Skip to main content
Weddings

Garey House Reviews

Garey House View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

23 User photos

  • Karla
    Karla B. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect

    My wife and I were married at the Garey House on November 20th and it was absolutely amazing. Garey House offers a beautiful setting which speaks for itself. We not only save $ on the venue but on decor and floral as well...because Garey House offers much of that ambiance on it's own.
  • Kristina
    Kristina P. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue

    Garey House is an amazing venue to work with. The general managers and on-site managers are fantastic to work with and allow individualizations with floor plans. The venue itself is stunning. There are so many places for guests to explore and admire. The bridal suite and groom suite are large and very accommodating, including bathrooms. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any bride.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Vanessa
    Christian R. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved this venue

    Love this venue.. beautiful area and free range of property of use. They are so helpful and professional! for all thats included, its a great price!
  • D
    Dixi Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!!!!!!

    My husband and I had our wedding here on 10/22/2020. It could not have been more perfect! Our family, friends, and even our photographer told us how beautiful the venue was. Not only is venue beautiful, but we had so many options for both ceremony and reception! The coordinator and other staff are absolutely amazing as well! A huge part of how well everything is in thanks to Kerbie and Micayla! Kerbie was infinitely patient with my millions of questions and requests! We could not have chosen a better venue!
  • A
    Anne Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No doubt the BEST

    Garey House is absolutely stunning! The terrace, the pond, the trees, the lawn, the building, and more - EVERYTHING stole our hearts! Moreover, Kerbie and her team are SUPER friendly and professional, from beginning to the end. We are more than grateful that we can have our intimate ceremony at Garey House. And we will definitely recommend this venue to our friends!
  • Lavonne
    Lavonne Married on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Kerbie!

    Kerbie was always responsive even when some of my questions could’ve been answered by reading the contract again! The Garey House was beautiful and everyone loved it!

    Garey House's reply:

    I am so happy to hear that everyone loved your wedding at Garey House! It is my pleasure helping you in the planning process and to answer any questions you may have along the way. I can't wait to see photos from your Halloween night wedding!

    Sincerely,
    Kerbie
  • J
    Jacqueline G. Married on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond words!!

    The Garey House is outstanding, our wedding was beautiful, the staff was great during our event helping us with everything we needed.
    Kerbie was amazing in helping us, the view was exceptional.
    Amazing place !!!! We loved it :)

    Garey House's reply:

    Thank you Jacqueline for your gracious words! We loved being a part of your wedding day and are so glad to hear you loved it.
  • Claire
    Claire G. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Austin's Hidden Gem!

    My experience getting married at the Garey House was nothing less than an absolute dream. Our day was so perfect that I still can't believe it. The team at the Garey House is professional, friendly and most importantly understanding. They will work with you to make sure you're day is everything you've ever imagined.

    The venue is BEAUTIFUL. It has to be one of the most beautiful locations in the greater Austin area. For the price the service and venue are unbelievable.

    We couldn't be happier with our experience. Thank you so much to the Garey House team.

    Garey House's reply:

    Thank you Claire for the glowing review. It was a joy for us to be a part of your wedding day and we are so glad to hear your wedding day was perfect! Your tent set-up on the Event Lawn was to die for!
  • Catherine
    Catherine M. Married on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful outdoor wedding space

    I have no idea how i found Garey house in my venue search but i went to the very first open house when they started doing weddings. The rate was a steal and i booked it immediately. Our wedding day weather was perfect for an outdoor wedding. The venue is so beautiful and dreamy. Im so glad the Garey's donated their home and land to the City. So many special days are being celebrated here.

    Garey House's reply:

    We are so glad you found us in your venue search! The Garey's donation is such a blessing to the City of Georgetown and we are thankful you chose us as the venue for your wedding day. Your photos are stunning!
  • L
    Laura W. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular venue!

    My fiance picked this venue before I even saw it, and he know it would be the prettiest place to get married. The house is gorgeous and Kerbie and Donna were the best at accommodating us for the wedding especially when the crazy Texas weather kicked in!

    Garey House's reply:

    A huge thank you for your kind words from the Garey House team. Austin sure had great taste and we are so glad he chose us to host your wedding! The alpacas were the cutest addition to your big day.
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place! Highly recommend

    Garey House is an awesome place to have your wedding, everything is beautiful and everyone in their team are very helpful and professional.
  • A
    Annaliese Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot beat!

    Garey House was the perfect venue for our small (~65 guests) wedding! You need to erase any downside in your mind of having your wedding at a park. The drive into Garey House is beautiful and sets you up for the rest of the evening. Kerbie, the venue coordinator, is incredibly knowledgable, honest, and responsive. She will quickly give you guidance and suggestions for what works and what doesn't. There are also plenty of options on how to use the venue and Kerbie will help guide you.
    We initially planned on utilizing the entire venue (different areas for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing) but made some last minute changes due to warm weather the week of. Donna, the day-of onsite coordinator, was accommodating and gave recommendations when needed.
    Highly recommend using this venue. You cannot beat the price!

    Garey House's reply:

    Thank you for a great review Annaliese. It was our pleasure to help you along the planning process and make the venue perfect for your small wedding. We personally loved your dance floor in the Great Room, keeping your guests cooler! The day was beautiful and we wish y'all the best of luck in married life!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for a Reception of less than 100 guests

    Garey House was the perfect venue for our wedding of 100 guests. We worked closely with Kerbie for the year leading up to our wedding day and we are so appreciative of all of her help, advice, and multiple tours that she gave us of the venue. We used the Garey House grounds for our engagement photos as well which was a perfect introduction to the space. All of our guests couldn’t stop telling us how much they love the space and grounds and we are so grateful that we held our wedding reception there.

    Garey House's reply:

    Hi Taylor,
    Congratulations again and we thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that your guests loved the grounds and that you chose Garey House for your reception. It was a beautiful day, despite the roller coaster ride of possible rain!
  • M
    Mary J. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kerbie Dodd

    Very easy to work with. Professional and helpful. Responded to my questions in a timely manner.

    Garey House's reply:

    Thank you Mary for your kind words. I take pride in making your wedding planning process as seamless as possible! - Kerbie
  • T
    Tammy K. Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    I can not say enough wonderful things about the Garey House and their staff. The entire venue itself is beautiful both inside and out. The staff is AMAZING, Micayla was our site manager and did an outstanding job. She not only took care of me and my husband, but also my family and friends. She was so sweet, organized, patient and went out of her way to help us. Kerbie helped us with all the pre -wedding details and she make sure we had everything we needed prior to the wedding. I highly recommend the Garey House, it was perfect day!

    Garey House's reply:

    Hi Tammy,
    Thank you for highly recommending us! It is our staff's pleasure to make your wedding day (and pre-planning) a wonderful experience.
  • C
    Cathy J. Married on 03/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great place for anything to do with weddings.

    We chose the Garey House for our son and daughter-in-law's rehearsal dinner. For the extremely reasonable price we paid we got:
    1. A very beautiful setting for our party, breath-taking actually.
    2. A very courteous staff who knew the place back and forth. Listened to our wants and needs and gave great suggestions as to how to implement them best.
    3. Easy access and parking
    4. A staff member who was with us the whole 10 hours we had the place for setup and party to make sure our setup was proper, our needs were met, and to help in in any way possible to ensure a great event.
    I would highly recommend this facility for any wedding, engagement party, or rehearsal dinner event.
    Very worth it.

    Garey House's reply:

    Cathy,
    We are so glad you chose Garey House and it was our pleasure to host your event and make the event exactly as you imagined it!
  • Janeen
    Janeen R. Married on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    From walk through to bridal shoot to our wedding, the Garey House was the perfect venue. Kerby was wonderful to work with and she went above and beyond what we could have hoped for.

    Garey House's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful compliments Janeen! I am glad to hear that I made your planning experience a great one and that Garey House was the perfect venue for you and Jon. - Kerbie
  • S
    Sabrina C. Married on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue

    Beautiful venue! If you are looking for a gorgeous venue that makes for some pretty impressive photographs, then Garey House is the place! Kerbie and her team were a delight to work with, and everything was perfect for our wedding day. Couldn't have been happier!

    Garey House's reply:

    Thank you Sabrina for your kind words. It was a joy for us to be a part of your wedding day and we are so glad to hear your wedding day was perfect!
  • W
    Whitney W. Married on 03/19/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue- perfect for smaller wedding

    Me and my husband had the most perfect wedding at Garey House. The staff was super well organized, responded quickly to emails, and was easy to work with. The venue is gorgeous and so well kept! We are so happy we chose Garey House for our wedding.
  • Rachael
    Rachael G. Married on 11/08/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden gem!

    Garey House was the entire reason we chose to have a wedding! We weren't planning on having a traditional wedding, but when my husband saw it while visiting Garey Park one day last year, he fell in love. He brought me to the park shortly after, and I saw for myself what he meant.

    The grounds are gorgeous, the rental timeframe is much longer than some other venues we saw in the past, and they include tables, chairs and other items that typically have to be rented.

    Kerbie was a dream to work with! She answered all of my million-plus questions with such patience, haha. Even when I flip-flopped a bit when finalizing our floorpans, she was so kind and accommodating. Micayla was our day-of site manager, and she was absolutely fantastic as well!

    The price is also very right, especially for everything that comes with the rental cost. They were also very accommodating when we had to push out our original May date due to COVID. Garey House is truly a hidden gem!

    One thing to keep in mind: Because this is not a privately-owned business (it's the City of Georgetown in one of their parks), some of the rules and regulations felt a little bit strict, including their current COVID guidelines (which we were 1000% on board with, so that was great!), but also some other rules that made some things just a tad trickier. It's nothing that cannot be worked with, but something to keep in mind.
  • Derek
    Derek T. Married on 03/12/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Scenery For A Special Day

    This property is BEAUTIFUL. The grounds are well kept and so charming! We had our reception on the back lawn/porch area because of the beautiful backyard feel, not to mention the great view of the foutain/pond. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind! I cannot say enough good things about how help and friendly they were throughout the whole process. They set up all the big stuff and create a back up plan in case of bad weather. We got married on the terrace so knowing that we had a back up plan, in case of Texas weather, made choosing them all the more worth it! Our wedding photos came out beautiful and everyone who attended got great photos too! The bridal area was a spacious and comfortable place to get ready!
  • A
    Antonia Married on 04/14/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Beautiful Spot for an Outdoor Wedding

    We had our dream wedding at the Garey House. The grounds are breathtaking and so is the architecture. You also can't beat the price for the area. When your guests enter the park, they'll already be impressed with the views and then the house just tops it off. The inside is a little bit smaller but at least this venue gives you a backup plan in case it does rain! Tips/more info: they prefer insurance from wedsafe, choose caterers from their preferred list (Courtney's catering was amazing), you can buy your own alcohol but you need a TABC bartender, 10 hour rental that includes chairs and tables (3 different kind), keep in mind this is a park and other people will be within the vicinity but won't have access to the house or your side of the pond. Altogether, I would highly recommend the Garey House to anyone, all of our guests loved it and the pictures turned out amazing. Thank you Garey House, we can't wait to come back.

    Garey House's reply:

    Antonia, we are over the moon to hear your wedding was a dream! Thank you for including some additional details for insight to future couples. We love that you and your guests enjoyed our beautiful grounds. Best to the two of you!
  • Tai
    Tai Married on 03/31/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Garey House is a beautiful venue with indoor and outdoor space to fit your ceremony and reception needs. This venue is ideal for a wedding under 80 people. They do have a space that can accommodate up to 150 outside only, I believe. My ceremony was held in the terrace on and reception was in the great room. My guests loved the venue and kept commenting on how beautiful the house and grounds were. Our site manager for the day was Makayla (forgive me if this is misspelled), she was helpful and friendly.

    If you are looking for a wedding venue, I would recommend Garey House.

    Garey House's reply:

    Hi Tai,
    We love hearing how much you and your guests loved Garey House! We enjoyed being a part of your wedding day and love the photos your photographer has shared with us.
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/18/2019
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Unreasonable

    Heavy handed with timing and forced to use city of Georgetown departments. Rude end of night employee.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message