George Dean Photography Reviews

11 | Denton, TX
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for George Dean Photography

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
11 George Dean Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Amber · event on: 11/30/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George is an amazing photographer and I would highly recommended him to anyone! I recently had engagement pictures taken and they are beautiful and I am excited to have him photograph our wedding. He is extremely creative and talented.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/09/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly, Highly, Highly recommend.

    My family, friends, and guests are still talking about our photographer, George Dean, and how exceptional he was at our wedding. He is beyond a photographer, but is truly an artist, a master at his craft, and well is versed in using creativity to transform something from ordinary to astonishing.

    George also has an incredible way of connecting with people and making the process fun and exciting. So many times throughout the day I had to laugh out loud because we really got into taking the pictures…especially some of my bridesmaids. George was fast, efficient, and willing to try some different things which made a huge impact on our pictures.

    George was creative in helping me problem solve and make decisions that impacted our day and the memories we shared. I cannot thank George enough for not only capturing our wedding, but taking pictures that truly touched our hearts. Everything time I look at them the pictures literally take my breath away.

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/30/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George Dean was amazing. Our photos turned out way better than we imagined and were going to cherish them forever. We're both really happy with every aspect of our experience with him!

  • C

    Christian · Married on 04/19/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George was fantastic!!! He was fun, creative, professional, prompt, and efficient! The pictures he was able to capture are the most cherished gift anyone could have given us. I would recommend his services to any bride who is looking for a pro!

  • User3048724 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had George do an Itsy Bitsy wedding, where he shoots for 3 hours and I couldn't be happier with the results! I'm not really photogenic but I look so beautiful in his photos! He handled a very large wedding party (where one person got sick in the middle of photos), a large extended family, a windy day and a somewhat disorganized bride with grace and true professionalism. I was worried that 3 hours wouldn't be enough but George did a great job capturing the ceremony, the dinner, the family and a great photo shoot with just the bride and groom. I am so thankful he was there-nothing ruffled him and he was able to get wonderful shots in a small amount of time. Right before he was scheduled to leave he called us over to take advantage of some beautiful light, and the results are stunning. His itsy bitsy package is such a great value-it allowed us to stay within budget while getting beautiful pictures!!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/27/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swimming through the tumultuous waves of "wedding photographers" in the DFW area was an incredibly daunting task. When we first started planning our wedding we found that everyone claimed to have the ability to capture one of life's most cherished moments, but it wasn't until we stumbled upon George Dean Photography that we realized that "capturing a moment" and "capturing the art of the moment" were two completely different things!

    This was evident just by looking at the portfolio on George Dean's website, then we had our first meeting with George. George showed us the slide show and my mom and I were blown away! We knew that we had found the wedding photographer!

    Amidst all of the planning we were excited to have another thing crossed off our list and we knew that we had chosen well, but it wasn't until the wedding that we realized that hiring George Dean, was the BEST wedding investment that we had made!

    George was able to capture all of the little moments quickly and artistically! My fiance was blown away by George's perfectionism and how each photo was, not simply a photo to capture a moment but, a true work of art. George is a brilliant artist that takes personal responsibility and pride with each photo that he takes.

    Words cannot express our gratitude!

    Also, George Dean went as far as laying in the dirt to capture the perfect candle shot for us! We are truly grateful!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/21/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George Dean truly is an artist. He documented the moments and details of our wedding day in such a way that our love and happiness just shines right out of the images. I can’t stop looking at our photos, and I keep seeing more and more of his attention to detail in them. The framing, the lighting, the click at just the right instant to capture the expressions that say it all.

    I am so pleased that we found George, and that he offered exactly what we needed—quick and to the point high-quality coverage. In just three hours of brilliant work behind his lens, he caught—and created!—key moments of our wedding day, and gave us memories we will cherish for our lifetime.

    I would recommend that brides on a budget consider hiring George Dean for the shorter amounts of time he offers (we did three hours) and be happy with having beautiful wedding photos, rather than going with a "budget" photography service for full day coverage and ending up with hundreds of so-so snapshots. You are spending a lot of time, money, and effort to look amazing on your wedding day--don't throw that down the drain with mediocre photography! Hire George instead and have amazing photos you can't wait to show off!

    Thank you, George!!

  • L

    Larame · Married on 04/28/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What to say about George. He is amazing and the best photographer anyone could ask for. When you work with George he makes you feel comfortable and makes the experience memorable. George has been through all of my major milestones in life so far. He did my senior pictures, my engagement pictures, and my wedding. His ability to show the love between the couple is amazing. He has such talent that and passion for what he does that I can't imagine anyone going to another photographer. George is the best there is.

  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 07/03/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired George Dean to photograph our wedding in July 2011. When I looked through the image galleries on his website, I knew that I loved his style. It's easy to see that he doesn't just take pictures of people and events, he creates and captures beautiful moments that his clients will be able to look back on and remember fondly for years to come. When we met with George for our consultation, we knew he was the right photographer for our wedding. He is artistic but very focused and a complete perfectionist! We were confident that he would give us nothing less than his best work.

    On our wedding day George and his assistant were a joy to work with. They were so enthusiastic, and they gave wonderful and honest advice about what would or would not look good on camera. George did a great job of directing me and making sure that I looked my best. We had so much fun, and I was so confident in his work that I was actually excited to come back from our honeymoon just to see all of his pictures, and we were not disappointed! Our photos are just beautiful, and they are a testament to the joyful spirit of the day. We will treasure those memories through our amazing album for the rest of our lives.

  • K

    Kaelyn · Married on 06/03/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! The bottom line is that George Dean is one of the most talented, professional, and knowledgeable photographers in the business. As a couple, we decided that the most important part of our wedding would be the photography. In our eyes, it is the only thing that give our children and grandchildren a glimpse of our wedding day and, thus, the thing in which we chose to invest the most. We were introduced to George's work through the wedding pictures of some great friends of ours and at our first appointment, suffice it to say we were wooed. His pictures are amazing and every single one tells a story. We discovered the day George showed us the images of our wedding that the moments George captured made us relive our day--emotions and all. It was exactly what we had hoped for and George was everything that we wanted in our wedding photographer.

  • S

    stacey · Married on 12/06/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the best of the best, you cant find anyone better suited to capture the emotions and memories of your wedding day. i have a photographer for life and a friend, so professional, yet so very personable!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review