Generation X Productions Reviews

42 | Kingston, WA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Generation X Productions

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across Generation X Productions through a search on Weddingwire and I am SO glad we found them. Jered was so helpful from start to finish. His worksheets to organize the ceremony and reception music made it very easy to plan. Spencer and I weren't too picky about the specific songs that were played during the reception, which hopefully made it easy for Jered to put together the playlist. I loved how he did play the handful of songs that we requested, along with the songs some of the guests requested as well. From the beginning of the dance party until the very last song was played, the dance floor was full. So many of our guests have told us how awesome the DJ was and that it was the best reception they have been to. We owe it all to Jered and his team. Thank you so, so much!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jered was absolutely the best choice for our wedding. He was incredibly organized and personable when coordinating with him leading up to our wedding day. He was equally helping in emcee'ing the day of and prepping everything before the ceremony started. Additionally, he knew exactly how to read the crowd once the cocktail hour and reception were in full swing. We received tons of compliments on the music and so many people were around and dancing until our wedding wrapped at midnight. We're really glad we went with him, he helped set the tone for the reception and everyone had a great time.

  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Jered of Generation X Productions as your wedding DJ, especially for the Farm Kitchen venue in Poulsbo, WA. Jered is punctual, highly professional, and clearly knows his stuff. With very limited rehearsal time he coordinated both the pianist and officiant for a flawless outdoor ceremony, then quickly transitioned to music for the cocktail hour and reception. As MC for the evening, he unobtrusively kept our timeline intact while gracefully accommodating a few last minute requests. We had a blast dancing and the dance floor was packed until the very end of the night.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I went with GenX Pro not only because our venue recommended them, but because they had exceptional reviews. I have to say this was one of the best decisions we made. After the wedding we both agreed that hands-down our favorite vendor was Jered, from GenX Pro!!!! He was professional in every way and yet still the life of the party! My sister/maid of honor came up to me the next day and told me that in her mind, Jered made my wedding. They (GenX Pro) were so great; they even let my father stand on their sound box to give his toast. Overall Jered was just a great person to work with and did everything he promised and MORE!

    The music was fantastic. Jered tailored everything to the crowd and people had such an amazing time! My father-in-law came up to me afterward and asked if I picked the music for the wedding...He then went on to tell me that he was asking because if I did then I had the BEST taste in music out of any “young people” he knew. Haha. Honestly, it was all Jered!!! Although I might have just smiled so my father-in-law thought I was the awesome one, really Jered was the one who made the wedding so great! Everyone from my grandparents to my best friends could not stop raving about how great of time they had.

    If you haven’t decided on a DJ yet, I promise you will not be disappointed with GenX Pro. They will the easiest/most reliable vendor you ever work with. I plan on recommending them to all of my friends in the future!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for DJs, our wedding planner highly recommended Gen X Pro even though they were not on the listed vendors for our venue. I am so, so happy that we went with Gen X Pro! During the initial meeting, Jered was already very friendly, professional, and organized. My husband and I had absolutely no direction or ideas about music, but Jered was so patient and put us at ease by being thorough and informative.

    Jered was so responsive with emails and went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy throughout the entire process. Again, he was so patient and wonderful when I kept making switches to my song choices.

    Jered was perfect on the day of the wedding! He played all the right songs, and I was so impressed with his own independent choices. I didn't give much guidance with my recessional song (which was "Love is an Open Door"), and he started the song at the second verse with the iconic line, "We finish each other's -- sandwiches." He came afterwards to me and told me he hoped he made the right choice, and he did! I was thrilled that he had made sure that line was included, and to me, it was such a nice touch to include that.

    Throughout the reception and during the dancing, Jered was such a charismatic and engaging MC and a wonderful MC. A lot of people told me that they loved the song choices played during dinner (which I had marked as DJ's choice), and the music played for the dance floor was perfect. We had a ton of people dancing by the end of the night, including my mom and dad!

    Jered was definitely one of the best vendors that I worked with during the wedding process. Do yourself a favor -- if you need a DJ, go with Gen X Pro!

  • R

    Renata · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are in a need for DJ services, Generation X Production is the best choice!!!
    We used GenXpro for our wedding. Ollie and Jared was recommended from our wedding venue and we could not be happier! We had a great pleasure to work with Ollie. From the beginning, (emails, phone calls and initial meeting), Ollie was very professional, organized, kind and seemed excited and happy for us. Although, we had booked Ollie months before the wedding, we waited for the last minute to discuss our music choices and Ollie was super understanding. He made sure we have all songs (if he did not have the song in his collection, he bought it) and worked with us to make sure our day was as smooth as it could be.
    At the day of our wedding, Ollie and his partner did a fantastic job! They took charge of the event. It was flawless and our quests and us had so much fun. The dance floor was packed and Ollie mixed the music excellent. He did a great job with reading the crowd. We got married almost 3 months ago and we still talk about how wonderful the day was and how lucky we were that GenXpro lead our ceremony and reception.
    I would give Generation X Production a rate of 10!
    If you are looking/ researching for DJ services- give them a try/call/email and you will be in a good hands!!!

  • :

    Lourdes · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jered did an amazing job from the beginning when we met, he got the exact feel we wanted for our wedding. We went over their extensive planner for the wedding music and he helped out so much. After getting the referral from our planner Michelle at Essence of Events, LLC, we are so happy she hooked us up! Our guests were happy and most importantly, we were delighted with their services!

  • User3095921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jered of Gen X Pro was absolutely outstanding!!! We were impressed with his professionalism, sense of humor, and kind heart. He was so easy to work with! Best money decision of our wedding! -Cody & Whitney

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ollie and his assistant Preston did such a great job at our wedding. We actually didn't have our music ready till last minute and Ollie handled this awesome. He was able to accommodate our last minute grand entrance that turned out great! From the ceremony to the reception they kept the music going flawlessly. Our guests had so much fun at the reception (including us) and even had my new hubby's dad dancing (which he never does). You will not regret hiring GenXPro for your wedding. They are very professional and fun to work with!

  • B

    Briana · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ollie and his crew's contribution to our wedding made it the best and most fun day of our lives! It ran smoothly, they were completely professional, introduced all the dances and people as we wished, and played the perfect music to get all ages from my grandma to my 3 year old cousin on the dance floor for 4 1/2 straight hours! I would recommend them to anyone planning a wedding as their service and professionalism could be outdone by none.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJs (Jared & Preston) were fantastic. My daughter and son-in law were last minute with choosing a DJ but they were fantastic.
    All of the couple's songs were played and the slide show was perfect.
    Jared and Preston were very helpful in setting up the ceremony music.
    They did a fantastic job and highly recommend this DJ.
    They made our day special.

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love these guys. They are professional, they are courteous and they are good at what they do. Not one missed cue, wrong song, static feedback or missed announcement the entire night. They have a detailed packet for you to fill out that they follow to a T, it outlines songs you want, STYLE of music you want if you don't have specific songs you want, what you'd like them to wear and how much DJ involvement you want on your big day. The BEST thing about them for me was their unending patients with me and my family. I wanted to exit after the ceremony to Jesu Joy of Mans desiring played by my mother on the harp. There just wasn't anyway that should could actually play it at the venue so we wanted to record it. We were late getting started with it and my mom was practicing right up until 2 days before the wedding. Despite needing to have everything ready to go Jared told my mom to just get him the copy whenever she could and he would fit it in even if it was the night before. She was so relieved and I got to have that special moment, I can never thank them enough for that patience.

  • S

    Scott and Allyson · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ's of Gen X arrived on time and had all the right equipment for the wedding and the reception. Jered & Ollie were well versed in the use of all their equipment. All 150 guests were impressed that they could actually hear the wedding ceremony no matter where they sat in the hall. The DJ's were impressive in their ability to adjust to last minute changes in wedding setup plans. They worked well with the caterers and the photographer to set up their equipment in the just the right spot in the hall. Their song list was fantastic, with something for everyone, and they played all the songs requested on our list. Their take charge attitude, and their MC abilities, allowed the wedding schedule to stay on track. When help was needed, both DJ's jumped in and helped, either by moving tables in between the wedding and the reception, or by taking the mic and directing people what to do and where to go. They played the songs requested when they were asked, and kept the music going all the way through the reception and even through the cleanup after the reception. They made the experience a joy for everyone who attended the wedding, and all those who stayed until the end of the reception. Both DJ's were very polite and attentive to all the guests, young and old, and they both made the evening a huge success. We would highly recommend them to anyone having a wedding or party in the future. Using Gen X will definitely make any event more of a success.

  • User2191839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Jared and Oly our special day went off perfectly! They are masters at keeping the party moving and helping things go smoothly . We picked the best!

  • User2723311 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Generation X for our October 6th wedding at the MV Skansonia. You hear a lot of nightmare stories about poor djs, and music was extremely important to us, so I scouted a lot of people and I'm so glad that I picked these guys.

    From our first meeting I had a great feeling that Gen X knew what they were doing. Jered was our DJ for the evening and he kept the reception moving at a great pace. Our first dance song is pretty tough to find and I wasn't sure if they'd be able to play it but of course they did! Right before the reception I also asked to add a particular song for my grandma, not a problem, Jered played it at a perfect time and it made the night for her.

    We had a specific vibe we wanted for the music, 90's and late 80's, songs we used to hear in middle school, Gen X delivered perfectly! We've even had requests from guests for the wedding music. Everything flowed perfectly, there was never a lull and I couldn't have been happier with the music. My husband and went to rival schools and our football teams happened to be playing each other the night of our wedding. Jered checked the score for us throughout the evening and gave score updates all night, awesome, because most of the guests were missing the game to be at the wedding!

    These guys are fantastic and extremely professional, a great addition to any wedding or party.

  • N

    Nick · Married on 09/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did they provide the MC as part of their service which was fantastic, but the guys are professional, friendly, and great to work with.
    They require a ceremony and evening (or day) schedule which was great, they require more information then you think a DJ would but they do it because they truly are the best.

  • User3101697 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jered and Ollie are amazing DJ's with incredibly decent prices!! Our wedding was packed with so much fun it was insane! They kept our dance floor going all night long! My mom has a thing with Christmas music and she had contacted them and asked them to play Christmas music during our dinner... it was one of the funniest and most memorable moments of my wedding! They were also so good about coordinating everything it made my day worry free. They definitely know how to make flawless transitions! They are also good at thinking of little details you may not think about... for instance I got my hubby a grooms cake of the millennium falcon from Star Wars... they played the star wars theme song when it was revealed!!! Something I didn't even think of! Amazing guys that not only do your music but help you with a time line for your wedding! It was a huge help. I still think they are a HUGE reason why our wedding went so perfectly... HIGHLY recommend!

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ollie and the Gen X crew did an outstanding job at our wedding this past September!

    We knew after the very first meeting with Ollie that these guys were pros. The info packet they provided helped us in our reception planning and allowed us to have as much input into the night as we wanted. We had some very specific requests - all of which were accommodated without question. We had some last minute revisions to the set and flow, and again, Ollie did a great job at meeting our requests. We felt confident in our decision, and didn't have much to worry about leading up to the big day, which meant a lot to a very stressed bride and groom.

    On the wedding day, Ollie and crew showed up on time, looking professional, and went straight to work. They were familiar with the venue and were set up in no time. The schedule was never any concern. Ollie kept us both at ease! He even helped out with some non-DJ related items - definitely above & beyond. The ceremony itself was perfect - the music blended perfectly, all of our custom requests went over well, and everything sounded just right. Ollie took over from there, MC'ing the reception, and kept everything moving along - again, keeping us very much at ease. The flow of the whole day & night was perfect. Ollie definitely knew how to maintain a rhythm and flow the the ceremony and reception. Once we got all the formalities out of the way, we moved out to the dance floor, where the party got started. All of our requests were played, and everyone was having a blast! We had multiple compliments on our musical selection for our ceremony and reception, but really we owe it all to Ollie!

    We would recommend these guys to anyone!

    Thanks again for everything! We had so much fun!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ollie and Jered from Generation X Productions were amazing to work with! We met with Ollie and Jered from the recommendation of our wedding planner. Our initial meeting was with Ollie, he was very easy to talk to and understood what we were looking for in a DJ for our September wedding reception at Hotel 1000. We wanted to make sure our guests enjoyed themselves at our event without having to yell at one another to have a conversation as well as play appropriate music for the age range of people. Generation X Productions surpassed all of our expectations! Ollie was very professional in doing all of the announcements and they were able to read our guests as far as music selection and volume throughout the whole evening. We received numerous compliments on how much our guests enjoyed the music and atmosphere that Ollie and Jered created. The lighting and Gobo also turned out exactly how we had envisioned. They were very easy to work with and accommodating to any and all of our requests. My husband requested a specific song for the mother/son dance, Generation X Productions did not own it so they went out and bought a copy to play. We could not be happier with the professionalism and how much fun Ollie and Jered made our wedding reception.

  • C

    Chemaine · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was on September 29th at the Sorrento Hotel. My husband and I can't give Generation X Productions enough accolades for the great job that they did DJ'ing our wedding. Jered did an awesome job mixing the music for our diverse crowd. We gave them free reign of the music and they hit it right on the head! The music for our ceremony was queued perfectly! Jered was very professional throughout the entire process. I decided to hire Gen X Pro the first time I met Jered. He was very thorough, explained the flow of the music, the different options for the reception. He was very professional and had a good spirit. I knew he would be an awesome addition to our wedding. My main objective with our wedding was to make sure everyone danced all night. Mission accomplished with the help of Gen X Productions. I plan on referring friends and family to Gen X for their weddings and other events.

  • D

    Dee · Married on 08/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Jered but had Ollie as our DJ. They were fantastic to work with! Their flexibility and documents to help you outline the kind of music you want was incredibly helpful. They even worked with our solo musician for our ceremony and provided the excellent uplighting services. All of guests have fond memories and everyone's request got played. Thank you both!!!

  • C

    Cassidy · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love, love, loved Gen X Productions! They did an amazing job DJing our wedding ceremony and reception at Laurel Creek Manor. They gave us the most helpful planning guide and coached us through planning the music that would fit our tastes. I couldn't be happier with the quality of the service we received from Jerod and Ollie. Everyone had such a great time dancing! I would recommend Generation X Productions for anyone looking for a professional, talented set of DJ's that know what they're doing!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Gen X Pro for our wedding - they came recommended by our venue. They were great in helping us create a play list. I loved that they helped us stay on schedule during the reception. My favorite part however was that at the wedding they gave us 2 copies of a CD of ALL the songs played at the wedding - INCLUDING any that were requested! They were great with all the toasts and very friendly. I would definitely recommend them!

  • H

    Heather and Ross · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have not one single negative thing to say about Jered at Gen X Pro (we didn't really work with Ollie). He was very responsive, always returning my emails within a 1/2 a day, and never missed a beat! We didn't have any traditional music at our wedding, and Jered made sure that he took the extra time with my husband and I verifying when we wanted each song to start and end and at what points. I couldn't have been more impressed with his professional attitude and overall character. We actually had a couple bumpy patches during our reception, and had to mix some of the formalities up, but Jered kept his cool and managed to keep everyone on track without all of the guests knowing a thing about the situations!!! We are so happy we were able to work with Gen X Pro, and would recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing DJ. You can't go wrong with Jered and Ollie!

  • M

    Marie · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ service; couldn't be happier!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review