Gerri's Bridal Shop Reviews

30 | Pittston, PA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Gerri's Bridal Shop

Recommended by 68%

30

3.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.4
  • Professionalism 3.3
  • Flexibility 3.4
  • Value 3.5
  • Average response time 3.4
Sort by:
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerri's Bridal Shop

    The women at Gerri's really know their stuff. They have an excellent sense of style and what looks good on different brides. Their workmanship is excellent and their instructions for dressing the bride were easy to follow! They had lots of good ideas for accessories too.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerri's is terrific

    I had a wonderful experience at Gerri's Bridal! Michelle helped me find a beautiful dress that I loved and that fit me very well! She is so knowledgeable and helpful! I live in the southwest now, and Michelle and Judy were so kind and accommodating when I came in for just a few days to complete both of my fittings. I know it took a lot of time and energy to make sure I could take my dress back with me on time. Michelle and Judy were so helpful throughout the entire process. I really love my dress and received many compliments! I highly recommend Gerri's Bridal for all brides!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • Candace

    candace · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felt like a princess living a fairy tale!

    Gerri's Bridal offers beautiful gowns at amazing prices. The staff knew what worked for my body, and found my dream dress! They are truly amazing and know what they are doing! They made me feel and look like a princess! To even sell them more, the veil seen in my photos came from them 20 years ago when my mom wore it for her big day!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerri's is a fantastic, family owned bridal shop that truly understands the needs of brides and mother-of-the-brides. Michelle helped me find my dream dress, and has given me honest feedback all while being absolutely hilarious and upfront. I went on a weeknight, which I would recommend for any bride (it gets super busy on Saturdays), and they had a lovely upstairs with privacy for brides and families. I absolutely love the place and couldn't have had a better experience. Michelle is wonderful.

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The girls at Gerri's are very friendly and easy to work with and give an honest opnion. They are really great with alterations as long as you give them plenty of time. The girls there helped me to pick my dream dress and I had a lot of compliments on it.

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • User6216775 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Gerri's bridal this past monday. Made my appointment for Thursday. Myself, daughter, mother, and soon to be mother in law all went looking for my bridal gown. I went in with several pictures of what i liked. I tried on all of them that i had pictures for. Then Michelle pulled out a few and i look at them funny because they were something i didnt think i would like. WELL one of Michelle's picks was stunning when i put it on. Both moms cried my daughter had a HUGE smile on her face. I tried on a few more after that but in the end i put that one on twice. Needless to say we ordered it and i can not wait for my wedding day so i can wear it again :)

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • User4552637 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will say I would recommend bridal store to everyone that said " where can you go to a bridal store & they remember who you are , when you got married with all of your information of your wedding party ? " I like the small bridal stores where your just not a number walking in the door.

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • AMPavlou

    Amber · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After an underwhelming morning trying on dresses that only sort-of felt like they could be my wedding dress at another bridal shop, I headed to Gerri's. I anticipated having another less than enthusiastic experience, but couldn't have been more wrong. Our consultant was engaged, knowledgable and put me in dresses that made me look and feel amazing. I looked stunning in every single dress she pulled and would have been thrilled to walk out having purchased any one of them. I knew exactly what I wanted and she listened carefully as I walked her through my binder of photos. In the end, I decided on a dress saved for last, that my consultant pulled based on my likes, dislikes and the fact that our wedding will be on NYE. When she initially pulled the dress my party and I all felt it wasn't appropriate, however from the moment I stepped out of the dressing room, it was clear to EVERYONE that it was in fact THE one, and our consultant knew it from our INITIAL discussion about what I was looking for. I would recommend Gerri's to any bride who wants to find an amazing dress and have an incredibly personalized dress shopping experience.

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • T

    Tori · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Judy have been at this for a long time. They know what looks right on you. I pulled dresses out for me to try on for my wedding and then Michele pulled some. I didn't like any I thought I would and the one she pulled I instantly fell in love with. They know what they are doing and I didn't second guess their decisions. They made me feel like a bride and not uncomfortable while trying dresses on. I love them!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great family that make you feel comfortable when picking out dresses for any occasions. Prices are beyond reasonable

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • User3961060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am saying YES to my dress from Gerri's Bridal! They really listened to me with what I wanted! I cannot wait until my big day!

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • User4264097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dress was stunning and nothing like I had seen in a magazine, or in another store. They helped me choose a dress that ended up being exactly what I wanted, but didn't know I was looking for. They took the time while I tried on more than enough "not its." I have nothing but good things to say-- from helping me choose a dress, to its alterations, to working with my schedule as I live out of state, to helping my mom choose (and work through the alterations) for her MOB dress. They went absolutely above and beyond for both of us during each step in the process and I am so glad we chose them.

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • User3304587 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerri's is great!! Definitely go in there open minded, even before you ask they know the exact that will look good on you! I went in there without any idea of what I wanted they had me try on this one dress and it was perfect!! Exactly what I was looking for without even knowing it. =) They are all very nice in there. Definitely shopping there again.

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Gerri's Bridal Shop! Michelle did a fantastic job of helping me choose the perfect wedding gown and veil! They were able to add buttons to the back to cover the zipper and also suggested a mermaid slip to create a modified A-line look. I received MANY compliments on the dress and was so sad to take it off. I grew up near Pittston but currently live in NJ, and they were able to accommodate my schedule with dress fittings. I can't thank them enough for their help!

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about the people here. My family has been buying dresses off them for 2 generations and I was so pleased with the service and girls there. I ordered my first dress in Febuary (my wedding in sept). At my 2nd fitting (one week before the wedding) I realized it was not the dress for me and I had a total breakdown, the girls called Maggie were able to0 overnight another dress (this was thursday) and it was in Saturday morning (now literally 7 days from my wedding). They fitted me and had me all fixed up in the 2nd dress which I should have ordered to begin with and I picked it up with no issues the day before the wedding. My mother also got her wedding dress here, and her MOB dress for my wedding. Judy and Michelle are very down to earth and helpful. They know what their doing theres a reason they've been in the business for 3 generations, they will tell if you something doesn't look good on you and they should know they are the professional. I'm suprised by the negative reviews. I would highly recommend anyone looking for bridal, formal or prom wear to go here. AND for the record I am a size 16 waste and 40D in the chest - they had many dresses for me to try on in my size and those that weren't Michelle literally cut open the seams so she could get it over my hips so I could see what it looked like !

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • Wendy

    Wendy · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I tried many dresses on at Gerri's and did not find "the one." I went to another bridal shop and found one I loved. I wanted to work with Gerri's because I have always had a positive experience with them for bridesmaids dresses. They were over $100 cheaper for my dress! The shop is a little discouraging from the outside, but the personal attention cannot be beat. They were very accommodating, from my multiple fittings and alterations to allowing my mom to pick the dress up earlier than normal business hours on the day before the wedding.

    Sent on 06/23/2012
  • D

    Dolores · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had a great experience at Gerri's. For my son's wedding, I went there to find a dress, and Michelle took care of me. She was upfront, honest, and to the point - which I needed. She made me laugh the whole time and found the perfect dress for me! I felt so amazing in my dress. I just purchased another one for my daughter's wedding in August. The place gets very busy on Saturdays, so try to go on a weekday. Absolutely worth every penny.

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/30/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Gerri Bridal was the best shop I went through for dresses (and I went through quite a few). The girls listened to what I was looking for and every dress I tried on was along the lines of what I wanted. They were great when it came to scheduling fittings with my crazy work schedule and I would without a doubt recommend Gerri Bridal to anyone in the area. It's a smaller shop and they know their clients. I don't know what other shop can tell you where each bride is going on their honeymoon or where they are holding their wedding just by seeing the dresses.

    Sent on 08/24/2010
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I took my 2 daughters..1 the bride the other moh...and a bm to Gerri's today. It was our 3rd shop in a few weeks. I was surprised by, I believe it was, Michelle's personality and the appearance of store but ....she asked questions she walked back and picked many dresses ....she was comical and she made every dress fit my beautiful petite daugther. You were able to tell she has been in the business for years she really knows her profession and was just amazing. She made us all comfortable and made it such a great experience. We had been to a few high end places that did not give the service Gerri's did. My daughter is very nervous but was laughing and calm and confident. The shop is not beautiful but she did say they were moving but who cares what it looks like if the service is fantastic. We left today and went to another shop (that was more up to date in appearance) and my daughter was not happy They did not have the inventory and she cried and wanted to go back to Gerri's to buy the dress she loved. Although it was to late they closed we will be going back and I can't wait so I can have them help me with my dress also. If your looking for a store that cares and knows their stuff Gerri's is it. I will post more comments as we go through the steps. Thank you Gerri's!!!

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/09/2004

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Gerri's is special because that is where I got my gown. However, they are not flawless. Michelle picked a gown I never would have tried and asked me to try it on. I ended up loving it and buying it. However, once I got my photos back, I could see that the back didn't fit properly and I was quite upset by that. My bustle only lasted maybe 20 minutes after the 20 minutes it took 3 bridesmaids to get it up. The button came off, causing a small tear in my dress. My dress was modestly priced and relatively inexpensive, and they completed all the work in a timely fashion.

    Sent on 10/14/2007
  • B

    B · Married on 06/24/2016

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    My oldest daughter bought her dress there it was beautiful and everything was superb. But then my niece and youngest daughter went there and had horrible experiences all with in a year of my oldest daughter. I will say at the end of the day Gerri made it right and gave my niece her money back for the bad seamstress he had and it was a fight to get it. As for my daughter she paid another seamster to fix all the 1st one had destroyed. So enter at your own risk, And find your own seamstress.... Forsure.

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/13/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    GERIS bridal was the worse experience I have ever had in purchasing dresses. My mom, myself, and eight bridesmaids all purchased our dresses from here. They were unfortunately the only ones who could order my dress as it was discontinued aND the dress of my dreams so that's the only plus. The building is dingy and smells of cigarette smoke. The customer service is the WORSE I have ever experienced. They are rude, talk about other customers negatively including those in your bridal party. Are dishonest in regards to alteration costs and did a HORRIBLE job on alterations as my bustle needed to be safety pinned multiple times and day of alterations needed to be done to my mom and bridesmaids the day of the wedding. If I could provide 0 stars I would. Absolutely disgusting.

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 06/02/2012

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I have not one nice thing to say about this place or its employees. I have never been wo disrespected by a dress shop. The quality is poor, their alterations were poor, the staff and their attitude is poor. I will never recommend this place to anyone. They sized me wrong, ordered my dress in 4 sizes too big, told me my breasts were too low and weren't were they were supposed to be, then after alterations still didn't fit me, they lost a bidesmaids shoes then the owner yelled at me from across the store declorating how she never even had the shoes even though the brideamaid had a receipt for them..disgusting..I can't believe they're still in business

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/02/2016

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    It has taken me two years to finally write this review, I had the most awful experience getting my mother of the bride dress at Gerry's when it should of been the BEST time. I heard all of the owners problems about a sick friend, I am from NY I came down to get my dress only to find out it was the wrong dress and THE OWNER yelled at me and insisted it was the right one. She only listened when I showed her my receipt for it. She also ordered a size 18 when it was suppose to be a 16 petite. When they alter my dress free of charge because my husband called and complained because I was to upset to the lining of the dress was all sewed wrong. The dress just hung on my body to BIG and did not lay right. I was uncomfortable all during my only daughters wedding with a dress I paid just short of $ 500.00 dollars for. I will never shop there again or tell anyone else to that I know.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • T

    Tatzo · Married on 10/06/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Absolutely terrible. Rude. Hung up on me. Dress came in one week before wedding.

    Sent on 10/11/2017