Genica Lee Reviews

95 | Tijeras, NM
See photos, pricing and details

95 Reviews for Genica Lee

Recommended by 100%

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Genica Lee 1
Genica Lee 2
Genica Lee 3
Genica Lee 4
Genica Lee 5
Genica Lee 6
Genica Lee 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle Skuse · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genica is the very best!!

    Genica is so kind, talented and wonderful to work with! She did my hair/makeup trial the week of the wedding and I felt so comfortable having her with us on the wedding day! Her assistant Caitlyn was also so sweet and talented! Everyone’s hair and make up looked just as beautiful at the end of the night as it did in the morning! (Even after an outdoor ceremony, mariachi parade and cocktail hour in the Santa Fe wind!) She was able to give everyone the exact look they wanted & we all felt so beautiful! Genica really listens to what you want but still offers her opinion because she does have so much experience and such a great eye. 10/10 she is the best!!!!!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
    Genica Lee 8
    Genica Lee 9
    Genica Lee 10
  • Gonnabeaburch

    Alba · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a sweet woman!

    This woman is so sweet and thoughtful! She was completely understanding of my concerns and made adjustments to accommodate my needs. I am so excited to work with her!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • Jackie

    Jackie Meyners · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So fun to work with! Beautiful job!

    Genica was so much fun to work with, and does incredible work. She's a very relaxed woman, which was a welcome presence on my wedding day. She was able to hang out with all of my crazy bridesmaids, my mother and mother-in-law, and all of us at once! She did hair for the moms and bridesmaids, which all turned out beautifully, and finished with my hair and make-up. She gave me a lot of reassuring words and some final moments of peace and relaxation before everything got crazy, which I was so incredibly thankful for. And she did a phenomenal job! Thank you so much for being a part of our day, Genica!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible stylist!

    Genica captured the exact look that I wanted for my wedding day--she totally NAILED it! I wanted an updo, and she made it look exactly like the photo I showed her (even though my hair was thinner than that in the photo). She is incredibly kind and a joy to work with. I loved having her as part of my wedding day! When I looked back at wedding photos, I thought wow what if I hadn't found Genica to do my hair and makeup because it seriously looks amazing and held up so well in the 30 mph winds we encountered on our day. At the end of my wedding, we did sunset photos and my hair and makeup still looked perfect 10 hours later! Genica made all my wedding beauty dreams come true while keeping my look authentically me, and I highly recommend her for hair and makeup services!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    Genica is very sweet and personable! I enjoyed hanging out with her on my wedding day. Loved my hair and makeup!!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • S

    Patrick Barnett · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an excellent job on hair and makeup

    Genica did an excellent job. She immediately understood the look I was going for, and I really liked how it turned out.

    Sent on 03/24/2019
  • Teresa

    Teresa Davies · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!

    Genica is AMAZING!!! My hair and make-up couldn’t have possibly been any better – I was so impressed! Genica did HMU for me, my bridesmaids, & my flower girl and we all loved it. She is so sweet and pleasant to work with, she was very helpful and responsive answering my (million) questions leading up to the big day. My make-up looked amazing and felt natural. I wish she could do my HMU every day – I HIGHLY recommend Genica!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true artist

    Genica is the most delightful person, she genuinely made me feel beautiful on my most special day. She took my dream look and made it a reality along with using my naturally curly hair to create the loose updo I wanted. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Genica!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic. Beautiful Magic.

    Magic. Genica is pure, unadulterated magic. I cannot sing from the rooftops enough about how much I adore Genica and her amazing talent. Our entire wedding party (my mom included) spoke for weeks about how beautiful we felt after Genica did our hair and makeup. And while I believe Genica is beyond talented, her energy and spirit send the experience over the top.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genica was perfect! From the makeup, the hair, and the whole experience of having her around to get excited with, laugh, and share a meaningful day. My husband and I eloped and Genica went above and beyond to make our experience the sweetest and most fun. Having her there was the best decision we made, other than choosing each other to marry!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • C

    Casey · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to express how wonderful Genica is! On your wedding day she will take all the beauty inside of you and put it on the outside. She's so amazing at what she does, she takes care to understand what you want, but she also has such a good vision for what works with your skin/hair/eyes etc! Her photos speak for themselves, but I have never felt so pretty and yet so me! Not to mention that she's such a wonderful human and a pleasure to be around on your special day! I cried my way through my wedding, paraded around outside in a thunderstorm and a rainy cocktail hour and my makeup and hair held through it all! Don't even hesitate to book Genica!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genica was an amazing person to work with. She listened to what I wanted and did an amazing job!
    Thank you Genica!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • Kelcie

    Kelcie · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor and book this beautiful soul to do your hair and makeup for your big day. Genica is skilled, patient, and knowledgeable in her art and I assure you that you can trust her to make sure every hair is in place for the entire day. I seriously cried at least 3 times and my eye and face makeup didn't budge. She makes you feel comfortable right away and will make your dream look become reality. I waited until the last possible moment to wash off my makeup that night because it STILL looked so good even 12 hours later!! Don't be dumb and not hire Genica. She. Is. The. Best.

    Sent on 06/29/2018

    Genica Lee's reply:

    Oh My gosh, Kelcie!! This made me smile so much, and I appreciate you promoting me!! I was so honored and happy to work with your beautiful self, and I am lucky to have met you. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!! Again, this review is the sweetest!! xoxoxo
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genica was perfect! She did hair and makeup for myself, my best friend and my sister for my wedding in Santa Fe. She is a joy to be around and made me feel so comfortable even though I've never had hair and makeup done before. Her prices are very reasonable, and the end result is fabulous! I've never felt more beautiful in my life! HIGHLY recommend her as your next HMUA!

    Sent on 05/01/2018
    Genica Lee 11
    Genica Lee 12
    Genica Lee 13

    Genica Lee's reply:

    Katie!!!! Thank you so much for sharing some photos (I love this new feature so much), and thank you for trusting me with your beautiful face and hair). I loved everything about you and your family, and I am so grateful I met you. THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! xoxo
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genica should be one of the first vendors you book! Everyone looked absolutely beautiful on the day of my daughter's wedding. She and her assistant arrived on time and set up in the suite. She added to the calm nature of the day. She listened to what my daughter wanted for herself and for her bridesmaids. EVERYONE commented on how beautiful the wedding party looked. I would highly recommend, Genica!!

    Sent on 04/15/2018
    Genica Lee 14
    Genica Lee 15
    Genica Lee 16
    Genica Lee 17
    Genica Lee 18
    Genica Lee 19
    Genica Lee 20
    Genica Lee 21
    Genica Lee 22
    Genica Lee 23

    Genica Lee's reply:

    Nancy, thank you so very much for your extra kind review and words. It was such a pleasure working with your family, and I can't take much credit for the stunning canvases I had to work with :). These photos are beautiful, and I thank you for sharing them! So much love to you all!
  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words truly cannot express how much I, my family, and bridal party appreciated Genica!!! She is so talented, the absolute sweetest, and an all around amazing person. The decision to use Genica was one of the best we made regarding the entire wedding! She took the time to ask and really listen to what I had envisioned for my hair and makeup and was an absolute artist in bringing my words to life. She took any feedback I had during our trial and made the adjustments without hesitation. She helped us all look so beautiful, and everything lasted throughout the night! I just wish I could use her for every event in the future!! She had great communication throughout the planning process and really went above and beyond to make sure the day was so special. It is clear that Genica really loves love, and you will love her too!

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • A

    Alora · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will always highly recommend Genica. She was fabulous on my day. She arrived very punctually on my wedding day, and our designated "getting ready room" wasn't ready so we had to go to another room. Half way through we got the call our room was ready, she was very flexible with changing rooms. I provided her with a makeup item I had purchased myself, and she had no problem incorporating it into my look. She is friendly and easy to get along with. She gave me a sense of reassurance on my big day when I was having my meltdowns (because lets face it, you know its going to happen) And I could not have been happier with the end result. Genica is absolutely fabulous!

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • K

    Kimberlee · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genica is amazing! Will definitely work with her again! Our makeup and hair looked fantastic! She is so sweet, as is her assistant!

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genica was amazing! I felt like a princess!

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • D

    Denna · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genica was awesome! Using her was the best decision I made. I almost didn’t hire someone to do my hair and makeup, but I am so glad I found Genica. It was such a blessing. She is so talented. I wish I could have her do my hair and makeup every day. She made me look great for my ceremony. She even put up with my crazy brother while she was working.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genica is spectacular. She is such a beautiful person inside and out and made my wedding vision come true down to the last detail. Her work is flawless. She is highly recommended by not only me but my whole family and bridal party!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genica is the kindest and most loving soul you'll ever meet. I knew she was going to be amazing in her work from our consult, but what really sold me was her personality and thoughtfulness. She is an incredibly professional person but doesn't put aside being a beautiful human being. I would recommend her to anyone for any occasion. So much love to her!

    Sent on 11/15/2017

    Genica Lee's reply:

    Nicole!!!! Thank you for making me cry with this review!!!! Ugh!!!! I feel the same about you, and I am so grateful you crossed my path!!! THANK YOU so much for your kind words, and thank you for being the beautiful soul that YOU are!! xoxo
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genica is the absolute best! Due to my own time restraints, I didn't have time for a trial run of hair and makeup, but Genica truly listened to my desired look and totally nailed it! I felt the most beautiful I've ever felt. In addition, she is just an amazing person to work with and really made me feel special on my special day. Great communication and very timely. Wish she could do my hair and makeup every day!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017

    Genica Lee's reply:

    Bianca, there are no words!!! You made my day, and I am so happy our paths crossed! Thank you for trusting me, and for being AMAZING!!! xoxo
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genica was so wonderful to work with!! She has the sweetest soul and is incredibly talented. We did a trail run and she was not only amazingly quick, but spot on. First run was absolutely perfect! She was also so patient and helpful along the way (with all my questions and lack of knowledge in the beauty area).
    On the wedding day she came up to Santa Fe to do my hair, as well as 6 other ladies. She tracked me down and jumped right in. Everyone's hair looked just amazing, we were so thrilled! When she was about to finish up, she put flowers in my hair. Genica then decided that all of the other ladies needed some as well. So sweet of her to want to go back through everyone and do that. It was the perfect touch, just gorgeous!
    I am so thrilled with Genica Lee!! It was so much fun to work with her and my hair was just incredible! Loved the entire experience.

    Sent on 11/11/2017

    Genica Lee's reply:

    Erin, it does NOT get any sweeter than YOU!!!! No no no...sweetest human in the world!!! Thank you for leaving a beautiful mark on my heart, and thank you for the opportunity to work with you. Honored. xoxoxo

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review