Georgette's flowers Reviews

32 | Peoria, IL
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Georgette's flowers

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
32 Georgette's flowers Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynette was so awesome to work with. Not only is she a wonderful, nice person, but such an artist! We wanted wildflowers for our wedding, and she came up with such wonderful arrangements, and very reasonable pricing. The flowers were really impressive; we had so many compliments from our guests. We are so happy we went with Georgettes Flowers. It was a really great experience, and we would definitely recommend them!

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Georgettes did the flowers and some table centerpieces for my daughters wedding in October. Lynette was fabulous from the beginning and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous ! It has been a full week and I am sitting here still enjoying them. I would book her again in a heartbeat.

  • M

    Mara · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning our flowers with Lynette was so much fun! She is always full of energy and always has so many ideas bursting out of her! I can honestly say that my flowers were by far my favorite detail of my wedding, which I was surprised about because when I went in for my appointments with my mom, we weren't really able to articulate what we wanted very well! Needless to say, Lynette caught on without hesitation and was able to bring my exact vision to life! We went back in to Georgette's throughout the planning period and were able to see some of the ideas that she had for our wedding. Lynette was extremely receptive to my reactions and even when I couldn't articulate my vision or what I wanted changed, she just knew and could fix it! Being able to go in on the Friday before my wedding and see all the flowers before hand was a huge benefit, I knew I was getting exactly what I had dreamed of! I absolutely loved all of the bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpieces, etc. and cannot imagine my wedding day without Georgette's. I HIGHLY recommend Lynette and Georgette's Flowers to all brides looking for an amazing florist, with infectious energy and the ability to see your vision even when you cant! Thanks Lynette, I cant imagine my flowers being any more perfect!

  • K

    Kerri · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Georgette's Flowers has been our family's top choice in florists for years and their flowers for the wedding exceeded our high expectations, as usual. We wanted simple, classic roses and needed recommendations for the best way to achieve the look - Lynnette went above and beyond to meet my mother and me early on a Saturday and achieved the exact look spot on. My bouquet was gorgeous. Additionally, Lynnette was very easy to speak with regarding budget, which is always much appreciated as wedding spending can get out of hand so quickly!

  • Ali Ess

    Alison · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with my flowers from Georgette's - they were gorgeous. When I first picked them up, I was unhappy with the shape of the bouquets (this was my fault based on photos that I had provided as reference), but they literally fixed them within 30 minutes - what great service! Everything looked awesome --- the flowers were bright and colorful on my wedding day. I thought that I got a great value.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynnette was so helpful in picking out flowers for the ceremony! I'm not a big flower person and she helped explain the flowers and show pictures so I could understand what each of them were. She knew exactly what I wanted and the flowers came out perfectly.

  • K

    kelsey · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom and I had so much fun planning our flowers and centerpieces with Lynnette! She was always so full of energy and excitement that was extremely contagious. I went into our first meeting a little nervous because I wasn't sure how to explain my vision, but she caught on without hesitation and had many added ideas that we ended up using. I absolutely loved all of the bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpeices, etc. and cannot imagine my wedding day without Georgette's. Highly recommended to all brides looking for a fun experience, beautiful creations and a great value. Thanks, Lynnette!!

  • A

    Alisa · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Georgette's is absolutely fabulous! Lynette worked with us so well and the bouquets she and her staff created were absolutely beautiful. Everything was perfect

  • A

    Arin · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! Our flowers were absolutely beautiful!! We worked with Lynette to pick them out and she had such great ideas that still allowed us to stay in our budget. So many people who went out of their way to compliment the flowers that day! I would highly recommend Georgette's!!

  • User1438889 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with my wedding flowers. Want to make sure everything is perfect for the wedding day, the way it should be! Got exactly what I wanted!

  • S

    Shayna · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Georgettes did a wonderful job and i received numerous compliments from my guest for the table arrangements and all the groom/brides flowers. I would reccomend Georgettes for anyone looking for wedding florist in Peoria IL area- Jim Wunder

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was thrilled with how perfectly Lynette interpreted my vision for my flowers and I will admit, I gave her a difficult task! Initially, I did not want to have any flowers at my wedding because I'm just not crazy about them and (usually) think they're a waste of money. At the urging of my mom, I met with Lynette to see what she could create; she came very highly recommended from the WeddingWire community and our wedding planner.

    I told her that the only flower I had found that I loved was an orchid and that I hated the "tight" bouquets that were popular. I gave her swatches of our wedding colors, Google images of orchids and teardrop bouquets, and a massive list of "likes" and "dislikes". She was up for the challenge!

    When I told our different vendors what type of bouquet she was creating, they were all surprised given that it is not her usual style and they were as shocked as I was ecstatic when I saw it for the first time. Everything was perfect! Not only did she surpass my expectations but she also demonstrated how wonderful she is at her job. Even though it was perhaps outside of her norm, she is an artist and was able to work with my unique requests!

    Exceptional work!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt Georgette's was very reasonable compared to others I looked at. They knew my budget upfront and stayed in it. I told them what I liked/wanted and they were able to show me some pictures of the flowers. They are very knowledgeable about what flowers go together. They let me come in the day before to see what they looked like and they were gorgeous. Good place to get flowers for any occasion!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers provided by Georgette's are gorgeous! They do amazing work. I thought the price was reasonable. Several people commented that my flowers were really pretty! You will not be disappointed when working with Georgette's!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Georgette's did a wonderful job. When I first met with her all I knew was I wanted sunflowers. I didn't know what else would work but I wanted sunflowers!! She is very excited about her work. She kept adding to her ideas until there was an arrangement I was happy with. And when I got my flowers, they were BEAUTIFUL!!

  • I

    J · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was so happy with the flowers that Georgette and her team did for our wedding. When starting out I didn't have a clear idea of what I wanted, but she went above and beyond to work with me to pinpoint exactly what was right for both bouquets and centerpieces. They have great creative skills and were nice enough to let us come by the day before to see the finished flowers. Thanks!

  • D

    Derek · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beautiful and the price was very reasonable for the quality we got! They were very friendly and easy to work with. We have always bought flowers from Georgette's and will continue!!
    Thanks
    Stefanie and Derek

  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 12/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were so beautiful, exceeded my expectations! She catered to my budget, and I absolutely couldn't have been happier!

  • 7

    Rachel · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier! Georgette's does such a phenomenal job with flowers! The creativity that comes from that shop is amazing. You give her an idea, and Georgette creates a masterpiece!!!! Such a BEAUTIFUL job so well-done!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High quality work for a reasonable price.

  • P

    Katherine · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful! Georgette is great a getting a feel for what style you want, and matching the flowers to that style. She was on time for every appointment, and the flowers were delivered the morning of the wedding without any problems!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 05/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for more. The staff are friendly and did everything I asked of them. The flowers were beautiful, delivered on time, and priced competitively. They did my sister's flowers for her wedding 10 years prior and were just as good then. Highly recommended.

  • S

    Sonya · Married on 07/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did a beautiful job, I forgot 3 roses for presentation, she was right on top of everything when my coordinator was there to pick them up. I Love her for her expertise.

  • O

    Stefanie · Married on 05/26/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Georgette was awesome!! She is very reasonable, I had all orchids for my wedding and it all cost under $1000!!!! She also had great ideas for centerpieces and other decorations! Highly recommended!

  • M

    Melissa · event on: 11/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Georgette's has the most beautiful fresh cut flowers in town. I love to give them, even more so I love to receive them!! Highly suggested

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review