Skip to main content
Weddings

Gala Cloths Reviews

Gala Cloths View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
63 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • Fallon
    Fallon Sent on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Linens!

    It was absolutely wonderful working with Dulany from Gala Cloths to find the perfect linens for our wedding! She helped us pick out burgundy and gold linens for our sweetheart table, guest tables, cocktail tables, and napkins. The linens were delivered promptly and looked gorgeous. Thank you, Dulany!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 02/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    We had a fantastic experience with Gala Cloths! They did the table cloths and napkins for our wedding. Dulany actually made the suggestion of table cloth and napkin colors since she knew our venue and it looked incredible. I never would have thought to go with that color/texture she recommended, but it was perfect. I would definitely recommend them to other brides!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 10/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a great experience working with Nancy from Gala Cloths. We ordered sage green sashes for the chairs for my wedding at the Concordville Inn. She quickly was able to send us samples of several fabric options for us to choose from. Then all I had to do was give her a headcount a few days before the wedding. When we arrived on wedding day, the sashes were there and already tied onto all the chairs. They looked great and really added to the look of the room. I would definitely recommend Gala Cloths as it was super easy and headache free for us and everything turned out exactly how we had hoped.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 10/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We decided to rent chair covers, sashes for the chairs as well as an overlay for the sweetheart table. Everything looked gorgeous and Nancy was so helpful in the selection process. We were overwhelmed with how great the room looked with these choices and I am so thankful to Nancy for helping us tie everything together.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 10/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Gala Cloths for the chair covers and sashes at my wedding; I was not initially going to rent these items but a few months prior, decided it would make the room look even nicer - I am so glad I did! Nancy at Gala Cloths was fantastic - she sent me samples after our initial email conversation and met me at my venue (Hartefeld) so we would see what the covers and sashes would look like in person (we even ended up renting a beautiful overlay for the sweetheart table based on her suggestion). Everything perfectly complemented our colors and details, and really made the room look extra special and just beautiful. Thank you Nancy and Gala Cloths!

    Gala Cloths's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am so glad that we could make your wedding look beautiful for you!
    Dulany Noble, owner
    Gala Cloths
  • M
    Mark R. Sent on 09/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We wanted the table settings for our wedding reception to have a strong visual impact that was colorful and vibrant and the linens from Gala Cloth instantly provided that! Dawn was very helpful, really easy to work with, and she was very accommodating as our requirements evolved. We really achieved that "WOW" factor and received many compliments on the decor!
  • User2287094 Sent on 08/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My venue came with ivory tablecloths and napkins of my color choice (navy), but after seeing all the fancy table setups at the wedding expos I decided I wanted to spruce up my sweetheart table. Many of the linen rental places have minimum order numbers, but Gala Cloths was fine with me ordering just one or two.

    After going to the showroom I decided I wanted to add a little more. We got a navy pintuck for the cake table. I also rented navy shimmery runners for my tables, a runner for our cake table, and some sashes in navy bengaline and navy sheer. The sashes came in handy to add some pops of color around the venue. I just got them and figured I would decide what to do with them when we were setting up.

    The girls in the shop that helped me were great. They gave me a second option on colors and fabrics that would work well together. I'm really glad I went in person. They had a table in the showroom we could lay the different fabrics on to see what worked well together. They also gave me some samples that I could bring back to my venue to make sure things coordinated.

    Because my venue already had the tablecloths and napkins I only spend about $120 and it really added a lot of color and character to the whole room.

    Gala Cloths's reply:

    Thank you for your great review! It is amazing what you can do for very little money that has a huge impact on your event! Thank you for using Gala Cloths!
    Pssst... pass it on :)
  • NickiDK
    Nicki Sent on 10/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I received a promotional email from Gala Cloths after attending the Turf Valley Bridal Expo, and I am so glad that I chose to read through the email, because it turned out that Gala Cloths was exactly what I was looking for! Our venue provided basic linens, but I knew early on that I wanted table runners to add a little sparkle and texture to our otherwise simple table decor. Gala Cloths' staff worked with me to send swatches of the fabrics that I was interested in free of cost (I think you have to have a credit card on file and perhaps pay a small fee if you elect to receive actual samples of the runners, linens, etc. instead of swatches), and they were always very responsive to my questions about size and availability. The linens were shipped to me a few days before the wedding along with clear instructions about how to return the linens in their boxes with prepaid postage. They were beautiful and by far the most economical option I explored for linens.
  • User2186771 Sent on 06/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Gala to rent chair covers and sashes for my reception. Meeting with them they were able to help me envision what everything would look like when it all came together. They were very professional, made the process easy, and when I needed to speak to them or had any questions they were always able to answer or if I left a message they answered in a timely fashion. When it came to my wedding day, they had sent someone to set up everything and it turned out beautifully. If i were ever needed to I would definitely use Gala cloths again.
  • J
    Joemma Sent on 07/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gala Cloths, Diane Sundholm and the entire work team were a joy to work with. Beautiful linens, reasonable pricing and excellent service. Twice Diane sent me free samples and this helped me put my table together. Her suggestions were much appreciated. I highly recommend them and I wish Gala Cloths and Diane much success.
  • User2188122 Sent on 06/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gala Cloths provided table linens for my wedding, and they were absolutely perfect. Inspired by coastal Connecticut, I was searching for blue and white striped linens. Nancy was fantastic to work with, and was so accommodating. She sent me various swatches to ensure that I found the specific shade of blue that I was hoping for. Gala pressed the linens for us and organized delivery and pick up from our reception venue. There was nothing for me to do or worry about, which is very much appreciated in the week of your wedding. The linens photographed magnificently as one of the focal points of the room, and I could not have been more pleased. I *highly* recommend Gala for all future brides!
  • Tmcg
    Terri Sent on 05/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gala Cloths provided the table cloths for our wedding. They were a gorgeous Apple Green Pintuck. They made all the difference in the room where we had our reception. It was all white before we found Gala. They brought color into the room that matched the theme perfectly. We had an English Garden themed wedding with bright pops of purples and Apple greens. They were perfect. I used their website to find the right colors and then visited Teri at the showroom to get a true feel of how the linens would look on a table with flowers and table settings. It made all the difference in the world. Not only could I see what they look like in person, but also being able to see them at the venue was key. Teri was always helpful and quick to answer any questions and checked in with me to make sure the theme was still on track throughout the process. She was great! They delivered and picked up the linens without any issues and were able to handle everything without me worrying over every detail. What a valuable service when you are a stressed out Bride! Couldn't have pulled the day off without their help! Thank you Gala!
  • User1962571 Sent on 12/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful experience working with this vendor. Exceptional customer service. Quality product. Just a great overall experience.
  • User1661982 Sent on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ladies I worked with at Gala were very awesome. I am a very visual person so I went to the show room a few times to browse. Sarah who was there working was knowledgeable and helped me see each table cloth that I wanted and was great with suggestions. The thing that I liked was that she wrote a follow up email confirming what I liked and the number of tables and sizes, and everything was very organized. Before I realized I could go to the showroom they were great with shipping samples to our venue as well. Diane was super helpful and responded quickly to any phone calls or emails.

    Gala Cloths's reply:

    Thank you so much for your response. We enjoyed working with you as well!!
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 02/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I waited until the last minute to book my linens, but Diane took it in stride and was very helpful and incredibly fast in helping me to choose which linens to use for our reception. I had 100% confidence in Gala Cloths and was not disappointed. I was absolutely thrilled with the results and would HIGHLY recommend this wonderful company.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 02/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I first contacted Diane Sundholm with Gala Cloths I was looking for a way to make my sisters wedding an event to remember. The venue that she chose for her wedding reception had substandard decor at best and that was not going to do. I was able to get some fantastic advice from Diane and was even sent sample linens to try at the run thru at the venue. I enjoyed working with her as she was very professional and extremely personable. She was available via phone and email whenever I had a question or her thoughts on tying everything together. I look forward to working with her and Dorothy the owner or Gala Cloths in the very near future.

    Gala Cloths's reply:

    Hi Angela,
    It was a pleasure working with you as well! You had some very good ideas that turned dreary décor into a beautiful room for all your guests to enjoy. I look forward to working with you again in the near future.
    Diane
  • L
    Liz Sent on 12/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gala Clothes did a fantastic job incorporating our color scheme into the decor of the reception! Teri was great to work with - she gave us personal attention with design when we visited the showroom and made it easy to adjust our order all the way up to the week before the wedding by a simple email request. The cloths were delivered in excellent shape and really added the elegance I was going for when envisioning my table designs. Thank you again!
  • T
    Theone Sent on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gala cloths was excellent at helping us develop our theme and bring color and beauty to our backyard wedding. We are still receiving tons of compliments from our friends. Multiple unrelated couples said it was the best wedding they ever went to. Gala cloths was worth every dollar my husband spent.
  • A
    Asal Sent on 07/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gala cloth did a grey job delivering and setting up all of the cloth we ordered for our reception and cocktail hour tables. They were so easy to work with and so professional. Teri is such a great person to work with and so flexible. The lines were so pretty and made the wedding venue look much better. Gala cloth is a must and I definitely recommend them.
  • S
    Sara Sent on 05/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    MY beautiful wedding was Rose pink and purple. Our linens all came from Gala Cloths, our wedding planner got them ordered for us and we thought it really made a big difference. Seeing a room transformed with simply adding specialty linens really makes a difference.
    I recommend calling Gala Cloths for linen rentals.
  • E
    Ed And M. Sent on 05/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gala Cloths was wonderful to work with. Delivered all of our choices in perfect condition.
    Highly recommend Gala Cloths.
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 11/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Nancy at GalaCloths to secure linens for a company event, and the whole experience was wonderful. The linens themselves were wonderful quality, and Nancy couldn't have been more helpful. She even suggested complementary linens to the one I had chosen, and reminded me that I needed to add napkins. I normally sourced my unique linen needs from New York and sometimes even California, but now there's no need! I love having a new go-to company that is so close. I will certainly be contacting GalaCloths first, in the future.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 11/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great to work with, many fabrics to pick from.
  • T
    Tracela A. Sent on 10/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Nancy from Gala Cloths was an absolutely wonderful experience!! She helped us to achieve the fall, romantic, vintage, feel that we wanted for our wedding reception. The linens, napkins, chair covers, and sashes were beautiful and transformed the ballroom into a classic, elegant reception for our guests. I highly recommend Nancy and her team. They are the best!!!

    Gala Cloths's reply:

    Congratulations to you two!
    It was my pleasure working with you and your Mom on the selection of the linen, chair covers, sashes and napkins for your special day! The room looked stunning... and I know you did too! Enjoy the honeymoon!
  • M
    Margaret Sent on 11/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our company, The University and Whist Club, has worked with Gala Cloths for many years and has experienced nothing but quality linens, service and delivery. My representative, Nancy, always provides professional and courteous customer service by promptly returning phone calls and offering suggestions if needed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message