Weddings

The Venue at Greenbrier Estate Reviews

The Venue at Greenbrier Estate

The Venue at Greenbrier Estate

Gatlinburg, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

35 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Breanna Married on 10/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond my highest expectations!

    The venue is stunning and the team members that help run the show are AWESOME. I can not say enough about every detail that is thought of, taken care of, and perfected!
  • A
    Amy J. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue!!

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous and the mountain views are incredible! You won't regret using this venue for your wedding!!! The coordinators offer all inclusive packages that include everything you need!
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 06/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow!! Amazing views!

    This venue has some of the BEST views in the Smokies! The inside is so spacious too! The possibilities are really endless.
  • Emmanda
    Emmanda Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing help!

    I ended up not having my wedding here it all fell apart weeks before the wedding was suppose to happen!! But Sherri was so helpful with everything, she always was there to answer any questions and was amazing through the whole process!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding in November!

    The venue is breath taking and Everyone there is such a pleasure to work with. Our wedding went so smoothly thanks to Sherry and the staff.
  • Jose
    Jose R. Married on 11/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Beautiful Venue in the Smokies

    Mrs. Sherri is the most amazing woman to assist in the most beautiful venue there is in the Smokies. My wife and I are both active duty Marines and she assisted so much while we were stationed two states over. We could not have had a better venue with a most loving and most caring event coordinator (Sherri). Thank you for everything Mrs. Sherri we could not have done it without you.
  • D
    Delea P. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    Sherri and the Gatlinburg Event Center made my daughter's dream wedding come true. I would suggest anyone thinking about booking here, do it! You will not be sorry.
  • Amber
    Amber V. Married on 07/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue for a perfect wedding day!

    We got married in July at the Gatlinburg Event Center - we would recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in Gatlinburg! Obviously the views of the Smoky Mountains are phenomenal, but the interior of the venue and the staff included made our day better than we could’ve imagined. Sherri is a built in wedding planner, willing to assist however she can throughout the process! She provided a list of trusted vendors to make out-of-town planning so much easier. She and her staff did all of the decorating for our day, which allowed us and our families relax during wedding week. Our week was SEAMLESS because of the staff running this venue! The venue is about 15 minutes outside of the main strip of Gatlinburg, making it very easy for guests to drive and park at the venue. We did get married on a weekday, which gave a discounted rate. We would absolutely recommend the Gatlinburg Event Center!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin C. Married on 06/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    Friends and family stayed in the Foxwood Mansion nearby with us for a destination wedding. This venue was very close, which was convenient. I would recommend having a car service drive people from the mansion to the venue because the hills are steep. The venue itself was very clean and beautiful! The views of the mountains are amazing from this venue and speak volumes. There is a bridal suite and other rooms to use to get ready in, which was an added bonus. There are three rooms, which you can close off to make the space smaller. We were allowed to use our own chosen vendors, which was much appreciated. Loved having our wedding here!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Amazing Staff and Views

    It isn’t just the amazing views that make this venue so special, it is the people who work there. When my husband and I decided to book this venue, we didn’t realize that we would also receive Sherri’s event coordination, but we are so grateful that we had her assistance as the wedding wouldn’t have been as beautiful or as smooth without her. Words can’t describe how thankful we are for the help that Sherri and her team provided us. Sherri was so patient and responsive throughout the entire planning process. She helped book our linens, directed our ceremony, and she spent several days setting up our tables and putting out decorations and china. Her crew spent the night of the wedding rinsing the china and carefully wrapping each china piece for storage. My husband and I didn’t have to worry about anything that night. With that said, you aren’t just booking a space. You are booking the most wonderful wedding crew.
  • Kristan
    Kristan G. Married on 05/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Venue & Awesome People

    Sherri was amazing to work with throughout the whole process! I can’t speak highly enough about how beautiful this venue is! They made our wedding day absolutely perfect!
  • L
    Lydia Married on 04/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We absolutely LOVED getting married at Gatlinburg Event Center! ❤️ I honestly do not even have the words to describe how truly AMAZING Sherri was! She went ABOVE and BEYOND in every single detail to help make sure our wedding day was everything we ever dreamed of! Her hospitality, kindness and professionalism was top of the line! She did things that we hired other Venders to do and they failed at doing it. She did more than was asked of her. Gatlinburg Event Center is BLESSED to have her!! I can not recommend this place enough. The venue was BREATHTAKING, the views were GORGEOUS! Our dream wedding!!