Geetaz Eclectic Beauty Bar Reviews

13 | New Brunswick, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Geetaz Eclectic Beauty Bar

Recommended by 99%

13

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Geetaz Eclectic Beauty Bar 1
Geetaz Eclectic Beauty Bar 2
Sort by:
  • B

    Bryce · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Will make your hair/makeup dreams come true!!

    We hired Geet to do our hair and makeup for our wedding on November 11th, 2018. Geeta made all of our makeup and hair dreams come true! Geeta listened to our likes and dislikes and perfectly captured what we had all hoped for! Geeta is truly a pleasure to work with and makes you look your best! She finished makeup and hair for the bride, the mother of the bride, the maid of honor, and the flower girl in a very timely manner and did an exceptional job! I highly recommend using Geeta for your next event!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The excitement of our wedding day kicked off with Geeta’s arrival at my parents’ house promptly at 7:10 am. She is organized, confident, highly skilled, and generally fun to chat with. Geeta is singular in her artistic approach to hair styling and makeup. My bridal makeup was natural looking, it complemented my dress, highlighted my best features, and meshed with my fall-themed flowers. Her makeup artist also did a superb job and my bridesmaids looked amazing and had such fun getting ready (they always look that way, but their makeup was very polished and classy).

    I have a hilarious amount of long, thick hair and Geeta’s expert styling did not allow any of it to move off of my head the entire night. I would like to emphasize that I danced aggressively for 5 hours straight and everything stayed intact.

    During the planning process, Geeta had great feedback at our trial appointment. I found her pricing to be comparable with other salons in the area, and in several cases a touch less expensive. She helped to calm my mother down about her own styling woes (and that’s really saying something). She was accommodating and organized with pricing, ideas, and appointments and helped relieve some planning stress by working with me to set the morning schedule of our wedding day. Because of the skillfulness of Geeta and her makeup artist, our morning moved quickly and our whole day ran ahead of schedule by 30 minutes!

    I should also mention that I’ve been visiting Geeta on and off since my college days at RU and she gives, hands down, the best haircut in New Brunswick and she also does a wonderful job with eyebrows (just make an appointment first). Thank you so much to Geeta and her staff for lending their talents to our special day!!!

  • M

    Meenakshi · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must say that I was very nervous as I have never done makeup really. All I wear is eyeliner and gloss on everyday and now it was my wedding and I was looking for makeup salon . I came across this place on yelp and after reading so many nice reviews I went to check the place .
    Geeta discussed every detail with me , how do I like it and my dress color etc . Initially I wanted to do trial but after talking to her all I said is " I leave it on you" and I didn't do trial as well.

    She did my make up for my wedding and it was beautiful. She is very detailed, pays a lot of attn to everything . She did a beautiful hairstyle for me and make up very beautiful natural yet so beautiful. I got a lot of compliments and everyone asks me where did I get it done.
    Thank you Geeta for making me look so pretty and making my special day more special . I would recommend her in a heartbeat .

  • M

    Manisha · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to work with Geeta for my wedding last May. It was such an amazing experience! I met Geeta a year and a half before my wedding. She was so easy to talk to that I knew working with her would eliminate any wedding day stresses! I went to Geeta a few times before my wedding for hair coloring, facials, and eyebrow threading. Each meeting was a chance to talk more about my wedding hair style and make-up options. By the time it was time for the wedding, I felt so confident with the look we were going for. On the day of my wedding, I felt so relaxed waking up early and getting my hair and make-up done. Geeta always went the extra mile to make sure I felt comfortable and relaxed. I would absolutely recommend her to any bride looking for a kind, patient and incredibly talented hair and make-up artist!

    Geetaz Eclectic Beauty Bar 3
    Geetaz Eclectic Beauty Bar 4
  • N

    Navya · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geeta did my bridal hair and make up for my wedding last weekend and I could not have been happier with my final result! She was very good at listening to what I wanted while adding her own recommendations to my requests in order to compliment my skin tone and hair type. I took all of her suggestions seriously and she made me look radiant on my special day. She is definitely someone who knows exactly what she is talking about, which helps brides such as myself who need some direction to finalize their look. She was so patient and professional with me, from the very beginning until the end. Not to mention her prices are unbeatable! The few other places I looked into before I signed my contract with her had so many conditions and stipulations, but Geeta is so accommodating and willing to work with your budget. Her laid back nature is also very calming and she makes you feel so comfortable because you know you are in very capable hands. Definitely worth every penny, she is the best and I can't recommend her enough! Thank you for making me look beautiful Geeta!

  • S

    Shama · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geeta did a phenomenal job for my wedding makeup and hair. She was professional, calm and timely. I highly recommend her!

  • User5469252 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give a 6! I cannot begin to tell you how amazingly pleasant my experience with Geeta and her salon was. I was looking for someone to do my wedding hair, and after a couple of disappointing experiences, Geeta was a savior! Her talent is superb, and she is professional, collected, always willing to work with you and I can count on her to give genuine feedback.
    I got endless complements about my hair on my wedding day. Not only did she do my hair, but her facial packages was incredible. My skin never felt so good.
    Geeta also took care of my mother's hair and facial. My mother was gorgeous on the wedding day, radiant and looked 10 years younger.
    I can honestly say my wedding day would not have been the same or complete with out Geeta's exceptional talent. I highly recommend her, whether it be for just a hair cut, or to take care of your hair and make up on your most important day of your life!

  • User4366087 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geeta did my bridal hair and make-up for my wedding last weekend. I had first met with her 6 months ago while I was researching the best person to go with for this purpose. I found Geeta to be a very professional, personable and open-minded person to work with. She showed me her portfolio and I was really impressed with the diversity of the work she'd done and how she was able to truly bring out the best features in every person she worked with. Her prices for hair, airbrush make-up and assistance with the saree draping were very reasonable in comparison to other quotes I had gotten from salons in the area. 

I was actually a bit of a difficult bride in the sense that I didn't really know what I wanted, but I knew I wanted to keep the hair and make-up simple as simple as possible. After the trial, I had a better general idea of what I preferred and what I did not. Geeta was very responsive through email and I conveyed to her some of these preferences. I realize the wedding day is all about making the bride look fabulous, but I emphasized that I wanted to look that I can truly feel like myself and be comfortable with. Geeta was very understanding of this and most importantly, this is what she delivered on the day of the wedding.

She was on time and her presence was so calming for those few hours that I worked with her. At the end, I was amazed at the look she was able to achieve!! The make-up felt so light throughout the evening and was still able to look perfect through sweating and tears. The hairstyle was so elegant and what was even more stunning was what she did with the jasmine strings I had brought to her (very common in south Indian weddings). And she draped my kanchipuram saree beautifully! I didn't really have an idea of what the perfect look would be for me that day, but with Geeta's vision and creativity, I was able to find it!

 I would recommend her to anyone trying to find the right look for all special occasions. Thanks Geeta!

  • M

    Maryann · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geeta made me feel beautiful on my wedding day. My hair was gorgeous and my air-brush make-up was flawless. Geeta spends quality time with her clients and really listens. My whole bridal party got their hair and make-up done here. They were very happy and looked pretty. Thanks Geetaz

  • User2314091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geeta did all my bridal hair and make up for my Indian wedding, and I couldn't be happier. She has been doing my hair and eyebrow threading for a couple of years now so she was definitely on the list of potential vendors when I was doing my research.

    We did a trial run a few months before the wedding, which was very successful. We ended up hiring Geeta not just for the day of, but also a pre-wedding event the night before. The results were absolutely outstanding!

    In addition to my hair and makeup, Geeta helped me put my very ornate Indian bridal outfit on properly, she did an amazing 45 minute hair and outfit change between ceremony/reception, did eyebrow threading for me and my mom, and lastly she also helped the bridesmaids get their sarees on properly before the ceremony. She did it all with utmost professionalism and a smile. Pricing is very competitive and I felt comfortable with her proposal with everything that she was doing. In the run up to the wedding she was easy to get in touch with for any questions that I had.

    Geeta is an excellent hair and make up artist with decades of experience and her beautiful work speaks for itself. I'm a very happy client and will gladly provide a referral.

  • Y

    Yesha · Married on 05/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Geeta do my hair and make-up for my wedding and reception. It was an Indian style wedding and it looked amazing. I had my trials before the wedding as well, and it was all a great experience. From hair styles, facials, eye-brows to face threading everything. I have a sensitive skin and have had issues at other places, but I had no issues here. She is very patient and will work to what you want. She is very kind and will listen to what you have to say. She had great suggestions and was very easy to work it.
    She was available all thru the the wedding day to do necessary touch-ups in between ceremonies as well. Her rates were very competitive and service was exceptional. i would recommend her for any regular beauty services and definitely for your big days.

  • S

    sharon · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geeta was an excellent hair/make up artist to work with for my wedding. She found a wonderful balance of encouraging my thoughts and opinions with gentle creative suggestions that turned out to be very helpful. The final day started with her calming and positive presence, in addition to the awesome job she did with my hair/make up. Thank you Geeta!!

  • L

    Laleh · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On the day of our consultation, she spent close to an hour with me and my mother listening to my expectations, giving me tips and explaining how she works. She allowed me to browse through her portfolio where she had remembered each and every client and explained the work that had been done to each one. She was very interactive, patient, and took everything I said seriously. I walked away from that meeting feeling like a huge weight had been lifted.
    Throughout the months leading up to my wedding day, Geeta made sure to keep in touch with me. She encouraged me to share pictures of my dress and hair styles I had in mind so that on the day of my wedding, she would be fully prepared to minimize my stress. She also made sure to practice the hair style I had picked out so she would be sure of the time it would take to get it done… Again, she strived to make sure my experience with her on my wedding day would be as easy as possible.
    Before my wedding day, Geeta had also done my hair/makeup for my bridal shower – which was a BIG hit. I got so many compliments on my makeup. I had wanted a natural look and everyone marveled at how much I still looked like ME even with a professional makeup job. Geeta had also been my go-to for facial treatments, face threading, arm waxing, and highlights.
    I had never had a facial before the ones I had at Geetaz so I can’t comment on them since I don’t have anything to com

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review