Full Throttle Music Reviews

12 | Elk Grove, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Full Throttle Music

Recommended by 99%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    sherry · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Full Throttle for my daughter's wedding 10/11/13. This was the service we did the most interviews for. Well, we definitely made the right choice. Joe was AMAZING. We wanted someone to handle the whole timeline and flow of the ceremony and reception and he did just that. I would without a doubt recommend him for your event !!!!

  • User3422092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Joe for adding so much fun on our wedding day!!

  • N

    Naomi · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe did an amazing job as the DJ for our wedding. My husband and I looked for a DJ who was professional, personable, and easy to work with, and Joe was a perfect fit. We live in Sacramento, but were getting married out of the area (over 2 hours away), and were looking for a DJ close by that we could meet and work with, who wouldn't charge us a huge fee for travel. Joe helped us create our time line for the day, and ensured that he incorporated all of our requests and kept everything on schedule. He walked through all of the details with us beforehand to ensure that he met our expectations. We gave a very specific list of songs for our wedding ceremony, and Joe ensured that everything came together seamlessly. He kept the guests entertained and even joined us on the dance floor for a couple of songs. Our only regret is not having him stay later.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full Throttle has excellent service. I was a bride getting married from out of state and I was extremely nervous about finding a great DJ that was reasonably priced, non-cheesy, professional, and knew how to keep the party going all night. Joe fulfilled all my expectations and more. He is always easy to contact and has a quick response. He kept all my guest entertained and really made the wedding all about us. He listened to all my request and played all the music that was on our most preferred list. Also, he is young so he knew all the current songs that our guest would like to dance to. Joe and his employees are one of the best DJ services in the central valley and I hope one day I can use them again.

  • R

    Nitza · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was perfect for our wedding. We wanted a DJ who was classy and played tasteful music for our retro wedding. He was able to work with us to come up with a playlist that fit the era as well as add some of our spanish language music as well. Joe helped move the reception along with all the customary events: cake cutting, dances, etc. He also was responsive to requests from our little ring bearer. Joe did a great job.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was awesome! He was so thorough and professional, and helped with the little details. He put together a timeline for me, came to my wedding rehersal to help with everything and was great at getting the party started. When he played a song that no one liked, he didn't keep playing it he changed it! I would definitley recommend him!!!!!

  • M

    Katie · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was excellent in all aspects of making my day wonderful. I was VERY specific as to what I wanted and did not want, as I feel that the DJ makes or breaks a wedding. He helped the ceremony and reception flow very well. He was great at communication, and every detail I told him I wanted, he executed. He even met with me all 47 times I was freaking out about changing something, and made it happen. My guests had a great time, and we partied all night long! Finding a DJ was the hardest thing for the wedding, but I am so satisfied with my choice, that I would recommend Joe to anyone.

  • S

    Kiley · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was so nice to work with. I loved how he ran the show at our wedding, before and after the ceremony. He really did such a great job and played any requests that he received from guests! I didn't have to worry about timing for anything he always made announcements so everyone knew where to be and for what. Awesome job and highly recommend!!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Full throttle music was nothing but amazing! My wedding day went smooth and wonderful and was everyting I wanted and asked for..It completed my day and made me very happy to know that I had a DJ that cared and made sure I had everything I wanted on My wedding day. Thanks Billy Joe for the spectacular experience!

    Kelly Stogden

  • M

    MOUI · Married on 03/29/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently booked Full Throttle Music for our wedding DJ. They had many price options and were more than willing to work within our budget. Full Throttle's package options gave us what we were looking for and at very a reasonable price. Joe brought A+ quality work, he listened to what we wanted, and help created a wonderful evening we will never forget. Joe was very attentive, professional, and polite and we highly recommend his services. If your looking for professional quality entertainment at affordable prices, then Full Throttle is a great option.

  • L

    Lauren · event on: 12/08/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was amazing during the event and he was very professional. The fact that he arrives so early is amazing. The planning portion of the event was ridiculously easy, thanks to Joe. The timeline really allows me to express specific concerns before the day arrives.

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/04/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed their service and the results. The price was great and everything that I asked for in terms of music was done perfectly.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review