Skip to main content
Weddings

Fusion Events Reviews

Fusion Events View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • M
    Max Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Fusion Event Orchestra for our wedding and they were the absolute best. The band had everyone on their feet for hours and we could not have been happier.

    Fusion Events's reply:

    Thanks a lot Max. The band had blast travelling to NY to perform at your wedding.
  • L
    Louise Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelina was professional, diligent and always pleasant.

    She allowed us to enjoy our daughter's wedding without having to worry about anything on this important day.

    We highly recommend her and Fusion Events.

    Many thanks again!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 07/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shugga Band made our day. Jason and I saw Shugga a few times at other events. We were amazed at each event, and decided to go with Shugga on our wedding day as well. It definitely made our wedding a special one. Guests were amazed, they danced to the live band, and a number of them mentioned how amazing it was to have a live band at the wedding. I must say, it wasn't because it was a live band. It was Shugga that made a difference.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jason Married on 10/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience and a pleasure to work with. Very detailed and hands on from start to finish. Also was prepared to deal with any unexpected things that may occur for a wedding.
  • H
    Haley Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let us start this review off with a concise statement – if you are even considering using Fusion Events at your wedding, my only advice is to go ahead and BOOK THEM NOW. They were incredible on our special day! We booked the band Shugga - they looked and sounded professional, and they sure know how to read a crowd and the depth and breadth of their song list will leave you more than satisfied. When our dance floor opened Shugga had all of our guests on their feet. Our wedding was over two weeks ago and when we speak to guests the first thing they say is - “Erick and Haley we had a wonderful time, but I have to mention - the band you guys found was AMAZING!” If I had one complaint it would be that they were so outstanding they almost upstaged us (: we cannot recommend Fusion Events enough. Throughout the whole process from initial consultation to The Big Day they were courteous and timely. 5/5 Stars, absolutely incredible team of talented individuals.
  • User2337632 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the pleasure of working with both Arthur and Erin who did a phenomenal job in providing music services for our wedding on August 29th. The band and DJ were phenomenal and the coordination of the evening was exceptional. We can't thank you enough for making our special day more than what he had anticipated.
    You guys are awesome!

    Fusion Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Stefania! It was truly a pleasure!!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 08/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wanted to thank everyone at fusion events specifically Arthur for their hard work and dedication to make our wedding at eagles nest golf the best wedding we could ever dream about! Arthur really went over and beyond during the process of planning our wedding. He answered to emails, texts, and phone calls right away and always was on top of everything. I would recommend him to anyone who wants their wedding to be magical! Thank you again fusion event!
    - Natalie & Milad August 7, 2015

    Fusion Events's reply:

    Thanks Natalie. It was such a pleasure working with you and Milad. What a kick ass wedding!! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and love!!
  • User2388977 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelina Getmanova at Fusion Events was our wedding planner. Our only regret was that we didn't go to them earlier. Angelina is dedicated, considerate, and has great energy. She helped our day to go very smoothly. While we were on a budget and were trying to do everything ourselves, the cost of Fusion's services was the wisest money we spent. Big thanks to Angelina, Arthur, and all at Fusion.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just wanted to take this opportunity to thank Flora, Erin and Fusion Events from the bottom of our hearts for all of your help and expertise in planning our wedding. They were absolutely amazing!!! Thank you for giving us the wedding of our dreams. We never dreamed it could've been this perfect and making it the happiest day of our lives. We had the pleasure to work with Flora from the start and it was best investment we ever made. Flora was always there with a comforting e-mail or just a cheerful voice on the other end of a phone call.

    We still remember the day if we should hire a wedding planner or not … we were kind of excited and cautious at the same time. However after our first "in person" meeting with Flora, we were ecstatic! I knew that we had made the right decision back then and even more so now. Flora’s resourceful contacts of décor, photography, entertainment, cake and MC were all well recommended and incredibly worth it!

    The whole wedding weekend was simply perfect. Flora and Erin were practically with us the entire time on our wedding day. Thank you Fusion Events for all of your hard work and attention to detail. Your passion, dedication, professionalism and character shine in all things you create. You are all truly special and have a real gift. We are so sad that our wedding is over but we can still live through them with our timeless and priceless memories.

    Once again we thank Flora and her team for planning our dream wedding for us. We would highly recommend Flora, Erin, and Fusion Events to anyone who wants a stress-free memorable wedding.

    Sincerely, Crystal & Kevin
  • W
    Wendy Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best choice we made in our wedding is to hire the team from Fusion Events to plan our wedding! We worked very closely with Flora, Erin throughout the year to plan for the big day. They are such nice, professional, and patient people, and are ALWAYS available to help if any questions come up.

    From the very beginning, when we told Flora that we would like a venue close to water, preferably with big windows, Flora found us Spencer's at the Waterfront at Burlington, which is exactly the kind of venue we wanted and also reasonably priced!

    Our wedding day was exactly what my husband and I had dreamed of. Flora and Erin made sure all the little details were taken care of, and the day ran smoothly, so that my husband and I can actually enjoy the wedding day with our family and friends, rather than being anxious and worried of the details.

    In addition, Flora understood how important decor, photography/videography, and MC are to us, and recommended excellent vendors for each who are also within our budget range. We are extremely happy with each of the vendors Flora had recommended! They are all very well worth it!

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! We actually had several friends asking us information about our wedding planner, and commenting that our wedding was one of the best ones they had attended!

    We want to say thank you to Flora, Erin, and the rest of the Fusion Events team for helping us plan our big day. It was exactly what we wanted, and we couldn't have asked for a better day! Amazing Job!

    Fusion Events's reply:

    Thanks Wendy. We loved working with you and Lex! Your wedding was gorgeous as were you:) Wishing you guys a lifetime of happiness!
  • T
    Tonja Married on 03/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about working with Fusion Events for our wedding was fantastic; Angelina was incredibly friendly, organized, and accommodating to our wishes.

    Also, hire Shugga for your next event/party! They had our guests on the dance floor all night!
  • User1923779 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you to Arthur and his fantastic team at Fusion Events for making our wedding day truly perfect! We were able to relax and enjoy every minute of our special day as we were in such good hands. Thank you for going above and beyond for us and more importantly, our guests! We couldn't have done it without you!

    -Sarah & Anthony Sutton
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was important for my fiancé (now husband) and I to have great music at our wedding. Our wedding planner gave us a few recommendations and we decided to go with God Made Me Funky after we heard their music. They met and exceeded our expectations without a doubt. We are so happy we hired them and everyone was commenting on the music. We also had a great surprise when we thought they were going to play our first dance off of the ipod and they sang it SO perfectly for us. We thought we would only like the original and we were so amazed as we were dancing that they made it seem like the original artist was there!
    Thank you to Fusion Events for your professionalism and to GMMF for all of your hard work and amazing talent!!

    Jen & Dave
    Sept 20/14
  • User1879185 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Arthur K was a phenomenal wedding planner. My husband and I initially met with him shortly after getting engaged after hearing GMMF at a friend's wedding and knowing that we had to book them for our big day. At the time, we hadn't yet found a wedding planner for our wedding day. Arthur offered his services and we're so glad that he did! We booked Fusion Events for the 4-6 weeks leading up to the wedding as well as for planning and organizational services on our actual wedding day. Arthur was attentive (despite the fact that his wife was anticipated to give birth two days before our wedding!), enthusiastic and organized. He did an excellent job and we would recommend his services in a heartbeat.

    Of course, the band was excellent, too! Our guests were raving about GMMF for weeks after the wedding!

    Sara and Shae
  • D
    Derek Married on 08/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Arthur and his team at Fusion Events did a terrific job helping us to plan our wedding, over the course of almost a year. Arthur was great at keeping lots of balls in the air -- and in keeping us focused and productive. Plus, he helped us with almost every vendor: caterer, photographer, florist, band. And never once did he lose his cool!

    I guess we were Fusion's first gay wedding... but I'm guessing we won't be their last!
  • User1771771 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hired Angelina for day-of wedding planning. She was so organized and calm through out the crazy day. Leading up to the event she was very excellent with handling all the e-mails and little changes that needed to be made.

    Fusion Events Orchestra was AMAZING! They kept everyone dancing til the end. They are very talented musicians/singers and they can put together your special song requests beautifully :)

    Tara & Matan
  • M
    Mike A. Married on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We first came to Fusion Events when we learned neither of us would be in Toronto to manage the wedding, but we definitely got a lot more out of working with Flora than just helping us manage these tasks! Since the groom is Canadian and the bride is Taiwanese and had never even attended a western style wedding, it was also a godsend that Flora understood the traditions from both sides.

    Flora had a lot of ideas that really added to the wedding and helped keep our costs low, including a beautiful sand video of our love story that was very reasonably priced, ties and outfits bought in China for a fraction of what they would cost here, and a wedding cake with fresh flowers on it instead of elaborate cake decorations, but still looked fantastic, She also helped with explaining to us the myriad of things no one could possibly know unless they planned a wedding before, negotiating prices, and dealing with vendors when they were unreasonable.

    With Flora's suggestions and help we did a traditional tea ceremony prior to the western ceremony, and both families and all in attendance really enjoyed the experience! During the day of the wedding she also made sure everything was ready, arranged, organized, and kept everything on time, which was difficult with the sheer amount of activities packed in. This also meant that we and our families and friends could relax more and enjoy the day instead of worrying about the details.

    We had a lot of comments that the wedding was one of the best or the best that people had ever attended, and this was due in no small part to Flora. Thank you so much Flora for making our wedding a resounding success!
  • D
    Daisy Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired the band TAXI through Fushion Events for our wedding on June 7, 2014. The band was absolutely phenomenal. TAXI was very professional and talented, plays a great variety of music that satisfied all tastes, and was so good in reading the audience and hyped up the atmosphere. We've received a lot of great feedbacks from our family and friends at the wedding for the band's performance. Thank you very much TAXI and Angelina for making our wedding day amazing!
  • User1667358 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are SO glad to have hired Flora as our wedding planner! It was three months before our wedding and we didn't know there was still so many things to prepare until we met Flora. She's always so nice, patient, and professional. She would go through every single detail with you, and she'd answer any questions almost instantly, even late at night and on weekends!

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect. It was exactly the wedding we dreamed of. I thought that day would be super stressful and hectic, but surprisingly, I found myself really relaxed and was actually able to enjoy myself throughout the whole day! All of this wouldn't have been possible without Flora and Angelina's help. We only found out on the next day that there was actually a few accidents on our wedding day but everything got taken care of without us getting involved!

    Once again my husband and I would like to thank Flora and Angelina for everything! We highly recommend Flora and Fusion Events to anyone who are looking to have a perfect and amazing wedding!!!
  • S
    Siriphone Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shugga performed at our wedding this past May and we were not disappointed! They managed to get everyone up on the dance floor and catered the song choices to our guests. Even months later, we are still hearing compliments about the music and couldn't have been happier with the way things turned out. I would highly recommend Shugga and only wish we had another event for them to perform at. A big thank you to the band and Flora for making our wedding something we will cherish forever.
  • D
    Derwin Married on 05/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So......... where do I begin? My wife and I are so incredibly happy and blown away with Shugga's performance for our wedding reception. They. Killed. It. We didn't even have to wait until after the wedding to get guest reviews. People were literally coming up to our table and telling us how ridiculously amazing the band was. A full month has gone by and people are still talking about how amazing the band was. The dance floor was jammed all night. Young and old, every one of our guests had nothing but compliments - that in itself says so much. The band even nailed the song that my I asked my uncle's to sing for my dance with my mom. It was almost like they rehearsed with each other for months!

    Arthur, we can't thank you enough for bringing a lot of calm to the madness. We knew that Shugga would not disappoint but to actually experience their performance and hear all of the positive feedback, we just couldn't be happier right now. Our guests are telling us that this was the best wedding they've ever been to (which of course everyone says right?) but Arthur, they're not exaggerating! One person who was sitting near the front where the band was came up to me and said - I don't know who setup the sound system, but I've never sat so close to a band and still be able to hear every word that people are saying at the table. It was this attention to detail that really made this a party for the ages. My mom still talks about how Mike literally walked into the crowd and handed the mic over for the guests to sing along. Not just a great singer, but a true entertainer.

    I can go on and on, but let me just end with a sincere and humbled thank you to Arthur and Shugga. Please don't think twice about hiring this band for any special occasion. You're not just hiring a band, you'll be providing your guests with an experience that they'll never forget.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 05/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My new husband and I hired Arthur and the Fusion Events team to help with the planning of our wedding on May 24 2014. They are absolutely amazing, God sent! The planning of our wedding was completely stress free and every wish of mine was met. My dream of the "perfect wedding" was brought to life, every vision was made real. I would and will most definitely be recommending the Fusion Events team to all the future brides I know. Thank you Arthur for all your help in putting together this very memorable and important day in our lives.

    -Mr. & Mrs. Geiser
  • User1616587 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mino and I wanted to thank Flora so much for everything she helped us. Nobody believed in that we had only planned for our wedding for 2 months (we decided to get married on Jan. 2014 and we had our wedding on the March 29th) and the wedding was perfect and gorgeous! It was the one that I always dreaming about! We were satisfied for everything on that big day, decor, band, video/photo, ceremony etc. and I am sure that we could not done any of this without Flora! She is patient, nice and made us feel so conformable, and we trust her for every ideas and suggestions. It was such a great experience and i am pretty sure the Fusion Event is the #1 choice in Toronto to find your wedding planner to help you go through this one of the most important time period in your life!
  • M
    Mark Married on 03/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I enlisted Fusion Events for our wedding on March 29th 2014 at the Rosewater Room. We selected the band Shugga, and everything exceeded our expectations.

    Upon our first meeting with Arthur to go over the finer points for the big day, he was extremely affable and answered all our questions. We were impressed with his attention to detail and genuine desire for us to have the best experience possible.

    We loved the ability to request that the band learn a few songs that weren't on their repertoire.

    The entire band was so full of energy and the general vibe was that they were having a great time performing. The lead singer, Mike Fertola, was in another category entirely.

    Initially we had requested that a duo perform during the ceremony (piano and guitar), but upon seeing our song list, Arthur suggested that Mike in fact sing during the ceremony. At first we were a bit hesitant, as we didn’t want him “stealing the show”, as it were, but his performance was incredible and was the most amazing complement to our ceremony.

    We requested that the band perform the following songs:

    Ellie Goulding – How Long Will I Love You -
    Christina Perri – A Thousand Years
    Dave Matthews Band – Ants Marching
    John Legend – All of Me –

    The band arrived early (including Arthur, who was there to ensure everything went off without a hitch), and I was very pleasantly surprised to be upstairs when the duo was setting up for the ceremony. Mike was there warming up and practicing the songs. I knew right away that we were going to be in for a great night. Mike’s Dave Matthews was quite reminiscent of his early days as a singer and sounded perfect.

    Shugga played all through dinner and in between speeches. It totally changed the vibe for our wedding. People (en mass) were getting up and dancing in between courses.

    Everyone came up to us and declared their own adoration for the band, and we knew we had made the right choice.
  • E
    Eric Married on 12/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    God Made Me Funky played our wedding in Toronto in December 2013. Without question, the best party band I have ever heard!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message