Front Room Studios Reviews

41 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Front Room Studios

Recommended by 98%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Front Room Studios 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FrontRoom Photography is an AMAZING group to work with and their finished product left us in awe of our own wedding day. I realized wedding photos are the only physical things I would have once the day is over, and I never wanted to regret not making an investment in those photos. No matter what you spend on everything else, the photographers are the only ones that can capture it all for you to look at the rest of your lives. Think about it!
    The people are fantastic and we had so much fun with them on that day. Our family, entire wedding party, and even guests, thought they were awesome.
    Their artistry is breathtaking to say the least. We get SO many compliments on our photos, and a lot of people saying "I wish I would have know these guys" or "I wish I would have invested more in my photography".
    We are so glad to have gone through the process with the FR Family. We'll be calling FR for all future family milestone! I cannot brag about these guys enough!!

    Sent on 06/07/2010
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun with our photographers, Calfa and Dan. They were on top of everything and really knew what they were doing. We haven't seen many of the pictures yet, but the ones we have seen look amazing. They were sure to get pictures of all the things that I wanted. My husband is actually a photographer who is just starting in the wedding industry, and he aspires to be like Front Room someday. Can't wait to see the pictures!

    Sent on 08/04/2009
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographers in the city. So personable, accommodating, and talented. We are so in love with every photo.

    Sent on 08/27/2008
  • T

    Tilney · Married on 11/03/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer was phenomenal. The artistic quality of the photographs exceeded our expectations. Many of our family members and friends have commented on how beautiful the photos are. We appreciated the photojournalistic style of the ceremony and reception shots; the formal family shots were very well done too (our photographer somehow managed to get us all smiling and all our eyes open at the same time!).

    Sent on 03/09/2008
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/27/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our decision to use Front Room Photography for our wedding. When we started looking at photographers we heard the same thing over and over, after meeting with Front Room we knew they were different and their photography speaks for itself. When I compare our wedding album to friends and family I know we have something truly unique and special and we hear the same thing from everyone who sees our pictures. I would recommend Front Room to anyone who wants truly beautiful and special images that capture their day perfectly. I wouldn’t even consider this just photography it is artwork!

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/05/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at several photographers for our wedding day, but knew after meeting Eron he'd be a great fit, and really liked the Moving Picture show with our speeches and ceremony option. We will cherish our photos for years to come!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/04/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eron and Neil shot our entire wedding weekend and the results were breathtaking. Unlike other photographers who may get a "great" shot once in awhile out of luck, Eron and Neil captured "great" shot after "great" shot after "great" shot. Neil also recently captured even more "great" shots of our new baby and was so good with the baby - I wanted to ask him if he would to babysit. We have a number of the prints from both the wedding and the newborn session hanging in our house and, honestly, every single person who sees them is blown away by how amazing the pictures are.

    Besides being fantastic photographers, Front Room takes the time to make sure you get the final product you're interested in. Without even a single compliant, Eron went through multiple revisions of our album with us to make sure the final album was exactly what we wanted. You're not just another customer to Front Room and the service doesn't end once the pictures are taken.

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • B

    betsy · Married on 06/21/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Front Room is a VERY professional AND friendly shop. We worked with Eron in the shop and Dan as our day-of photographer. Both were SUPER helpful, very patient with customer. Dan is truly wonderful to work with - very creative shots, and we enjoyed having him around so much. This is an expensive photographer, but you truly get what you pay for and this shop is worth it!

    Sent on 07/14/2008
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our wedding experience with Eron as our photographer! From our engagement photos to our wedding day, we have a beautiful collection of memories from our day. After we did not receive what we had expected from our engagement photos, Eron invited us in to the studio to have a more thorough discussion of what we were looking for, and then did everything he could to meet our wishes. The final result was a wonderful album of both engagement and wedding pictures that we are now excited to have printed and framed! Overall, would highly recommend and I’m sure we will be back for future photos as our family continues to grow!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/14/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have nothing but wonderful things to say about Front Room! Neil, Eron, Kristen and Niki were such a big part of why our day was as incredible as it was. They were so much fun (everyone in the wedding party loved working with them) and they went out of their way to help ensure a stress-free, worry-free, beautiful day (even despite rainy, humid weather). They captured wonderful, unique, artistic photographs and everyone kept commenting on how unobtrusive they were to the day's events. Perfection!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • User2602645 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome pictures but you will pay for excellence!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • User3356371 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got the great pictures we were looking for without even realizing the photographer was there!

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • T

    Nicole · Married on 08/12/2006

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We worked with Calfa and Troy -- they were great to work with, very comfortable and definately took the time to get some great shots. It never felt like a photo shoot -- felt like we were just hanging out and they were following us getting true candid shots of the day.

    Sent on 03/04/2008
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 07/07/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The quality and style of the photos provided by Front Room are remarkable. They are pricey but you get what you pay for. However, their website's flash player is so unreliable that I might have gone with another company had I known what a pain it would be.

    Sent on 10/20/2007
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 06/13/2009

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married June 2009 and were photographed by Calfa. Front Room is great at the photography- Calfa was wonderful and we've never seen someone work so hard at a wedding. The final images were beautiful and artistic just like we had hoped. Everyone is very nice to work with.

    The one area that really needs work is their production process. Everything is very slow and it can take weeks-months for them to get back to you with each step. Expect to wait about 1 year for your album. We've provided feedback to them on this and hope this can improve as it is about the only thing that makes it a negative experience. Also be prepared- it is very pricey!!

    Sent on 02/28/2010
  • W

    Katherine · Married on 07/28/2007

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Front Room was great. Eron was our photographer and he did a great job. I also work at a bridal salon and we use Front Room for some of our modeling photos and they do a great job as well. Their entire staff is VERY friendly and driven to work hard to help you get everything you wanted out of the experience. They have great artistic vision and created the perfect modern images of our special day. We booked them last minute because our original photographer backed out on us, so I greatly appreciate that. Album and print prices are a little steep, and getting these products from them has proved harder than expected, but their online albums are phenomenal and the CD they gave us of all the proofs was awesome. I highly recommend them, especially if you are not doing things last minute like we had to!

    Sent on 05/07/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review