Gabrielle Cheikh Photography Reviews

18 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Gabrielle Cheikh Photography

Recommended by 99%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Gabrielle Cheikh Photography 1
Gabrielle Cheikh Photography 2
Gabrielle Cheikh Photography 3
Gabrielle Cheikh Photography 4
Sort by:
  • H

    Holyn · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabby is a wonderful photographer! I have been following her work for over a year now after she took some modeling pictures for me. I have never been so pleased with pictures in my life. I will no doubt be asking her to take my wedding/engagement pictures someday!!
    Holyn Huizinga

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby did our wedding photos and was absolutely phenomenal to work with from beginning to end. She met with me and answered all of my questions before we even hired her, took fabulous engagement pictures, helped with our wedding timeline, recommended vendors, and was just a joy to have with us on our wedding day. She and Jack made our wedding party and guests so relaxed, it was more like having friends with us on our big day! I know they captured some amazing memories, and we can’t wait to see! Thanks for making our day spectacular and flawless, Gaby & Jack!

  • J

    John · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Gaby was a truly unique and great experience. You instantly get that sense of experience and deep knowledge of photography and weddings. Moreover her scope isn't limited to just photography but everything from coordination, timelines and postproduction.

    She’s charming, professional and creative and she’s cool under pressure. She makes those stressful moments melt away and doing it with an amazing smile and great personality.

    From beginning to the end of this journey Gaby was there every step of the way. You couldn’t ask for someone better to have supporting you. I highly recommend her not just for weddings but for all your photography needs.

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby is truly amazing. She was one of the first vendors I booked, because I fell in love with her work immediately. But that was just the beginning!! She's a wonderful director, and she handles herself so well. On our wedding day, I felt that she really let us enjoy the day (and not just focus on the activity of photos), but still managed to capture SO MANY favorite moments so beautifully. I couldn't recommend Gaby more whole-heartedly - she's just the best.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby is the BEST of the best when it comes to wedding photography--no question. Here are the top 5 reasons why you should hire Gaby as your photographer: 1) Her pictures. They speak for themselves, and I would hang every single one on my wall tomorrow. They are seriously all that good--amazing, even. 2) She is relaxed and NEVER makes you feel stressed. In fact, the groomsmen even mentioned how "chill" she was and how much they enjoyed taking pictures on wedding day (when have you ever heard that?!). 3) She is the sweetest thing and makes you feel beautiful and comfortable when taking photos (a major plus when your soon-to-be spouse hates taking photos). 4) She is FUN! I had numerous guests tell me that they had never seen a happier or more fun photographer at a wedding--beat that! 5) After I knew that Gaby would photograph my wedding, I could relax completely about the photography, because I knew it would be stellar, and I was right.

    Gabrielle Cheikh Photography 5
    Gabrielle Cheikh Photography 6
    Gabrielle Cheikh Photography 7
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby is fabulous! She is a super talented photographer who also happens to be an awesome person. :) She will make you feel at ease and has an eye for the best shots. Also, during the planning process, she was amazing....she helped us come up with a reasonable timeline and her years of wedding experience came in handy with the "dos and don'ts" as we planned. I have had multiple weddings this year (after mine), I started noticing many photographers getting in the way during the ceremony - blocking the view of the guests. I quickly became very appreciative of Gaby, because she is a pro at not being a center focal point but still getting AWESOME shots. Big thumbs up all around :)

    Gabrielle Cheikh Photography 8
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby went above and beyond for our engagement and wedding photos, and we could not have been happier working with her. She is extremely professional and talented, and we trusted her advice and feedback regarding more than just our photography - she recommended some great vendors for other aspects of the day, helped review our timeline for the ceremony & reception, and more. Her humor and passion for her business made me and my husband feel so comfortable, which showed in the photos she captured. She delivered the finished photos promptly after the wedding, and we really appreciated the fact that she provided both color and black & white versions for every photo. Our wedding would not have been the same without her!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Gaby is incredible! She did our wedding photos, and we couldn't be happier with our experience with her. She helped us from day one - obviously we had no experience planning a wedding, so she provided her expertise and helped us know how best to set up our day-of timeline. She was a joy to work with, and everyone at the wedding felt comfortable with her - which showed in our pictures! We got our pictures about a month after the wedding, and they are simply beautiful. You can't go wrong with Gaby! We hope there's a chance she can shoot photos for us again in the future!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby was the photographer for our wedding and I cannot say enough good things about her.

    We knew of Gaby's work after she shot a friend's wedding and we loved how their pictures came out. From our first intro call, we knew she would be a great fit. She's warm and kind, and made my camera-shy husband feel like he could feel comfortable around her. Throughout the planning process, Gaby gave great advice about how the flow of pictures would work, how to plan the logistics to facilitate easy photo-taking, etc.

    On the day of our wedding, Gaby and her associate, Stevi were amazing. They were quick and directive (when needed) but also blended so well into the background so my husband and I felt like we had some private moments together. Additionally, we had some transportation/ traffic issues and they both coordinated seamlessly with our wedding planner so that everyone got where they needed to be and we got all of the pictures we wanted. I wasn't involved in the nitty gritty logistics at all and I'm so grateful Gaby and Stevi were there to help.

    We're still waiting on the full album of pictures (our wedding was just last week!), but the pictures she's shared thus far have been beautiful. I'm so excited to see all of them and I know they'll be amazing.

  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Gabrielle Cheikh Photography for our engagement pictures and wedding was an excellent decision. Gabrielle did an excellent job listening to what we wanted in a wedding photographer and delivering above and beyond. Her attention to detail is great.

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly can’t say enough good things about Gabrielle Cheikh Photography! Not only is Gaby incredibly talented, but she is also wonderful to work with. My husband and I tend to be a little nervous in front of a camera, but Gaby made us feel so comfortable and at ease, and it shows in our wedding photos. I am so grateful to have such beautiful memories of our wedding day preserved through her work. We have received so many compliments from friends and family about how unique our wedding photos are and how perfectly the most special candid moments were captured by Gaby. Choosing Gaby was easily the best wedding decision we made, and I know that we’ll be going back to her to help capture other special moments in the future.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Gaby and her work. She photographed our wedding and our pictures are stunning! She is absolutely wonderful to work with and her work is beautiful.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer! Well worth the price if you want photos that are unique and creative.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give her more than 5 stars I would! Our wedding would have not been the same without the creativity and dedication from Gaby from Gabrielle Cheikh Photography. She was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process. She was not only interested in what we needed for our wedding photography but also about our lives and our love story. She truly captured our love from beginning to end. Her fun loving and professional attitude made her a great fit for our wedding. We will not only be using her for our wedding photos but we plan on using her any time we want professional photos taken in the future. We would recommend any one use Gaby when they want personal and professional attention to their wants well getting the input from Gaby that takes the photos to the next level. We would recommend anyone planning a wedding who wants a fun filled, laid back and professional photographer to call Gaby. You will not regret your decision in the least!

  • K

    Kortnie · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Talent & Person! It was exceedingly pleasant to work with Gaby as our wedding, engagement, rehearsal, bridal shower, and wedding brunch photographer. She was thoughtful in her planning, concise in her communication throughout, patient with our big family during photo time, and timely in her delivery. The final product was nothing less than stunning. It was difficult deciding which photos to include in our wedding album because the product she produces is incredible. It was such a pleasure working with the supremely talented Gabrielle Cheikh Photography. I look forward to her capturing our future big days.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby was one of the first vendors that we hired because she had shot a friend's wedding, and I knew her work to be spectacular. She immediately made my husband and I feel at ease as we discussed our vision with her. She met with us a couple of times to outline our wedding plans, must have photos etc. On the actual day, Gaby and her second shooter were professional and on it all day long. They captured every moment but were never intrusive. Gaby also organized a photo booth for our guests at the reception and it was a huge hit! We had a few edited photos within two days of our wedding and the rest within a month. They are incredible. I have received so many compliments from everyone who has seen them. She captured my husband and I so well.

    Gaby has since taken our daughter's pictures via her baby package. She took photos at newborn, 4 months, 8 months and 1 year. The photos are incredible!! I couldn't be happier with the way in which Gaby so wonderfully captured all of the little parts of our daughter- her tiny toes, her eye lashes, her tiny lips etc. Gaby has a great disposition with children, so my daughter was at ease during every shoot.

    I highly recommend Gaby for your wedding or family photo needs!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby was amazing from start to finish. From our first Skype meeting, I knew she would be the perfect person to capture the most special moments of our lives! She was professional and always quick to answer any questions we had. She made her way all the way out to Brown County and walked through the woods for our engagement photos in 90+ degree weather and traveled to the Chicago area for our wedding. Our photographs turned out amazing in both instances. We look forward to using her for all of our picture needs in the future!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/24/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    In short: Gaby was amazing. Even with a short engagement she took the time to get to know us, our venue, and how best to capture our wedding. She was incredibly accommodating and so fun to have around during the day! We felt very comfortable and relaxed around Gaby, which is reflected in our photos. She has a great artistic eye and we couldn't be happier with our photos!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review