geraldine nelson photography Reviews

15 | Wayne, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for geraldine nelson photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

15
Order by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Geri almost 2 years before our wedding. We knew immediately if we wanted to have her for our wedding, we would need to book her immediately! It was one of the best decisions that we made. Everything from professionalism to responsiveness, she was very reliable and it all shows through her work. She made one of the special times in our lives permanent through all of her amazing shots that she captured. I highly recommend her for your special event. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geri Nelson is fantastic.

    Quality of photos is high. The photos capture the emotion of the day. The images are set up in professional, creative angles.

    She's always reachable by phone/email, and she is flexible to our requests for time/location etc.

    On the day of even though our package was for 2 shooters (herself and her assistant shooter), she actually brought an additional assistant at no cost to us which came in really handy to have 3 shooters spread over limo/church/hotel etc.

    Noone wants to stand outside in the hot sun to take the wedding day photos in wool tuxedos, but she was able to really pump the bridal party up and capture some great, creative, non-cliche shots.

    She catered to our requests to have a bajillion family photos (Chinese / Philipino families!) and was very patient.

    Everything was done very professionally and non-intrusively.

    Geri you're awesome, thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • K

    Catherine · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geri was an awesome photographer, our wedding photos and album came out perfect. I would highly
    recommend her services.

    My husband and I were very pleased.

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geri Nelson is very professional, while also remaining fun. She handles herself well, is able to get everyone's attention easily and has beautiful ideas for the perfect shot. Easy to contact, easy to talk to and a wonderful, creative and unique photographer! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/11/2012
  • L

    Heather · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Geri, we felt instantly comfortable with her and knew she was the right choice for us. Her style is very romantic, and her prices are very reasonable, IMO, for her level of talent. One thing about Geri - she is passionate about album design, which made us change our minds from purchasing coverage only to a package with a photo guestbook and parent/wedding albums. When she showed up the day of the wedding, it was like seeing an old friend. She is very easygoing (so no danger of photogzilla!) but always has her eye on getting the best shot. We absolutely loved our photos. We've never looked better in pictures. We recently designed our album with Geri and can't wait to see the finished product.

    After she shot our wedding, my best friend hired her for her own wedding, based on how great she looked in our proofs and how much she liked Geri. You can't get a better endorsement than that!

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • R

    Rache · Married on 10/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geri is amazing! Our photos came out better than I could have imagined! If you are looking for images that will REALLY stand out...call Geri!!!! Me and my husband are never comfortable in front of a camera but Geri made us feel like we just had a friend snapping some pictures.

    My husband and I are both graphic designers and we didn't want "cookie-cutter" wedding photos. Geri was great at balancing our unusual requests while still keeping our photos elegant. She really took the time to get to know our taste before the wedding and make us feel comfortable in front of a camera...and because of that our pictures are better than we could have dreamed! She was a great value for the quality of the photographs. She was a great vendor to work with!

    Sent on 12/01/2009
  • B

    Hana · Married on 06/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married in June of 2009 and after interviewing several photogs (and their work) there was no question in my mind after meeting with gerri (the main phtogorapher)...First off, the albums she showed me were original, very creative, and classy. Her personality was right up our alley..very professional but not at all pushy. I have been to too many weddings where the photographer is so concerned with getting the perfect shots that he/she becomes intrusive and annoying. I can't say enough about how happy my husband and I were with gerri on our wedding day. She was able to get all of the important shots (and many more) without being in our face...actually, we hardly knew she was there. She also catered to what we wanted...for example, when it was convienient for us..we grabbed her and took all of our couple shots...most photographers will grab you and take these shots at their convienvience...I felt very comfortable telling gerri what I liked and what I did not like. Some of my guests even commented to us that our photographer and crew were wonderful..and you hardly knew they were there. Her prices are resonalble and the quality of her product was outstanding!! Needless to say, we were very happy with Nelson Photography..

    Sent on 01/30/2010
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geri was absolutely amazing to have as our wedding photographer! My husband and I felt immediately comfortable with her when we met at her studio. She is extremely creative and captures some of the most beautiful moments in her work. The quality of the photographs is fantastic, and her prices are very reasonable!! I can't tell you how many compliments I have had on the photos and questions of "Who was your photographer?" From the engagement session, to the wedding day, to our wedding album, Geri is a dream to work with. I was lucky enough to collaborate with her on the cover design of my wedding album so I truly have a unique expression of my wedding day from cover to cover. Her images speak for themselves! Check out her wedding blog (I did!) and you will be blown away by her work! Thank you Geri!!! ~Sue & Eric

    Sent on 01/30/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Geri for our October 2008 wedding (published in the spring/summer 2010 issue of the knot magazine on stands now!) Our photographs came out AMAZING. She made us feel super comfortable infront of the camera at both the engagement session and wedding. She doesn't interupt or become intrusive she just captures great moments as they are happening. We have recieved so many compliments on our pictures and reccomend Geri whenever we can. She also hand crafts each wedding album and caters to each brides taste. Our album is so beautiful and I look through it frequently. If you are looking for a unique, friendly, and extremely talented photographer that will make you look completely at ease even if you aren't natural infront of the camera, you found her!

    Sent on 01/25/2010
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geri is the most fabulous photographer! Her photography is amazing and she is so sweet and easy to get along with. Everyone that looks at my wedding photos is stunned at how beautiful they are and no one has ever seen a more gorgeous wedding album. Geri was completely unobtrusive on our wedding day while capturing all of the important moments. We are so happy that we chose Geri as our wedding photographer...working with her was such a pleasure. From the engagement session, to the wedding day, to creating the album layout - she made it fun, easy and the results were spectacular!

    Sent on 01/26/2010
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 08/18/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geri was a GREAT photographer. She arrived at my house way before the ceremony and took plent of pictures. She captured moments I didn't even know happened. She was extremely flexible and easy going. Her assistant was great also. They were extremely professional and easy to work with. It was like having friends at my wedding. She took about 1000 pictures and gives copy of all the proofs. Her prices were great especially for the quality of work.

    Sent on 11/10/2007
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 06/04/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Geri in our wedding last June and we were so happy with how the pictures turned out. She's very friendly, accommodating, flexible, and gets back to you in a timely fashion. She has a unique eye on catching details that often are overlooked, and candid moments that make our personalities come out in our pictures. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 05/29/2012
  • W

    Samantha · Married on 02/02/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My winter weather dreams came true thanks to Geri. She caught those magical behind the scenes moments I didn't even realize were happening until we got our prints. Such a beautiful, raw photographer -- I would recommend her to anyone who's looking for a truly unique experience.

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • User2530006 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Loved working with Geri! Although I tend to be a overly organized person, Geri helped to ease my mind. And when she is in her element, there is no stopping her! She's able to find inspiration in any setting. I forgot she was even there, which is the true test of any photographer. I can't wait to see our pictures from the wedding (as it was only a week ago)...i KNOW there will be tons of wonderful moments to not only remember, but to be a part of. A bride can't be everywhere at once. I know Geri did a wonderful job at helping to tell the story of the entire day for me. Thanks Geri for all your hard work! You are amazing!!

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 06/20/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geraldine was a pleasure to work with and even though it was raining on our wedding day she was still able to capture beautiful in-door shots. We recently got our album and everyone who sees it says it's the nicest album they have ever seen!

    Sent on 05/02/2010