Skip to main content
Weddings

Gem Printing Company Reviews

Gem Printing Company

Gem Printing Company

Metairie, LA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 39 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
39 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

39
  • Shanna
    Shanna Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    I did my Save the Dates and Wedding Invitations with Gem, they both came out beautifully done and fast! The team at Gem was very helpful and friendly. I will be going back to them in the future.
  • Alexa
    Alexa D. Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing to work with

    My fiancé and I walked in and Ellen was the associate that helped us. Though we haven’t purchased anything yet, she pulled out every book possible and showed us exactly what we wanted. We received our quotes (priced fairly) and left with a good impression. When our wedding date gets closer (Sept 2021), we will order our Save the Dates and Invitations through GEM.
  • Mary
    Mary R. Sent on 01/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and quality

    The staff at GEM printing helped us pick out our design for our wedding invitations, as well as the reception RSVP cards. They were very professional and all was ready timely and in order. We were very pleased.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lana P. Sent on 02/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Invitations and more

    Gem Printing makes it a personal visit. They take you through everything so your invitations are perfect. We also were able to purchase other wedding items needed such as the garter, toasting glasses and cake knives. Made our preparing so much easier. Thankyou
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Company

    We used Gem for several of our paper/stationary/invitation needs during wedding planning. They were always very kind and courteous, and they were great at making sure out needs were met. The prices were reasonable, and the product was beautiful. I highly recommend them!
  • G
    Gina Sent on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff is very friendly and patient as I visited multiple times to look at invitations. They have a large assortment to choose from. They are also very knowledgeable about invitation wording and etiquette. I am extremely satisfied I chose them as my vendor.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 06/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They had exactly what I was looking for. I had a small issue with my invitations when I received them but they were quick to fix it. I would recommend them to everyone!
  • Ms. MRose
    Miranda Sent on 09/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so impressed with how helpful the staff was! They were so knowledgable and helped me with my Save the Dates. They were printed and ready for pickup the next day!!! I will definitely be going back for my invitations!
  • H
    Hailey Sent on 10/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful Invitations!! Received so many compliments! Half the price of other places(as I checked)! Wonderful help! My daughter was so picky about the font and Ellen was extremely patient, continuing to show me more and more! We forgot to order cake napkins and they had them perfect with their initials and a wreath and had them in ONE DAY! Highly recommend! Thank you Ellen and all the wonderful people at Gem's !
  • L
    Lacey Sent on 12/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so pleased we used Gem for our invitations. They were beautiful, done in a decent time frame and they walked us through each option patiently. Highly recommend!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My invitations came in on time and exactly as I ordered them.
  • J
    Jenn Sent on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The folks at Gem Printing are very professional and helpful. What's great about them is that they are one of the only vendors in the New Orleans area who do their printing in-house, which means they can offer higher quality products at a lower price and get them to you quicker.
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 04/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered favor cups through gem. The service was fast and affordable! The cups came out great!
  • R
    Robin Sent on 09/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My BEAUTIFUL engraved invitations are perfection. Endless options for any budget. 30-day turnaround for engraved invites, less for others.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 09/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gem Printing is the BEST place to find your invitations and other wedding related things! Melissa was a great help and even stayed let so that my fiance and I could finish looking at invitations. Everything was done quickly, efficiently,and professionally. I would recommend anyone with any printing needs to go see them!
  • H
    Harold Sent on 07/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gem Printing is excellent, especially if you have something printed at the last minute. They have such a great selection of invitations, and were able to get them in overnight. They also have a wide assortment of items, such as favors, flutes, and anything you may have forgotten about for your wedding.
  • User1125717 Sent on 04/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gem Printing was awesome to work with for wedding invitations. They have a huge selection of invitations in the store, so you can actually see and touch what you are ordering. (There is also a big variety of wedding and party supplies.). The staff is very thorough with wording choice and spelling. They provide the option for emailed proofs. Everything is done in a very timely manner. Each person I talked to was kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend this company for wedding invitations.
  • J
    John Sent on 03/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is nowhere else I would go for invitations! Great value and service. Melissa was amazing - both patient and attentive. Always felt like her only customer.
  • User859406 Sent on 07/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gem Printing is best place for quality and value in the city of New Orleans.
  • C
    Cheerie Sent on 03/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My invitations, has been the conversation piece every since they went out to my guest, everybody loves the quality of the invitations, the wording that me an my husband put on our invitation, and the idea of the invitations.
  • Aurora
    Aurora Sent on 11/22/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    GEM printing is wonderful! My invitations were beautiful and affordable!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 11/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a large order and a very specific order as well with names and titles and stationary. Gem did a great job making sure everything was perfect. We had to get the proofs changed a couple of times before we got everything printed, but they took the time to fix the mistakes and work with us. Our entire order was ready in less than 2 weeks, and my invitations looked amazing!
  • kb2010
    Kayla Sent on 12/28/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered our invitations and cake topper from Gem Printing in Metairie, La. We didn't have a singe problem with them. The invites and topper came in on the exact days they said they would (cake topper was from seperate company so it came in on a different day than the invites). The staff was so helpful and kind and let us made payments on our order since we didn't have everything the day that we ordered. Both the invitations and the topper (monogram letters) came out beautiful!
  • wphipps
    Whitney Sent on 05/13/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    GEM Printing has a great selection of invitations, thank you cards, second line handkerchiefs, favors, and everything else you can imagine! They have great prices to go along with their great products and great service!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 01/25/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was great, my invitations only took about a week and a half. They were so gorgeous and very reasonably priced.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours