Skip to main content
Weddings

Gann's Entertainment Reviews

Gann's Entertainment

Gann's Entertainment

Knoxville, TN
3.8 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

3.8 out of 5 rating
38 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.9 out of 5 rating
76% Recommended by couples

6 User photos

  • B
    Bishop Sent on 12/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He helped to make our wedding amazing

    he played all our requested songs and more, everyone had a wonderful time!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Sent on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!! I can’t imagine my daughters wedding going so well without the expertise and professionalism of these guys.

    What a fun loving crew! They were on point with everything. I highly recommend Gann Entertainment for any event. They adjusted to rain without hesitation and were the highlight of my daughters wedding.
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Sent on 12/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony and Reception

    I recommend! He helped make our day perfect and stress free in regards to the music. We danced for hours, he did an amazing job of keeping the energy up for my group of friends and family!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Abby
    Abby Sent on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Excellent service, I highly recommend.
  • D
    Danielle B. Sent on 05/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Very very affordable! He DJ our wedding and couldn’t have picked a better DJ. Does an awesome job coordinating with all vendors. Extremely professional in his line of work. Makes the atmosphere so much fun for all ages! You won’t regret choosing him for your next wedding or anything else!
  • D
    Denise W. Sent on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome job with both ceremony and reception!

    Gann's Entertainment provided deejay services for my nieces ceremony and reception. Dennis was so great to work with and went the extra mile in every way to make things go as smoothly as possible. His professionalism and attention to details were very appreciative. The music choices were great. I highly recommend him and his company.
  • J
    Joshua Sent on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gann’s Entertainment was a perfect addition to our quirky wedding. He was everything we wanted and more! Professional, punctual, easy to work with, fun, and kept the party alive the entire evening. We couldn’t be happier with the service he provided!
  • T
    Tracy Sent on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dennis did a fantastic job for my daughters wedding! He was very pleasant to deal with & his pricing was reasonable! He made my daughters wedding so much fun & upon request stayed an additional 2 hours. I would totally recommend him!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dennis so awesome!!! He did a fantastic job at our wedding. Pricing was so reasonable and affordable compared to most and Even when there were last minute changes he just went with it. hIm so going to use him again if ever i have a need. He even was ok with our daughter singing our first dance song. I reccomend him to everyone!!!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 10/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dennis made my wedding such a blast! The music was great! Very pleased with his DJ services!
  • D
    Donnett Sent on 10/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dennis is very Professional, orderly and worked perfectly with our timeline of the Wedding ..This is our 4th time we have used Gann's and we were so pleased how he was able to do what was needed to make my Daughters wedding perfect, it was an outside wedding with the Ceremony a little distance from the Reception area and he worked it out to make the music during the Ceremony and the use of microphones perfect...Dennis has been in business a very long time he knows what he is doing. He kept it fun and kept everyone involved.. Give Ganns a try.. Thank you Dennis, you rock! (no pun intended) :)
    Donnett Garrett
  • L
    Laura Sent on 09/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Used Ganns for our wedding and reception. He was easy to work with, let us personalize the entire day and was very helpful in suggesting songs. Dennis worked effortlessly with the other vendors and was flexible as the timeline changed throughout the night. They kept the guests dancing all night. Highly recommend using them for DJ services.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 12/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gann’s Entertainment did an amazing job at my daughter’s wedding as a DJ and the photographer. They were at the location on time and the wedding wasn’t an easy place to get too. The music was great and they interacted with everyone at the reception. He worked with the bride on the music for the ceremony and even helped making sure the wedding party went down to the music at the appropriate time.
  • C
    Corinne Sent on 03/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dennis was the DJ for our son's wedding reception last weekend; he was awesome! We were a little tentative when selecting the playlist for the evening as we had such a diverse age range of guests. Not to worry - Dennis played music that had EVERYONE dancing! He took care of everything. Working with Dennis was stress free and made for a wonderful reception.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 04/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dennis was my DJ at my wedding, He did such a wonderful job! He kept great communication during my entire planning process!! He met with us several times and really listened to our wants He made our special night a dream come true. It was perfect!!
  • E
    Erika Sent on 10/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Dennis was AMAZING! Prior to our reception this past weekend, we had two meetings with Dennis -- one initial meet & greet and another closer to the event to go over final details. Dennis was extremely cordial, timely, and professional in our meetings. I was pretty specific with what I wanted to have playing during our reception and Dennis accommodated all of my requests! We worked through email, which was convenient for me, but Dennis also has paper forms available if that is your preference. During our reception, Dennis was the reason the party was kept alive! He really followed the vibe of the party and all of my friends and family could not stop commenting on how the "DJ was killing it!" I definitely recommend Dennis!!!
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great DJ! Would recommend to anyone and everyone!
  • J
    Jessie Sent on 10/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dennis was great to work with. While he did not personally do the music for my wedding, his assistant Paul was well-prepared and well-informed of all of our music needs. Dennis provided us with forms that basically walked us through the ceremony and reception music needs. These forms also helped us iron out the timeline of the day and think through other important details. Dennis was timely and responsive to all of our questions.

    Paul was a pleasure to work with and even played a funny clip during our reception by special request. I recommend them!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 04/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dennis Gann was our DJ for my daughter's wedding and was exceptional, I can't imagine hiring anyone else. He was very professional and interacted with the crowd, The Bride and Groom along with the guest LOVED him..
  • S
    Sabrina Sent on 05/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure working with such a professional DJ company. I didn't feel presured into anything. Very easy to work with. The initial meeting I had with Dennis Gann went great. He listened to my likes, dislikes and what I disired from a DJ company at my wedding reception. I booked on the spot. The DJ on my wedding day was awesome. From the introduction of the bridal party, announcing all the events as they took place throughout the evening, and keeping the party going. I definitely recommand Gann's Entertainment.
  • T
    Tama Sent on 03/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional and Charismatic! From the planning stages to arrival on our wedding reception. This company knows how to treat their clients.
    They were set up on time and brought lots of energy to our reception. Announcing the wedding party to keeping things moving throughout the evening. We definitely had the time of ourt lives. If you are someone you know is having a wedding coming up. I highly remond this company. They do a FANTASTIC Job...
  • MissiRawks
    Missi Sent on 10/01/2008
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had last minute (11p the night before the wedding) song changes and he was able to accomidate them and he was so much fun and professional at the same time...everyone told me about how great our DJ was...he was alot of fun and kept our company on their toes with dancing and the electric slide, etc...Jason was AWESOME!!
  • A
    Ashley J. Sent on 12/06/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ services

    Dennis was great the entire time! He gave us good tips prior to the wedding and was always nice and good to respond! He played great music and was wonderful at our reception
  • A
    Ann Sent on 06/05/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very Impressed ! I booked Dennis almost a year in advance for my wedding. He was always very professional and easy to talk with at every meeting. His request sheets were helpful in planning how everything should go for the reception, He kept things moving so we didn't have to worry about a thing. He had great personality and interacted with our guests everybody loved him !! Would recommend him to anyone....
  • H
    Cheryl Sent on 08/10/2011
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We really enjoyed working with Dennis and Gann's DJ. What a big help they were in helping us plan the evening and picking out the right songs to play. The D.J. at our reception kept the evening flowing with some great background music during dinner and then dance music to keep the dance floor hopping. He was very professional and very flexable on last minute requests.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message