Gallant Ho Photography Reviews

12 | Alhambra, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Gallant Ho Photography

Recommended by 93%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · event on: 07/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure of the exact date but we did our engagement shoot down by Manhattan beach and Gallant Ho made it a fantastic experience. He's great with giving direction. Would highly recommend.

  • F

    Fredrick · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gallant is an awarding-winning photographer. He was also very helpful. He spent so much time with us to pick the best photo spots before our wedding day. We appreciate so much about everything he did. He was a really fun guy. We immediately established so much rapport with him the first time we met. On the wedding day we also had a blast with him. He helped to keep the atmosphere fun and awesome.
    We have just received his photos. Needless to say, they are AWESOME!

  • F

    Fredrick · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gallant is an awarding-winning photographer. He was also very helpful. He spent so much time with us to pick the best photo spots before our wedding day. We appreciate so much about everything he did. He was a really fun guy. We immediately established so much rapport with him the first time we met. On the wedding day we also had a blast with him. He helped to keep the atmosphere fun and awesome.
    We have just received his photos. Needless to say, they are AWESOME!

  • I

    Ilei · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gallant is an amazing photographer! his fine art photography style is what really set him apart from other photographers. Not only does he have great work, his down to earth personality and professional work ethics made us to hire him to capture our memories for the big day. He always goes above and beyond making sure we are happy with the outcome. His funny personality put us at ease when photographing as we are no models standing in front of camera for sure! Our engagement session turned out great but our wedding photos turned out even better! Highly recommend!

  • J

    Juresha · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all I just want to say that Gallant is an amazing photographer. I first discovered him at a bridal show in Pasadena in Fall 2013. My husband and I were looking for a photographer that could capture our cinematic theme and as soon as I saw Gallant's work on display, I immediately got excited because I knew he was the one for us. I called him that very night and set up an appointment. My husband and I met with Gallant and instantly we made a connection. We had an awesome engagement session and shot at locations all over LA County. Our engagement photos were magnificent. Gallant has such a unique editing style that will really make your photos stand out. Gallant took our breath away with our wedding day photos! His signature edits were outstanding. We got royal treatment from Gallant. His positive spirit, affordable prices, and impeccable work ethic truly make him a phenomenal photographer. We are so happy Gallant made our engagement and wedding experience wonderfully unforgettable. Every Bride dreams of a photographer like Gallant and mine actually came true.

  • M

    Maryann · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gallant did our engagement photos and they came out absolutely beautiful. His way of photography is very unique and unforgettable. He's so easy to talk to and so flexible. Made us feel really comfortable and relaxed. We used his photo for the entrance at our wedding and everybody loved it. He is a very talented photographer and I would definitely recommend him to every body. Thank you Gallant!!

  • S

    Shelly · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Gallant Ho Photography for capturing all the beautiful precious moments!! His team was punctual and professional. He visited the locations of our wedding so he is aware of exactly what he was working with. He also offered to take some pictures of us while we were there.

  • F

    Fannie · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gallant Ho is a professional and I think he did a good job on my wedding day, my hubby and I love all the photos. Of course, I will referral him to my friends for the photo shoot!

  • User4742803 · event on: 08/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Gallant was great at guiding me through poses when I ran out of ideas. He really knows how to make you look great! He also does well with using natural lighting.

  • User2554343 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been a great experience with Gallant Ho Photography it is one of those you cannot miss! The photographer, Gallent Ho is very professional and offers honest opinions. He is friendly and approachable, so you never have to worry about having a boring day with the photographer!

  • V

    Vanessa · event on: 11/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Gallant Ho. He is a humorous and friendly guy and it helps me to relax during the photo session. During the photo session, Gallant told me how to post in order to be more photogenic. I am very happy with the photos. Some of them are simple and clean yet will leave people a strong impression after seeing them. No doubt that he has exceptional skill, but he would also listen to client's ideas and open to try different things.

  • User5521610 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I really wanted it to work out with Gallant but this guy really screwed us over. On our first meeting we discussed extensively about everything we wanted for our engagement and wedding photos which included wanting high resolution pictures to print onto canvases.

    After we signed the contract and paid the deposit, 1 week before our engagement shoot Gallant tells us high resolution images will add 53% to our final bill. wtf? That was way out of our budget and we wouldn't have signed with him if he told us that. He gave us another option to buy a single canvas from him for $600. I have shopped around for canvases and nobody charges even half that.

    I asked what resolution images would he provide and he said 600x900! Look that up. That's a 2x3 inch image, a wallet sized picture. If you want frame any pictures then you need to buy high res images from him for a hefty fee.

    After emailing back and forth with Gallant I realized he was blatantly and without any shame trying to take advantage of me. As soon as I told my fiance what he was saying, her first question was, "Why is he trying to screw us over?" We liked Gallant when we met and it made me sick to my stomach that Gallant disappointed her so much.

    Fortunately, another photographer with many more years of experience and a much larger and impressive portfolio sympathized with us and cut us a really great deal. It ended up being cheaper letting Gallant keep the deposit and paying another photographer who brought a 2nd photographer with him to our wedding. I feel so stupid ever giving him money when there are so many better photographers out there that run an honest business.

    RE: Gallant: Send the entire email if someone asks you for it. Your prices for engagement and wedding photos are below average - a really great deal. You charge 200% - 500% more than average for services after contract is signed. Did you think we wanted to print a 2"x3" image onto a canvas??

    Sent on 03/17/2016

    Gallant Ho Photography's reply:

    Met up with Mike and his fiancé to discuss their wedding in December 2015, which is about 2 months before their wedding on 2/20/2016. In our first meeting, they did mention about the canvas, but NEVER mention wanting a High Resolution files. I admit it's part of my fault I didn’t show them the price list right away, but no one had ask for the price. And I did ask them if they had any question before I left the meeting. The answer was NO. January 2016, Mike email me about the canvas, and I gave him the price, then he ask for the file because he wanted to save money, and I gave him the price for High Resolution files, then he started to get mad at me. After emailing back and forth with Mike, I end up offering the High Resolution file with NO CHARGE. It’s their choice end up going with other photographer. I still have the email to prove it if anyone want to see. In my opinions, if a client have a tight budget, are you the one who should find out all the prices before placing a deposit? It's not my job to find out how much budget you have for your once in a life time event. I've been doing this since 2011, none of them have the problems Mike had, and he is the one who contact me less than 3 months before his wedding and try to meet all the vendors and make decision during the holiday seasons. To all of you, please allow at least 9-12 months to plan and meet your vendors and please don’t make this important decisions during the holiday season. About the photographer Mike mentioned, you can ask him for his engagement and wedding photos, and compare them with mine, and you can be the judge who has better work. My products are not cheap, because they're from professional labs, and I've had client come back to me because the shop they use didn't have the quality that my labs have. Thanks for reading. Gallant

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review