Weddings

From This Day Forward Reviews

From This Day Forward

From This Day Forward

Phoenix, AZ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • G
    Gus Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry and Julie are some of the most kind hearted people on earth. The wedding was so beautiful and not rehearsed. It was so natural and they made it the best day of my life.
  • L
    Latrice Married on 08/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry and Julie are some of the most beautiful people God could make! When you experience the ceremony...Wow! All I can say is they have a special gift from God!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie and Jerry,
    No words can express our thoughts and appreciation for the two of you. I really believe God led us to the two of you many months ago. I could not have imagined our wedding day without you. Jerry, you performed the most beautiful ceremony. It was personal and intimate and it is something we will never forget for the rest of our lives. Julie, thank you for working tirelessly on the ceremony and the way too many to count email and conversations back and forth over the months. You really got to know us and I consider you a friend above all. Julie, I can not thank you enough for the hours of work you put in on making our honeymoon happen. Of course things happen that our out of our control, but I believe things happen for a reason. Our honeymoon was an absolute dream. We could not have imagined are wedding or ceremony without you. You two were such a blessing. we will never forget you two and please keep in touch!!
    Love you both
    XOXOXO,
    Bryden and Kathy
    Married October 1, 2016
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry and Julie were the answer to our prayers. When we started looking for an officiant, we had no idea where to start, but it was important to us to find someone who would make our wedding ceremony special, not just another cookie cutter wedding. Jerry and Julie were exactly what we had in mind. At our first interview with them, we ended up chatting with them for well over an hour, and when we walked away, we felt like we had known them for years. We loved their enthusiasm and their genuine interest in getting to know us as a couple! Even though they are a little more expensive than other officiants, we didn't even want to interview anyone else and hired them within the week. Over the next few months, my fiancé and I worked through our "wedding homework" packet, detailing our relationship, our wedding, and specifically what we were looking for in a ceremony. Julie used it to write a beautiful ceremony unique to us as a couple and she even wrote our vows for us, using the words we gave her in our homework. Week of the wedding, Jerry called us to go over last minute details and to make sure we had everything we needed from them. They did our rehearsal, kept it efficiently quick and instructional, and then showed up almost an hour early day of the wedding to make sure everything was running smoothly. Jerry performed our ceremony and it was absolutely PERFECT. We loved every minute of it and received so many compliments from our guests about how customized and special it was to my husband and I. We cannot thank them enough!
    HIRE JERRY AND JULIE!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry and Julie are a wonderful team! We loved them from the start and they executed our ceremony perfectly. We would highly recommend them to anyone getting married! Jerry also offers premarital counseling sessions, which we took advantage of, and we thought they were very beneficial! Highly recommend!!! - Jenn & Shane Mackanin (November 21, 2015)
  • Liz
    Liz Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Both Jerry and Julie were so wonderful to work with throughout the planning process. Their humor, thoughtful and loving personalities made us totally fall in love with them! We were able to create such a meaningful and joyful ceremony that included everything on our wish lists! Thank you so much for the many months of support, encouragement and love you showed us! We are so thankful and blessed that Julie wrote such a beautiful story and Jerry was there to share it with all of our guests.
  • B
    Barb Married on 02/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry & Julie were a joy to work with. They asked pertinent questions and created a unique, beautiful ceremony tailored for us. We enjoyed getting to know them and their story, which is quite similar to ours.

    I'd like to thank them for creating such a magical day for us!

    Barb & Ed Reams
  • S
    Stacy Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so blessed to have had Jerry and Julie be apart of our day! Everyone could not stop saying how beautiful, unique, and just plain fun our ceremony was! They are truly 2 of the most caring and loving people that we have ever met and this love and passion pours into the work and the words that they wrote for our ceremony. They also helped us put together our vows and they couldn't have been more perfect. A BIG Thank You to you both, our day was truly more special because you were a part of it! Much love and happiness-Stacy and Brent
  • S
    Sheena Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Jerry and Julie! From the day we met, we knew that we wanted them to write and officiate our ceremony, and it was one of the best decisions we made. Julie wrote a beautiful ceremony and Jerry officiated so wonderfully. We had so many compliments from our friends and family – they felt like they got to hear “our story”. Our ceremony was everything we wanted it to be: personal, unique, heartfelt, and funny. They were very organized and so easy and fun to work with along the way. With all of the wonderful memories we have from the planning process and our wedding day, Jerry and Julie Law will remain some of the most cherished.
  • G
    Gina Married on 10/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was given From This Day Forward as a recommendation from the resort I was planning on getting married at. Being from out of state I was thrilled to get a list of recommended vendors from the resort to start my search! I made contact with a few of them, Jerry immediately set up a time to talk us to get to know us better. He worked around our schedule and we ended up talking to him for about 90 minutes on our first meeting! He was wonderful, I felt he truly wanted to get to know us, and all about what type of wedding would make us happy. We knew we found our guy! Even though we were still pretty far away from our wedding date they still kept in touch with us that entire time! Both Jerry and Julie were a joy to work with, they answered whatever questions we had, explained everything we needed to know, it was like working with family! We finally made it out to AZ a few months before our wedding and we were able to meet Jerry and Julie for dinner at our wedding resort. It was great, we talked more in detail about our ceremony and what we wanted and they were able to learn even more about us. After we filled out our wedding homework Julie got working on our ceremony. My fiancé and I were not looking for a cookie-cutter ceremony. We wanted something uniquely ours, not the same thing everyone else had. And let me tell you, Jerry and Julie delivered! Our ceremony was completely what we were looking for! It was our story, all about where we started, and where we were now headed as a married couple. I have since received so many compliments on the ceremony and just how awesome Jerry was! People will not easily forget the words that were spoken during our wedding because it was not anything that had been heard before. It was truly everything we were looking for, if I could have rated them higher than a 5 I would have. They put so much time and effort into making sure your ceremony is exactly how you want it to be, and they keep you involved every single step of the way.
  • M
    Missy Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry and Julie were AWESOME!!!! From the start of the wedding planning process, I can honestly say that finding an officiant was probably one of the more difficult decisions we had to make. My other half and I are not your average couple...we both have our quirks and were looking for someone that could handle going out of the PHX metro area to marry us. After doing our wedding homework and wondering what the heck we got ourselves in to, Jerry and Julie went above and beyond. Julie wrote a very personal ceremony for us, bringing up stories of our past and possible future. It provided bits of seriousness, humor, and all around creativity. On our wedding day, Jerry gave us a ceremony that we will never forget. Many of our guests complimented him, stating that it seemed as though we have known each other for years. Overall, I can't say enough about the team at From this Day Forward!!! I would highly recommend them.
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Married on 03/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot tell you how many compliments we received on our ceremony thanks to Julie and Jerry Law. Our ceremony really was unique, personal, and entertaining. Julie and Jerry were able to help us decide not only how we wanted our ceremony to sound but also how we wanted it to feel. We chose not to have Jerry at the rehearsal due to our budget but he was still able to make the ceremony flawless despite not being there. Furthermore, Julie was a great help in choosing our honeymoon location. Her travel expertise led us to Belize and we could not be happier with our decision to go there. We would recommend From This Day Forward to everyone looking for a fabulous couple to help make their wedding day the best day ever.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could give Jerry & Julie 10 stars! Jerry officiated our wedding and it was absolutely perfect! They of course make a phenomenal team with Julie writing your ceremony (after your complete their "Wedding Homework") and Jerry performing it. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted with our own touches that were important to us and also traditional wedding aspects. The ceremony could not have been written more beautifully or told our love story any better. Not to mention, how could you just not love these two!? They are so fun to work with and be around and really add ease and calm to your wedding day. Jerry also provided us with our marriage counseling and we felt he really got to know us as a couple which made it even more special! Also a fun side note, they give you a beautiful typed copy of your ceremony for you to reread and treasure!
  • A
    April Married on 03/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My now husband and I found Jerry & Julie Law on The Knot and contacted them to see about their pricing and services. We decided to meet and had a great experience sharing our story with them at a local Jamba Juice in our neighborhood that they were kind enough to travel and meet us at.

    They have a wonderful style and give you the opportunity to get a custom ceremony written especially for you based on your own story. They also assist you in writing your own vows, if you so choose.

    Our ceremony was wonderful, and we treasure the full copy they provided us, as well as the vows they gave us for keepsakes. One of the best vendors we worked with throughout our wedding planning!

    We also did a couple sessions of pre-marital counseling together, and Jerry was great with that as well.

    Highly recommended!!
  • D
    Denise Married on 02/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came across this company while I was doing a last minute scramble to find an officiant for my wedding and it was the best decision I made when I picked this company. I am so glad that I found Julie because it was the best wedding ceremony, in my opinion. I also received many compliments from my guests on how the ceremony went and how nice it was to see a personalized ceremony that was about the bride and groom. The ceremony may have been 40 minutes long but it definitely did not seem like it because it went so smoothly and fast. I definitely would recommend this company to others. Julie is very nice and friendly and she kept in contact me through out the whole process, she really took the time to get to know us.
  • G
    Gina Married on 12/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry and Julie surpassed our highest expectations. Not only did they accomodate us on a semi-short notice, but they created a beautiful and personalized ceremony specific to who we are as individuals. They are a joy to work with and we couldn't be happier with thwir services.
  • B
    Briana Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the pleasure of having Julie Law officiate our ceremony. From the first day we met her, we knew she would be the right person to conduct our ceremony. Julie scheduled an initial meeting and took time to get to know us; what our interests are, our families, our values, who we really are as a couple. The actual ceremony far exceeded any expectations I had. It was heartfelt, funny, loving and spot on. It was honestly the best ceremony I have ever seen and it truly set an incredible tone for the rest of the evening. So many of our guests could not believe how well she knew us and reiterated that it was by far the best ceremony they had ever seen. Julie truly cares and is passionate about what she does and it is evident in the quality of the ceremonies she performs. I can't thank This Day Forward enough for making our day truly special and beautiful.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry and Julie Law are amazing! They worked with my husband and me to capture the true meaning of our relationship and eloquently put it into words. We have received nothing by praise and compliments from our guests regarding how much they enjoyed the ceremony. If you want your ceremony is trusted hands use From This Day Forward!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 10/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Jerry and Julie. I had quite a few bumps in the road when it came to planning my wedding and they made sure the ceremony was spotless. I received so many compliments on how awesome our Officiant was. They learn all about you and create an amazing ceremony that is memorable and personalized to you. They are two people that you will absolutely want to keep in touch with even after the wedding.
  • C
    Cass Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Julie, for everything you did to make our wedding ceremony a special one and for adding your own special touch while officiating. Several people have told us how much they enjoyed our ceremony. Thank you for your cheerful kindness, for your insights into the stomping of the glass, and most importantly for your vision of Adam and I's life and future together. We enjoyed every aspect of it. You really made our special day complete.
  • H
    Hillary Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow, what can you say when you meet amazing! I often feel most weddings breeze by the ceremony and skip off to the reception for what most think will be the exciting part of the day...but what should be most important on such a special day is the joining of two people who love each other. Our ceremony was not skipped through and was a major highlight! My husband and I are so blessed to have met and to have experienced the officiating and support of Jerry and Julie Law (the new Dream Team). The love they have for each other and the love they provided (provide) us was instantly obvious upon our first meeting. I have never seen a wedding, where the officiates make the ceremony so specific and meaningful to the bride and groom's story. It was not your typical script, insert name, speak the words, bing, bang, bam, done. It was a process that we shared together through dinner meetings, conversations, phone calls, and emails. This process helped bring my now husband and I even closer together during the wedding process (which was a blessing, when the planning can be so stressful). They have a unique method for getting to know each couple through a fun "homework" assignment, and from that assignment create a ceremony for us with the words we used. The words spoken in the ceremony and the vows they assisted us in writing, are words I will never forget. Our DJ, wedding coordinator, family, friends, and ourselves were in tears. Everyone at our wedding (and to this day) are complimenting the ceremony, officiating, and vows. We got exactly what we wanted, a celebration of our love and those important in our lives sharing that incredible moment with us. Not to mention, it was all tied with a pretty bow, when Jerry provided us a typed copy of our entire ceremony including our individual vows we wrote to remember/share for years to come! THANK YOU!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry and Julie were absolutely amazing to work with! From the moment we met them, we knew they were going to be an amazing addition to our wedding. They went above and beyond to get to know my husband and I. They were easily available whenever we had questions.
    I can’t even describe how perfect our ceremony was because of them. It was not the typical script you hear at most weddings. They truly took the time to make it personable tell our story. I cannot tell you how many guests complimented on our ceremony and how they felt Jerry had included them. Even today (over 3 months later) we still have friends and family say how much they enjoyed our ceremony!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I didnt have to worry about a thing, ceremony was wonderful
  • G
    Glenn Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so grateful that we placed our wedding ceremony in the hands of Jerry and Julie. From the opening words to the final sentence, the ceremony reflected our love for each other beautifully. Jerry was such a great speaker, and both of them were so helpful every step of the way in the process. They took the time to get to know us, and we were able to trust them with confidence by the time our wedding day arrived. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a unique and personal wedding. Reesa and Glenn.
  • Z
    Zane Married on 05/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were so very flexible and professional. They made a custom ceremony for us and really helped us better understand each other and were able to iterate how we felt for each other in that ceremony. I would recommend them over any of the other officiants we looked into hands down.