Weddings

George and Claudia : Wedding Photographers Reviews

George and Claudia : Wedding Photographers

George and Claudia : Wedding Photographers

Stratford, CT
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Sel Getting married on 03/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy covid bride

    We had a small wedding due to covid. Our venue cancelled and hubby and I decided to do a very small gathering on our backyard instead. It was beautiful and Claudia was super professional and accommodating. We also got our pictures back in 10 days... I couldn't be happier as the images I received look more high end than a backyard wedding....lol.
    Thank you both from the bottom of my heart.
  • Sarah
    Sarah N. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    George and Claudia are a dream team!

    George and Claudia captured our weekend so so perfectly! I am SO glad we found them. Claudia's style/aesthetic is exactly what I wanted - fresh, airy, romantic, light, fun photos. and they gave us exactly that!! The lighting was amazing, and they somehow know how to capture everyone's most perfect smile, even in every candid shot. We did an engagement shoot back in 2019, then Claudia came to shoot our "original wedding date" small party in 2020 during covid, and then they did our rehearsal dinner as well as the wedding - each and every event, the pictures came better than the next. So happy to have all of these events captured. Claudia and her husband are so easy to work with and we've been staring at all the photos ever since they sent them with our jaws dropped. They're so gorgeous!! We will cherish them forever! Now the hard part is picking our favorites, there are too many! also, Claudia sent all of our wedding pictures within 2 weeks, which was SO fast!! a perfect "welcome home from the honeymoon" present!!! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for wedding photographers!!
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the start of searching for photographers these 2 were exceptional. As the mother of the bride living in another state, they made this process so easy. The engagement pictures they did for my daughter and fiance were beautiful and I'm sure the wedding photos will be as well. The day of the wedding Claudia was with us ladies and George was with the guys and they were incredible. Highly highly recommend them for any event.
  • SoonToBeMrsE
    Nicole Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm not going to lie- George and Claudia Photography were not our first choice. But for price and quality of photos we 'took a risk'. I'm here to tell you- it's not a risk. Claudia was wonderful to work with. Both sides of our families are HUGE and we had so many pictures to take- Claudia kept us on track and got all the shots! We had all our photos within 2 weeks which was a crazy fast turn around and they are all beautiful! Jorge was a blast as well and my husband was cracking up when we noticed him standing in the trees at our venue to get great shots! I cant talk highly enough about these two!!
  • Y
    Yola Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claudia was amazing!!!!! She saw that I was nervous about my boudoir session and she made me so comfortable. I highly recommend her as a photographer.
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claudia is so incredibly kind and accommodating. Her instinct for the kinds of shots I wanted and what was important to me was right on target. She braved the wind and cold to photograph my first look and outdoor ceremony, and I can't wait to see how the photos come out. Claudia also followed our limo to take photos wherever we wanted and always found the most beautiful shots no matter where we were (like up against a vintage bookshelf in an Irish pub!). She will make you feel so comfortable being in front of the camera, even if it's your first time (we did not do engagement photos). Fantastic quality service with a great price. We can't thank her enough!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a wedding photographer in the CT and surrounding area, LOOK NO FURTHER. George and Claudia are absolutely AMAZING! I can not say enough about the quality of their work, attention to detail, and all around, fantastic service. Above all, they are wonderful human beings who truly love what they do. My husband and I met Claudia in person and were sold immidiately. There are a lot of photographers who take great pictures, but it is hard to find photographers who take awesome photos AND click with you personally. Because of that, the wedding day was a dream. We were impressed with them from start to finish. And they never stopped working; they never stopped capturing our most treasured moments. Claudia is incredibly creative and also extremely flexible and versatile. George has a talent for seeming to be everywhere all at once, capturing the details you would never think of yourself. They are the perfect team. I could go on and on forever about these guys, but right now I am going to go look at my wedding photos for the first time. We have gotten our sneak peaks (ps- they have a super quick turn around) and were blown away. I am so confident with George and Claudia that I am writing this review before seeing the rest of the photos. They are that talented! I could not wait to tell you how great (and also very affordable) they are. So, what are you waiting for? Contact them today! You won't regret it, I promise!
  • User2586622 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pleasure to work with. They were very responsive to what we wanted for our big day. They are very flexible and we are more than pleased with who we picked as our photographers.
  • User2512192 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    :-) professional and friendly, high quality photos
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 07/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just got my wedding photos and hubby and I love them. They are professional and very artistic. I love every single image. Thank you
    The experience prior to my wedding was extraordinary, I even got an unexpected gift from them. I cannot wait to pick my photos for the album. Its gonna be hard... So many gorgeous pictures

    George and Claudia : Wedding Photographers's reply:

    We are so happy you love the images. So much love and appreciation to both of you....
    G+C
  • patricia
    Patricia Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I did a lot of research for our wedding and would take time to compare a few vendors before making a decision. I am so happy I went with them. They encourage you throughout the engagement session process and keep the momentum going during the entire crazy wedding day. Our whole wedding party was very impressed. But their positive attitude is just a part of the package. The pictures were done in June and I got so many complements from family and friends.
    Having worked with other photographers before, I was shocked at how easy and comfortable they made us feel in front of the camera.
  • T
    Howard Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After following Claudia's work for years, I was finally able to book her as soon as I got engaged. Claudia and her husband were extremely professional but also very pleasant and friendly. They captured our wedding day flawlessly.
    They not only captured every single detail that I worked so hard to put together for my wedding but she also captured the love between us; my eyes teared up the first time I looked at the photos.
    We could not have imagined a better wedding photography experience and we highly recommend Claudia for any wedding. Her and her husband are the real deal.
  • L
    Lisa Event on: 08/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claudia was professional and very attentive to our needs. A pleasure to work with. Very kind and caring.
  • Carla
    Carla Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had photos done as a birthday present to my husband. I am just a regular woman with typical body flaws and Claudia seriously made me feel like a supermodel. Loved the whole experience. Today I saw the photos and I can't believe how gorgeous and sexy i look. I really look like a magazine model. this was the best experience i ever had. hands down.

    I can't rate this business highly enough. Claudia was was very nice, helpful, easy to work with, and the photos are amazing. thank you.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 06/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great husband and wife team! Claudia is lovely to work with, very quick in response time and very accommodating. Great pictures!
  • P
    Jorge Married on 01/04/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was years ago and I can say it over and over again... I am so grateful for having hired her.
    Claudia and her husband are the most amazing photographers, they were organized and moved through the shots quickly. She is professional, artistic and has a unique vision; best photographer you'll ever get the opportunity to work with.
    She was recommended to me by a friend and I will definitely continue to pass the good word.
    Our wedding photos turned out better than we could have ever imagine.
    Highly recommend her photography services to anyone. - Isa
  • User2557018 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I did a boudoir shoot with Claudia this winter, and she was amazing! I felt so comfortable and at ease. She was a real pro - walking me through all the poses, all the potential things we could do, being so thoughtful about order of outfits, and really flexible about the kinds of shots I wanted to take. And that's to say nothing of the images - they're gorgeous! I can't wait to show them to my fiancee :)
  • User2511913 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claudia was a pleasure to work with!
  • Amanda
    Amanda C. Married on 12/02/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    This photographer kept money beyond initial deposit for cancelled wedding due to COVID-19

    This photographer kept all payments made, above and beyond initial deposit. Almost entirely paid for a service that we will not get due to the COVID-19 pandemic