Skip to main content
Weddings

Garden Inspirations Reviews

Garden Inspirations

Garden Inspirations

Clackamas, OR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 53 Reviews
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

27 User photos

  • L
    Leslie F. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Darlene has the perfect knowledge and eye for flowers

    Darlene was phenomenal to work with and she really knows her flowers and pays attention to details. We discussed all our ideas for our wedding and she nailed all of them.

    We wanted mostly simple greens and centerpieces at our reception and I was so over the moon with what she created. For my flowers and my husband's boutonniere she was able to add hops which was really special for my husband and was added in a way that didn't look in place.

    I couldn't recommend Darlene more for your own wedding!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you so very much for your review! I especially love the pictures being included and I loved being able to personalize with hops for you both. It is things like this that make me love my job even more. Congratulations again and thank-you for your business!
  • Kenzie
    Kenzie F. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Over the moon!

    Darlene was amazing! We chatted over the phone and I feel like she covered everything from small wedding details to my extensive pinterest inspiration. She was flexible on the wedding day when we made a few extra requests. Most importantly her florals are apsolutly to die for. Every tiny detail to the pops of color I totally loved, she really captured what I was imagining for my day. Thank you so much Darlene!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank you very much for taking time out to do a review for me, I really appreciate it. You were wonderful to work with and I am so happy you loved everything. Congratulations and thank-you again for your business!
  • S
    Stephanie S. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome from start to finish!

    Darlene took my vision and made it a reality! And on my wedding day, she wanted to present me with my bouquet herself. That was really special, especially during COVID.

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you Stephanie for your kind words! Congratulations and thank-you for your business, each wedding this year was truly special!
  • Marta
    Marta D. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, professional, extremely knowledgeable

    Darlene, of Garden Inspirations, is, in a few words, my ‘flower fairy godmother’. She was referred to me for my wedding, which was planned for August of 2020. We started planning earlier in the year but needless to say, we had to change plans numerous times, from multiple location changes to decreasing the amount of people, and themes of colors of flowers. Darlene was entirely flexible, understanding, and reassuring. I was beyond thrilled with the final result of my personalized and thoughtful colorful bouquet, my bridesmaids all white bouquets, the thoughtfulness of boutonnières and wristlets for family, and the multiple uses we got from the flower display we had inside the church. We were able to bring it (flower display) to our house at an impromptu reception in our backyard immediately following the wedding (of course which were last minute changes due to covid) and it was stunning. Darlene is patient, supportive, and really knows her stuff!! I felt that I was in very capable hands and she made the day feel like a dream. I can’t express my gratitude and quality of services enough. She’s amazing and worth every penny !!!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you for your thoughtful and detailed review. It was wonderful working together to create the vision you had for your wedding regardless of the size and changed locations. Congratulations and thank-you again for your business in this crazy year!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers

    Darlene did a wonderful job! The flowered were beautiful and we loved the arch!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review Katie! Loved being creative for your special day. Looking forward to seeing your pictures! Congratulations and thank you for your business!
  • Jessy
    Jessy T. Married on 01/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best florist!!

    Darlene is the best and she is on time for all appointments. very professional and love her ideas and tips. Our guests admired her arrangements and we loved it.

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you for choosing me to work with you on your son and new daughter-in-law's most special day! It was wonderful to be a part of the vendor team for their special day.
  • L
    Lisa O. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Garden Inspirations

    Garden Inspirations provided the flowers for my daughter’s wedding last weekend and they were absolutely gorgeous. We did succulents as favors, and Darlene ordered the pots and plants for me, which was a huge help and savings. I would highly recommend Garden Inspirations to anyone looking for a florist for their event.

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you Lisa for your kind words! It was my pleasure to work with both you and Alison to create her vision for her special day. I appreciate the time you took to do a review. Thank-you for your business!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Garden Inspirations is such a great florist! Darlene spent a lot of time really getting to know what we wanted out of the wedding. She was easy to get ahold of and meet with to discuss ideas. She allowed us customize and add our own personalization. The flowers turned out absolutely gorgeous. I could not imagine my flowers to look any different. She sent me pictures leading up to the day, reassuring me and bringing some extra excitement to the day. Darlene also tries to repurpose the flowers as much as possible. The bouquets came in vases that we put on the tables and the arbor pieces highlighted the center of our head table. Could not recommend her enough!

    I had 7 bouquets, 10 boutonnieres, 3 corsages, and two corner arbor pieces.

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you for your kind review Megan! I appreciate the time you took to write it. It is important to me to get to know my brides/couples to ensure you get what YOU want and that you make the most of what you are purchasing. Congratulations and thank you for your business!
  • Cindy
    Cindy N. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful romantic florals for a modern wedding

    Darlene helped design our wedding florals and did a great job. She was very detail-oriented and responsive and accommodated all our requests and changes. The florals were beautiful and exactly the sort of romantic, garden, flowy vision that we had envisioned for the wedding. I especially loved my bridal bouquet, which was all white and popped perfectly in our photos.

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you for your kind words! Loved working with you to bring your vision to life. Congratulations and thank-you for your business!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Magical Moment

    Darlene was amazing! She answered all my questions, call and texts quickly. She was flexible when my fiancé and I cancelled our big wedding and eloped in the Columbia River Gorge. Her bouquet was gorgeous and stunning. I got so many complements. I will be using Darlene for all my floral needs from here on forward. Thank you for helping me have the most magical day in my life!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    It was my honor to create the florals for your special day! Thank-you for choosing me and congratulations!
  • X
    Xuxa M. Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Darlene was absolutely amazing

    Darlene was absolutely amazing

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you for your kind review, loved pulling everything together for your special day! Congratulations and thanks for your business!
  • S
    Susan Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than I could have asked for

    Darlene was a pleasure to work with! She got my vision and ran with ideas of her own as well to make spectacular floral arrangements, they were more than I had imagined! She was very easy to work with, communicative from the very beginning and prices were very fair! She gave her honest opinions of what would or wouldn't work. I'm so grateful I found her as the flowers will be in my forever pictures! Highly recommended!!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Absolutely loved teaming up with you to create your one-of-a-kind floral designs. I can hardly wait to see the rest of your pictures.
  • K
    Kaley Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Darlene at Garden Inspirations

    Darlene from Garden Inspirations was amazing! So easy to work with and brought all of my visions to life. The arrangements were beautiful and everything I asked for. She was very professional and quick with responses and to answer questions. I would highly suggest working with her to create the wedding of your dreams!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your kind words! It was my absolute pleasure to do your floral creations for your special day. Congratulations!
  • M
    Megan C. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and Perfect

    I met with Darlene and explained my vision to her - she wrote down notes and had a completely professional and detailed quote to me within a day - I was so impressed. She was so easy to work with, would check in with me, and would answer all of my questions very quickly. I had adjustments to make right around her flower order date, and she was able to accommodate me and work with me. All of my wedding flowers were perfect - I had my bride bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, corsages for mothers and grandmothers, boutonnieres for groom, groomsmen, and fathers, Chuppah (wedding arch) florals, centerpieces, wedding cake flowers, wedding aisle flower petals and a special greenery display for my sweetheart table. I was in awe of her work, and all my guests kept coming up to me all day to tell me how beautiful the flowers were. If you are lucky enough to book Darlene for you wedding, she will definitely not disappoint! I have been recommending her to all my friends and family in the area.
    Thank you Darlene! All of your work was perfect and amazing!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you so very much, I am humbled by your words. I really enjoyed working with such a well-organized bride. Thank-you for the opportunity to make your day beautiful!
  • Falon
    Falon Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous florals

    Darlene was such a blessing to have as our florist. She met up with me and had everything laid out perfectly and in such detail. She listened to exactly what I wanted and made my vision become a reality. My florals were all so beautiful, she came to our venue to set everything up and even sent me photos ahead of time to make sure I loved everything. I asked to have one thing slightly adjusted and when she came to deliver them it was exactly how I wanted it. We couldn’t recommend her enough!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you so very much Falon for your kind review! I absolutely loved helped to make your special day beautiful. I am excited to see the pictures.
  • C
    Cortney Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Executed our vision!

    Darlene executed what we requested for our wedding day and made it look better than we could of ever hoped! She also was very understanding when we changed our minds a couple of times. I highly recommend her for your wedding florist!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    It was my pleasure to help make your vision come together, loved sharing this special day with both of you. Congratulations and thank-you!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa F. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers, flawless presentation!

    Darlene went above and beyond my expectations! Everything was even better then what I imagined!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you and Congratulations Alyssa! It was my sincere pleasure to bring your vision to life and help make your day beautiful!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional service

    Darlene is very accommodating to work with and is conscious of your budget without skimping on details. She made sure I was stress-free leading up to the wedding and I love how she sent pictures asking what I thought of the bouquets, etc. I would absolutely recommend Garden Inspirations for your next wedding or event!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you Stephanie for your kind words! Congratulations and thank-you for entrusting me with the flowers for your special day!
  • Hayley
    Hayley Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Florist EVER!!

    I would wholeheartedly recommend Darlene to anyone looking for a florist for their special day. Darlene went way above and beyond our expectations and her job description as our florist. She not only created the most beautiful arrangements for our wedding day, but also was a huge part of helping our ceremony run smoothly. Darlene is exceedingly kind, generous and TALENTED! 10/10 would recommend Garden Inspirations to anyone looking for an amazing florist!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thanks for taking time out to review me, it means the world to me that you loved your flowers! Loved helping to make your day beautiful.
  • M
    Mikayla Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were affordable and absolutely stunning! We got so many compliments on them. I would recommend 100%.

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank you for taking time out to share these kind words! Congratulations and thank you for your business!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was such a pleasure working with Darlene for our wedding this September! She completely understood my vision and it turned out amazing! We received so many compliments on our flowers. She even had great ideas on how to reuse our aisle arrangements for our centerpieces which saved us money on flowers. I would recommend her a million times over! Thank you Darlene!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you Ashley for trusting me with your vision and for your business, it truly was my pleasure to pull everything together for you! Congratulations!!!
  • Heather and David
    Heather Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene was an absolute pleasure to work with! The flowers were simply amazing, she nailed the romantic feel I was looking for. I would highly recommend Garden Inspirations for your floral needs!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank you so very much! Loved working with you over the past year to create your dream wedding, Congrats and thank-you for your business!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene was absolutely wonderful! Everything she made for our wedding was stunning. She was SO responsive, flexible, kind, and you could tell that it was her main goal to make our wedding stunning. Weddings are expensive and finding the right vendors can be really tough, I can honestly say that we LOVED Darlene and the florals. Her prices were very reasonable and the quality of work was outstanding. She did my matron of honor’s wedding, and I’m so happy she was recommended to us.

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    It was wonderful to work with you on your vision for your big day! Thank-you for entrusting me with that vision.
  • lorelli992
    Laurel Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene was amazing! She is very detail oriented, and very attentive. Throughout our planning process, she sent ideas for florals and inspiration pictures that were so helpful! A week or two before the event, we changed our mind on an arrangement and she was extremely flexible. She arrived promptly to the venue and set everything up expertly! I would highly recommend Darlene.

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you very much for your accolades! It was my sincere pleasure to pull together such a beautifully colorful wedding!
  • C
    Chelsa Married on 07/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene was absolutely amazing to work with from the first second we spoke! She is patient, accommodating, creative, etc. I could go on and on! I live in CA and got married in OR and Darlene was always extremely helpful with ideas. The flowers were beyond my expectations and I couldn’t recommend Garden Inspirations enough! If you want gorgeous flowers and an easy, hassle-free experience, contact Darlene!

    Garden Inspirations's reply:

    Thank-you for your kind review! It was my sincere please to work with you for your wedding!