GeniMusic Reviews

11 | Birmingham, AL
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for GeniMusic

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

GeniMusic 1
Sort by:
  • Robert

    Robert Smith · Getting married on 03/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing I’m happy that they helped out

    On Google Maps, you can write reviews for places you’ve visited. You can also leave info about a place, like if it’s quiet, lively, or romantic. These reviews and opinions are voluntary. We don’t pay reviewers for adding them to Google Maps.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • T

    Tracy Hambrick · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Musicians

    Geni Music is amazing! Geni played piano and was accompanied by two violinists at our daughter's wedding. They played for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Geni is an excellent musician, pleasant to work with, and very professional. He was willing to learn new music that our daughter selected and was able to understand exactly the style and vibe we were wanting. The evening was perfect and I highly recommend Geni Music.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • J

    Jay L · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful music that set the tone we wanted

    The Gilded Harps provided a wonderful harpist who set the perfect tone for a simple, warm and elegant wedding. The harpist was extremely good and was responsive to our request for all "classical" and non-religious music. She was able to come up with beautiful selections on her own, as the bride and groom only picked out processional music. She was a lovely person whose presence added to the wedding. We couldn't have been more pleased and received many compliments on the music and her musicianship.

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geni was amazing and so easy to work with scheduling for my outdoor wedding on Saturday. He offered to incorporate any new instrumental songs into the ceremony music other than just the classics. I would highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GeniMusic did an amazing job at our wedding. Geni was very easy to work with and they really made our day special!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • J

    Jeffery · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Geni was fabulous....he provided the wedding ceremony music (flute, 2 classic guitars) for our outdoor wedding, and also the music for the reception afterwards (flute, guitar, keyboards) and the quality was incredible. Lots of our guests commented on how beautiful the music was. He is an incredible musician, and was also super easy and accomodating as we planned the service and reception.

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!!
    Our wedding was just a few weeks ago and we already have guests requesting his contact info for their events. The Roots and Revelry event coordinator was so impressed that she wants to recommend him!!
    What else can I say but Geni can make your celebration one that is magical.
    We used Geni and his different musicians for both our morning wedding and evening reception and the music was completely different and ideal for both.
    He is professional, confident, prepared, and in touch with the vibe of the setting and guests. Never a concern before or during about the music experience. Pure enjoyment!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
    GeniMusic 2
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GeniMusic was excellent throughout the entire wedding planning process! They were easy to work with, always responded promptly, and were very professional at the wedding. I had been a little worried that I wouldn't be able to find wedding musicians that could play my song selections, as some of them weren't traditional wedding ceremony pieces, but were pieces I had played in college. However, they were able to accommodate all of my requests, even though some of the pieces may have required them to transcribe the music for their instruments. Overall, my expectations were exceeded, and I would recommend them to any bride. They played beautifully!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geni made our wedding ceremony truly memorable. First, he took time to talk to me and my (now) husband about what music we wanted during our wedding. He offered suggestions and insight, including that one idea I had in mind might not fit the mood we wanted. And he was right. The music we picked together was perfect. He was responsive before the ceremony by email. And on the day of our wedding, he showed up promptly, all ready to go. But most importantly, he played so beautifully and made my wedding truly special.

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • D

    Doug · Married on 10/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geni was an absolute gem! He worked with a harpist who was playing for us - someone he didn't know - and made sure that the two of them were on the same page about the music. Ultimately, they provided EXACTLY the music we wanted for the wedding. I would 100% recommend Geni to anyone looking for a flutist!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The best part about having Geni for our wedding is how much he wanted to personalize the music and how flexible he was in terms of style. He was able to provide the classical music for a more traditional feel during the ceremony and something jazzier for the cocktail hour. He also took the time to learn about our preferences, include favorite songs, and even re-arranged some pop music to be jazzier and match the rest of the cocktail hour well. He is friendly and cooperative. We highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/27/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review