Skip to main content
Weddings

Genesis Banquet Center & Catering Reviews

Genesis Banquet Center & Catering

Genesis Banquet Center & Catering

Saint Louis, MO
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 85 Reviews
View more information

85 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 85
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

11 User photos

  • R
    Ryan C. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was the greatest night ever!

    They will make it perfect! If you want the perfect wedding, go to Genesis!
  • J
    Jamie B. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    great food, value, and customer service

    they did my wedding at the moolah- very knowledgeable about the venue which was made things really easy. the lady who coordinated our event was awesome and kept everything on track

    food was great- tastes very homestyle- we got roast beef, chicken marsala, green beans, mashed potatoes, mostaccioli.
    and amazing for the price!
  • Miranda
    Miranda K. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Loved It!

    My husband and I absolutely loved Genesis Catering! The venue was beautiful (we loved the lights), and we loved the fact that we could bundle with the DJ and the cake--it made life a lot easier. Everything flowed so smoothly, and we received so many compliments about the food! We highly recommend this place!
  • Randall
    Randall W. Married on 07/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and food

    Held a luncheon at Genesis Banquet Center for a group of 70 family and friends. The service, food and accommodations were great! I highly recommend Genesis Banquet Center for all your banquet or celebration needs!
  • A
    Aaries W. Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    The staff at Genesis have been awesome! Response times are prompt, they’re very flexible and have been accommodating to all my needs, and also very friendly. I am very confident in the decision we made to have our ceremony and reception at Genesis. Now that our wedding is over, I'm going to miss checking in with Matt and Megan. They are the absolute best. Very friendly, very accommodating and very personable. At no point in time did we ever feel like we had a dumb question or too many questions. We look forward to keeping in touch and will look to have future events with Genesis. The food was amazing - we received so many compliments on how tasty the food was!
  • D
    Debbie D. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Genesis created an everlasting memory for our family.

    Excellent Venue!!! Everyone at Genesis went over and beyond my expectations for my Daughter and Son-in-law's wedding reception on August 24, 2019. Our guests are still telling us what a great time they had. Megan is so nice, organized, made all of the planning easy, stress-free and enjoyable. Megan and Sharon were so great at contacting me back when there were calls with questions I had. When I showed up at the reception, the room was decorated so lovely, From the entryway, to the centerpieces, the memory table, head table, and the lighting, it was truly amazing. Everything was perfect! Matt made sure everything was just how we planned it to be. Matt continued to make sure things ran smoothly throughout the whole evening. The Roast Beef, Chicken Modega, Cheddar Souffle Potatoes, Cavatelli Con Broccoli Petite Green Beans, Classic Caesar Salad and Rolls created a perfect menu for our reception. Thank you to the chefs for the absolute, most delicious meal. The buffet lines went fast, and there was plenty of food for everyone.
    We had over 250 people at the reception, and had the whole place to ourselves. There was enough of room on the dance floor for everyone,
    The photo booth was a big hit! It was used all night long. We have many fun pictures to look back on.
    I can't thank Matt, Megan, Sharon, and the whole Genesis staff enough for working hard to make everything so perfect and memorable.
  • Teresa
    Teresa M. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy, pleasant and detail oriented!

    They were a dream to work with. They went over and above what we asked of them. They were so easy and cared so much about our event. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was beautiful. We had a stress free wedding because of the staff. Matt and Beatrice, the owners are amazing people!
  • Susan
    Susan L. Married on 12/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love it! Love it! Love it!

    Loved every single detail! Very attentive people, super cool atmosphere.Highly recommended!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    11/10 Recommend!

    We were thoroughly pleased with Genesis! The pricing is great and we got so many compliments on the food. All of our guests had so much fun. I loved that they set everything up for you so it is one less stress you have to worry about. We had a couple odd requests (i.e. having the Blues game on the TV's) that they found a way to accomplish and make happen for us. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • Libby
    Libby Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Classy and affordable

    They were super friendly, quick to respond to emails and phone calls and made everything super easy for planning. They had excellent food choices and a wide variety of opions to choose from.
  • A
    Allison Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with! Highly Recommend!

    Genesis was great to work with and helped to make our wedding day even more memorable! The entire staff was amazing! They were VERY responsive and answered any and all questions I had. I would highly recommend using Genesis! Our wedding day was perfect and it couldn't have been done without the helpful staff of Genesis!
  • K
    Karla V. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Genesis did an awesome job on my daughters wedding! Chad and Megan were very easy to work with and always available when needed. I called multiple venues and no one else had a price anywhere comparable to Genesis and the food was great! I would not hesitate to recommend them to others!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you so much Genesis!

    Our wedding was an absolute dream, and I put all of my fears in Matt's hands! Him and the staff set up our entire reception, they even set out our decor! This place is absolutely the greatest, from the very first consultation to the clean-up. They set up an accomodating payment schedule, helped us plan our layout, set up the decor, helped keep structure in the reception timeline, and had our 280 guests through the 4 buffet lines in no time! The food was absolutely amazing, we cannot wait to have an excuse to order their catering, the roast beef and mashed potatoes are AMAZING. Extremely nice family, we were so happy to work with! I hope we have a reason to use them again!!
  • N
    Natalie S. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception 10/13/18

    Genesis was great to work with and made the wedding process so easy and not stressful!! From effective and quick communication for planning to food that was absolutely delish made for a memorable day! The staff are great to work with and do everything to make your event go smoothly!
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This Venue Was Amazing! We Had Our Wedding Ceremony & Reception Here (July6,2018) And Everything Was PERFECT! From The Wedding Rehearsal To Our Wedding Day! Our Wedding Decorations And Everything Where Beautiful, I Literally Walked Into My Wedding Blown Away! Meagan is the most Patient & Flexible Venue Coordinator Ive ever meet. She was so responsive to every phone call, text , and email. Matt made sure everything ran smoothly on our wedding night and our bartender was THE BEST! She kept our drinks coming ! Everything was not only amazing with decorations & venue but also Price wise! Please please please for any event look into genesis catering & banquet you will not be let down !!!!!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our daughters wedding reception at Genesis and I could not have been more pleased. They had just remodeled and the room was so beautiful! We had our own table decorations and they had everything perfect! The food was Amazing, everyone complimented on how great it all was! Thank you for making the night so special.
  • J
    Jana Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely love this venue! The family who owns the place is so nice and helpful. They make it so easy to plan the perfect reception. Also, the location is great!
  • S
    S Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Genesis is the best value for the money in St. Louis!!! We received many compliments on the food - apricot chicken & top round of beef. I can't say enough positive compliments about Matt, Megan, Sharon, and their team. They were warm, helpful, professional, flexible. We used both sides of the banquet room, which made it very spacious. The facility is attractive and comfortable, but not super-luxurious if that is your desire. We found their pricing to be by far the best in St. Louis.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding at Genesis in November and it was beautiful. The food was on point, the venue was recently updated with lovely neutral colors, and the staff was friendly. Genesis is the best bang for your buck! I was working in a tight budget and didn't think I could afford a banquet center but was able to. 10/10 highly recommend!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Genesis was the best choice I could have possibly made for my venue. They were amazing through it all. The food was outstanding, the staff was so friendly, and they made the room absolutely beautiful. They made everything run so smoothly. It was great. I honestly could not have been happier. I would recommend Genesis to everyone!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn’t say any nicer things about Genesis Catering.It was the icing on top of the cake to such a beautiful day for us.
    I had my wedding reception September 29th, 2017 at the Telegraph location. Dinner was amazing, the bar service was amazing and so were the employees. They make it so easy to plan your wedding with options for invitations, your wedding cake, DJ, Photobooth, and really anything you want. You can tell they really love their jobs because they do such an incredible job.

    Everything leading up to the reception was so easy. Everyone whom worked at Genesis was so easy to talk to and answered any questions that I had. They helped set up put tables and offered any help they could.

    We had a lot of people and wanted the reception to be spacious and the venue was perfect.The reception was so affordable and was at the highest quality service. If I ever have any big events again, I would absolutely use Genesis Catering again!!

    So thankful for them!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception at the telegraph location on 9/17/17. It was amazing. Leading up to the wedding day they were great with answering any questions I had promptly. The day of I didn't have to worry about a thing. We dropped off all decorations the day before and it was taken care of. The food is SO good! Our guests raved about how good it was. Throughout the reception I was asked how things were going or if we needed anything, but they were on the ball so nothing needed to be requested! We went with the lighting they provide and it was beautiful. The day after I came to pick up my decorations all packed up. Thank you to Genesis staff for being extremely pleasant throughout this whole experience and the night of our reception. All smiles.
  • D
    Donna Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding/reception at Genesis in September. The entire staff was wonderful and very helpful. I can't say enough about the venue, food, cake and DJ, it was truly a magically night. If you are looking for a great place for your wedding/reception/party that offers you a great experience at a reasonable price check out Genesis.
  • A
    Angie Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married on September 9, 2017. Genesis was beyond amazing! They had everything set up and ready to go. everything was beautiful and the food is to die for. Megan was an absolute saint to help me with everything!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very friendly people to work with who really went out of the way for us! Also VERY affordable. Everything was perfect! The food was delicious, their in-house DJ was great, and everything ran very smoothly. Megan also did phenomenal decorating for us (we dropped everything off the day before). The only thing I would have changed is getting to pick which food we wanted to try beforehand so we could have made sure to pick the best dishes (the tasting is standard). Highly recommend!