Skip to main content
Weddings

Get Down Entertainment Reviews

Get Down Entertainment

Get Down Entertainment

Valhalla, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 179 Reviews
View more information

179 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 179
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

14 User photos

  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline F. Getting married on 10/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing djs!

    Get Down Entertainment was absolutely incredible!!! Their energy is infectious, and the music they played was amazing!!! I could not have asked for a better DJ!!! Will use them again for all my parties and events!!!
  • J
    Jolie S. Married on 05/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing !!!

    Brian and Frankie are amazing they made our wedding so much fun for all our family and friends , everyone is calling and saying what an amazing time they had dancing into the night !!!! They are so professional and really knew what we wanted out of our wedding ! Can’t thank them enough for making our day so special for us !!!! Thank u !!
  • B
    Breanna M. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire gde asap!

    Get Down Entertainment was so easy to work with and knew exactly the vibe we were wanting at our wedding this spring! Brian was extremely attentive every step of the way, so helpful, knowledgeable and all around very nice guy! They provide you with an online portal to input all your song requests, your do not play list, and any additional information like special dances and speeches. The software also gives you song suggestions based on the dance/entrance type, which was better than anything Google suggested – an invaluable tool. GDE kept the dance floor packed at our wedding till 2 AM! We couldn't be happier that we decided to work with them. We continue to get compliments about how epic our DJ/music was. A million thank you's to Brian and his crew for making our wedding a night we will never forget!!
  • C
    Caroline B. Married on 04/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ for ALL Parties!!

    For the past 7 years, we have contacted Get Down Entertainment for our Holiday Parties. The staff is terrific from the beginning stages of planning to the end of the party. Brian and Frank and his amazing staff have made every Party a success. We danced all night long to the different genre of music they played. All the music they played was perfect for all ages of our guests. The photo booth was so much fun and a big hit at every party. It an extra special treat when the party is over and you have a copy of the pictures to take home with you and look back at the fun time you had with your friends. When you contact Get Down Entertainment you are in excellent hands for all your party planning. It makes planning a party very easy and everything will always run smooth. The best feeling in the world is when you have contact a wonderful Entertainment company like Get Down Entertainment your party will always be a Big Success!!! I would definitely recommend Get Down Entertainment for any party!! :)

    Caroline
    Scarborough & Tweed
  • S
    Steven A. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible!

    Get Down Entertainment was absolutely incredible! We had a wedding that was rescheduled 6x due to covid and Brian was there with us every step of the way. Extremely helpful, understanding, and always a true professional. Everything about our process was streamlined due to a software they provided us, which allowed us to work together and organize every detail from song lists, to photo booth and everything in between. We got endless compliments on our music and our guests danced all night long! Thank you again Brian for all you did to make our special day one we will never forget! HIGHLY RECCOMEND
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    The whole team was amazing! We worked closely with Brian and he gave us the wedding of our dreams. We wanted the crowd to be up and dancing and he 100% delivered! The dj booth set up was gorgeous, everything was perfect!!!
  • Evamarie
    Evamarie D. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had us dancing all night!!

    GDE was beyond amazing to work with! Brian went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was one to remember! He is super personable and easy to talk too. My fiancé and I have a large range of music interest so being able to work with the software GDE provided was super helpful. Brian and his crew brought so much energy into our wedding night and had all of us dancing the entire time! HIGHLY recommend GDE for all party needs!!
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Get Down Entertainment was the perfect choice to DJ our wedding. They were easy to work with and very accommodating. They have a portal that allows you to put all your information, song requests, and do not play list. The portal takes you step by step through your wedding and has you select songs for your first dance, father-daughter dance, mother - son dance, cake cutting, procession. Brian was our MC and he was amazing. He kept the dance floor crowded and party going throughout the wedding. I highly recommend Get Down Entertainment!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie P. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent entertainment!

    We are so thankful to have had GDE as our DJ at the wedding. Planning a wedding during the pandemic wasn't easy but Frankie was always there to answer any questions we had and was super flexible with us changing our date. Frankie and Brian did an amazing job providing the type of music we were looking for. We gave them more of an idea on what type of music to play and they couldn't have made a better playlist. Our guests had so much fun on the dance floor and we are currently trying to find an excuse to throw another party so we can book them again!
  • Menna
    Menna E. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best ever!!!

    We had the best time EVER with Brian and Frank!!!! The dance floor was on fire the whole night. Not to mention how accommodating they were to our Persian/Egyptian wedding...Our guests had a blast and we are so glad we chose them as our DJ!
  • K
    Katie D. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We LOVE DJ Frankie and Duke!

    We weren't planning on having a traditional dance floor with COVID-19, and DJ Frankie helped us make our wedding so special and creative. With TV screens showing photo slideshows of us in our younger days and with our parents, the most perfect chill-vibe music, Duke on the Sax and DJ Frankie as MC, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. All of our guests still comment on how perfect it was! DJ Frankie and Duke have now done my entire family's weddings (4 in the last 4 years) and I wouldn't change a thing!!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa V. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and so fun!!!

    GDE surpassed my expectations for my wedding this august. The guests were always dancing and Brian knew how to change up the songs for the whole crowd. Leading up to the events Brian and his team were extremely responsive and gave excellent suggestions for songs during each part of the night. One of my favorite aspects of my wedding was dancing the entire night. Thank you for helping make this memory amazing!!!
  • A
    Andrew M. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hollowbrook Wedding

    Get Down Entertainment is by far the best DJ you could ask for in Westchester County. They are family friends of me and my wife and we could not have been more happier with our wedding. The music was perfect. Frank is the best!!!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany P. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJs ever!

    Get Down Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding! Brian and Frank were an amazing MC/DJ team and kept the party going all night. We opted for the photobooth package and were so happy we did! We were given a souvenir photobook at the end of the night which had photos and well wishes from the guests which was a really nice touch. We also thought the online portal was really helpful and user-friendly to select our song lists. I would highly recommend GDE if you are looking for experienced, fun, and professional DJs for your event!
  • M
    Michael H. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible from start to finish!

    Get down Entertainment made our wedding day perfect from the first meeting all the way to the night of the event. Brian and Frank run a first class operation, and I strongly recommend everyone use them for the special events. With all the stress that comes along with planning a wedding, Brian made everything so easy and kept us calm throughout the entire process. He was always available by phone, text, or email to help answer questions or offer advice and guidance, and delivered an incredible level of professionalism with every meeting and phone call. All of our guests commented on how great the music was, and Duke, the saxophone player was such an elegant touch and a huge hit with everyone. The dance floor was packed throughout the entire night, and it was truly an amazing night thanks to Brian and his team! Our decision to book Get Down Entertainment for our wedding reception truly made this day perfect!
  • Teresa
    Teresa E. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience!!

    Frank and GDE are amazing! From the first meeting to our wedding day everything was positive and easy. They are there to make your day come to life! Everyone at Get Down Entertainment really love what they do and want to Make your day the most incredible experience! The music was awesome, I told them I wanted a party and they delivered. They were professional and on time, they came ready to hype the crowd! My guests are still talking about how the music was great and they danced so much! Go with GDE you won’t be disappointed!
  • A
    Angie N. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Teddy did an awesome job at our wedding! Thank you Teddy and Frankie for working together and making sure everything went smoothly. Everyone had so much fun!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer D. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Rock Star Wedding!

    From start to finish Get Down Entertainment was there for us while we planned our dream wedding! We used Frank for live music services, DJ/MC, instrumentalists, lighting, microphones, and photo booth.
  • S
    Samantha P. Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    GDE is amazing, we booked Frankie for our wedding and he was flexible enough to DJ our Jack and Jill shower with only a few months notice. He goes above and beyond for his clients!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra C. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank & GDE are the best!

    Frank and his team at Get Down Entertainment made all my wedding dreams come true! Upon first meeting with Frank, he was very personable and made us feel like family to him from the get-go. He showed videos of other events he'd done and we were WOW'd. He was so easy to work with throughout the whole process. Frank knows what hes doing and was able to bring my vision to life on the big day. Not only does GDE dj, but they also offer live band services like saxophone and drums, which my husband and I decided to add on for the reception. Brandon on the drums and Matty G on the saxophone were so much fun and really heightened the party experience. Matty G was walking around the dance floor with the saxophone interacting with guests which really got everyone excited and was SO entertaining! Frank was our MC and Dan our DJ. They were PHENOMENAL! They were upbeat, positive, and had the dance floor rocking the whole night. My guests are still raving about Get Down Entertainment and how they kept the party going from the start of reception to finish. He fulfilled all of our requests for the big day and truly made the party what it was! I am so grateful to GDE for really taking my wedding to the next level. Highly recommend Frank and his whole team at GDE!!!
  • D
    Danielle C. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    We wanted a party and thats EXACTLY what we got!!! Frank and Tom were awesome and brought the party to life with music that kept us dancing all night!, HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend for any function not just weddings!! love you guys!!
  • R
    Rachel B. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    I would highly recommend using Get Down Entertainment for your wedding or party! We had such a great experience from beginning to end with them. The music was exactly what we wanted and they kept the party going all night! The dance floor was never empty and our guests keep telling us how great the DJs were and how much fun they had!
  • Anthony
    Anthony N. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable & amazing job.

    I could not have been happier at my wedding. These guys did an amazing job and highly recommend.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea B. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!!

    Get down entertainment was absolutely amazing! They were able to read the crowd so well and all my guests could not stop raving about the music! Thank you so much!!
  • B
    Benjamin R. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Frankie killed

    I couldn't have asked for a better wedding. DJ Frankie was the the best. He played exactly what we wanted when we wanted it and with barely any direction. These guys know what they're doing and you cannot go wrong hiring them.