our wedding was working with some great vendors, Jeremey was one of those fantastic people. If you can get him for your wedding, definitely go with him!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We celebrated our wedding day on August 5, 2018 and we absolutely loved having Nick Kafajelis as our DJ! He was on top of everything, from the first meeting to the week right before. Being a Greek wedding, it was very important to have some Greek music play for the groom’s family. Nick was super accommodating and made sure the Greek dancing session was announced. Overall, he made sure everyone had a great time, both old and young. He successfully was able to get everyone on the dance floor and made it a night to remember for all. Thank you Nick for working with us and creating an awesome reception experience!

  • D

    Dwayne · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I celebrated our nuptials August 4th. When planning the event we had no second choice after meeting Craig. He exudes energy and confidence, and has done this whole DJ thing once or twice. He guided us smoothly through a timeline of the day, gave us homework, and checked in regularly to make sure we were tailoring an event to remember. We went with the piano, because it's cooler, for the ceremony and cocktail hour. The day of the wedding arrived and the weather's plans differed from ours. Craig was instrumental in helping us make changes, working with the staff at the venue, as well as our officiant. At any awkward moment he had the perfect song, had a great way of lighting a difficult room without being obtrusive, and was responsible for a lot of sore muscles after a night of dancing and celebrating. Every penny was worth it, and two thumbs up to Craig. Anyone looking for a DJ for their event should not pass this guy by. Watch out though, he books up fast.
    - One Happy Groom

  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ and Brandon were absolutely amazing!! They made our night! We had so much fun and our guests loved them! Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for great entertainment, excellent music and tons of fun!
    -all our love, Mr. & Mrs Bannister

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick Kafejelis was our DJ. He was fantastic from start to finish. Nick was able to help us make important song choices and was always on top of the timeline leading up to the wedding. He pronounced all of our names correctly (and we have some pretty challenging ones in this family!!). He even honored some special dance and music requests during dinner. We couldn't have been happier with our experience. When in doubt- get uplighting and the "dancing under the stars". It adds so much to the night and you won't regret it!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review