16 Reviews for Gatherings on the Ridge

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
Bridal Suite (1)
Event Rentals (1)
In-House Bar (1)
Set Up (1)
Bartender(s) (1)
Cash Bar (1)
Liquor License (1)
Lighting (1)
Chairs (1)
Tables (1)
Linens (1)
Parking (1)
16 Gatherings on the Ridge Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Jeanne was awesome to work with!! We are truly blessed to have met her and get married at Gatherings on the Ridge; it is beautiful there! We had a later September wedding and the weather was abnormal; I want to say it was 95 degrees outside. But Jeanne was prepared and worked with us try to keep our guests as comfortable as possible. We really enjoyed working with her and highly recommend!

Profile Picture Cosette, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Gatherings on the ridge was a gorgeous venue for our wedding! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone.

Profile Picture Nicky, 9/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Gatherings on the Ridge was amazing to work with to plan our wedding. Jeanne is very flexible and if she does not know the answer to your question, she will problem solve and get back to you. The venue itself is breathtaking and our guests loved the atmosphere. We planned our wedding from a far and it was easy to do with Gatherings on the Ridge. Thank you so much Jeanne!! We had the best day ever! :) - Hannah & Gerad Donahue, 8/26/17

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hannah, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I am beyond happy that I chose to have the best day of our lives at such an outstanding venue! Jeanne was so kind and helpful throughout the process. My wedding photos were above and beyond because of the picturesque Wedding Barn. I can without a doubt say that without Gatherings on the Ridge our specual day wouldn't have been complete. Thank You Jeanne Aspenson!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hannah, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jeanne was great through out the whole process! Any questions I had she answered right away and when we were decorating for the day she was around the barn and so helpful to me and my wedding party.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rachel, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

When planning our wedding, my husband and I were looking for venues in the La Crosse area, when we couldn't find anything we liked, we expanded our search and stumbled upon Gatherings on the Ridge. From the first moment we met the owner, Jeanne Aspenson, we instantly knew that this was the venue where we would have our wedding. After a year + of planning, our wedding went off without a single hiccup this previous Saturday. Jeanne couldn't have been more helpful on our wedding day or any of the days leading up to it. Not only is she an amazing venue owner/manager she is also a talented florist! She and Simply Lovely Creations also created the flower bouquets, boutonnières, and centerpieces, for my wedding and they were absolutely breathtaking. Jeanne is one talented lady and I am so fortunate to have met her! When you have your wedding here, Jeanne will most definitely become like family! :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brooke, 7/22/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Linens, Chairs, Lighting, Tables, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Liquor License, Bridal Suite, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, Set Up, Parking, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Jeanne was so incredibly helpful throughout the whole process of wedding planning. She went out of her way to make sure the little details were covered for our big day. We thought the venue was beautiful and we also heard this many times from our guests.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We loved everything about Gatherings on the Ridge! Jeanne was amazing to work with and so sweet and her bartender was fun and did a great job. The venue could not be more beautiful and I loved all the props available for rent. Jeanne was flexible in meeting with us and answering questions and everything was so reasonably priced. Thank you for everything!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gina, 7/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

An absolutely wonderful experience, value, and venue! Jeanne was superb at making sure we were comfortable for our day. She worked with us to make sure everything was a fit for us. She was very flexible with meeting us, and she had very clear and easy to follow expectations for everything. The venue is naturally very beautiful, especially the lighting! She is constantly adding and improving the already wonderful venue, including obtaining for decorations, landscaping, and other amenities. Having very nice chairs, tables, and linens adds to the great value, not to mention her doing flower arrangements and being able to connect us to other vendors.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jared, 6/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jeanne is amazing! She is responsive, helpful and caring and would recommend her to anyone and everyone. The venue is phenomenal, no one (including us) has enough good things to say. WE ENJOYED EVERY SECOND OF OUR DAY and every moment leading up! Thank you Jeanne, Jay, and kids!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Samantha, 8/13/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Jeannie was awesome to work with and we had a great experience! The barn was beautiful and worth every penny! Figuring out a more efficient way to order alcohol and keeping the website props up to date are the only suggestions that we would have, but that did not in any way hinder our overall experience!

Profile Picture Mollie, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Gatherings on the Ridge was absolutly amazing! We cannot begin to thank them enough for helping us create our dream wedding!! What drew us to the venue in the first place was the amazing cost along with the fact we got the whole weekend (that was hard to find without paying an arm and a leg). But, once we saw the venue, that sealed the deal. The barn and grounds were beautiful, we did very little decoration in the barn because it already looked amazing! To top it off Jeanne, the owner, was amazing! She is so accommodating, flexible and answered every one of my questions. She is great for any bride, but especially the DIY bride! Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had been to and we have Jeanne and Gatherings on the Ridge to thank for that!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Bri Anne, 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

This was a wonderful barn for our wedding. We always wanted a barn wedding, but various barn venues we looked at throughout Wisconsin were too expensive. This barn, nestled in the bluffs and hills and western Wisconsin was perfect and very affordable. The owner was wonderful to work with, and we never had any problems. She let us use the barn for setting-up and the rehearsal dinner, and we were able to use the attached kitchen to prepare food. There are very nice bathrooms, and a dressing room, as well. Learn more at their website, http://www.gatheringsontheridge.com/

Profile Picture User4542779, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.4

We absolutely loved having our wedding at Gatherings!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrea, 7/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0

Jeanne is a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to help out on our big day!

Photo for Gatherings on the Ridge Review
Profile Picture Sam, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue