Weddings

Gardens at Old Town Helotes Reviews

Gardens at Old Town Helotes

Gardens at Old Town Helotes

Helotes, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 133 Reviews
View more information

133 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 133
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

69 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever

    First off the whole team at GOTH are a dream to work with. The venue is extremely well kept and beautiful, compliments were flowing in the day of our wedding. Vicki went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. I couldn’t have chose a better place to get married at!

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your BIG day :-)
  • Corinna
    Corinna I. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairytale wedding!

    We fell in love with this venue upon our visit during an open house. Immediately we were able to envision our wedding day. Vicki was very helpful and informative, we booked during our first visit. We were able to contact Vicki with any questions and received a timely response each time. Gardens of Old Town Helotes exceeded our expectations. Our wedding day was beautiful! Everyone enjoyed their time and have given us nothing but compliments.

    They gave us a gift, a box of cereal churros to ensure we had our churros! They remembered our engagement story and this gift meant alot to us!

    Thank you Vicki for all your support and advise! We have beautiful memories!

    Love,
    Mr and Mrs Ramirez aka Minnie and Goofy!

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    So glad that you received our gift - I wanted to make sure you finally got your churros :-) I LOVE it when our couples can picture their special day when they come for the first time on the grounds - it is meant to be. By the way, I NEED that cookie recipe - they were amazing!!!
  • Shiloh
    Shiloh H. Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture Perfect Venue!

    When I got engaged last January, Garden's at Old Town was one of my first location picks! They were nearby; but tucked away just enough that you felt like you were out in nature--I ended up booking them 4 days after getting engaged!

    From the moment we went for our first tour, they were nothing but helpful! Answering all questions we had, and giving us information on things we had yet to think of--they were even welcoming when I stopped by numerous times with family members who were in from out of town so they could help with decor ideas!

    The venue offers heaters for rent, which was needed when it became uncharacteristically cool in the middle of October-->it was great to know they had those on hand, when temps dropped below 50.

    The bridal suite is gorgeous, and provided the perfect place for us girls' to finish getting ready, and keep a few drinks and snacks to get us through the pre-ceremony photos.

    While the ground weren't used by guests as much as I thought they would be, the spacious grass area, beautiful bridges and water features are what truly sold me on this location. I CANNOT wait to get my photos back and see how the swing and bridge photos turned out.

    This was an overall great experience, and I'd recommend the Garden's to anyone local looking for a beautiful, and cost effective venue.
  • R
    Rosalee Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best venue!

    We saw about 100 venues and this was the first one and the best one!!

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    Love it! It was such a pleasure to work with you and the vision you had for your day was brought to life PERFECTLY! Congrats!!
  • C
    Clarissa C. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gardens at old town helotes

    Words can not express how perfect this venue was for our wedding. From the bridal suite where my bridal party and I could spend time and get ready together to the private area for my time. The amount of attention and professionalism was amazing and I would highly recommend this venue to any bride to be. ❤️

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Clarissa! Our dressing cabin is definitely one of top selling points... It was our pleasure to have your wedding here at GOTH. Congrats again!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda E. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A night to remember .

    When booking our venue I had very specific criteria in mind . Gardens at Old Town Helotes was my first and only venue I visited .
    I didn’t have to look anywhere else , this was the one . I called my now husband and he agreed .
    Vicky and family are amazing !
    Vicky was so helpful when it came to the final details , the addition of the bridal cabin made getting ready for the big day seamless , Kristen our day of coordinator kept us on time and made sure vendors knew where to go . She even brought us our food and drink at dinner !

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    WOW - thank you so much Amanda! I am so happy that we met the expectations you had for your BIG DAY. Congratulations!
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Night

    Our wedding at Gardens at Old Town was simply perfect. We had the time of our lives! This venue is simply stunning. Our guests couldn’t stop gushing about the outdoor space! Vicki was also a huge help. We wouldn’t have had our perfect wedding without all of her help.

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH Sarah!! I'm thrilled to know that we helped to make the day that you dreamed of become a reality.
  • Marcella
    Marcella B. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifuly kept grounds

    We can’t say enough great things about the Gardens!!!! Beautiful kept grounds , many guests took many pictures on the swing , the bride house is spacious and big win with our party. Vicky and staff were so attentive all the way thru the planning process. Thank you so much for being a big part of our special day

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    Thank you! Marcella and Cristina - you were both so much fun to work with and I loved seeing your vision come to life. Thanks for letting us be a part of it!
  • Danielle
    Danielle P. Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely gorgeous!

    My husband and I absolutely loved this venue! Vicki was amazing and so helpful! Our wedding turned out so beautiful! And for having a low budget this was the perfect place for us!

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your special day. It was my pleasure to work with all 3 of you :-) Congratulations!
  • Beth
    Beth Married on 03/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wedding beyond my dreams!

    GOTH was amazing from start to finish! Vicki & her team helped with my vendors, assisted during the wedding, & everything was flawless and so so so beautiful! I wouldn’t have chose anywhere else to get married. The weather on our big day was a dream! I’m still over the moon about everything! Thank you!

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    Oh Beth! Thank you so much for the kind review. I was ecstatic when y'all decided to have your wedding at our venue. Such a pleasure to deal with the ENTIRE time - you made it EASY!
    Hugs and best wishes, Vicki
  • A
    Abigail Married on 03/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A literal dream that came to life

    This venue was the 3rd venue we had viewed and I instantly knew it was THE one! Even during the day with empty tables/chairs the scenery was amazing. The communication was awesome as they answered any questions or concerns I may have had along the way. Thankfully they offered a time to do the rehearsal for the big day so everyone, including the wedding party, was on the same page. One of the perks of this venue is the amazing bridal suite that is onsite. This took soooooo much stress off of getting the whole wedding party to get ready all at the same time.On the day of, I was cooped up in the bridal suite so I wasn't in the process of setting up but I will say when I walked out, the whole venue was breathtaking. All the decorations I brought looked 100xs better just being displayed there. I was very impressed and would recommend this venue to anyone!

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    Thank you so much Abigail! I really enjoyed getting to know you and your family. It was such a great day and my honor to help in any way I could. Don't be a stranger!
  • S
    Soumeng Married on 03/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    I had my wedding here and couldn’t imagine having it anywhere else. I’ve always wanted an indoor outdoor wedding and this venue was perfect! There a beautiful landscaping for photos and a lot of our guests loved how beautiful the place was. I didn’t need to do too much decorating because it just looks that great! Very easy to work with and was there every step of the way. I highly recommend this venue.
  • J
    Journey G. Married on 02/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team

    The Gardens at Old Town Helotes was the best place for our dream wedding. From the naturally beautiful scenery to the staff, everything was perfect. Vicki really works with you to make sure you have covered all your bases, and takes off a lot of the stress that you encounter when planning your big day. I highly recommend this venue!
  • K
    Kristen G. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing staff and site

    Vicki and her team at GOTH were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. First off, they are incredibly friendly and easy to work with. She answered every email and question I sent her way throughout our year of planning. The venue space is BEAUTIFUL and offers so much with the outdoor and indoor options. We had our ceremony and reception at this site. Furthermore, the bridal suite was SO useful the day of. It is incredibly spacious and very clean, our entire wedding party of 10 fit in there very comfortably. They had GREAT recommendations for vendors they had worked with and truly made our special day so great! We could not have asked for a better venue and highly recommend this place and their team.

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH Kristen! I am so thankful that we met your expectations and feel so blessed by the kind words. David does an excellent job keeping the venue maintained, doesn’t he?! Congratulations!
  • W
    Winter Married on 11/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    Beautiful venue!!! This was the easiest choice to make for our wedding. Vicki was always responsive. I loved that this venue was open about what companies to hire. We didnt have to follow a strict list of vendors and this allowed us to maintain our budget. I would get married there a million times over, hopefully one time's a charm though.

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    So happy to know we made the process easy for you between our beautiful grounds and flexible vendor options.
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This place is awesome

    This place is amazingly gorgeous! Especially at night!
  • Saldivar
    Christin Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing & Budget Friendly

    This venue is so beautiful. Vicki and her team are so friendly and work very hard to make your day super special! Even with the drama and confusion which had nothing to do with the venue or the staff, Vicki helped calm things and make it flow. It all turned out PERFECT!

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    Thanks Christin! It was a GREAT evening and I was honored to be a small part of it.
    Don't be a stranger...
  • J
    Jocabed Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great venue!!! Vicki, you are awesome!!! Thank you for all your help making our special day so wonderful. We will recommend you highly to any one that asks.

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    Thank you so much Gabe and Jocabed. Such a sweet and special couple. It was my honor to assist in whatever way I could.
  • T
    Tracey Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was having a diy wedding which made the location ideal as it was already so naturally pretty very little decorations were needed. Package came with a day of coordinator Vicky who made sure everything went wonderfully she asked questions I didn’t know I needed asked. Everyone loved the venue !

    Gardens at Old Town Helotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was my pleasure and honor!
  • M
    Marien Married on 04/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED having our wedding at the Gardens at Old Town Helotes. We wanted somewhere simple and beautiful and GOTH was perfect! We didn't have to decorate too much, it was accessible for our guests with special needs, and it just had an all around amazing atmosphere. We had a fairly large wedding and the open feel of the venue helped things not feel crowded at all! Vickie and Jamie helped me so much when it came to details and I could always count on them to respond in a timely manner to any of my questions. The beautiful location made for some amazing portraits as well! We could not have been happier with our location <3

    Photos: AlexandraWhitePhoto.com
  • E
    Ellen Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perfect all around! Thank you!
  • A
    Annette Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicki and Kristi were amazing! From the planning, rehearsal and through the actual day of, they were so helpful! They made sure everything I requested went as planned and just made it sure they got every detail right! I’ve received an overwhelming amount of compliments about the beautiful location and service! I recommend them 1,000%!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 03/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so happy with our decision to have chosen the Gardens at Old Town Helotes for our wedding ceremony and reception last weekend. The venue was beautiful, the grounds are kept clean and my favorite was the Bridal Cabin! We got so many compliments on the venue and how much of a romantic vibe it gave. Everyone we worked with was so sweet and there to make sure we had a perfect day. If you are looking for easy to work with, sweet people and a beautiful venue then go no further. I highly recommend Gardens at Old Town!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone was so attentive. I loved my wedding! Bucking and her staff were phenomenal and so we all the vendors she recommended.
  • Z
    Zeke Married on 12/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Location and venue were amazing - but the best part of the experience was the service. Vicki, Rhonda, and the Dad (can't recall his name) were wonderful - paying attention to the every detail and always very responsive to our needs. They helped make our special day Amazing.!!!!