Weddings

GENERATIONS cinemastories Reviews

GENERATIONS cinemastories

GENERATIONS cinemastories

Roslindale, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 54 Reviews
View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision!!

    Jack and Naomi of Generations Cinemastories was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. The videos they produce are absolutely incredible, capturing the emotion and love of the day, something photos simply don't catch. On a personal level, you will love them! They are understanding, flexible, thoughtful and you don't "notice" them on your wedding day.
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Naomi and Jack are amazing! From the moment we met them we knew we made the right choice by hiring them for our wedding. They are so enjoyable to work with and were genuinely excited to work with us. They were very responsive through the whole planning process and were so delightful on the day of. We just got the footage and they captured everything! We could not be happier!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Naomi was fantastic; my fiance and I met with her for pre-marital guidance. Since we are not religious, we were looking for a secular version of the Catholic tradition of pre cana. Naomi was incredibly thoughtful in her approach. She had us walk through our story of how we met and then proceeded to ask us a series of questions that reflected our thoughts, hopes, fears, and projections onto the realm of marriage. We walked away incredibly thankful for her guidance -- just two hours with her helped us better understand our relationship and how we can be best prepared to uphold our marriage vows. Thank you Naomi!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 12/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Naomi and Jack are excellent at their work and are a pleasure to work with. I've worked with them more than once and will definitely do so again!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As the Maid of Honor at my sister's wedding in September 2016 (upstate New York), I must say that Jack and Naomi are the absolute best of the best. These two professionals are brilliant videographers, and they radiate passion for their work and their clients. Having hired Jack and Naomi for prior events, my sister and my family knew that they were the only people we would want to have with us on this special day. They so beautifully captured the essence of my sister's wedding day, ensuring that the subtleties that made the day so special for us, came through in the final video. That is what makes Jack and Naomi so incredible. They take the time to get to know their clients, and they understand that each family/event brings with it a different energy, which adds so much value to their work. They are personable, loving, and extremely professional people, and I could not recommend them more. We will look forward to using Jack and Naomi for many many family affairs to come!
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jack and Naomi are incredible people to work with! They are an artistic team whose work is creative and personalized, this is not your cookie cutter standard. They will capture every special moment of your event and will do so with grace and professionalism. Their exceptional work allows you to relive your event with such strong emotion that you cannot help but watch over and over again for years to come. There is no one I trust more with this important responsibility and I would highly recommend Generations Cinemastories for any occasion!

    GENERATIONS cinemastories's reply:

    awww. Thanks A & K! It was a joy to be part of your wedding!
  • M
    Michele Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't think a day has gone by that I haven't watched my wedding video since I received it back from Naomi and Jack. To say that we love it is an understatement. Being a former wedding planner myself I had worked with them many times and knew how incredible their work was, and was so grateful that they were able to capture our wedding day. While all vendors are extremely important to the success of any event, the only way to preserve your wedding day is to hire quality photographers and videographers to be able to relive the day over and over. Jack and Naomi perfectly captured the essence of our day - everything from the music, the interviews, and the candidness of the different scenes was exactly what we wanted to see. They were both so calm and reassuring on our wedding day, and I'm so happy that they were there with us. We received a surprise 'taste' of our video not even a week after our wedding, and the full video was worth the wait when we received it a few months later. I can't say enough how happy we are to have this video and be able to relive our special day thanks to Jack and Naomi.
  • R
    Renee Married on 01/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jack and Naomi are simply wonderful to work with from beginning to end. They have a true talent for capturing raw moments and we couldn't of been happy with our montage and highlights video. On the day of our wedding, both Naomi and Jack were calm, cool and collected, never obtrusive and truly accommodating. As a wedding planner myself, I was stressed on the day of and it felt so nice to have such a dependable team to help make our wedding day perfect. While we are in love with our wedding photos, our wedding and engagement montage bring tears to my eyes every single time I re-watch it and we feel so lucky to have once of the most memorable times of our lives captured so beautifully. Thank you again Jack & Naomi - you are truly the best!!
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 12/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This amazing duo exceeded our expectations. They were so fun to meet and have very good ideas for shooting your video. It was also great that Naomi could officiate our wedding ceremony. Pictures and video were sent to us in no time! Precious moments captured perfectly.
  • S
    Stuart Married on 12/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Naomi and Jack were absolutely amazing. I'm so glad we decided to go with them for our ceremony. They met us the night before for a drink so we could get to know one another. Great people. Great service. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
  • User2463442 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a wonderful experience working with Naomi and Jack. They were so easy to talk to and totally understood our vision for the day. Being in the video production industry myself, I appreciated the time they spent throughout the entire process. We were very happy with the product we received and would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a videography company that is organized, experienced, and personable. You won't have to worry about a single detail if you hire Generations Cinemastories.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 05/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Naomi and Jack was a delight. They were enthusiastic, professional, and were ready with answers to all of our questions. Neither my husband nor myself feel particularly at ease on camera, but during the big day, Naomi and Jack made us feel so comfortable, that most of the time it was as if they weren't there at all! We were very pleased with the "teaser" of the footage, and we can't wait to see the full video soon!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just saw the "trailer" that was created as a preview of the final video -- it's WONDERFUL and truly captured this very special day. We can't wait to see the final completed video!
  • User3495460 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I know this review is long overdue since our wedding was May 30, 2015. However, I was reminded of it as my husband and I are going to celebrate our 3rd year anniversary and still continue to watch the wonder video that Naomi did.

    My husband initially thought wedding videos were “too expensive” and not with the price. But after he wonderful service that Generation Cinemastories provides he now recommends it to everyone getting married.

    We were very pleased with the service they provided. They are very responsive and professional! They went above and beyond to make sure that we were satisfied. My husband and I were in residency and had a long distance relationship but Naomi was able to work around our busy schedules and meet us a couple of times to ensure she knew what we wanted. She was very patient and attentive to our needs.
    My wedding video was more than I expected. I didn’t want a simple a video to music and generation cinemastories was able to capture our “love story”. They even incorporated our Haitian heritage in the video which was a bonus for us.
    Even my family at times continues to this day to watch the short trailer. I would highly recommend them as they are worth every penny!!!
    Our other vendors, were raving at how they enjoyed working with Gineration Cinemastories.
    Because of their work we can relive our wedding over and over again!!!
  • S
    Shahrzad Married on 02/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Naomi and Jack are:
    1. Consummate professionals
    2. Incredibly talented and creative
    3. Great people
    We absolutely LOVE our wedding videos (short clip preview and full feature). They captured the essence of US TWO. Everything is edited flawlessly. My husband and I re-watched our video on our anniversary and cried as we relived every sweet moment. We are still talking about how well it turned out!
    When looking for a videographer, I looked at videos online. I was genuinely moved by each of their wedding clips online. Before the wedding, I met with Naomi and Jack to discuss our vision. They completely "got it." They were elusive at the wedding but captured every moment. My only regret is not using their services for our rehearsal dinner. Highly recommend.

    GENERATIONS cinemastories's reply:

    Dear Shahrzad:
    We LOVED being a part of your wedding day!
    You and Matthew (and your family & friends) gave us SO MUCH great material to work with! We, too wish we had been at your rehearsal dinner. Wishing you ( and the little, new One!) much love, delight, and all things wonderful!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was on the fence about having video at our wedding. It seemed like an unnecessary expense – something that wouldn’t really impact our wedding. We ultimately decided to do it because we knew that we would want to have something to go back and remember our special day. And we figured if we were going to do video, we were going to go with the best – and that’s how we found Jack & Naomi!

    Jack & Naomi are absolutely delightful to work with. They are professional, creative and relaxed. We did a “love story” engagement shoot and showed it at our rehearsal dinner – and it was absolutely perfect! It captured our story perfectly, and it was so fun to share this with our family and friends.

    On the wedding day, Jack & Naomi did an amazing job of capturing the action without disrupting it. They were proactive in finding quiet moments to talk to guests and to interview the wedding party. We are SO excited to see our wedding video – and I have a feeling this will be one that we watch over and over again, and not just sit around collecting dust.
  • User2015794 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding preview and feature film are out-of-this-world, completely amazing! It honestly does not get any better than our videos by Naomi and Jack. The videography was the vendor I cared the most about and spent the most time agonizing over. In fact, one of the few things I spent time agonizing over, and we could not have made a better choice. We were very fortunate to be able to hire them after budgeting on some other expenses (our ceremony venue in a state park was awesome and cost us only $15!) It's totally worth cutting down on other expenses if needed and using the money to hire Naomi and Jack. They worked great with our professional photographer, as well as with my brother, who took pictures of us getting ready and some of our dinner since we did not hire a professional photographer for those parts. The videos consist of both beautiful interviews they did as well as fantastic footage, and everything is integrated seamlessly together. They were unobtrusive and did not try to choreograph anything, but rather did a great job catching candid interactions. In short, I love our videos and am super grateful to have had such a wonderful experience with them.
  • User1809910 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Naomi and Jack were a pleasure to work with! We had the great opportunity to meet them a few months prior at my brother's wedding and they felt like family by the time they shot our wedding. We barely knew they were there but they were able to capture all the best moments.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 11/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Naomi, Jack and team were fantastic! They pulled together all the best elements of our wedding and created a beautiful film that feels like a hollywood production. They captured all the emotions and joy of the day and we could not be happier with their services. And while the end product is exceptional, it was great to work with Naomi and Jack as well. They were super easy to talk to and work with - they made us feel comfortable right away (no easy feat if you're not use to being in front of a camera.) We'd highly recommend Generations Cinemastories, and a video in general. It is worth every penny!
  • M
    Mara Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I feel so lucky to have had Naomi and Generations Cinemastories video my sons Bar Mitzvah- For my first sons Bar Mitzvah I decided to forgo the expense and as soon as the celebration was over, I realized what a hugh mistake that was- I will never again get to seamy son at that stage of life- such a little boy still- but reading from the Torah and speaking to the Congregation like a man. The first thing I did was ire Naomi when I had the date for my 2nd sons Bar Mitzvah- I was thrilled that they came to to the dress rehearsal an took video there ( our temple would nit allow them there on Saturday)- They interviewed the family members and made the video so special and personal- I am thrilled and tell all of my friends not to skimp on the video, find something else to save on but the video, photos and the invitations are the few tangible items yo can save and treasure forever- everything else is just a memory- Thanks GC!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh my god it is the most amazing video and I love it so much! I can't even explain how much I love it and everything is in there. It's so funny to see it and I don't even remember some of that stuff. So thank you so much for capturing all those great moments. I was laughing and crying it's so great. We really appreciate all the effort and care you put into the video and making our wedding so memorable forever. And those beautiful cases I had no idea they came like that. Thank you so much for making my wedding video!
  • P
    Paul Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Naomi and Jack!!! We literally cannot say enough good things about the job they did. What they caught and captured is unreal. You seldom see them the day of the wedding, but they are always there and somehow always in the right place to capture a moment. They did such a great job capturing the energy and spirit of the day. You can see the serious and silly parts of our personalities in what they provided. We love it. It brings us right back to the day of the event every time I watch it. We simply can't say enough good things about GENERATIONS cinemastories and Jack and Naomi. We hope we have other events we can work with them on in the future.
  • M
    Maressa Married on 05/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just caught a look at the trailer.. looking forward to the finished product etc in a few months time but WOW!!! So glad we did this with Naomi and her crew. Fabulous.

    Now we have the finished product and WOW superb, wonderful and completely spot on perfect.
  • L
    Lucia Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do we begin? Words alone do not do the team justice. Naomi, Jack and Tess were fantastic to work with and the quality of their pieces is outstanding. As we said after having watched the video -- bucketfulls of awesomeness. We laughed, we cried and when it was over, we watched the video again. In fact, we were so excited with their work that we immediately shared our video with friends and family, and it was an immediate post onto our Facebook walls.

    During the hubbub of planning a wedding, there often comes a time when you wonder if/how to cut expenses - when you question if all of the things you sign up for "make sense". Well, it absolutely made sense for us to include videography, and we are thrilled that we chose to include it as a way to help us celebrate our marriage.

    The team at Generations cinemastories is gracious and professional - all of the things you'd expect from a top-notch crew. But more than anything else, having them film our wedding was such a natural process - they were part of the family.

    Consider them recommended a thousand times over. Thanks, Naomi, Jack and Tess!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I just celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary and it has now because a tradition of ours to watch our wedding film each year. It's a prized possession that I will cherish forever. I'm so glad that we decided to have our wedding documented on film because it is the best way to relive our wedding day and all the emotions that everyone was feeling that day. Naomi & Jack are the best and we couldn't be happier with the film we received!