Fusion DL Reviews

25 | Islandia, NY
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Fusion DL

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
25 Fusion DL Reviews
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying Manny is amazing. I have had the most perfect, seamless experience with fusion DL. From the very first meeting, they made me feel comfortable and not worried about a thing (which is unusual for a bride lol). As promised, my wedding was amazing. I danced the entire night with my guests. I have had multiple people come up to me and rave about how great my DJ was and how amazing the “live music” was. People even said that initially they were looking for where the band was hiding lol. I am super happy with Fusion DL and I am absolutely going to use them for any party we have in the future. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. You will not be disappointed if you chose them. Thank you guys xo Brittany and Eric

    Fusion DL 1
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fusion DL had our guests dancing during the whole party. I received any complements on the "Band" others who understood the concept said it was the best they have seen. We chose them because the Bridevwanted a Band and the Groom wanted a DJ. The best decision we made.
    Debbie from Melville, NY

  • C

    chris · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny and the Fusion DL team worked closely with us to create the tone and balance we were looking to achieve for our wedding reception. It was an atypical celebration as it was our "second time around", and we are an older couple. However, Manny and his associates guided us with suggestions during the planning stage (great site with lots of ideas) and delivered exactly the ambiance we wanted to achieve on our special day. We highly recommend this company.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny and his crew were amazing! We will highly recommend them. The great service and extras we received were amazing and definitely great value for what you are getting. Also,they played amazing sets and all of our guests were dancing. Everyone told us how awesome the DJ was. In addition, Manny was very easy to work with and very friendly.

  • T

    Tricia · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FusionDL really took our vision and ran with it. They played all of our requests, even learned 2 new songs for us! Their energy was great and they were exceptional to work with. The saxophone and percussion truly gave our music something special. They were so happy and pleasant to work with.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job. Guests loved them. Unique DJ band hybrid. Reliable, professional, good value. Highly recommended.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister used Fusion Dl for her wedding back in February 2014. After her wedding I knew that I would have to have them at my own wedding. When we first got engaged one of the first things we did was check Fusion Dl's availability because I knew that no one else could make my wedding as spectacular as they could. From the second we walked in the door to "formally" sit down with Manny and John, they just blew us away with their contagious fun attitudes and passion in what they do.
    We got married in November 2016 and the entertainment was flawless. From the flute player for my ceremony, Bongo drums for cocktail hour, and to the very last song of evening, It was absolutely perfect. Fusion Dl paid attention to every single detail and made sure my wedding dreams came true. They are absolute crowd pleasers and they were definitely the best part of my wedding. People can't stop telling me how incredible the music was. The dance floor was never empty and they did such a great job with engaging all my guests.
    To this day people are still asking where I found them. I have to give props to my sister on that one because without her I would have never had the wedding entertainment that Fusion Dl was able to provide us.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My *husband* and I cannot say enough amazing things about Fusion DL!! They made everything about our wedding night perfect, down to the smallest details! The way the musicians play along with the original artist vocals is truely amazing. So many people approached us both during and after the wedding to declare their love for Fusion DL! None of our guests had ever seen anything like it! They're so talented and make songs you know so well sound that much better. They really listened to us and played all the songs we asked for, and didn't play the ones we asked them to avoid. The photo booth was a HUGE HIT. The pictures from the booth are hilarious and PRICELESS! The uplighting was so cool and made for an intimate and unique atmosphere. The ceremony music was perfect... we heard the cocktail hour bongo trio was fantastic too! Of course we didn't get to be at the cocktail hour ourselves, but we're really looking forward to checking them out on the video! Seriously, Manny and John were so attentive and awesome and we HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who asks!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you don't know whether to go with a dj or a band, DL fusion is the PERFECT solution. You get every single song you want played with a live band feel. Everyone was dancing from my grandparents, to my friends, nieces and nephews. They spend so much time customizing not only the playlist I wanted, but they group songs together so that they flow to keep the dance floor packed. I never went table to table because I just never stopped dancing. John and Manny feel like your family by the time you get to your wedding day.
    They also did all the up lighting in my room that changed color every hour. It was a different vibe throughout the whole night. They provided live music for my ceremony and cocktail hour too. If I had gone with a dj or gone with a band, I would have totally missed out. They made my wedding amazing in so many ways and I'm so grateful.

  • C

    christopher · Married on 10/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are the VERY BEST. Manny and john could not be nicer guys. Very professional, very personable and made our wedding a great party. Since our wedding we have had the pleasure of seeing Fusion DL again at 3 of our good friends weddings, they are just that good that our friends HAD to have them. They are a really great group, they kept the party going the entire night, we had a blast at our wedding, and the other weddings that we attended that FUSION DL was a part of. Very happy to have met these guys. They even had me playing the saxophone at my own wedding, MR SAXO BEEEAAATTTT YYYYEEAAAHHH MANNY lol. great guys you will NEVER go wrong with Fusion DL

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say? Manny, John and the entire crew were amazing!!! Perfect blend of band and DJ made for an incredible night! The music was awesome as everyone in the room was dancing. Fusion DL showed pure professionalism! If you are looking for the best of the best, Fusion DL is your choice!!! We cannot thank you enough for being apart of our special day and taking it to that next level! You guys are just simply the best! Kristin & Peter

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny and John are, first and foremost, in the business of caring for the people with whom they work. They genuinely care about their brides and grooms and that mentality and respect shines through in everything they do. That being said, Fusion DL are professional, organized and absolutely wonderful. When I learned Manny would be on vacation during the week of our wedding, I was a little concerned. I had met John previously but hadn't met the person who would be our MC. Well, rest assured, Lou called me the week of the wedding and went over every little detail. Him and John were phenomenal. The services they provide blend the perfect amount of "DJ" to "Band" to please each and every guest. They knew exactly how to read the group of people dancing and which songs would get everyone up and moving. We have guests asking us where we found them because they have never witnessed such an incredible music experience before; even Grandma liked them! And I got to try my hand at playing the cymbals (I won't quit my day job)! I cannot thank John, Manny, Lou and everyone at Fusion (and Valerie with her prompt responses and organizational skills!) enough for all they did to make our wedding incredible.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Fusion DL highly enough! Manny, John and their talented team helped make our wedding celebration even better than we could have ever imagined. All of our important moments - first dance, parent dances, speeches - flowed seamlessly thanks to them. Manny and John have an amazing ability to read the energy in the room and know exactly what to play to keep the party going! And not only were all of our guests on the dance floor the whole night, but no one wanted to leave at the end!!
    Many, many thanks to John and Manny (and Valerie!) who were so easy to work with, and really helped guide us through both the wedding planning process and the big day!
    To all those future brides and grooms out there - book Fusion DL!! You will have the time of your life and your guests will too!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first experienced Fusion DL at my brother-in-laws wedding reception. The musicians sounded great, they were entertaining, and lots of people were dancing.

    For our wedding we wanted our guests (both young and old) to have a great time dancing and celebrating. From our first interactions with Manny and John, we felt comfortable and confident in them. They are responsive, accommodating, organized, professional, calm and collected, offered helpful suggestions, and allowed us to be as involved as we needed to be to feel comfortable. Manny and John take grate pride in their work and it is evident in the quality sound and music they produce.

    We had a solo acoustic guitar play during our ceremony and cocktail hour. For our reception, we had a DJ/MC, Sax, trumpet, and percussionist play. They also did an amazing job MC'ing the evening and coordinating with our maitre d - i.e. introducing our parents, the wedding party and us, announcing the cake cutting, and they were entertaining and HILARIOUS during the bouquet and garter toss!

    They kept the party going from the very beginning to the very end of our wedding and all of our guests (young and old) had a wonderful time. Even now, 7 months later, our friends and family are still talking about what a great celebration it was and how much fun they had (and so are we!). Thank you Fusion DL!

  • D

    David · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been to many weddings before our big day and after, I can tell you that every musical wedding entertainment lacked something. Not DL Fusion, they handled everything in a timely manor and nothing we asked for was missed, cocktail hour was all 80's and perfectly played just as we asked. The dance floor was never empty. The entire night was a well crafted even and songs were played exactly when they needed to. DL Fusion really wow'd all my guests. They are still talking about it. I even offered to chip in for my sister in law to get them because I want to experience the other side.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire Fusion DL team made our wedding incredible. We had the DJ with a Percussionist and I can't tell you how many people asked where the band was, he was so good. Manny and John were so nice and easy to work with. Valerie was also so quick to answer any of my questions and e-mails. I couldn't believe how great the music sounded too. We had a variety of ages at our wedding and they did an unbelievable job at playing all different types of genres for everyone. I even had waiters telling me this was the first wedding they've seen where we had people dancing 90% of the time. The entire experience working with them was great and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone asking.

  • User3434257 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about John, Manny and the entire crew at Fusion DL. Simply put, they made our wedding. The combination of live musicians with track is such a great idea; it sounds fabulous and you get the experience of a band without sacrificing the quality of your favorite songs. You will absolutely not be disappointed if you go with them.

    We had the Fusion DL musicians play during our outdoor ceremony, the cocktail hour, and reception of our wedding at the Bourne Mansion this summer. Even though the weather did not cooperate, they played beautifully and adapted when need be. To start off the ceremony, we had a flautist and guitarist; for our recessional, the flautist switched over to sax to play "Signed, Sealed, Delivered," and it sounded amazing! Even though a storm blew in during the ceremony, everything went off without a hitch.

    For the cocktail hour, we had a pianist inside and the saxophone player outside. When it eventually began to rain, the sax player came in and the two musicians played seamlessly together. It was so lovely and such a beautiful touch to our cocktail hour.

    And then the reception was just unbelievable. Manny was great the entire night, keeping everything organized and running smoothly. Even though they had never heard our first dance song before ("White Dress" by Ben Rector), the band was able to play along and after watching the video, it is clear that they truly enhanced the song. And then throughout the night, they had an excellent feel of what our guests wanted and they kept everyone on the dance floor. We had extended our wedding by one hour and the dance floor was packed until the very last note was played.

    I could go on and on, but in the end, Fusion DL was the one vendor I had complete confidence in and they delivered above and beyond what I had even expected of them. Thank you for making our wedding unforgettable!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After working in the special events industry for over 10 years, I know the makings of a memorable event are delicious food, an open bar, and great entertainment.

    I love the presence of a band at an event. However, I have seen bands with terrible vocalists destroy classic songs. I've also seen bands play only one genre of music because perhaps their vocalists specialize in that range.

    Thus, finding Fusion DL was a dream come true! I was able to have the best of both worlds. Fusion DL is made up of talented musicians, but no vocalists. Instead they play the artist's original vocal track and they dub out the instruments and they play the instruments. AMAZING!

    We had a percussionist, a guitarist, and a multi-instrumentalist (who rotated between sax and flute). Everyone complimented that they were the best band they'd ever seen!

    John, Manny, and Valerie were all wonderful to work with in the planning stages. John was our initial contact and responded quickly to all of my emails and calls. He not only had patience for, but also embraced every unique idea I threw his way.

    Shortly before the Wedding, we met with John and Manny and gave them an extensive song request list and a do not play list and they followed it to a tee.

    They were fantastic to work with in every way. They also handled the up-lighting for our room and the lighting was spectacular and exactly what we wanted.

    We highly recommend Fusion DL and I would love to work with them again on future events!!!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do I thank a group of people that came together and created the PERFECT entertainment for our wedding day.
    How do I say to other couples that if you truly want your guests to be awed with sounds of music that make you feel like you are listening to the artist actually at your affair then FUSION DL are the musicians-DJ combo you want.
    We were two women getting married and were not certain as to whether we wanted a live band or DJ.
    Then we found FUSION DL.
    They provide both live musicians and the DJ experience by playing into the tracks.
    So what you hear is live music and then the actual artist singing.
    Manny and his crew worked loyally to our music selections, and spent many an hour talking to us in creating the program of music we desired.
    After countless conversations the big day arrived and all I need to say is WOW!
    Everyone in our reception was up dancing from the cocktail hour ( they gave us a strolling saxophone player)
    Straight to the end five hours later!
    It's said that if you have music that all your guests are up dancing for the entire affair..then you have succeeded in having the grandest wedding.
    We were so lucky to find Manny and his Fusion DL team, they gave us memories to last our entire lives and music to remember to all our guests and us,
    We can't wait it book them for our future parties!
    And let me just add, that they are truly dedicated to their craft and we owe Manny and his crew the thanks of a lifetime for the BEST wedding ever!

  • M

    Mandi · Married on 11/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fusion DL added such a special edge to our wedding. My husband and I have quite an ecclectic blend of musical interests and did not think that anyone could meet our needs. Well...we were wrong. Fusion DL gave us live music AND the original artists. They mastered the art of entertainment. They played our requests, regardless how different they were. They kept the crowd going and simply knew when to play the songs. They incorporated everything and provided an amazing night. They are true musicians and love providing enjoyment for all. If you love music, book Fusion DL. They do not disappoint!!!!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved these guys. The first time we met John and Manny to talk about music we knew that we wanted them to bring their style of DJ and live music to our wedding day. We danced all day and our guests raved about the music. They played some lived instruments along with the recorded music and the sound was fantastic. The guys seemed to really enjoy what they did and it showed on stage. We would highly recommended Fusion DL to anyone who wants to have great music on their wedding day.

  • D

    Maureen · Married on 04/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny and crew did my wedding yesterday and I wanted to make sure I spread the word today even in my hurry to get to our honeymoon that these are the bet DJs that money could buy. Manny really listened to what music I wanted and what I didn't. I wanted mostly 90s hip hop and dance music and they played it almost all night. The crowd was going crazy and I danced so hard almost all my makeup came off during the first dance session! I received so many compliments on them and Everyone danced so much! Even my 70 year old uncle and aunts! They were nice, receptive, timely, and truly genius. When you call their number you almost always get one of them either John or manny the co owners right away and they will allay any anxieties you have Just know without a doubt I will bet my bottom dollar these guys will make your wedding a absolute success like mine!!! Not five but 10 stars!!!!...

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    So my husband wanted a DJ and I wanted a band and we landed on Fusion DL, it was the perfect compromise. Being that this is somewhat of a new concept, I am not going to lie, I had my doubts. Music was one, if not, the most important thing to my husband and I. After our wedding, I can honestly say that I have no regrets. We received so many compliments from people of all ages at the wedding raving about the music. Let's be honest people are impressed with a band set-up. It is actually more refreshing than seeing a DJ. You get a live element and there is nothing like it. Even my husband who was pro DJ, had nothing but great things to say about the music and loved it! Would highly recommend

  • D

    dina · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your looking for a great combination of music this is the DJ to book, it's a DJ and band combined! Those regular DJ companies repeat the same thing and nothing is special about them. FusionDL takes their time to work on your wedding specifically for you. I had the DJ with a drummer, saxophonist and trumpist. They were all very professional and new how to play all the songs I requested. They also adjust the volume and bass throughout the night so there are no issues with people saying its too loud or anything. My mother enjoyed the sax the most and when her favorite song came on it made her night. We all had a lot of fun! I keep hearing that I had the best wedding so they certainly had a huge part in making that happen! Thank you FusionDL!

  • B

    Breanne · Married on 03/10/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    During my initial meeting with Fusion DL, I had a really good feeling about our choice in hiring them to DJ our wedding. As a whole, I think they did a good job with the music choices. Everyone was dancing and having a good time. They seemed to connect with the audience, and Manny was very good at engaging the crowd. My only complaint with Fusion DL is that at about 9:30, something happened to the music (i think the DJ spilled water/ice on the keyboard), so the music stopped playing for a good 15 minutes. Thankfully, our friends decided to sing their own songs so that kept the dance floor crowded and didn't kill the mood of the party. Once it got back up and running, they quickly played one more song, and would not accept a request for another song (even though there was 15 min of dead time) .... I also took a long time picking out a song for the anniversary dance, and they never played it/never did the anniversary dance.

    Other than that, I would recommend Fusion DL for a wedding. I'm sure that the water/ice threw them off as well and they were probably flustered, because before that happened I would have had absolutely no complaints. I understand that accidents do happen, but something should have been said/an apology should have been made to the client, and the anniversary dance should have still been done. They really did have my guests up and dancing from the minute we came upstairs though, which was great!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review