Frosted Cakery Reviews

28 | Fresno, CA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Frosted Cakery

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

28

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Courtney

    Courtney M · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake turned out great!!

    We wanted to find a bakery that does dairy free and does it well since my new husband is allergic to dairy. This led us to Frosted Cakery. We did a small cake and then cupcakes and everything turned out beautiful! They forgot the chocolate filling in the cupcakes but they were still delicious! We would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 11/15/2020
  • Selena

    Selena Diaz · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best. Ever.

    Frosted is just the best. Hands down, no competition. We had the salted caramel cake, and it was delicious!!! As soon as we tasted their cakes, our decision was made. Not to mention they’re so kind and professional! Believe the hype. My cake was everything I imagined it would be and more.

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • KMedcalf

    Kirsten · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    You know how you hear those horrible cake stories about how the cake was nothing like the pictures you showed the vendor? NOT with these guys! Our cakes we gorgeous and tasted SO good. The flower placements were spot on. One of the best decisions was to used Frosted Cakery!

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • A

    Ashli · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake was exactly what I imagined, it was used for cutting cake only so it was all ours!!!

    Sent on 05/19/2018
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had Frosted Cakery do our wedding cake a couple of weeks ago and it was amazing! We had a simple two tiered naked cake. Flavors were amazing (cookie dough and peanut butter cup). So happy with the service!

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frosted Cakery was incredible from the very beginning! They fit me in for a tasting with no hesitation when I just came in to ask some questions, and they took the photo I gave them and made a masterpiece better than anything I could imagine. They also were incredibly flexible when I couldn't decide on flavors and they set up a second tasting for me! They are so friendly, so detail oriented, and produce absolutely gorgeous cakes! Such a high recommendation!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frosted Cakery has absolutely earned the highest rating I can give them. They are a wonderful group of people, from the beginning of planning to the day of. All night long I had people talking to me about how unbelievable the dessert bar was, it was evident by the fact that they ate everything! This is exactly what I was hoping for when planning my daughter's reception. Not only did everything look beautiful, but was a delicious as it looked!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • D

    Monica · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cake in Fresno, without a doubt! They're beyond creative and have such great cakes.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly did an amazing job with our wedding cake. She was very attentive and understood our vision. Not only was the cake absolutely beautiful, but it tasted delicious too!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was beautiful! It was so good that the next day my friends were asking if we had any leftover cake. So moist and flavorable!!

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was perfect! I really felt like they understood what I wanted and made it happen. Our cake was covered in candied pearls, it was sparkly and gorgeous and tasted amazing. It's very much worth the price for the effort they put in.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on 9-5-15 and used Frosted Cakery. Our wedding cake came out so gorgeous!!! All my friends couldn't stop talking about it. We did a 4 tier cake where the outer frosting was scraped off for a rustic look. Frosted was so easy to work with. We loved the whole experience from the consultation, to the cake tasting (my husband's favorite part), to the presentation on the wedding day. All my guests were raving about how yummy our cake was! We chose two flavors red velvet and vanilla bean with raspberry filling. Both were really delicious! Thanks for making our wedding cake!!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • N

    nolan · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a review of the Frosted Cakery in the Tower District of Fresno. We were recently married and we decided to go with the Frosted Cakery because they have the hands down, best icing in Fresno. There is no doubt in our mind that they make the best wedding cakes and cupcakes around. If you are looking for a sweet treat or even a perfect and extremely beautiful and to top it off, quite delicious, then the Frosted Cakery is your place. We gave specific instructions for what we wanted for our wedding cake, and it was beyond what we dreamed of. At the end of the night, there was not a slice left. We even, ate the top of the cake when we got home from the Honeymoon instead of saving it till the next year. It was too good to pass up! Thank you Frosted Cakery for meeting and exceeding our expectations!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Frosted Cakery a month before my wedding and they were able to accommodate my last minute order :) My wedding cake was the best fondant and red velvet that my husband I have ever had. We also ordered dessert shots and cupcakes and I am sad to say we had no left-overs. We had a line formed before dinner with children and adults who couldn't wait until dessert hour to try the delicious treats. Whatever the occasion may be, I will be using Frosted Cakery as my baker of choice and will not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • G

    gerri · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter requested a simple two-layer cake that she could top herself and it was exactly as she wanted. We also had 160 cupcakes that were delicious. The cake was tasty as well.
    Everything was ready for pick-up when requested and the whole process went very smoothly.
    I would definitely recommend Frosted Cakery for any wedding (and other special occasion) needs.
    The bakery is also a good place to go when you are in the mood for a specialy treat.

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • A

    Angie · event on: 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frosted Cakery is very detailed oriented- you get what you ask for. Their cakes look and taste amazing. I know they prefer you make an appointment to book a custom cake but every time I have walked in they have been accommodating and made time for me. They have done multiple custom cakes for me and I have been happy with all of them and they taste amazing!

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved everything about my cake! It tasted amazing!!

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • M

    Madison · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The customer service at Frosted Cakery is absolutely the best in town! As people whose favorite part of a wedding reception is the cake, my mom and I had very high expectations for my wedding cake. We visited 3 different wedding cake vendors, and although we had a deposit down at one of them, we were not happy with our decision. One cake place kept messing up our tasting order, another completely forgot our order, and the third just wasn't quite our style.


    It wasn't until another May bride (who we met at a bridal store) insisted we look into Frosted Cakery that we added Frosted to our contenders. We called that day, and they were able to work our appointment in later that afternoon. We came in, they called us by our names, and sat down with their cake saleswomen. She was super sweet, and we looked through probably a hundred designs narrowing down the exact vision I had for the cake. Then, she designed it for us right then and there! This is the only place that put my vision onto paper! It made me so excited to have something tangible. We were sold, and were completely confident in our decision.


    From then on out, the staff at Frosted Cakery was just stellar. My groom's mom has a food allergy, and they were fantastic to work with as we found an alternative for her! And ooooh my goodness, everyone loved the cake! We ordered chocolate champagne, vanilla raspberry and lemon drop. We had more than enough servings for our guests, but still ran out of cake as many were enjoying 2-3 slices a piece. The cake remained gorgeous and pristine even outside on a hot summer day. Loved it! My whole family has since become loyal cupcake customers.We would recommend Frosted Cakery to everyone :)

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best cake I have ever ate!! The staff is amazing and can make anything happen! Hands down the best and only choose for a wedding cake!

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • User2170819 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cupcakes and cake we ordered were fabulous. Not only were they beautiful, but they were delicious. So many compliments and the set up off the cake was just what I wanted.

    Sent on 03/12/2013
  • D

    Dolores · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frosted Cakery makes the most delicious and beautiful cakes. They are very original in their designs and flavors, and very easy to work with. Frosted Cakery has done 2 wedding cakes now for my daughters' weddings and I will definitely use them again for special family occasions.

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Cakes in town for sure! They have the best selection of flavors! We had a great experience at our tasting and they are the only ones in town that do not charge for a tasting which to me proved just how good they were. Their cakes speak for themselves and I cannot imagine that any couple would go anywhere else after tasting their cakes. The baker was very helpful and made us feel confident in our choices. Love them!!

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • User3461048 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding cake from Frosted Cakery, we had set an appointment to talk about what we wanted and they were all very nice and listened to what we needed, I thought it was a little weird though they didn't have any samples for us, they just asked us what flavor cake we wanted. So go in knowing what flavors you like since you don't get to taste while your there.

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • S

    Sara · event on: 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best cake and fondant I have ever had. We had no cake left over. Everyone (all 40 ladies at our bridal shower) ate it up, and loved it! It was made just how we wanted it too! Perfect!

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 05/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved the cupcakes that Frosted Cakery made for our wedding and they were great people to plan with! Not only did the cakes taste good, they looked amazing!

    Sent on 08/12/2013