7 Reviews for Gallery O on H

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+18
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (2)
Uncovered Outdoor (2)
Clean Up (2)
Set Up (2)
Covered Outdoor (1)
Lighting/Sound (1)
Linens (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Gallery O on H was the perfect spot for an outdoor ‘garden in the city’ type wedding. The outside patio was beautiful, with a classy industrial feel that would be amazing... it rained on my Day, but the art Gallery served as the perfect rain location for the ceremony and reception! Gallery O on H staff was very flexible and helpful during the last minute dash to be inside. Even with the change of plans, everything went smoothly and with very little stress. I highly recommend this location for its chill staff, it’s lovely decor and it’s reasonable price!

Profile Picture Julie, 7/21/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

We could not have found a more perfect venue for our wedding. We loved Gallery O from start to finish, and Kyle was wonderful to work with. He was helpful, accommodating, flexible, and fun to work with. His eye for detail and ability to respond to quick changes is unmatched. He was also tremendous as day-of coordinator, making sure everything ran smoothly between all the vendors. The venue was perfect for a DIY wedding - we were able to add all of our own details and touches, yet we didn't have to do too much since the Gallery is already so beautiful with its exposed brick, gorgeous plants, and of course gallery art. The balance of indoor and outdoor space is perfect. All of our guests loved the venue and we got tons of compliments on the space. We also really enjoyed the Gallery Townhouse across the street! It was super convenient, and a very charming space. When it comes to making a decision on a venue, Gallery O on H is not just an amazing space, it is the amazing people who work there, who want to make your big day everything you want it to be.

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/2/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Linens, Clean Up, Set Up
5.0

Krampusnacht DC, the largest fundraiser for Santa's Cause DC, has been fortunate to be able to call Gallery O on H our home venue since 2013. We love being able to return to the gorgeous site and work with the gallery owners and their fantastic staff each year to create a truly spectacular event. The space is fantastic for our event; 3 differing levels of land to allow for different interactions. Street level entrance area with wide open space for setting up table and performers. Main higher level with the stage, perfect for focusing on speakers, DJ & performers. They bring in the bars, we bring the guests. Ideal for photography with lots or areas of interest to shoot from, including a staircase offering a bird's eye view of performance area with a large brick wall for an excellent backdrop. The venue is clean and attractive with great energy. The staff is caring, alert and organized and the ownership is helpful, accommodating and great to work with. Thank you Gallery O on H, it is always a pleasure!

Photo for Gallery O on H Review - Great place to play with fire.
Photo for Gallery O on H Review - Lots of performance room.
Photo for Gallery O on H Review - Very well lite.
Photo for Gallery O on H Review - Different levels to add interest and visibility.
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Profile Picture Piers, 12/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My company has worked with Gallery O on special events for the space since 2015. The owners and manager are genuinely invested in creating the space and ambience for each event to be unique. The space is flexible for design so your event can be a personalized experience. Kyle and his team are professional, thorough and awesome to work with.

Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Profile Picture Melina, 12/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I loved working with Kyle. My wedding planner had nothing to say other than he was very accommodating and very helpful. Kyle not only went above and beyond to make sure I was happy as the bride, but also felt more like a guest and friend while he was present on my big day. Thank you so very much for making our wedding the best day of both of our lives. Thank you from both of us.
The Sellers

Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Profile Picture Nicole, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I am the Executive Director of a small DC-based non-profit organization. We hold a large annual event in D.C. every year, in which about 300 guests attend. Two years ago we moved the event to Gallery O on H and have been holding it there ever since. We have been very happy with the venue, not only because it saved us money, but because it gave us greater flexibility to do more at our event and we have continuously gotten great feedback from our guests about the space. People love the fact that it is both an indoor and outdoor space. The various entrances, two floors of gallery space, outdoor stage, enclosed garage area allowed us the ability to organize things well and get creative with the activities we offer at the event. Both the owners and the manager of the gallery (Kyle) are great to work with. They are friendly, helpful, flexible, and genuinely interested in making sure your experience at Gallery O is excellent and that your event is as successful as possible. They are also great resources and helpful at coming up with solutions to problems you might face during the planning of your event. That is a big deal. I highly recommend Gallery O to individuals or organizations looking for the next best venue to host an event in D.C.

Profile Picture Chad, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Gallery O has been an indispensable partner in helping East City Art realize EMULSION, the Washington-Baltimore region's largest juried exhibition of visual artists who compete for cash awards. Since the inception of the contest in 2013, we have produced two other editions in 2015 and 2016 at the gallery. The owners are incredibly knowledgeable and helpful with all aspects of event planning and staffing. We had standing room only receptions at all three EMULSION openings.

The courtyard is one of the best outdoor spaces in DC and one of the few if not the only to allow live music outdoors. The owners can help you find incredible musicians and performers of all stripes. They also have a large art collection which they have curated for other events at the gallery including weddings. Most importantly, Gallery O is a vital part of the H Street-Capitol Hill community; its owners support local artists and host many events that are free and open to the public including thought provoking art exhibitions and diverse cultural events.

Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
+4
Photos
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Photo for Gallery O on H Review
Profile Picture Philip , 4/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue