Genesis Banquet Center & Catering Reviews

79 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Genesis Banquet Center & Catering

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

79

11 User photos

Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 1
Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 2
Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 3
Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 4
Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 5
+ 7
Order by:
  • Miranda

    Miranda Koesterer · Getting married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Loved It!

    My husband and I absolutely loved Genesis Catering! The venue was beautiful (we loved the lights), and we loved the fact that we could bundle with the DJ and the cake--it made life a lot easier. Everything flowed so smoothly, and we received so many compliments about the food! We highly recommend this place!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • D

    Debbie Duenwald · Getting married on 12/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genesis created an everlasting memory for our family.

    Excellent Venue!!! Everyone at Genesis went over and beyond my expectations for my Daughter and Son-in-law's wedding reception on August 24, 2019. Our guests are still telling us what a great time they had. Megan is so nice, organized, made all of the planning easy, stress-free and enjoyable. Megan and Sharon were so great at contacting me back when there were calls with questions I had. When I showed up at the reception, the room was decorated so lovely, From the entryway, to the centerpieces, the memory table, head table, and the lighting, it was truly amazing. Everything was perfect! Matt made sure everything was just how we planned it to be. Matt continued to make sure things ran smoothly throughout the whole evening. The Roast Beef, Chicken Modega, Cheddar Souffle Potatoes, Cavatelli Con Broccoli Petite Green Beans, Classic Caesar Salad and Rolls created a perfect menu for our reception. Thank you to the chefs for the absolute, most delicious meal. The buffet lines went fast, and there was plenty of food for everyone.
    We had over 250 people at the reception, and had the whole place to ourselves. There was enough of room on the dance floor for everyone,
    The photo booth was a big hit! It was used all night long. We have many fun pictures to look back on.
    I can't thank Matt, Megan, Sharon, and the whole Genesis staff enough for working hard to make everything so perfect and memorable.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • A

    Aaries Wadsworth · Getting married on 05/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    The staff at Genesis have been awesome! Response times are prompt, they’re very flexible and have been accommodating to all my needs, and also very friendly. I am very confident in the decision we made to have our ceremony and reception at Genesis.

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • Susan

    Susan Lee · Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love it! Love it! Love it!

    Loved every single detail! Very attentive people, super cool atmosphere.Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    11/10 Recommend!

    We were thoroughly pleased with Genesis! The pricing is great and we got so many compliments on the food. All of our guests had so much fun. I loved that they set everything up for you so it is one less stress you have to worry about. We had a couple odd requests (i.e. having the Blues game on the TV's) that they found a way to accomplish and make happen for us. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • Libby

    Libby · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classy and affordable

    They were super friendly, quick to respond to emails and phone calls and made everything super easy for planning. They had excellent food choices and a wide variety of opions to choose from.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with! Highly Recommend!

    Genesis was great to work with and helped to make our wedding day even more memorable! The entire staff was amazing! They were VERY responsive and answered any and all questions I had. I would highly recommend using Genesis! Our wedding day was perfect and it couldn't have been done without the helpful staff of Genesis!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • K

    Karla Vollmer Wolf · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Genesis did an awesome job on my daughters wedding! Chad and Megan were very easy to work with and always available when needed. I called multiple venues and no one else had a price anywhere comparable to Genesis and the food was great! I would not hesitate to recommend them to others!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Genesis!

    Our wedding was an absolute dream, and I put all of my fears in Matt's hands! Him and the staff set up our entire reception, they even set out our decor! This place is absolutely the greatest, from the very first consultation to the clean-up. They set up an accomodating payment schedule, helped us plan our layout, set up the decor, helped keep structure in the reception timeline, and had our 280 guests through the 4 buffet lines in no time! The food was absolutely amazing, we cannot wait to have an excuse to order their catering, the roast beef and mashed potatoes are AMAZING. Extremely nice family, we were so happy to work with! I hope we have a reason to use them again!!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • N

    Natalie Siefert · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception 10/13/18

    Genesis was great to work with and made the wedding process so easy and not stressful!! From effective and quick communication for planning to food that was absolutely delish made for a memorable day! The staff are great to work with and do everything to make your event go smoothly!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This Venue Was Amazing! We Had Our Wedding Ceremony & Reception Here (July6,2018) And Everything Was PERFECT! From The Wedding Rehearsal To Our Wedding Day! Our Wedding Decorations And Everything Where Beautiful, I Literally Walked Into My Wedding Blown Away! Meagan is the most Patient & Flexible Venue Coordinator Ive ever meet. She was so responsive to every phone call, text , and email. Matt made sure everything ran smoothly on our wedding night and our bartender was THE BEST! She kept our drinks coming ! Everything was not only amazing with decorations & venue but also Price wise! Please please please for any event look into genesis catering & banquet you will not be let down !!!!!!

    Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 6
    Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 7
    Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 8
    Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 9
    Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 10
    Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 11
    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughters wedding reception at Genesis and I could not have been more pleased. They had just remodeled and the room was so beautiful! We had our own table decorations and they had everything perfect! The food was Amazing, everyone complimented on how great it all was! Thank you for making the night so special.

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • J

    Jana · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love this venue! The family who owns the place is so nice and helpful. They make it so easy to plan the perfect reception. Also, the location is great!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • S

    S · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genesis is the best value for the money in St. Louis!!! We received many compliments on the food - apricot chicken & top round of beef. I can't say enough positive compliments about Matt, Megan, Sharon, and their team. They were warm, helpful, professional, flexible. We used both sides of the banquet room, which made it very spacious. The facility is attractive and comfortable, but not super-luxurious if that is your desire. We found their pricing to be by far the best in St. Louis.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Genesis in November and it was beautiful. The food was on point, the venue was recently updated with lovely neutral colors, and the staff was friendly. Genesis is the best bang for your buck! I was working in a tight budget and didn't think I could afford a banquet center but was able to. 10/10 highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genesis was the best choice I could have possibly made for my venue. They were amazing through it all. The food was outstanding, the staff was so friendly, and they made the room absolutely beautiful. They made everything run so smoothly. It was great. I honestly could not have been happier. I would recommend Genesis to everyone!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t say any nicer things about Genesis Catering.It was the icing on top of the cake to such a beautiful day for us.
    I had my wedding reception September 29th, 2017 at the Telegraph location. Dinner was amazing, the bar service was amazing and so were the employees. They make it so easy to plan your wedding with options for invitations, your wedding cake, DJ, Photobooth, and really anything you want. You can tell they really love their jobs because they do such an incredible job.

    Everything leading up to the reception was so easy. Everyone whom worked at Genesis was so easy to talk to and answered any questions that I had. They helped set up put tables and offered any help they could.

    We had a lot of people and wanted the reception to be spacious and the venue was perfect.The reception was so affordable and was at the highest quality service. If I ever have any big events again, I would absolutely use Genesis Catering again!!

    So thankful for them!!

    Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 12
    Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 13
    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the telegraph location on 9/17/17. It was amazing. Leading up to the wedding day they were great with answering any questions I had promptly. The day of I didn't have to worry about a thing. We dropped off all decorations the day before and it was taken care of. The food is SO good! Our guests raved about how good it was. Throughout the reception I was asked how things were going or if we needed anything, but they were on the ball so nothing needed to be requested! We went with the lighting they provide and it was beautiful. The day after I came to pick up my decorations all packed up. Thank you to Genesis staff for being extremely pleasant throughout this whole experience and the night of our reception. All smiles.

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding/reception at Genesis in September. The entire staff was wonderful and very helpful. I can't say enough about the venue, food, cake and DJ, it was truly a magically night. If you are looking for a great place for your wedding/reception/party that offers you a great experience at a reasonable price check out Genesis.

    Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 14
    Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 15
    Genesis Banquet Center & Catering 16
    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • A

    Angie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on September 9, 2017. Genesis was beyond amazing! They had everything set up and ready to go. everything was beautiful and the food is to die for. Megan was an absolute saint to help me with everything!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly people to work with who really went out of the way for us! Also VERY affordable. Everything was perfect! The food was delicious, their in-house DJ was great, and everything ran very smoothly. Megan also did phenomenal decorating for us (we dropped everything off the day before). The only thing I would have changed is getting to pick which food we wanted to try beforehand so we could have made sure to pick the best dishes (the tasting is standard). Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and amazing service!! I was thrilled by Genesis!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had an excellent experience with Megan. She was very helpful even at then end with all of the last minute questions thrown at her!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I remember going through the process of asking venues and caters for quotes for our wedding. One after another we kept getting figures that made you ask yourself, "how does anyone afford to get married?". Our wedding had upwards of 225 people attending so, we had to find somewhere we could afford and also give our guests a nice area to celebrate with us. We came across the Moolah Shriner Center in Creve Coeur, who uses Genesis for catering. Were we ever grateful we found them. The people at the Shriner Center and Genisus were very easy to work with and answered all questions that we had. We were also given suggestions for preferred Wedding Cake bakery (Wedding Wonderland) and DJ (John Hoffman), which made some of the other items in wedding planning easier. Our food items we picked had a mixture of both the Classic and Deluxe buffet items. The food was excellent. Mashed potatoes and gravy, glazed carrots, Pork Tenderloin, Chicken Cordon Bleu, Mostaccioli (St. Louis tradition) and the beginnings of bread and salad. We also had a open bar and the selection was pretty much anything you can find here in St. Louis. We stuck to the basics but the beer selection was great. It also came with mixed drinks. Over all, the price and overall experience was everything that simple folks like myself could ever want. Great food, great service, great venue, and a great night for our wedding. We would definitely recommend Genesis to anyone!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad, Megan, and the whole Genesis catering team were fantastic throughout the whole wedding planning process. They were always quick with responses whenever questions would arise.  Most importantly, they were extremely flexible and did things that other caterers would have charged us a lot extra for. They made things run very smoothly the day of as Chad was there the whole night adjusting the time of the buffet after we arrived late and letting us keep our decorations at the hall for an extra week while we were on our honeymoon. I would definitely recommend Genesis for all of your catering needs.

    Sent on 07/06/2016