Skip to main content
Weddings

G & C Visuals Reviews

G & C Visuals

G & C Visuals

Takoma Park, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

11 User photos

  • J
    Jaclyn H. Married on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent from beginning to end

    Gabe was amazing! His energy is off the charts and it's very apparent that he truly loves what he does. He was incredibly helpful, very responsive and flexible. The photos came out amazing and he truly captured the best parts of the day. He was realistic about what may or may not not work and worked with the vision of what we wanted captured. I also have to commend him for traveling far to get to us, and he went with us to 4 different locations within his allotted time. Thank you so much Gabe!
  • S
    Sydney K. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding photographer!

    Gabe was an awesome photographer for my brother’s wedding back in October! He was very insightful and responsive throughout the planning process. On the day of, he made sure we had a seamless & fun time taking the formal portraits and was able to capture such great moments of family and friends. Pictures all came great, I would surely recommend to anyone!
  • Michelle
    Michelle O. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great guy to work with!

    We had so much fun working with Gabe! He took amazing pictures and handled our wedding crowd well (we have big families!). He went above and beyond by getting down in the wet grass to get the best shots! We are so happy with our pictures. 10/10 recommend working with Gabe.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Olivia
    Olivia P. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing photographer!!

    Gabe was absolutely amazing. He was somehow everywhere at the same time and worked with our videographer to make sure we had the best experience and pictures! 100/10
  • Zahra
    Zahra F. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience, Great Photographer, Beautiful Pictures

    I was very lucky to find Gabe as our wedding photographer. He delivered the images to us yesterday and we were so thrilled by the amazing quality of the portraits. He captured all the essence of our event and we were so glad that he shared almost all the images he had taken during our wedding. Moreover, he offersed amazing packages at a very fair price point. I highly recommend him!
  • A
    Ali A. Married on 05/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience, Professional and very knowledgeable

    Gabe was able to capture the essence of our event superbly. We shared the pics with the guests as a gift and they were thrilled.

    I highly recommend Gabe's services and will be sure to use him in the future.
  • P
    Priscila S. Married on 02/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures for a reasonable price

    Gabe was very friendly and made the experience of taking wedding photos fun for us and our guests. He captured great candid moments and delivered our digital photos quickly. We also loved our book! Thank you Gabe, we were very happy with everything!
  • Ashly
    Ashly B. Married on 01/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gabe was professional, creative and integrated seamlessly

    Gabe was wonderful. He was really able to capture both unique creative photos of real moments as well as classic beautiful shots. He has a very easy going personality and does a great job of making you feel extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend him!
  • J
    Jahshana T. Married on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience ever

    I had an amazing time working with Gabe. His level of professionalism was amazing. He was on time he was easy to work with and he k we how to work along with my husband who didn't want to take any pics. I would recommend him to everyone you will not regret it I promise you.
  • J
    J Ec Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Marvelous!

    I spent a lot of time reading reviews of wedding photographers, but kept coming back to Gabe's site as I knew as soon as I read his listing, he was exactly what we were looking for. He was easy to get in touch with to have an introductory conversation and during that conversation I had no doubt that he knew exactly what we wanted to document our wedding. Gabe's eye for portraits is terrific so those were great, but what we really wanted was someone who could capture the experience of the event and he did exactly that. His great personality came through right away when getting photos prior to the ceremony and totally made everyone at ease. During the reception he was everywhere! and his photos totally capture how much fun and joy we and our friends and families had at our wedding. There are so many great photos that totally capture the personalities of those being photographed-it's just amazing. Our friends and family are thrilled with our photos and can't say enough good things about them. We also really appreciated getting our photos so quickly and easily. Working with Gabe was one of the best decisions we made and we're so glad we worked with him.
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gabe made everything so easy!

    Gabe is wonderful. From the first time we talked he worked hard to keep our budget in mind but to also deliver beautiful and professional photos. He is a joy to work with, and you will not be dissapointed!
  • Nora
    Nora E. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind and professional

    Wow! What an amazing experience we had with Gabe as our photographer. He was so pleasant to have around on our busy wedding day and took amazing photographs! He was always there to capture any special moments and gave us a huge selection of photos. We loved working with him and we are so grateful for his skilled photography and wonderfully cheerful attitude. Highly recommend.
  • Martha
    Martha Y. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Gabe was a joy to work with. He was able to capture the important parts of the preparation, the ceremony, and the celebration afterwards beautifully. Just as beautiful as the photography was his ability to "handle" two large families (with children running around) in their posed photos--with grace and humor. Everyone loved him!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to worth with before, during, and after

    Gabe did an incredible job. We hired him to photograph our ceremony and reception. He was great during the session. He took the challenges as they came (husband doesn't often smile for pictures and flower girls were running around into the frame) and went with them, somehow creating beautiful be pictures from my non-photogenic family. He did a great job directing us when we needed direction and stepping back when it was a good time to do so. He is creative and gets pictures to you quickly. He provides the photos without watermarks and in a format where you or anyone with the link can download the photos. He also sends a USB with the photos. Finally, his fee is incredibly fair and competitively priced. He's a great guy to work with and we definitely recommend him, even if your family is as difficult as ours was!
  • Y
    Yvette Married on 05/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Gabe was the best thing I ever did relating to my wedding. I spent most of the day in a daze but I have so many beautiful pictures to look back on the event. I am so impressed by his professionalism and the quality of his work. He really helped capture the fun, quirky, and relaxed feel of the wedding and has given me physical representations of memories I will treasure forever.
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gabe was a big hit with our wedding guests! He is super professional, very personable, and super budget friendly. We used Gabe for our engagement shoot in 2017, and the big day on 3/10/18! The photos from the engagement shoot turned out amazing, and I am looking forward to seeing the ones from the wedding! Gabe has an eye for photography, and I recommend using the Marvelous Real for all of your photography needs!
  • elissa
    Elissa Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gabe was fantastic! Several guests at my wedding noticed his hard work and the fact that he was never “in the way”. I couldn’t be more thrilled with how my pictures turned out! I would recommend him any day and I’ll definitely be using him again!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gabe was a lot of fun! He did a great job keeping things upbeat and took phenomenal engagement photos of my husband and I. Thank you SO much, Gabe!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gabe was so easy to work with and made us feel completely at ease! Despite a crowded venue and cold weather, our pictures turned out beautifully! We had so much fun, and laughed a lot. I would highly recommend his photo services to anyone looking for fun, relaxed and creative shots
  • L
    Lee Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I reached out to The Marvelous Real after my first option for a photographer fell through. (FYI, i was planning a last minute wedding/ reception and my 1st choice photographer wasn't being flexible and was stressing me out because i didn't hadn't ironed out all the details!) I am soo happy I ended up with Gabe/ Marvelous Real. Gabe was not only flexible but very professional-- and very reasonable in terms of price and value. He didn't add any stress to an already stressful last minute wedding process. l loved my pictures and so did all my family and friends. Gabe was such a hit, my neighbor requested that I book him as her photographer for her 60th Birthday celebration.
  • K
    Kim Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gabe was very personable both on the phone and on the day of our wedding. He was quick to respond to any inquiries, suggested places for the ceremony/shoot, and got the digital prints to us within the time quoted. Most important, he made us feel really comfortable throughout the process and got some beautiful shots of our special day. I would recommend The Marvelous Real to anyone looking for a quality photographer for an intimate occasion.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gabe was wonderful to work with. I hired him fairly last minute to document our family-only DC courthouse ceremony, family photos at the National Gallery of Art and cocktail-hour at Big Bear Cafe.

    From our first conversation, I knew Gabe was the right choice. He immediately understood what we were looking for and was endlessly patient and flexible as we worked through logistics.

    Day-of, Gabe was punctual and non-obtrusive and did a great job making everyone laugh and feel comfortable.

    Our picture collection perfectly captures the energy and excitement of the day--we couldn't be happier with them.
  • A
    Allison Married on 05/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gabe was such a joy to work with! We had to do our legal ceremony (the signing of the paperwork) a couple months before our actual wedding, but we still wanted some pictures to remember the event by. Even though we only wanted an hour of coverage, many of the photographers we reached out to were charging full-day prices. Luckily we found Gabe. He was very responsive to emails and calls, and his rates were sooo reasonable. The photos are beautiful and a great mix of posed shots and more natural photojournalistic-style pictures. We got some cute little polaroids that same day, and the rest of the album in less than a week. During the portrait session part of the shoot, he was really energetic and funny, which helped us relax in front of the camera and have a good time. I'm so glad we hired him and have these wonderful photos to remember our legal ceremony by!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can only describe Gabe using one word... EXCEPTIONAL! He was amazing. My guests loved him, my husband and I love all of our pictures. He was personable and professional. If I had to do this all over again, I would hire him 100X over.
  • A
    Ankita Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gabriel is an excellent photographer! He captured all the moments perfectly and he is awesome to work with. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and families for the future and I too will definitely love to work with him again! He was very professional and even though all my family members pulled him in thousand different directions, he always had a smile on and didn't hesitate even once and always said yes to them! I look forward to working with him again in the future!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message