Skip to main content
Weddings

Frost It Cakery Reviews

Frost It Cakery

Frost It Cakery

Thousand Oaks, CA
View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

7 User photos

  • E
    Elizabeth L. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So delicious!

    We are so happy we decided to go with Frost It Cakery for our wedding cake and desserts at our wedding on 2.22.20. Not only was Frost-It easy to work with, flexible, helpful, etc. the cake and desserts were SO yummy. We are big foodies and love dessert so it was important to us to have a very yummy cake and desserts. The cake was 3 tiers - enough for 80 people, each tier was a different flavor & moist and delicious. The brownie bites were delicious as well - we even customized some of them and put peanut butter buttercream on top! Guest loved our desserts and we loved them, too!
  • Selene
    Selene Z. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond our expectations!

    Our cake was beautifully made and delicious! Every bite was heaven! Our guests really enjoyed the cake and where asking were we got it from! Frost it was definitely a home run.
  • Stacey
    Stacey K. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious & Beautiful!

    Great experience for our wedding cake! Our cake turned out beautiful and delicious! We LOVE LOVE LOVE the white velvet flavor. We did a 3 tier cake. White Velvet with cream cheese frosting, Chocolate cake with chocolate buttercream and strawberry with vanilla buttercream. All flavors were amazing! High recommend!
  • Madison
    Madison Married on 06/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and tasty desserts!

    Loved working with Frost It for my wedding! The tasting, itself, was fun, and they were very receptive to my requests and suggestions. They worked with me to create a list of yummy desserts for my reception, and they worked with me to do the macarons in the colors that matched my wedding. They delivered the desserts on time, and I did not have to worry about anything. I highly recommend Frost It!

    Frost It Cakery's reply:

    Oh wow! Thank you for sharing photos with us! It was such a pleasure to work with you and your husband and to be a part of your wedding day! Congratulations and we wish you both so much love and happiness!
  • Nancy
    Nancy Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply elegant

    Frost it Cakery was amazing. My husband and I enjoyed different options we had to select from. Their cake was moist and sweet but not too sweet. The design was so simply yet so elegant. Not to mention, they were affordable. I highly recommend this place.

    Frost It Cakery's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy you loved the cake! It was such an honor to be a part of your wedding day.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and so easy!

    Dessert was a big priority for me for my wedding and we were so happy to find Frost It Cakery. They did a fantastic job with our cake, and we also ordered mini donuts as favors that they willingly assembled in favor bags that we provided. Sara was so easy to work with and we were delighted to have Frost it as part of our wedding day!!
  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for excellent service at a fair cost for our wedding. The tasting experience and design consultation was a very positive experience. We had full confidence that the outcome would meet our expectations and it did. Thank you again, we will be using your services for future events.
  • S
    Shirley Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hi, Lesley and team! Hope you're reading this, because everything I'm about to say is true. The cake was PERFECT and so delicious! We sent them a picture of what we wanted our cake to look like and they made it look even better! Everyone enjoyed it and we could not be happier with how it turned out. If you schedule a sample tasting, you will walk out with a signed contract in your hand - I guarantee it! Thank you, Frost It!

    Love,
    Shirley & Jeremy

    Frost It Cakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Shirley for your kind words! We loved how your cake turned out as well, and we are so grateful you chose us to be part of your wedding day! Best of luck to you both always :)
    Frost It Cakery
  • R
    Ruby Married on 04/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for your wedding cake, do not go anywhere else! Frost It did a phenomenal job! They brought my vision to life and I was so incredibly happy with the results! I requested a fairly unique cake. Three tier, ombre, semi-naked, with chocolate drizzled all over with flowers cascading down. When we had our tasting, it was so difficult to choose because everything tasted so good! We finally decided on chocolate with raspberry mousse filling, red velvet with cream cheese filling, and white velvet with salted caramel filling. It was exquisite! So many of our guests told us how delicious the cake was, they went back for seconds! I couldn't be happier and Lesley was so great and helpful along the way! Thank you soooo much!!! WE LOVED IT!!!

    Frost It Cakery's reply:

    We are so glad you were happy with your wedding cake! Thank you for including us for your beautiful wedding!

    XOXO
    Frost It Cakery
  • Z
    Zennia Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lesley and her team at Frost It Cakery made our wedding cake unique and unforgettable. We came to Lesley with a Pinterest photo of what we would like to have as our wedding cake and she was able to make a photo into a reality and make it taste delicious to boot! Our tasting session with her felt personalized and she answered all of our questions. She even let us rent a cake stand from her – which added an additional level of design on the cake that we loved!

    A tip would be if you do rent out a cake stand from them, please note that their offices are closed on Sunday and Monday!.
  • L
    Lyndi Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Frost It Cakery for our wedding cake on March 11, and it was absolutely stunning. Being from the south, my now husband and I were looking for a particular flavor of cake, white velvet, and it turned out to be almost impossible to find in LA. But Frost It had it, and it was so so delicious. We got so many compliments on not only how beautiful our cake was (which it was gorgeous), but also how absolutely delicious it was. Even people who said they don't like wedding cake really enjoyed it.

    The staff was extremely professional, and everything ran very smoothly. We were very happy with Frost It Cakery's service.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved our wedding cake and desserts - and so did our guests! Lesley and the team at Frost It did a beautiful job creating our desserts and I have guests still asking me about those Brookies! My only complaint is that we didn't have any leftovers... will definitely be going back for our 1st anniversary to have them re-make our top layer. Thank you!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frost It Cakery was great to work with! Our cake was absolutely gorgeous and tasted even better. They also did our dessert bar - we ordered hand pies, lemon bars and brownie bites - all of which were a hit. Leslie and team were wonderful to work with and super helpful! Would highly recommend Frost It.
  • User2784561 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a by appointment only bakery, I scheduled an appointment and they had many options of cakes/fillings for me and my fiance and my parents to try. They provided excellent service and answered all my questions. My cake was beautiful, albeit it a little pricey, but I had no worries with this vendor so I definitely paid for peace of mind. They delivered the cake and rental cake stand on time and set up my topper as well. We ordered a small two tier cake and sheet cake for our guests. Everything tasted amazing and looked fantastic. I also ordered mini donuts from them and they were equally adorable, pink with sprinkles!!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frost it Cakery was an amazing choice for our wedding. Their cupcakes are amazing and we were able to get a very good deal for our wedding where we had red velvet cupcakes, almond, lemon, and vanilla bean. The quality of service we received was exceptional and I would highly recommend Frost it Cakery for a wedding.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so pleased to have worked with Lesley and her team at Frost It. They provided cake, cupcakes, and macaroons for our wedding and we were so pleased and impressed! They were professional, organized, and most of all, their cakes were delicious! The cake turned out beautifully and exactly as I had hoped! They were easy to work with and I was very happy with their services!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 07/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frost It Cakery did an amazing job with our wedding cake and dessert. We had a smaller buttercream cake with chocolate chip cookies, brownies and snickerdoodles. We found Frost It on Yelp and they were close to our venue so we did a tasting. The tasting is $25 but they apply that to your final balance if you book with them which is more than fair. We knew we were going to book them half way through the tasting. The owner, Lesley, is just awesome and so helpful. She helps estimate how many servings based on the number of people you will have at your wedding. Of course, I got nervous a few days before the wedding and added more cookies and brownies, over what she recommended, and we definitely had left overs. So listen to her on quantities, she knows her stuff. They set everything up without a hassle, in fact, we didn't even see them the day of the wedding. Everyone loved the cake and desserts. I can't recommend them enough for a wedding or special event! Thanks Lesley and Frost It Cakery!
  • B
    Brynna Married on 05/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married 5 days ago and am still enjoying the leftovers of our cake from Frost It Cakery! The cake and dessert bar they created for us were absolutely gorgeous and just so, so good. They even accommodated our vegan diet by giving us a cake free of animal products but delicious enough that nobody noticed. Frost It will not disappoint you!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 12/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frost it was a lovely vendor to work with! We had eight different wedding cakes, and Leslie was so patient and helpful as we picked the perfect flavors and frosting designs for each cake. The cakes not only looked beautiful but tasted great! Many guests commented that it was the best wedding cake they had ever tasted and I was thoroughly pleased with the whole experience!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 12/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you thank you thank you!!! Our cake was beautiful and delicious! The Olaf figurine was adorable and my Groom LOVED the surprise of him being on our cake! The desserts were beautiful and delicious! Thank you for the color coordination with our theme... it really made a beautiful touch. All of our guests were complimenting on how everything tasted and looked. We will definitely be referring you to friends of ours.
  • D
    Diana Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frost It did a fabulous job with my wedding. We chose to have a desert table that included a two tier cake that was gorgeous along with a variety of 5 different deserts. The cake was moist and delicious. I never had a lemon bar until at my tasting appointment and they are to die for. We also had cake pops (yummy), mini pies (delicious), macaroons (tasty) and brownie bites (delightful)!! Our guests raved about every treat chosen. Frost It will be my Go To place for all my future celebrations and events. Thank you Corie, Lesley and all the wonderful staff. You really made my day that much more special. You were all great to work with and your shop is adorable. Happy Holidays and have a very Happy New Year.
  • User2344142 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delicious! Professional! Helpful! Would recommend them to friends and family.
  • E
    Elena Married on 08/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad my husband & I found them! We went in for a tasting which was way better then expected. The service was excellent and the flavors were to die for. Our cake was absolutely beautiful for the wedding, and tasted even more delicious! Lesley was very good with communicating and answered all the questions I had, I would definitely recommend them!
  • User2260825 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I went in for a tasting with Frost It after having seen their beautiful cakes and cupcakes at a bridal expo. Lesley and staff were an absolute delight and we had the best time tasting, so we booked them for our wedding at Hartley Botanica! I knew I wanted a dessert bar and we were able to include brownie bites, lemon squares, mini-cupcakes, and macarons. I kid you not, it was the most spectacular display I've ever seen. When I walked in and saw the display I was blown away. I rented all of the stands from them and had them set-up and take-down (would highly recommend). Seriously fabulous. Everything was a huge hit as well. I am not much of a cake eater, but thoroughly enjoyed the almond mini-cupcake and lemon squares. Such a delight to work with such a professional baker and so talented. You should follow them on Instagram, you will be impressed with every post.
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved the service, they helped me find what I wanted (color, flavor, texture, style) made it on time and delivered it right to the wedding! The cake was such a hit! Everyone loved it :D :D I will be going back to them for all my big events that need cakes or cupcakes!

    Frost It Cakery's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Heather! Congratulations on your wedding and for including us in such a special day :)