Garden of Eden Florist, inc. Reviews

63 | Allentown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Garden of Eden Florist, inc.

Recommended by 93%

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • User3668175 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garden of Eden were wonderful to work with for our wedding. They listened to our ideas and even worked with us on creative ways to keep to our budget. We enjoyed our meeting with them, sharing photos and ideas, and they were so friendly and professional. And all the flowers were simply gorgeous--the bouquets in particular were over-the-moon, beautiful! They matched the colors and floral textures I wanted perfectly, and the flowers were so lush and picture perfect. The cake flowers they brought were delicate and worked beautifully with the cake itself, and the centerpieces were lovely and helped bring the room together. They really added so much to the day!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • User3439073 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garden of Eden was a joy to work with. We got exactly what we wanted, and more, at a great price. I was so happy with how all the flowers turned out once the day came around.

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • V

    Valarie · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garden of Eden surpassed my wildest dreams for my wedding flowers. My bouquet was absolutely stunning as well as all the centerpieces. I received so many compliments on how beautiful the flowers were. Kandice was a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job making my vision become a reality.

    Sent on 05/10/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absoluetly recommend garden of Eden to be your florist. I am not a very creative person (I just knew what i didn't want) and they came up with so many ideas for bouquets that i did not think of.I had seen them at a local bridal show and was instantly happy with what i saw. Once I had recieved a recommendation from another bride i was sold and i am so glad i listened! The prices were very reasonable and they were so easy to deal with. Also, they showed up right on time (even a little before) and the flowers were so impressive and lasted forever!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding flowers were gorgeous! Kandice at Garden of Eden was a pleasure to work with. She understood the idea of what we wanted and executed it perfectly! Our bouquets and centerpieces were beautiful and they were so great with understanding some of our last minutes changes to our order. I would highly recommend using them for your event.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garden of Eden did an awesome job with everything from decorating the archway with tulle to the centerpieces. They were so amazing and really listened to everything I asked for. They showed up even earlier than I had requested and the bouquets and centerpieces came out beautifully. I couldn't have asked for prettier flowers! They were simply amazing!

    Sent on 06/09/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kandice at Garden of Eden did an amazing job for our wedding. We went in with only a vague idea of what we wanted and she turned it into something absolutely beautiful for less than we expected to pay. We were not local to our venue area and it was so easy to communicate with her via email - something that was a life saver in the planning process. I loved everything Garden of Eden did for us!

    Sent on 04/12/2013
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garden of Eden did my centerpieces, flowers for my cake, my wedding party flowers and flowers for decorations in the ceremony. They were wonderful to work with and they delivered the flowers to my venue the day of the wedding. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and the quality of the work put into them was outstanding.

    Sent on 12/30/2012
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Garden of Eden was abaolutely fabulous!! My wedding flowers were so gorgeous and more than I could have ever hoped for! I made a few changes throughout the planning process and they were so quick to accommodate us and our budget. I needed flowers delivered to 3 different locations and The Garden of Eden worked with us and other florists by our hometown to ensure all the floral arrangements would be perfect. All the bouquets were gorgeous and exactly what I asked for, the centerpieces were amazing and the bridal party table was absolutely stunning!! I highly recommend The Garden of Eden to all brides looking for beautiful flowers at their wedding and friendly staff that work with you to create exactly what you like. Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding so beautiful! I have pictures of all the flowers of anyone is interested!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • M

    Judy · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kandice made the wedding more beautiful with imaginative and graceful centerpieces that allowed guests to talk easily without dodging arrangements. The flowers for the table and the bridal party were fresh and beautiful. Kandice made sure the flowers for the bridal party were just what was desired. They lasted for many days after the wedding was completed. Kandice and the cake maker coordinated their arrival time so the cake would have flowers cascading down the side. Gorgeous!

    Sent on 09/05/2011
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are by far the best value around! My wedding was in Philadelphia, so they had to travel but only charged a minimal fee. Kandice was super responsive and very helpful since I know nothing about flowers! I loved that I got to see a sample of my bouquet and a centerpiece before the big day so I could make changes if needed. All the flowers look beautiful and I wouldn't have changed a thing!!

    Sent on 09/02/2011
  • Abby

    Abby · Married on 07/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best value by far!

    Our flowers were absolutely STUNNING! Kandice made the process so easy and stress free. I knew the color scheme I wanted and she took care of the rest. She gave us great ideas and made our vision come to life!

    We looked at a few other flower shops in the Lehigh Valley and Garden of Eden had them beat by over $700!!! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/11/2011
  • K

    Kassie · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ordering process was through email and was very easy, informative and professional. I chose to plan a wedding in less than two months. I made my reservation and order within that time and the day of my wedding the flowers appeared and were absolutely gorgeous. I had numerous compliments too! Great website and very reliable!

    Sent on 04/06/2011
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garden of Eden was a pleasure to work with. The flowers came out exactly how I wanted them. They also have very fair prices and a great military discount. I would use Garden of Eden again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 04/06/2011
  • W

    Andrea · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want your guests to talk about how beautiful your wedding flowers are for years to come, then book this florist. The Garden of Eden Florist provided gorgeous flowers, outstanding professionalism, extremely flexible, all at a great value. Book this florist!!

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • A

    Kimberly · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garen of Eden had wonderful selections on flowers and they were very nice and affordable. I would recommend Garden of Eden to all my friends and family. They did a fabulous job on my wedding flowers.

    Sent on 04/10/2011
  • T

    Katie · Married on 09/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garden of Eden was a pleasure to work with. We were planning our wedding on a budget and they were able to work out a package that worked beautifully for us and remained within our budget. The flowers were absolutely spectacular.

    Sent on 04/08/2011
  • A

    Ainsley · Married on 09/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Garden of Eden as our wedding florist becasue my dad has had experience buying flowers from them for my mom...and the fact that they have Cupid (a talking cockatoo) made it a real easy choice! First, I have to say that Cupid is awesome and I really enjoyed talking to her while waiting in line the couple of times that we were there! My wedding flowers turned out beautifully. I had a difficult time picking colors becasue the bridesmaid dresses were a light blue and Kandice helped us to find flowers that we liked and looked good! The day of our wedding, the flowers were exactly what we ordered and looked gorgeous! They also made a fantastic floral arch for us, which turned out perfectly for our ceremony! They did a great job and I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • S

    Steph · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience for my July 10th wedding. The flowers were unique and personal to my style and Kandice worked with me to make my wedding day perfect. I was looking for someone with new fresh ideas and they made it a very special day. I didn't have to do much at all and she took care of everything for me before on and the day of the wedding. The girls flowers were gorgeous, and the ceremony and reception room looked beautiful. I wouldn't have changed a thing. I highly recommend them for any special occasion, and especially for your wedding!

    Sent on 04/12/2011
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 04/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were beautiful. Mine, as well as the maid of honor's bouquets exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 04/07/2010
  • E

    ELIZABETH · Married on 02/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional service ,as well as beautiful selections. also very helpful with suggestions and handled last minute additions without effort. An absolute pleasure highly recommend

    Sent on 04/07/2010
  • M

    Molly · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Garden of Eden for all of our wedding and shower needs. Kandice and her staff are fantastic. On my wedding day I had a slight problem with my bridesmaids bouquets and they rushed over and fixed the mistake no-questions-asked. I would highly suggest them to anyone looking for beautiful flowers.

    -Molly

    Sent on 04/09/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Kandice at the Garden of Eden and was thoroughly impressed with their customer service and flowers. I live in New York City and don't have a car so I was only able to meet with Kandice in person once, 6 months before the wedding. My husband and I knew we wanted a fall themed wedding and the flowers from Garden of Eden did not disappoint. My bouquet was an absolutely GORGEOUS mix of flowers that matched my vision. I got so many compliments on it - even from guys - which was kind of unusual :) The bridesmaids bouquets were also beautiful as well as the corsages, centerpieces, ceremony flowers, and cake topper. Kandice was responsive and a pleasure to work with. I knew she would do good work, but quite honestly, the flowers even exceeded my expecations!!

    Sent on 10/29/2009
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garden of Eden did BEAUTIFUL flowers for my wedding.... I would recommend them to anyone! They delivered them to the church/my house/ and my reception area, making my job easy on the wedding day. I still can't get over how beatiful they were.... I love looking at them in my wedding pictures! Also, can't beat their value!

    Sent on 04/07/2010
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kandice and the staff at Garden of Eden did a beautiful job with my flowers. They matched my color theme perfectly. My centerpieces and bouqets were amazing, i could not have asked for anything else. Thank you so much.

    Angela & Richard Meyers
    September 19, 2009

    Sent on 01/11/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review