Weddings

FunkyBird Reviews

FunkyBird View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8

26 User photos

Sort by:
  • Koen
    Koen S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    FunkyBird made our dreams come true

    We had a verg good and smooth collaboration with FunkyBird throughout the entire process, starting from the discussion about our vision. They listened to all our wishes, and show very high flexibility when working the details of our moodboard. They succeeded to deliver ever detail and they managed to surprise us during the wedding day by exceeding our expectations

    FunkyBird's reply:

    Koen and Nicholas from the bottom of my heart THANK YOU !!
    Not just for this amazing review, but for trusting us to decorate your wedding and most of all for being such wonderful people. I wish you an amazing future together wherever it may be. Tanti abbracci, Sonja
  • R
    Roxana O. Married on 07/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Olthuis wedding

    It was really a Fairy tail to us
    We want to go back

    Big hug from leon, roxana and rylee

    FunkyBird's reply:

    Thanks you guys!!! It was so lovely to work on your wedding. I can't wait to see all the photos and start posting all your amazing florals 💕
  • M
    Manon N. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alles is top; Sonja, styling, bloemen, echt ALLES!

    Sonja is echt een lieverd, maar bovenal super professioneel met heel veel passie voor haar werk! Ze heeft samen met ons voorafgaand aan de bruiloft een moodboard gemaakt, maar als je alles op je bruiloft in het echt ziet… Wauw! 😍 De styling, de lampjes, de bloemen, de deco, alles klopte, alles was perfect en echt alles was even mooi! Ik zou geen andere stylist/bloemist voor onze bruiloft willen hebben en ik kan Sonja dan ook bij iedereen aanbevelen! Alles is echt zooooo mooi en ze vertaalt echt je wensen naar super mooie plaatjes!

    FunkyBird's reply:

    Dankjewel Manon en Michiel, jullie zijn een super koppel!! Heel veel liefs vanuit Florence en heel veel geluk voor jullie toekomst samen.
  • J
    Jorgen B. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Styling on our wedding day

    Sonja took care of all the styling on our wedding day. It was nice to have her input and help to decide what to do with the styling on these days. During the days she took care that the special moments were styled as we aggreed on and everything was spot on! We would highly recommend her, not only for her styling qualities, but also for her quality for arranging everything during the moments. Thanks for that Sonja!

    FunkyBird's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review and photos. I hope you will have an amazing life together!
  • Nicole
    Nicole H. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent florist and person!

    We could not be happier with our experience working with the team FunkyBird. We knew from our first meeting with Sonja that she would be our florist. Not only is her work so beautiful, but she is so sweet and patient to work with. I didn't have a strong idea of what I wanted for our flowers, but Sonja was able to help guide us in the right direction and delivered exactly what we wanted. Her and her team were amazing!

    FunkyBird's reply:

    Nicole and Mike, thank you for taking the time to write this review!! I had a blast working with you guys, you're both exceptional human beings and I can't wait to see where in the world you'll end up :)) A big big hug from sunny Florence
  • D
    David R. Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceded expectations

    Sonja and her team were simply fabulous. Our wedding day floral arrangements were magnificent. Sonja was very willing to work with us to keep our floral expenses on budget. Could not recommend working with her enough. From our initial email exchange, to the wedding day execution - a true professional. THANK YOU FUNKY BIRD !!! Ahra & David

    FunkyBird's reply:

    Ahra and David, thank you so much for your kind review. It was an absolute pleasure to help you on your wedding day. I wish you all the best for your lives together!
  • A
    Anthea Married on 06/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sonja was wonderful and her styling and decorations were divine!

    We live in Australia and our wedding was in Tuscan so we did all of our bookings via email and skype. Throughout our correspondence Sonja was able to demonstrate that she understood the look and feel we were after. She did this by asking lots of questions and always demonstrated her understanding with examples. SHe gave us every confidence that she would meet the brief and she absolutely did!

    Sonja used a water colour painting to help us visualise our table decorations and flowers. It was beautiful. So beautiful that we incorporated it into our invitations and other aspects of the wedding.

    All-in-all we found it very difficult to coordinate the wedding from so far away. Sonja really did pave the way for a wonderful wedding by also helping with our wedding planning. She went above and beyond the call of duty and we are so incredibly grateful.

    FunkyBird's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review Anthea! I wish you both the very best for your future!
  • Clark
    Clark T. Married on 05/29/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Expectations!

    Sonja from the offset has been very responsive, accommodating and took on board our ideas perfectly. Planning from the UK without a wedding planner for our wedding in Italy was guaranteed to be difficult, but Sonja made it very easy and exciting for us. She took our ideas and made our wedding flowers dreams came true. The moment she and her lovely interns came in with my and my bridesmaid bouquets on the wedding morning I was overwhelmed with the beauty of them! The table setting and the flower arch were outstanding and I could not have hoped for a better vision of my big day. Such professionalism and kindness from her and her interns on the day. We even received a beautiful video she captured of the set up and final product on the day, something we will cherish forever and have to look back on to remember. We cannot thank you enough!

    FunkyBird's reply:

    Dear Leanne and Matt,
    Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I am so glad you had a great time and it was our pleasure to have been part of it. Sending you a big hug from Florence xoxo Sonja