Gaetano Scollo Photography Reviews

12 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Gaetano Scollo Photography

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about Gaetano Scollo Photography. I had a coupon code for $250 off from a Wedding Show's raffle. We had Engagement and Wedding photography with Gaetano. The Wedding day both photographers were amazing. Thy helped in more ways I could have asked for. They were very accomodating to the different pictures I wanted to have taken and they came out amazing. We were a bit behind schedule at one point so they helped to build the champagne flutes and even went around serving all of the guests! They really went above and beyond and I think it was a great deal for the price. Very happy with choosing them and would recommend them highly!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaetano is the best of the best. He is worth every penny. I am in love with the photos he took, I wouldn't be able to look back on such amazing memories without him. He is extremely talented, skilled, and professional. I will only ever go to Gaetano if I need pictures done. He's amazing and his work will blow your mind!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful that we were able to work with Gaetano for our wedding photography. My wife and I eloped on Hollywood Beach at sunrise Last July. We are from North Carolina and felt so incredibly fortunate to have connected with someone as tremendously talented as Gaetano especially since we were planning our special day from 1,000 miles away. We were thrilled with the photography. It was really great working with Gaetano, he has such a kind personality and really makes you feel completely comfortable and at ease. He has my highest recommendation.

  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Gaetano! He is an amazing photographer and over all great person. He will capture every perfect moment!! He is passionate and is honestly loves what he does. He is the best around!!!

  • J

    Johanna · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaetano are incredible! The team are so lovely and professional and were an absolute pleasure throughout the whole process. A massive thank you to our talented photographer Gaetano Scollo for capturing every special moment! We couldn’t be happier with how every single photo turned out.

  • J

    John · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent service. very easy to work with. helped make the best day of our lives perfect! we are so happy with the work he and his team has done. would recommend to anyone. Thank You!

  • User6957043 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaetano was great, I am recommending him to all friends and family. Super professional and very personable

  • R

    Roycelyn · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaetano was awesome! He was there to capture every moment of our wedding! He will be there to create beautiful memories that will stand throughout the test of time. He's very professional and makes everyone feel comfortable. I can't say enough good things about Gaetano! We are already planning our pregnancy photoshoot with him and we're not even pregnant yet ??

  • D

    Deanna · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaetano Scollo is a true professional and artist all in one! He captured the most memorable moments of our day from our getting ready, to our first look to our intimate and memorable wedding vows. Gaetano is very patient with his clients, listens (the absolute most important feature a vendor MUST have) and offers his professional advice on how to pose, capture the proper lighting and making you look absolutely spectacular. He's in a league of his own and is one of the most sought after photographers in Northwest New York. I highly recommend his talents and also wish I could give him more than just 5 stars!

  • User6336183 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Gaetano for my wedding in Rochester. He was very familiar with the area, and knew all the perfect spots for beautiful photos. He was calm and patient with all my guests, and with me, as I was struck with wedding-day nerves!

    Gaetano was with us for most of the day, taking pictures before the ceremony, during, and after, until almost the end of the reception. He captured all the family and friend shots we needed, and we were left with plenty of time for creative, artistic, and romantic shots as well. I didn't realize how lovely they would be until I saw them, Gaetano really has a great eye for a beautiful shot, and we will treasure the photos. We have some slightly more traditional "wedding portrait" photos, and many creative photographs that are beautiful simply as pieces of art, above and beyond a "wedding photo."

    I loved that the photos do not look staged, fake, or cliche - he created lovely images that capture the beauty of our location and the excitement and romance of the wedding day.

    Gaetano was totally dedicated to getting great shots - even wading into the lake for a better angle! After the wedding day, he did a beautiful job editing the photos. I had plenty of mosquito bites that he expertly brushed out, which was much-appreciated! Gaetano also worked with me to make additional changes to a few photos - I was so grateful for his willingness to put in additional work to alter a few photos per my preferences. (We had an errant guest wandering through a few otherwise-perfect pictures, and Gaetano gently removed our wandering guest from those photos - I am so grateful!)

    Gaetano's patience, professionalism, skill, and artistic eye were all deeply appreciated. Everyone who has seen the wedding album loves the photos. His photography is highly recommended and I would certainly hire him again.

    The videographers made a beautiful job and the video is a really movie and we are in love with.

  • E

    Emmanuel · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaetano's photography, professionalism and attention to details, impressed me. He is perfect! I would raccomend him to all of my friends and family. The quality if his pictures is superb and I can tell he brings the Italian beauty and style with him. He leads the all event with 100% accuracy and perfection. I loved that he thinks outside the box and he especially does not offer you a " typical photographic package". He developed a custom package with me and my spouse and like he says" on the day if your wedding, I wake up before you do and go to bed after you do. I want you to be happy and give you the best I can". The wedding album was magnificent and all made in Italy. We Loved everything he did for us. Thank you Gaetano!!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/24/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaetano was very professional. He takes amazing photos and it's like you are reliving the moments all over again. The price was extremely fair for what we received. Gaetano even went above and beyond what was in our package for us! I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to have wedding photos that you love. You can't go wrong with Gaetano Photography with your special day!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review