Skip to main content
Weddings

Gerri's Bridal Shop Reviews

Gerri's Bridal Shop View more information

Reviews

3.4 out of 5 rating
32 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    3.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.3 out of 5 rating
67% Recommended by couples

2 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What beautiful dresses!

    I loved my wedding dress from Gerri Bridal and everyone seemed to love it just as much as I did! Michelle took the time to help me find the dress of my dreams and Judy took care of helping me with all the necessary alterations. My bridesmaids looked stunning in their gorgeous gowns and I could not be happier at how they turned out after worrying about them being perfect in light of COVID. Thank you for a wonderful experience, ladies! 📸- Diane Kivler Photography
  • M
    Margaret Sent on 10/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gerri's Bridal Shop

    The women at Gerri's really know their stuff. They have an excellent sense of style and what looks good on different brides. Their workmanship is excellent and their instructions for dressing the bride were easy to follow! They had lots of good ideas for accessories too.
  • Jen
    Jen Sent on 11/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gerri's is terrific

    I had a wonderful experience at Gerri's Bridal! Michelle helped me find a beautiful dress that I loved and that fit me very well! She is so knowledgeable and helpful! I live in the southwest now, and Michelle and Judy were so kind and accommodating when I came in for just a few days to complete both of my fittings. I know it took a lot of time and energy to make sure I could take my dress back with me on time. Michelle and Judy were so helpful throughout the entire process. I really love my dress and received many compliments! I highly recommend Gerri's Bridal for all brides!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Candace
    Candace Sent on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt like a princess living a fairy tale!

    Gerri's Bridal offers beautiful gowns at amazing prices. The staff knew what worked for my body, and found my dream dress! They are truly amazing and know what they are doing! They made me feel and look like a princess! To even sell them more, the veil seen in my photos came from them 20 years ago when my mom wore it for her big day!
  • B
    Bianca Sent on 04/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gerri's is a fantastic, family owned bridal shop that truly understands the needs of brides and mother-of-the-brides. Michelle helped me find my dream dress, and has given me honest feedback all while being absolutely hilarious and upfront. I went on a weeknight, which I would recommend for any bride (it gets super busy on Saturdays), and they had a lovely upstairs with privacy for brides and families. I absolutely love the place and couldn't have had a better experience. Michelle is wonderful.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 05/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The girls at Gerri's are very friendly and easy to work with and give an honest opnion. They are really great with alterations as long as you give them plenty of time. The girls there helped me to pick my dream dress and I had a lot of compliments on it.
  • User2507691 Sent on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I called Gerri's bridal this past monday. Made my appointment for Thursday. Myself, daughter, mother, and soon to be mother in law all went looking for my bridal gown. I went in with several pictures of what i liked. I tried on all of them that i had pictures for. Then Michelle pulled out a few and i look at them funny because they were something i didnt think i would like. WELL one of Michelle's picks was stunning when i put it on. Both moms cried my daughter had a HUGE smile on her face. I tried on a few more after that but in the end i put that one on twice. Needless to say we ordered it and i can not wait for my wedding day so i can wear it again :)
  • User1925319 Sent on 11/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will say I would recommend bridal store to everyone that said " where can you go to a bridal store & they remember who you are , when you got married with all of your information of your wedding party ? " I like the small bridal stores where your just not a number walking in the door.
  • AMPavlou
    Amber Sent on 11/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After an underwhelming morning trying on dresses that only sort-of felt like they could be my wedding dress at another bridal shop, I headed to Gerri's. I anticipated having another less than enthusiastic experience, but couldn't have been more wrong. Our consultant was engaged, knowledgable and put me in dresses that made me look and feel amazing. I looked stunning in every single dress she pulled and would have been thrilled to walk out having purchased any one of them. I knew exactly what I wanted and she listened carefully as I walked her through my binder of photos. In the end, I decided on a dress saved for last, that my consultant pulled based on my likes, dislikes and the fact that our wedding will be on NYE. When she initially pulled the dress my party and I all felt it wasn't appropriate, however from the moment I stepped out of the dressing room, it was clear to EVERYONE that it was in fact THE one, and our consultant knew it from our INITIAL discussion about what I was looking for. I would recommend Gerri's to any bride who wants to find an amazing dress and have an incredibly personalized dress shopping experience.
  • T
    Tori Sent on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and Judy have been at this for a long time. They know what looks right on you. I pulled dresses out for me to try on for my wedding and then Michele pulled some. I didn't like any I thought I would and the one she pulled I instantly fell in love with. They know what they are doing and I didn't second guess their decisions. They made me feel like a bride and not uncomfortable while trying dresses on. I love them!
  • G
    Gabriella Sent on 03/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great family that make you feel comfortable when picking out dresses for any occasions. Prices are beyond reasonable
  • User1935931 Sent on 11/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am saying YES to my dress from Gerri's Bridal! They really listened to me with what I wanted! I cannot wait until my big day!
  • User1974102 Sent on 12/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My dress was stunning and nothing like I had seen in a magazine, or in another store. They helped me choose a dress that ended up being exactly what I wanted, but didn't know I was looking for. They took the time while I tried on more than enough "not its." I have nothing but good things to say-- from helping me choose a dress, to its alterations, to working with my schedule as I live out of state, to helping my mom choose (and work through the alterations) for her MOB dress. They went absolutely above and beyond for both of us during each step in the process and I am so glad we chose them.
  • User1189218 Sent on 06/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gerri's is great!! Definitely go in there open minded, even before you ask they know the exact that will look good on you! I went in there without any idea of what I wanted they had me try on this one dress and it was perfect!! Exactly what I was looking for without even knowing it. =) They are all very nice in there. Definitely shopping there again.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 03/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend Gerri's Bridal Shop! Michelle did a fantastic job of helping me choose the perfect wedding gown and veil! They were able to add buttons to the back to cover the zipper and also suggested a mermaid slip to create a modified A-line look. I received MANY compliments on the dress and was so sad to take it off. I grew up near Pittston but currently live in NJ, and they were able to accommodate my schedule with dress fittings. I can't thank them enough for their help!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 09/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have nothing but good things to say about the people here. My family has been buying dresses off them for 2 generations and I was so pleased with the service and girls there. I ordered my first dress in Febuary (my wedding in sept). At my 2nd fitting (one week before the wedding) I realized it was not the dress for me and I had a total breakdown, the girls called Maggie were able to0 overnight another dress (this was thursday) and it was in Saturday morning (now literally 7 days from my wedding). They fitted me and had me all fixed up in the 2nd dress which I should have ordered to begin with and I picked it up with no issues the day before the wedding. My mother also got her wedding dress here, and her MOB dress for my wedding. Judy and Michelle are very down to earth and helpful. They know what their doing theres a reason they've been in the business for 3 generations, they will tell if you something doesn't look good on you and they should know they are the professional. I'm suprised by the negative reviews. I would highly recommend anyone looking for bridal, formal or prom wear to go here. AND for the record I am a size 16 waste and 40D in the chest - they had many dresses for me to try on in my size and those that weren't Michelle literally cut open the seams so she could get it over my hips so I could see what it looked like !
  • Wendy
    Wendy Sent on 06/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I tried many dresses on at Gerri's and did not find "the one." I went to another bridal shop and found one I loved. I wanted to work with Gerri's because I have always had a positive experience with them for bridesmaids dresses. They were over $100 cheaper for my dress! The shop is a little discouraging from the outside, but the personal attention cannot be beat. They were very accommodating, from my multiple fittings and alterations to allowing my mom to pick the dress up earlier than normal business hours on the day before the wedding.
  • D
    Dolores Sent on 05/15/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a great experience at Gerri's. For my son's wedding, I went there to find a dress, and Michelle took care of me. She was upfront, honest, and to the point - which I needed. She made me laugh the whole time and found the perfect dress for me! I felt so amazing in my dress. I just purchased another one for my daughter's wedding in August. The place gets very busy on Saturdays, so try to go on a weekday. Absolutely worth every penny.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 08/24/2010
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Gerri Bridal was the best shop I went through for dresses (and I went through quite a few). The girls listened to what I was looking for and every dress I tried on was along the lines of what I wanted. They were great when it came to scheduling fittings with my crazy work schedule and I would without a doubt recommend Gerri Bridal to anyone in the area. It's a smaller shop and they know their clients. I don't know what other shop can tell you where each bride is going on their honeymoon or where they are holding their wedding just by seeing the dresses.
  • L
    Lori Sent on 02/07/2015
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I took my 2 daughters..1 the bride the other moh...and a bm to Gerri's today. It was our 3rd shop in a few weeks. I was surprised by, I believe it was, Michelle's personality and the appearance of store but ....she asked questions she walked back and picked many dresses ....she was comical and she made every dress fit my beautiful petite daugther. You were able to tell she has been in the business for years she really knows her profession and was just amazing. She made us all comfortable and made it such a great experience. We had been to a few high end places that did not give the service Gerri's did. My daughter is very nervous but was laughing and calm and confident. The shop is not beautiful but she did say they were moving but who cares what it looks like if the service is fantastic. We left today and went to another shop (that was more up to date in appearance) and my daughter was not happy They did not have the inventory and she cried and wanted to go back to Gerri's to buy the dress she loved. Although it was to late they closed we will be going back and I can't wait so I can have them help me with my dress also. If your looking for a store that cares and knows their stuff Gerri's is it. I will post more comments as we go through the steps. Thank you Gerri's!!!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 10/14/2007
    2.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    Gerri's is special because that is where I got my gown. However, they are not flawless. Michelle picked a gown I never would have tried and asked me to try it on. I ended up loving it and buying it. However, once I got my photos back, I could see that the back didn't fit properly and I was quite upset by that. My bustle only lasted maybe 20 minutes after the 20 minutes it took 3 bridesmaids to get it up. The button came off, causing a small tear in my dress. My dress was modestly priced and relatively inexpensive, and they completed all the work in a timely fashion.
  • B
    B Sent on 08/27/2016
    1.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    My oldest daughter bought her dress there it was beautiful and everything was superb. But then my niece and youngest daughter went there and had horrible experiences all with in a year of my oldest daughter. I will say at the end of the day Gerri made it right and gave my niece her money back for the bad seamstress he had and it was a fight to get it. As for my daughter she paid another seamster to fix all the 1st one had destroyed. So enter at your own risk, And find your own seamstress.... Forsure.
  • F
    Felicia H. Sent on 10/26/2020
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    The most disappointing experience

    Unfortunately had the absolute worst experience with my wedding dress, right down to the alterations. My dress was supposed to arrive by the end of February (my wedding was initially in June but postponed to September due to the pandemic). As soon as Covid hit, I called and was assured it would only arrive 2 weeks late. It turned out the dress was never ordered in the first place, and when it finally was, she ordered it an extra size bigger than intended. After months of unanswered phone calls and messages, my mom caught the owner outside the shop when driving home one day in August, and was assured it would be in by the first week of September. The dress finally came in mid-September one week before my wedding. The owner strong-armed us into getting the alterations done there because "her seamstresses know how to work with these specific dresses the best"... (big mistake on our part). The alterations were a disaster. I ended up having to find an incredible seamstress in Kingston who said the alterations were terrible and complete laziness. She did the best she could 2 days before my wedding so I could at least feel comfortable in the dress. I am so incredibly disappointed in the experience, especially since the owner still made me pay full price for the gown despite her long list of mistakes. Do NOT take a chance on this place. I know it was a great shop at one point, but times have definitely changed.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 06/16/2015
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    GERIS bridal was the worse experience I have ever had in purchasing dresses. My mom, myself, and eight bridesmaids all purchased our dresses from here. They were unfortunately the only ones who could order my dress as it was discontinued aND the dress of my dreams so that's the only plus. The building is dingy and smells of cigarette smoke. The customer service is the WORSE I have ever experienced. They are rude, talk about other customers negatively including those in your bridal party. Are dishonest in regards to alteration costs and did a HORRIBLE job on alterations as my bustle needed to be safety pinned multiple times and day of alterations needed to be done to my mom and bridesmaids the day of the wedding. If I could provide 0 stars I would. Absolutely disgusting.
  • T
    Tamara Sent on 06/06/2012
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    I have not one nice thing to say about this place or its employees. I have never been wo disrespected by a dress shop. The quality is poor, their alterations were poor, the staff and their attitude is poor. I will never recommend this place to anyone. They sized me wrong, ordered my dress in 4 sizes too big, told me my breasts were too low and weren't were they were supposed to be, then after alterations still didn't fit me, they lost a bidesmaids shoes then the owner yelled at me from across the store declorating how she never even had the shoes even though the brideamaid had a receipt for them..disgusting..I can't believe they're still in business
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message