Weddings

FunkyBird Photography Reviews

FunkyBird Photography

FunkyBird Photography

Florence, IT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

40 User photos

Sort by:
  • Koen
    Koen S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We couldn’t be happier!

    For the photos of our wedding day, we chose Milos from Funkybird Photography, and we could never be happier of this choice. Milos listened to our wishes and understood the brief straightaway. We didn’t want to pose for the traditional photos or group-photos, our wedding after all had little to do with traditions. Despite Milos’ presence could barely be noticed during the entire day, he managed to capture all the crucial and emotional moments of our wedding day, delivering portraits of us and our guests that were indeed non-standard but alive and effectively conveying all the emotions of every single moment. Some of our guests had already a sneak peak of our wedding photos and shared the same feeling. As we said already, we couldn’t be happier!

    Nik & Koen
  • C
    Craig W. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible photos, professional, and fun

    Milos and his team were absolutely incredible and fully grasped what it was we were after, they just captured our day so beautifully, we. In addition, his presence and demeanor made the photos and having the team around such fun, you and your team were a fantastic addition to our wedding and we enjoyed your company and your approach very much. Would recommend you to anyone!
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He captured everything perfectly!

    We were so happy working with Milos and his team. He was responsive, easy to work with, discreet, and great value. Most important — the photos were incredible! We cannot stop looking at them. He captured the day perfectly. If we had to choose again, we would 100% go with Milos!
  • E
    Emily Married on 03/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    Milos of Funkybird was very easy to work with and exceeded our expectations.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tuscan Wedding September 2018

    Milos was great! Not only did he capture the ceremony and reception better than I could have dreamed, but he got plenty of photos of the villa and countryside. We also had enough time to get some candid shots of my husband and I in the village close to us before the ceremony. The sunset photos are truly amazing. He was laid back, easy to work with, and very pleasant to work with. I can't recommend him enough!
  • D
    Diana Married on 09/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Elopement in Tuscany

    We found Milos through WeddingWire and we are so happy with our choice!! He was very easy to communicate with and was flexible with all our ideas for pictures. It was a great plus that he spoke English, and even acted as translator a few times on the day of our wedding 😉

    He was so thoughtful with little details of the day, outside of just photography. Him and his wife Sonja were great to have with us, and even though ours was an elopement, they made us feel like we were with friends and family.

    Oh, and our photos are STUNNING – he captured the day and every special moment. We are so in love with the photos, and they made our loved ones feel like they were with us on our special day.

    Thank you, Milos!
  • Justyna
    Justyna Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographer in Tuscany, beautiful pictures and the best service!

    We have chosen FunkyBird photography and we can tell from experience that it's the best choice we have made. Milos was so professional, and very calm during our wedding in Tuscany. Everything went smoothly and we didn't notice he was shooting during the day, but the result is amazing. I would recommend Milos to everyone. Also the florist Sonja FunkyBird Wedding Design is amazing. The flowers were just like I wanted and even better, so beautifully composed, alle the colors. Really without a doubt you should go for their services and you won't be disappointed. And that is really important for your wedding, as you want the best result.

    All the best to you Milos and Sonja, and thank you for all the work you have done for us.

    Justyna & Wouter
  • M
    Mareye G. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Tuscany July 2018

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer in Tuscany, look no further than Milos! Our wedding photos are absolutely perfect! Milos captured the spirit of the day perfectly and has given us memories we will treasure forever. He was brilliant, professional, and friendly. The most perfect photos are those were we did not have to pose, at unexpected moments.
    Due to his skills and talent we are reliving the day with a big smile every time we’re taking a look at the photos. We could not have wished for a better photographer. Thank you, Milos.”
  • C
    Colby Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I just recently returned from our elopement trip in Tuscany. I was lucky enough to have found Milos with FunkyBird Photography a few months prior to our trip. He was very easy to communicate with and quick to respond to any questions. During a peak wedding season, I was finding it difficult to locate a photographer that offered an elopement package in additional to full wedding services. Milos was one of the only photographers that I found that included an elopement option! The day of our ceremony, Milos was wonderful! He was very flexible with timing and was quick to offer up unique photo opportunities on the grounds of where our ceremony was. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married in the Florence/Tuscany area.