Skip to main content
Weddings

Gavin Law Films Reviews

Gavin Law Films View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

  • M
    Melanie Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with gavin!

    If you are wavering on whether to have a videographer at your wedding, I can say I was in the same boat and am so THANKFUL that I did and that we went with Gavin Law. He is immensely talented and our video is so much better than I expected. The day went by so fast and I was worried about little things, and getting to relive the moment and laugh and cry all over again is absolutely worth it! Gavin is also a down to earth person once you spend all day together you feel like friends.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with Gavin

    My husband and I were initially on the fence about getting a videographer. We thought since we had a great photographer it wasn't necessary... we were so wrong & SO happy we went with a videographer, let alone Gavin!

    Gavin met with us leading up to our big day to get an understanding of our relationship and what we were looking for in our video.

    On the day of, he was like our bonus friend. His calm and sweet demeanor made things so easy. He worked great with our photographer/friends/family and really enhanced our day.

    We went with the wedding preview, 3-5min video and full ceremony. Our preview was the perfect summation of our day and really got us excited for the full video.

    We received a beautiful custom box with our names and wedding date inscribed. Inside was a custom USB (all our edited footage), external harddrive (raw footage) and a thank you card... we even had a couple bonus "still shots"

    I can't say enough great things about Gavin and the beautiful work he creates.

    Love,
    The Gehrs
  • S
    Stephanie H. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gavin is an absolute must for your wedding!

    We could not be more thrilled with our wedding video! It was everything we hoped for and so much more! Gavin is phenomenal at what he does, and was wonderful to work with. He was kind, organized, and was very helpful throughout the entire wedding process. We 10/10 recommend him!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Karina
    Karina B. Married on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gavin is the BEST!

    We chose Gavin to capture our September 2020 wedding. Even though we had to completely change all of our plans, Gavin was still there to shoot our unique COVID wedding. He was so supportive and responsive during the process of us making our decision on what to do and was so excited to still be a part of our day, even if it was not the day we had originally planned. Video was something that was always important for me to have and I couldn't have picked a better videographer to capture it. It was everything I had hoped for and more. I could watch our video on repeat for days! I am very much looking forward to seeing what he captures this year when we celebrate our one year anniversary with the “wedding” we had originally planned from the beginning!
  • C
    Colleen C. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, thoughtful, and experienced.

    Gavin was so thoughtful and present. He had amazing ideas and made sure the moments we wanted captured were perfect. He’s knowledgeable and prepared and we couldn’t have asked for more from the final product. We would recommend him a thousand times over.

    Gavin Law Films's reply:

    Hey Colleen! Thank you for the great review! You guys had such a great day and I am glad I was there to capture it all for you!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Combination of Skill, Professionalism, and Creativity! And an Awesome Person to top it off!

    I cannot speak highly enough of Gavin. I also work in video so I wanted someone who I could trust to film our wedding at my standards and wouldn’t have to stress about getting the shots I wanted. Gavin exceeded my expectations above and beyond. From day one I was impressed by his creativity and skill. But on top of that he is incredibly professional, personable, and attentive. I never ONCE had to chase him or reach out to him first. He called, emailed, sent information to prepare us for what to expect on our day, and was always on top of everything before I had to ask. He was the only one of my vendor who did this. Getting married during COVID-19 our plans were flipped upside down and constantly changing, and Gavin was so understanding and accommodating. The situation was stressful enough and knowing we could rely on Gavin made our lives so much easier. We had so much fun having him on our day. He made it a point to really understand who we are and authentically capture our story. If you ever question if video at your wedding is worth it 1. It’s 100% is worth it and more and 2. Hire Gavin to capture it. You won’t regret either.
  • Emily
    Emily W. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gavin is incredible!

    Gavin was absolutely incredible to work with. From our first Zoom meeting with him a year prior to the wedding to the big day, he made a point to get to know us and checked in on us regularly. He was very patient with all of us the day of and has a very calming presence! We absolutely love our teaser video and final product! Gavin perfectly captured our day - both the emotional side of it and the giant party at the end! I'd highly recommend him to anyone getting married!
  • Hannah
    Hannah B. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this videographer

    We hired Gavin for our wedding on 9/4 and we got our video back several weeks ago. WE LOVED IT, we have already watched and sobbed uncontrollably about a dozen times. Our family and friends had loved getting to relive that day with us. Gavin was GREAT to work with. He kept in touch with us throughout the process and offered so many options for packages. Wedding day came and Gavin was there to capture every silly, romantic, and some awkward moments. He was professional and friendly and helped to make our whole day perfect. He worked great with our photographer and was wonderful to all of our guests. If you’re on the fence about hiring a photographer, watch Gavin’s videos…then hire him.
  • Sophia
    Sophia M. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, beautiful, and unique!

    Gavin was so easy to work with, and made our videography dreams come true. We had been on the fence about hiring a videographer, but are so glad we did!! He has such a unique style - everyone has said it was their favorite wedding video and that it is almost like a movie trailer. He did a fantastic job and we will happily recommend him to all our family and friends. My husband is even talking about having more of our wedding footage edited in the future for one of our anniversary’s ♥️ Thanks Gavin!
  • I
    Ian C. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our memories perfectly

    Gavin was incredible, he's so friendly and professional, and the video he made us was perfect, it's exactly how we wanted to remember our wedding for the rest of our lives!
  • K
    Kailey K. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best addition to our day!

    Gavin was the absolute perfect addition to our day. His style, personality, kindness and attentiveness to detail sets him apart and makes him one of the best! We were torn whether or not to hire a videographer, and are so glad that we made the decision to do so! He captured so many moments that we missed due to the day being so busy. We’ve watched our video so many times already and I am so happy that we have it to cherish for years to come. I would recommend Gavin in a heartbeat to anyone! You absolutely will not regret it!
  • K
    Kaylee P. Married on 07/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Quality and Professionalism

    We are so pleased with how are video came out. I cannot say enough good things about Gavin and his work.
    Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZP3DfppAkw&feature=youtu.be
  • Jessica
    Jessica E. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Captured in the Perfect Way!

    What an absolute pleasure it was to work with Gavin! We knew we wanted Gavin from the moment we saw his work from a previous wedding of someone we knew. Aside from picking our venue to solidify our date, Gavin was the first vendor we met and booked with. Upon meeting him we knew we made the right decision. He is extremely passionate about what he does and I truly believe there is no one else that could have captured our day more perfectly. We received our wedding highlight video back a few days ago and we are at a loss for words. Gavin truly is like no other and he has exceeded every expectation of ours. We can never thank him enough!!
  • C
    Carrie B. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gavin is an extremely skilled, talented and professional videographer and will do an amazing job capturing your big day!

    First thing I would like to say about Gavin is that he has an absolute gift! He just shared our featured wedding video with us and it captured our day in a way I couldn't have asked for. He made the day memorable by perfectly capturing not only the important details, but the small ones as well so we can hold our day exactly the way it was forever. Not only did he capture everything, but he is extremely skilled in his work and sent us a very professional, well done video that make us look like movie stars! He also was incredibly professional in his behavior on the big day. He was present in the intimate moments to capture them, however was very good at making himself almost unnoticeable as to not interrupt the important moments. I was nervous to have him and the photographer in the room with us when we were getting ready because I wanted it to be an intimate moment with me and my girls, however he was extremely professional and quietly videoed in the background so he wouldn't interrupt.
    Throughout the whole day he did not stop working and made sure he captured every detail of the day. To me, the quality of the work is important, however I think the person who will be with you on your big day is just as important. I 100% 10/10 recommend Gavin as a videographer for your wedding. He is extremely cooperative in making sure he captures your day the way you want and he does a BEAUTIFUL job! Thank you, Gavin!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our hero and more

    Gavin did such a wonderful job capturing our day exactly as we remember it. He included allll of our favorite moments from our day into our highlight video, and we are so so thankful for that. I have absolutely no complaints about Gavin, he was so professional and prepared on our day, and the end result was just perfection. When my grooms tie became unstitched, Gavin came to the rescue with a spare tie clip. When I was overcome with emotion during our first look, hugging my husband-to-be at the time so hard, I got lipstick on his collar, Gavin was armed and ready with a tide-to-go stick! He really is so much more than a videographer. He invests in the couple, and does anything possible to contribute to your day going as smoothly as it possibly can. All the while capturing all of the special, little and big, moments so seamlessly. We are so grateful for Gavin and his team. We cannot thank you enough. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you.

    Melissa & Oscar Ortiz
  • K
    Kimi Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love, love, love

    Gavin was such a pleasure to work with. We had a couple of consults beforehand so we were all on the same page and I am so grateful for that because I underestimated ALL that would be going on the day of the wedding. Gavin was behind the scenes the entire time. You knew he was there, but did not interfere with anything or anyone. He was calm and so easy to work with. He worked his magic and captured the essence of our special day. The shots he captured show what an amazing eye he has for what he sees through his lens. Gavin definitely has a talent for that and is a natural. We were fortunate he was available on our date and so happy we were given the opportunity to work with him.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    Gavin was amazing! He’s so good at what he does you won’t regret choosing him for your event!
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful wedding video!

    Gavin did an absolutely beautiful job with our wedding video! Our family and friends love being able to relive our special day through this gorgeous work of art! He captured all of the little moments and details and gave us something we will look back on for years to come. Gavin was great to communicate with through the entire process of booking and delivering our video and was a much needed calming presence on our wedding day. He and his team are truly like film ninjas, capturing everything without being seen. We highly recommend Gavin if you’re looking for a videographer!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Gavin and everyone at Gavin law videography gave us memories of our wedding day that we otherwise wouldn’t have. We were skeptical of hiring a videographer solely because of pricing. After careful deliberation and research we decided to go with Gavin and my husband and I could not be happier with our decision!! All we had to do was watch one of their blog videos and we fell in love with the way they captured every special moment. On our day, they were kind, helpful, professional and most importantly they were fun. We had a big wedding party and they kept everyone laughing and having a great time. We got our wedding video back and it’s safe to say we watch it at least twice a day. There are aspects of the day we wouldn’t have remembered if it wasn’t for Gavin and his team. Thank you Gavin law videography for bringing back the joy of our special day!!!
  • Erin
    Erin H. Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So worth it!

    Gavin was great to work with! His main goal was capturing exactly who you we are and our love. The process was painless and he makes sure to be in the background but still manages to capture every detail and important moment! His vision and skill with a camera and editing content gave us a top notch and professional video that we have to cherish forever!
  • L
    Lizzy Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unmatched videography! The best!

    Gavin was phenomenal from the very beginning. He is there from the moment the wedding day starts and leaves at the very end, capturing ALL moments from the big day. He made our day so fun, memorable and just amazing. We never knew where he was hiding during the day which was wonderful and he captured THE BEST moments. The quality of all the videos and the trailer we received were incredible. Gavin is different then other videographers; he is all day coverage, the quality if unmatched, and he is the nicest person. You will never regret having Gavin part of your big day!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn’t be happier with our experience with Gavin. He is extremely personable and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. He was so wonderful to work with. He made our wedding day so easy; sometimes I forgot he was even there. We just received our videos back and are completely shocked at just how PERFECT they are. You will regret it if you don’t choose Gavin Law Viedoraphy for your wedding.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gavin is by far the best! He's so easy to work with and very professional. We were looking for someone with an easy going personality with the experience and expertise to film our wedding...Gavin definitely fit the bill! We were blown away when we received the final product. As a couple that thought we didn't need a videographer, we're so happy we rethought that decision and booked with Gavin!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gavin is the absolute BEST! From the first meeting to discuss our big day up until we received our video, he was beyond helpful, confident and kind. Gavin has a true gift. He was so content on our big day that it helped take everyone else's stress away! His work has left us speechless!
  • L
    Liz Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend Gavin! He is very easy to work with and produces amazing videos that are unlike what you see from other videographers.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message