Weddings

George Vivanco Photography Reviews

George Vivanco Photography

George Vivanco Photography

Seal Beach, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • User2770805 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    George and Miranda were absolutely amazing! My husband and I love our pictures and are so glad we had such a perfect photographer to capture one of the best days of our lives! My husband and I are both pretty shy and stiff in front of a camera, but George is excellent in lightening up the mood.
  • R
    Roneique Married on 07/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are so many good things to say about George and Miranda! As a fellow photographer, it was very hard to find a suitable match, and they rose to the occasion perfectly.
    Professionalism, attention to detail, and wonderful customer service are just a few of their great qualities. Having the Vivancos there made my wedding day much smoother.
    They are my absolute favorite wedding vendor, and will do any bride proud. Look no further! ?

    George Vivanco Photography's reply:

    A ww!!! Thank you!! It was such a pleasure to be at your wedding and capture the love you and Jerry have!!
  • G
    Genesis Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so impressed with how organized everything was the day of my wedding. We had some amazing pictures taken. They were both so sweet and really take their job seriously. They were also very flexible and work so well with our busy schedules.

    George Vivanco Photography's reply:

    This was such a beautiful day!! The weather was great, the wedding party fun, and the dream wedding come true!! We are truly happy for you both!! xo
  • T
    Teresa Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    George and Miranda are so amazing we can't say enough about their professionalism, artistic acumen, heart and willingness to go anywhere and everywhere to make your special day live forever in beautiful pictures. We hired a photographer but gained two new friends thanks so much!!

    George Vivanco Photography's reply:

    We thoroughly enjoyed capturing your beautiful engagement and wedding!! You are an amazing couple and so honored to be your friends now too!!
  • Jenni-Kim
    Jennifer Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greetings George & Miranda,

    Our engagement session that we did was great! We originally have a location previously pick out but on the day of the engagement shoot it was extremely overcast. So George & Miranda we very accommodating and we quickly relocated to where Rick proposed to me. So it worked out wonderfully. They both were very patient and an easy going couple to work with!

    George & Miranda even made us an engagement album gift that we were able to see the day of the wedding and it was the cutest book! Thank you so much for creating an absolutely perfect & beautiful engagement album for us! We must have looked at it a million times since our big day.

    Thanks again for making us feel so comfortable and at ease on our wedding day as well! I tent to get a little nervous when it comes to taking pictures but they were both so nice and calmed my nerves. Your professionalism and laid-back style really helped us to enjoy our big day!

    We can't wait to see the wedding photos - we know they'll be great! Thanks again!

    -Jenn & Rick

    George Vivanco Photography's reply:

    Jenn and Rick are the best!! Can't wait to see and take pictures of your family when you have that beautiful baby!!
  • T
    Teri Married on 08/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a wonderful experience with this phenomenal husband and wife duo. From our engagement session through our final sparkling sendoff, we couldn't have asked for anything more!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be happier. I would highly recommend.
  • J
    Jen Married on 02/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They captured our wedding day perfectly! We got a lot of amazing photos of our friends and family and captured the moments that will be remembered forever! They were all packed up and ready to go and my husband asked George for one last picture with a friend and George happily took out his gear again to capture a photo that was a perfect ending to the evening! They were affordable to my budget, friendly and Miranda helped me plan a timeline for our special day. I would highly recommend them for your special day!
  • chocacvrdkiss
    Patrice Married on 12/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank You!!!! Engagement pictures were awesome. I am waiting to see the wedding pictures. I thank you for working with us on that very special day.I didn't notice you were there. You have inspired me to get into photography.
  • M
    Marquitta Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have asked for better photographers Maranda and George are to the most sweetest people you ever want to work with. They are like family because they blended so well with me and my new husband and not to mention that they are super funny!!!
  • K
    Kasaundra Married on 12/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone was helpful and made sure to capture every moment that I asked for with no hesitation . Their schedules were very flexible when making arrangements and were on time day of the wedding . They also provided a preview slide show during the wedding and the pictures were amazing .
  • D
    Daniel Married on 12/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best experience, felt very comfortable
  • A
    Autumn Married on 11/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would have liked more family pictures taken, the weather played a part in that unfortunatley. But overall they did great. And George is awesome!
  • E
    Elise Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Working with George and Miranda was a fantastic experience. The photos that were taken during our wedding recreated the whole event by just looking back at them. They captured every detail that I requested and followed my requests accordingly. I highly recommended their photography services on your upcoming wedding or events and I know for sure that will capture that very special moment for you and your love ones.