Geoffrey Gilmore Signature Reviews

16 | Kenmore, WA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Geoffrey Gilmore Signature

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16

2 User photos

Order by:
  • V

    Vlada Gurvits · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service And Beautiful Chuppah

    Beautiful Chuppah and excellent service ! Highly recommended Chuppah service

    Sent on 10/27/2019

    Geoffrey Gilmore Signature's reply:

    Dear Vlada and Ilya,
    Thank you for your review.
    I wish you a bright future!
    Geoffrey
    Geoffrey Gilmore Signature
  • T

    Tom Donnelly · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Graduation Cake

    I asked Geoff to make the cake for my daughters graduation. With his prompting and questions he asked about my daughters interests, activities and likes, he came up with the perfect cake for her graduation. He delivered to the site and set it up for viewing, my daughter loved it. Not only did the cake look great but the marble cake was delicious and everyone who had a piece loved it.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • E

    Eva · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoffrey was amazing at my daughter’s wedding. A windstorm came up and it was impossible to set up the chuppah in our original location. With less than an hour to go before the ceremony, he had to take the chuppah down, move it, and get everything ready. Incredibly, he pulled it off and our guests never knew the location had changed. Also, the chuppah looked gorgeous! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • T

    Tom · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was great, took the information I gave him about my daughter and created a wonderful cake that everyone enjoyed. He also created some running shoes as part of the decorations for the cake that my daughter loved. She is a runner so she thought that was special. Would highly recommend Geoff for any type of cake for an event

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • J

    Jeffrin · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Geoffrey Gilmore for a birthday cake for our son. I initially contacted him with specific guidelines on the cake (Little sugar, ingredients, decorations, number of servings). We had a second meeting to finalize details of the cake.

    The cake was ready the day of the birthday party. Geoffrey gave me some instructions on how to cut the cake and it was package in a careful manner. It was a success!! The cake was finished at the party (I was shocked because normally there are leftovers). Some kids at the party had seconds servings. I had a piece and it was delicious. The cake was rich chocolate but not overpowering.

    Luca and his friends enjoy it!!! We had a good overall experience with Geoffrey. We will definitely call Geoffrey again for his services.

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over 20 years ago, we had Geoffrey bake our wedding cake. We have used his services several times since then for special events and he never fails to come through with something amazing.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've known Geoffrey for years, I used to be one of his event planning students. I was so grateful he was willing to day-of coordinate for me and my husband's wedding! He was really there every step of the way. We had a couple of meetings before the big day, and he was always super fast to respond to my worries/stressed out bride texts. I would highly recommend his services, he pays attention to every last detail. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoffrey answered all my email quickly and provided me with great information. He arrived promptly at the scheduled time and the chuppah looked fantastic. He was flexible when I needed to change the set up and tear down time last minute and overall was a great vendor to work with!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoffrey was a tremendous help for me, as mother of the bride, in providing resources, anticipating needs, understanding their style. He was especially helpful as the bride was living out of town. During the wedding he was everywhere with his professional presence, orchestrating events and eliminating potential problems. He is a gracious, creative, talented and intelligent individual! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • S

    SARAH · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful delicious cake, amazing customer service and the attention to details on my flower arrangements were of superior quality. I highly recommend Mr. Gilmore to everyone looking for an unforgettable cake and flower arrangements, and a stress free working relationship with an amazing person. Wedding details made easy!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • M

    Marcelina · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved that he accomodater everuthing that we were interested in including allergies, colors and designs, and we appreciated tbat he came and help set up for us and the price was perfect for our budget!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • User7233670 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoffrey helped me with my child's baptism party. To this day people say it was lovelier than a wedding. He created the delicious and stunning two-tiered cake, rented the table decor and made the stunning flower arrangements, favors and more and went above and beyond with small details I asked for such as making a specific decoration to go around the baptismal font.

    I sent him photos of Middle Eastern baptisms that I loved for inspiration and what he created was 100 times better.

    He and his team were so easy to work with and I just had to show up. He literally took care of everything.

    I have friends who used him for a wedding and they had the same excellent experience.

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoffrey is a true professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. As a bride busy with work, having Geoffrey’s insight and connections made my wedding less stressful to plan. He listened to not only me, but my parents in regards to what we wanted for my big day. He has a wealth of wedding vendor connections, which is helpful, because if you are planning a wedding you often don’t even know where to start, let alone who you can count on.
    He made himself available to us and was prompt to answer any questions we had. He also was very thoughtful about potential logistic issues that we hadn’t anticipated; he is quick problem solver. Under Geoffrey’s care, my wedding day ran smoothly and effortlessly; no drama at all! His communication throughout the day was always calm, reassuring and positive. He was very accommodating to some of the specifics I wanted during my reception as well and had good knowledge of my reception locations limitations and possibilities. Overall, Geoffrey has a real talent for vision and execution of a wedding and comes very highly recommended.

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • J

    John · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is with great pleasure that I highly recommend Geoffrey Gilmore Signature as the outstanding wedding coordinator!
    My wife and I hired Geoffrey for partial planning and day-of coordination, ten months before our third daughter’s October 2015 wedding at Inglewood Country Club, Kenmore, Washington.
    Of the three wedding, this was by far the best!
    Geoffrey carefully listened to our daughter’s wedding theme, and then created supporting colors and artistry. He gave us numerous outstanding vendor referrals for invitations, photography, music/DJ, and flowers, decorations design.
    Finally, the day of the wedding he dealt with all the unscheduled issues that could effect the outcome. This was a perfect day for our daughter and family because of Geoffrey’s attention to detail, creativity, and experience. His dealing with groups of people is exceptional. No wonder the events’ coordinator at Inglewood Country Club was so excited that we contracted Geoffrey Gilmore to be in charge of daughter’s wedding as “He walks on water!”
    John T. Loy

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • G

    Greg and Robin · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Mr. Gilmore! Our reception was in a small space with a lot of people. He knew immediately how to arrange the room in such a lovely way that we would never have thought of on our own. We were amazed how he transformed a simple church and reception hall into a beautiful and elegant space. His flower and décor arrangements were magnificent! Also, we appreciated his calm, confident and reassuring manner which relieved our stress, tremendously! He listened to us and was so easy and pleasant to work with. During and after the reception we received so many compliments from our guests, He also designed our wedding program, which turned out beautifully!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/29/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoffrey's cake was absolutely amazing. I showed him a picture of what I had in mind and he made it come to life. We realized just hours before the wedding that the flowers I had bought for the cake were not quite the right shade. Geoffrey took it upon himself to go find new flowers and they were perfect! The cake was more beautiful than I could have imagined and tasted even better than the sample cake from the tasting. I have passed along Geoffrey's name to several other friends who are getting married because I wouldn't recommend anyone else!

    Sent on 07/30/2016