Skip to main content
Weddings

GARDEN DISTRICT Reviews

GARDEN DISTRICT View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

3 User photos

  • I
    Irene Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Garden District provided the most beautiful floral arrangements that we could have asked for.
  • A
    Abby Married on 01/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best of the best! Couldn't have done it with out them. Even with last min rain changes, they are champs!

    GARDEN DISTRICT's reply:

    thank you Abby!!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't be happier with my wedding!! The flowers and entire look was beautiful and magical. Garden District was there for my every need and were willing to work with me to create the romantic vision I had for my big day. True professionals and are masters at their craft!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a vision and Ruffino delivered, you are going to pay a little extra but it is well worth it. Ruffino and his team did an amazing job.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica and Rufino were absolutely amazing to work with! They made the entire process so easy and I loved their honesty and suggestions when it came to flowers, centerpieces, event details, and overall planning of the day. They were always so prompt in responding to calls and emails. I knew that I was going to love what they would create, but I have to say the final product exceeded my expectations. Every last detail of the flowers, ceremony, and reception were amazing! When I walked into the ballroom and saw it all set up for the first time I couldn't believe what they had transformed the room into. I will recommend them to anyone planning an event.
  • L
    Lele Married on 04/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL, MAGNIFICENT.........need I say more?? Greg and his staff were amazing from beginning to end. Thank you! Thank you!
  • B
    Billie Married on 03/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Garden District went beyond our expectations in planning our wedding event. Rufino and Jessica were attentive to every detail, flexible with last minute changes, and executed the event with precision. The table designs and set up was breathtaking. We gave them our ideas and color palette, and they delivered gorgeous creative designs. They communicated precisely with other chosen vendors so things went smoothly. No detail was left undone so that the entire evening was enjoyable to us, the clients. I would high recommend The Garden District for planning any event large or small.
  • D
    Dera Married on 07/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica and Rufino at the Garden District were fabulous to work with. Every detail exceeded our expectations.
  • D
    Deanne Married on 11/18/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica was amazing to work with! We planned our wedding in Naples from Chicago so we really leaned on Jessica to help by providing her expertise and knowlege on the area. She was extremely quick to respond, helped us work within our budget and always had great advice. Her eye for design is amazing and I have received so many compliments on our decor and my bouquet. She is very warm and fun to work with!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica was an amazing wedding planner and made the planning process easy for me and my husband. We especially loved the flowers! They were beautiful! We will recommend her services to any of our friends who are planning a wedding!

    GARDEN DISTRICT's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie! oxoxo
  • V
    Jenna Married on 10/23/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica James went above and beyond our expectations and completely transformed our reception venue at La Playa Beach Resort into the most gorgeous and perfect wedding setup I have ever seen. We have received so many compliments on how gorgeous the flowers, centerpieces, and entire setup looked. Our guests were blown away. I could not have asked for our wedding to look more amazing that it did and I owe it all to Jessica for her great work, amazing communication, and exquisite taste. I knew that Jessica was the perfect person to go with to design my flowers and decorate my wedding as she promptly returned each and everyone of my emails and completely listened to that I wanted, while offering additional suggestions. When we saw the ceremony setup we were blown away, and then when we entered into the reception, we couldn't believe how gorgeous and absolutely perfect everything looked. Choosing Jessica to take care of my florals and design setup was the best decision I made during the wedding planning process since I never once doubted her and never had to worry about a thing. Jessica is so professional and experienced, and so easy to work with. Thank you so much for creating our "Fairy Tale" wedding I had always dreamed of! I wish we could do it all over again next year to celebrate our 1 year anniversary ;-) You are amazing! Thanks again and can't wait to see all of the amazing photos!
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 09/10/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about Jessica and her Staff!!!!!!!!!!!!! She made our wedding everything we could dream of and more! She stayed by my side from the first day I got engaged, and throughout our year and a half engagement, Jessica kept in constant contact with me to touch base on flowers, venues, cocktail hour music, the band, reception decor and more! I sent her pictures of everything I liked, and she did a "mock" set up for me with decor and flowers! It was AMAZING!

    She is extremely professional and knows what she is doing! When it was time for the wedding to come, she had a list of everything I ever said I wanted at the wedding! Things I even had forgotten about! it was so nice to have someone to count on to remember all the details, as everone knows wedding planning can get hectic. It was such a weight off my shoulders once I knew my wedding was in good hands with Jessica! I turned everything over to her and her staff, and on the day of the wedding, when I walked into the reception hall, both my fiancé and I were BLOWN AWAY! She went above and beyond what we ever expected!! Even our guest were taken back by her beautiful setup! She truly made it our dream wedding!

    On top of the amazing flowers (which were ALL taken by guest before we could get our hands on some in what seemed like a race at the end of the reception because everyone wanted the beautiful centerpieces in their homes) the decor and setup- Jessica also found us the most incredible band that our guest CANNOT stop talking about!

    Take the stress off yourself, and put your planning in Jessica's hands! She is soooo easy to work with, and can just tell what you as a bride would want at your wedding!

    I love Jessica James Events, and will forever use them for events in the future!
    Jessica- Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for EVERYTHING!!
    Xoxo Mrs. Puleio
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers for our wedding ceremony were beautiful. Everything looked better than we could have imagined. They were so easy to work with and had very creative ideas. Our centerpieces, alter decor, and pew decor were perfect. We received many compliments on how great all our flowers looked.
  • B
    Breanne Married on 06/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica did an AMAZING job on my flowers! I send her pictures via email of what I was thinking and she created the exact arrangements! She always resonded to me quickly and was a true joy to work with! You'll love her work!

    GARDEN DISTRICT's reply:

    Thank you Breanne! I can't wait to see your wedding pictures!
    Can you send a few????
    Thanks!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/14/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Barbara for our wedding and she did a beautiful job! She was so nice and patient, communicating back and forth for over a year, and working hard to achieve exactly what we envisioned. Everyone complimented the flowers, and we were so pleased with everything - the bouquets, the arrangements for the tables, everything. I would highly recommend Garden District for any event!
  • N
    Liz Married on 06/18/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used the Garden District for my wedding florals and they were exceptional. I thought maybe they were a bit expensive when I went to their shop, but I found the prices to be quite competitive and actually much more reasonable than the other florists I had previously checked out. I loved my centerpieces and I got exactly what I had wanted. I truly recommend the Garden District for any floral occasion.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/18/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My speacial day would have never been as special if I did not get lucky enough to work with Jessica James and her staff. She took my dream wedding reception and made it a realty. All the flowers were beautiul and the set up was breath taking. All of my guests after were asking who I used......

    Jessica is as talented as she is easy to work with. Thank you Jessica and Staff for everything!!!! You made my wedding dream come true!!!!
  • H
    Sarah Married on 11/14/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica is great. Somehow she just understands what a bride wants and delivers. I told her the colors I liked, the flowers I liked and that I wanted an arch and she took care of everything...PERFECTLY! The flower arrangements, ceremony decor and reception set-up that she put together looked ready for any bridal magazine. So professional and my day went off without any trouble...she's amazing and can do anything!
  • N
    Nectaria Married on 05/23/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica with the Powerhouse Group did all my flowers for my wedding....they were even more beautiful than I had imagined. All of my guests were amazed at how beautiful the flower arrangements were. I highly recommend The Powerhouse Group, Inc. for flowers and decor (p.s. they also have a fantastic band!)
  • V
    Victoria Married on 02/28/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica was one of the most professional people that I dealt with throughout the wedding planning process. Everyone that she recommended was equally as wonderful and a pleasure to work with. The creativity and attention to detail made my day incredibly unique and just blew my guests away! She was very flexible, listened to my vision and incorporated my ideas as well. A+++++
  • N
    Kristen Married on 11/08/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica did a great job on my flowers. I sent her photos for the centerpieces and she did exactly what I requested, but also went above and beyond by throwing in some extra small adorable displays for the tables around the dance floor and our dinner table. A lot of people commented on how pretty they were. She also matched the lace on my bouquet with photos I sent her of my dress- perfectly! The bridesmaid bouquets had a unique rounded shape that looked beautiful walking down the aisle. The wedding arch looked lovely as well- she found exactly what I was looking for. Thank you Jessica!
  • L
    Lizette Married on 06/07/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica and The Powerhouse Group did an amazing job on my wedding day. It was everything I dreamed of and more. Thank you for everything!
  • O
    Olesya Married on 12/01/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a great weddidng. Thank you to Power House Group.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/10/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica at the Powerhouse Group did the flowers for my wedding on Nov 10, 2007 at LaPlaya in Naples, Fl. The flowers were ABSOLUETELY amazing!!!!! I was completely awestruck when I saw the ballroom. Many of my guests commented that they were the most incredible flowers they had ever seen. Jessica was completely professional and has a great eye for design. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/07/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica and Ruffino from the Garden District did an amazing job.... they truly delivered. Our wedding guests are still talking about the beautiful crystal wedding trees and flowers.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message