G & G Entertainment Reviews

11 | Deland, FL
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for G & G Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

11

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    BEN · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most absolute best DJ's anyone could possibly have they never stopped bringing the heat. Their experience is truly evident in knowing when the have the dance floor going and for how long and when to play a slow song or a Segway song to give everyone a break. They truly out did themselves. And no one could have done a better job.... they are worth every penny guaranteed...

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G&G were wonderful!! They were so easy to work with- very helpful and responsive and gave us great suggestions for the wedding songs, timeline and events! They did an awesome job during the ceremony and reception making things flow nicely and run smoothly. The guest loved the songs and dancing and G&G were friendly and fun throughout the whole wedding! They made the wedding a blast! Their online tool for choosing songs and creating a timeline made the process fun and easy! I highly recommend their service :)

  • C

    Cheyenne · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg & Grant did a great job! They had everyone involved. They were very entertaining. We also did up lighting and monogram lighting. I definitely would recommend them.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love Grant Wilson! We didn't think we could afford to have a DJ for our event but as we got to planning the details of our wedding we slowly realized the importance of having an amazing DJ. That's when we found G & G. Grant is fun, easy to work with and knows how to get folks out on the dance floor, not to mention the price was right and he knew exactly what we needed. He was quick to respond to any and all questions we had regarding our event. He also has lots to offer to make your event as fabulous as can be! We got to make a custom GOBO which was amazingly displayed on the dance floor of our reception that we will now get to keep forever as a keepsake. He also has other fun stuff to offer like a haze machine and tons of other techie toys! Grant made us feel so comfortable as well as our guests. We liked that we were able to enjoy the moment and he took charge of the event details and kept the crowd involved. He was very prompt and checked in with us several times during the evening to make sure we had everything that we needed. If you want a true professional that knows music and keeps the party going book G & G!! Thanks Grant, you rock!! Jen & Daniel - CO

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! That is what I got to say about these guys. Grant called me on the first day I requested the quote. As I worked through their online planning program I was not sure what or when to do some things and he let me call him any time with questions. The day before he came to the receptions hall and helped us set up as to which would be the best seating arrangements for the reception. And I thought it was great but a little plain but the night of the wedding when he came with all his lights and equipment the place was even more AMAZING. He was there to show my cake lady where to put the cake, the caterers where to go and the best way to set up. I mean he was just completely awesome and helpful. I never know how much I would need all the help that he provided.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Grant to DJ my wedding. He was amazing. He provided better coordinating than the venue did. He was very entertaining. He made the reception a true success and I would recommend G and G Entertainment to any and all that are looking for a DJ.

  • User2745574 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Greg and Grant to DJ by wedding on 10/21/12 in St Augustine. They were highly recommended by friends so I gave them a call. They did an AMAZING job with the music, announcing and lights! They were very professional and made the entire experience very enjoyable. Their website is set up for online planning and is very easy to use. I was very flexible with my song choices and I only picked songs for the signature dances, everything else I left up to Grant and Greg to provide. They did a great job with the music and song choices for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. I was very pleased! They were also reasonably priced and the cheapest I found that would travel to St Augustine. I can definitely say I will use them again and I will highly recommend them to anyone I know. Thank you Grant and Greg for doing such an AMAZING job!!

  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg & Grant with G&G Entertainment were AWESOME at our wedding/reception! It was a great pleasure to meet with both of them prior to the event to discuss my requests and every one of them were met to my complete satisfaction! I danced the night away to every song. I will be recommending them to all my friends in the area, as well as use their services for my next function in the future. The perfect blend of Professionalism and Family....Greg & Grant...Thank you so much for making our day special!

    Sent on 11/05/2012

    G & G Entertainment's reply:

    Christina, It was our absolute pleasure. Thanks so much for the kind words.
  • S

    Serena · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired this DJ on a whim. I felt so good about them after just talking with them on the phone that I hired them on the spot. My feelings and judgement were spot on! They did an amzing job for an amazing price. They have online planning and requesting systems and they do ceremonies, lighting and so much more. Not only would I highly recommend their services but, I fully intend to hire them again in the future. Great job Grant and Greg thanks sooo much for making my day great!!

  • C

    Colie · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and Grant did such an amazing job. We love music so we were very precise on what songs we wanted and the versions we wanted played. They found every song we requested and did a great job with coordinating them with our wedding details. They are upbeat and so much fun! We did not stop dancing the entire night! They are very open and allow you to have full access to your music requests. They even have online tools to help you hear and pick out your music. They truly did a fantastic job!

  • User3747656 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Greg did everything with excellence...If I ever have another event like this, I would certainly hire G & G Entertainment again.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review