FUNction Pro DJ Reviews

84 | Colorado Springs, CO
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for FUNction Pro DJ

Recommended by 100%

84
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Katie

    Katie Jarvis · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Professional and FUN!

    Rob was amazing!! We hired him to provide music for both our wedding ceremony and reception. I needed some help with song recommendations, and he kept listing a great variety of songs to choose from. He kept our guests dancing all night long and everyone commented on how much fun they had. He even had fun activities for the bridal party to participate in during the reception that our guests loved. He is extremely professional, organized and fun. I would highly recommend him to everyone. Thanks again Rob!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ, great experience

    Rob at FunctionPro DJ was absolutely wonderful and incredible. He was the DJ at my both of my husband's sister's weddings and Everytime he was wonderful. Not only was he friendly and professional, but he was reasonably priced as well. He was so helpful in setting up the flow of the music for the ceremony and the reception and made sure it all went smoothly on the actual day. We would highly recommend him to anything be needing a DJ, especially for a wedding.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Rob is awesome! When we were wedding planning one of our neighbors told us she had recently been to a wedding where Rob was the DJ, and she said everyone loved him. Coincidentally, another friend saw us the next day and also told us they were at a wedding where Rob was the DJ and they loved him! So it was very easy for us to choose him as our DJ, too. Of course, everyone was right… He is the best! He is a pro at his job! You don’t have to worry about how the night will go or if there will be any awkward gaps in the evening. He will make sure you and your guest are having a blast and you won’t have to worry about a thing! He has everything under control. We loved having Rob as our DJ!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob is an absolute pro at what he does! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ to help make my wife and i's wedding day special.

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know that I can gush enough about how amazing Rob is and how good of job he did at our wedding! My sister employed Rob at her wedding three years earlier and immediately after, I told her that I would be hiring him as well. I kept my promise and Rob kept up the stellar work! He gets everyone on the dance floor in a creative manner without anyone feeling like they're forced to dance, his emcee skills are on point for introductions, announcements, and the occasional joke, and finally he's so good at his craft that he will walk you through every detail without making you feel dumb for not knowing how weddings go. My photographers raved about him, my planner raved about him, and my guests raved about him. That's how you know everyone else felt the same that I did about his work. Thanks so much Rob, we had such a blast at our wedding and you were a big part of that!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • G

    Gabby · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob is an amazing DJ! My family and I wanted a lot of Spanish music to be played at my wedding and he definitely delivered! He knew exactly how to keep the party going. Rob was also super helpful in the planning stages and offered a lot of great suggestions on how to keep all of our guests entertained. I would highly recommend hiring FUNction Pro Dj for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • J

    Joy · Married on 06/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were originally going to do an iPod playlist and DJ our own wedding, but I cannot say enough about how extremely lucky we were to have a wedding planner (@Yibetastic) recommend Rob at FUNctionProDj to us. And we were doubly lucky that we had a weekday wedding and he hadn't been hired out for that Wednesday, because we hired him only a couple months out and he is booked out for most of wedding season! Rob was such a big part of why our wedding day was so amazing. He is a very experienced professional, who is incredibly passionate about his job and he made it clear from the very beginning that he had the same goal we did: to make sure everyone is dancing and having a good time ALL NIGHT LONG! He really couldn't have done a more perfect job with EVERYTHING! From splicing us our first dance song to reading the crowd and keeping the dancing going all night to ending it with one of our favorite songs and capturing it on camera… it was incredible. Every single one of our friends commented on how AWESOME our DJ was and we feel so lucky that he was available at such late notice to DJ our ceremony, happy hour, reception and make sure everything sound-related went smoothly. You will also be hard-pressed to find a better price than what he offers. He was definitely one of the biggest hits at our wedding, and there just aren't enough words to describe how happy we were with him and how we will forever have the timeless memories he helped us create with our friends and family!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Rob to DJ our wedding in May 2017. I received a few recommendations from friends who had used him in the past saying he was the best there is - so we hired him. BEST DECISION EVER. He was able to "blend" both mine & my husband's tastes in music - which are all over the board - and did an AMAZING job. I heard some of my favorite songs throughout the night of our wedding - some of them I hadn't even asked him to play! We received multiple compliments after the wedding on the DJ and song selections throughout the night. I was very impressed by his ability to understand what type of music we both liked and just run with it to set the mood for the biggest night of our lives. We will be forever thankful to Rob and HIGHLY recommend him!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob has been amazing! After a horrible experience with another venue he has been very helpful and understanding.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob is the best! He made our night so much fun. He played great music the whole time. He was easy to get a hold of and worked with us through the whole process. He made great suggestions for music when we weren't sure what we wanted to play. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob is so awesome! He was very accommodating and super friendly.
    Rob was so helpful with everything; he gladly gave advice on anything wedding-related my husband and I needed help with.
    He kept the reception fun and lively with his upbeat attitude and the right amount of humor.
    If I ever need a DJ again (or know someone who does) I know who to call. Rob is a wonderful DJ and person.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob made our wedding so much fun! We had multiple people tell us that he was the best DJ and everyone had a great time. Rob keeps the reception moving though all of the formalities and then makes sure everyone gets on the dance floor. Rob even extended the reception for us when I wasn't ready for it to end. Definitely go with Rob for your wedding!!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • A

    Aditi · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was AMAZING and I highly recommend him to everyone. He did a great job of sticking to the timeline I had provided him, keeping everyone dancing, and making the little things, like the bouquet/garter toss, special and entertaining. He was so organized, worked really well with the other vendors, and was enthusiastic the entire night. We didn't need a wedding planer because we had Rob running the show. He also met with us before the wedding and drove two hours to come to our rehearsal the day before so he knew what the venue looked like. Can't say enough great things about Rob!!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was the best! He did such an amazing job keeping our crowd going. We had rain during our reception but that didn't matter - everyone was on the dance floor thanks to his awesome work. He was so kind, friendly and fun! We really couldn't recommend him more.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • A

    allison · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Rob was so amazing! I can't say it enough.... He made our wedding the celebration we always wanted! He walked us through the hardest part.... ceremony music. I didn't want super traditional and Rob helped us find just the right songs to make our ceremony uniquely us. The reception was so well done that I guests were coming us to me complimenting the DJ! Everyone danced the entire night and Rob surprised us with a very special send off (the one part of the night I forgot to plan) that ended up meaning the world to us! There's no reason not to hire Rob.

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • User6809744 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob is the BEST! He is professional, fun and hard working. IT WAS AN ABSOLUTE BLAST! We had every culture, and ranged in age from 6 mos to 98 years, and he made it fun and enjoyable for EVERYONE. He put my daughter, the bride, at ease. I didn't want any dead time, and there wasn't any. He kept everyone abreast of what would happen next and I never had to worry one bit. We put my daughter's reception in Rob's hands and he delivered. Thanks Rob! Kathy S

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob absolutely helped to make our reception an easy going stress free success. He played exactly what we wanted for the ceremony and took over the night from there, so my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing. He had a unique way to get people on the dance floor and a great way to close the evening. He listened to what we said in our meetings and portrayed that throughout the night with the music he played. My family and friends couldn't even pull me away for a picture because I just kept wanting to dance to Rob's fun and inviting music! If you are looking for an affordable, fun, easy going and GREAT Emcee/DJ, Rob is your man. Thank you Rob!!!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A DJ is one of the most important vendors you can hire for a wedding. Place your trust in Rob, you will never regret it. He is always available, guides your through the process, and ensures you have a successful wedding YOUR WAY. He takes your guidance and runs with it with grace.

    Rob Guillen was the easiest vendor to work with when planning a wedding. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and adjusted his talent towards our preferences. He is not only a DJ, but a true master of ceremonies ensuring your wedding and reception goes off without a hitch, Rob made multiple last minute changes and adjustments per our request and ensured the wedding reception was a massive hit entertaining our guests so we could enjoy our wedding.

    We cannot express enough positive words and feedback for this true professional. Thank you Rob!

    Matt and Kalea

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob Gillen was an easy choice to DJ our wedding. We met Rob and instantly felt at ease with his process. Taylor and I threw Rob a couple of curveballs throughout the planning process and he was calm, cool and collected in getting things done. Rob not only made sure everything was in place (on the DJ side of things), but was quick to lend a helping hand elsewhere. Rob is hands down the best! He is a consummate professional and one of the most personable people I have ever met. I can’t thank Rob enough for making the entire process as easy as possible on Taylor and I. I would HIGHLY recommend Rob for any of your upcoming events. I would have to give Rob two thumbs way up and 10 stars (on a 5 star scale.) Rob, thank you so much for everything you did. Taylor and I were both 100% satisfied with everything you did. You’re an awesome DJ, but an even better person!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • User4598055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was fantastic! We were recommended to use him from our wedding planner and we are so happy that we used him. After meeting with him, he completely understood what we were looking for and he did an amazing job during the wedding. He always made sure that the reception was running on time and he certainly made sure everyone was having fun! We would happily recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob is absolutely amazing! From the first time I spoke to him on the phone I knew he was "the one!" He worked with me before the wedding on putting together a father daughter dance mix and it turned out awesome! The entire crowd loved it and was super surprised. Rob was easy to get a hold of and was always willing to help with any questions we had. We could not decide on our first dance and he gave us some great suggestions. During the wedding reception Rob checked in with us multiple times to make sure things were going the way we wanted and to make sure he knew what was happening next. He had the dance floor packed from the first song, to the final song. Speaking of final song- Rob created a super special moment at the end of our reception that I will never forget! It was one of my favorite moments of the day, I still get tears thinking about it. All of guests were super impressed with Rob and gave us many compliments on his song choices! Two of my girlfriends have booked him in the past and we have all been equally impressed. I would highly recommend Rob if you are looking to have a super memorable wedding and a very easy going guy to work with! We can't say thank you enough for giving us the wedding we had been dreaming of!!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Rob was absolutely amazing to work with! He provided our wedding day with very natural structure and flow so that everything happened at the right moment, which is an amazing feat when coordinating a large venue with over 150 guests.

    Just as importantly, DJ Rob's delivery was fantastic--it was evident that he was invested in our day and our guests and his enthusiasm was infectious. One of the best parts of the night ended up being a moment that was a surprise for us--just before our send-off, DJ Rob had all of our loved ones surround us, wish us well, and give us a giant hug (complete with a giant group selfie). It was such a humbling, amazing moment.

    Lastly, the music was spot on. DJ Rob kept our dance floor full and lively throughout the night and we had several guests asking for his contact information for future events. Thank you for everything you did for us, Rob. You made the night feel effortless, which takes a great deal of skill and hard work!

    Jordan & Kyle Casinelli

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was an excellent DJ for our wedding. He met with us frequently leading up to the day to make sure that we were comfortable with the entire event. Rob was onsite all day and did the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and did a great job facilitating all the events throughout the day. He even let us borrow a speaker and cordless mic for our rehearsal dinner Friday night at no charge. Rob enjoys being a part of the party and truly cares to put the perfect day together. I would definitely recommend Rob.

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • A

    April · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married May 29, 2015. Rob was our DJ and we cannot say enough good things about him! We loved him! He was so easy to work with and very funny and relaxed. He helped us pick all of our music in 30 minutes over the phone and took to heart the kind of music we liked and played the perfect playlist on our wedding day. Our friends and family had a blast dancing all night long. He really got the party started. We would recommend Function Pro DJ and Rob to anyone! Thanks for a great day Rob!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User5067379 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob made our wedding ceremony and reception awesome! We had some special requests and Rob took care of them with ease. He was patient, professional, and so enthusiastic! He listened carefully to what we desired the atmosphere of our wedding reception to be and respected our wishes. We are so grateful he was such a significant part of our daughter's wonderful wedding celebration. Thank you Rob!

    Sent on 05/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review