Skip to main content
Weddings

From Scratch Baking Co. Reviews

From Scratch Baking Co.

From Scratch Baking Co.

Wolfeboro Falls, NH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
  • A
    Ab Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katie & From Scratch are incredible.

    We were married in the Lakes Region in October 2023 and Katie and From Scratch Baking Co. helped our vision come to life! From our first meeting with Katie, she was patient, warm, kind, and creative. We thought we knew what we wanted, we went with it, and then changed it, and she went with that! We had a lovely cake tasting with a bunch of mini cupcakes from her bakery and ultimately went with a carrot cake with cream cheese frosting as well as a vanilla cake with raspberry filling and vanilla icing. Both were outstanding. At the last minute (we mean WEEK(S) before), we called Katie and asked if we could possibly get 300+ cookies for our guest welcome bags. She delivered and they were incredible. Our guests RAVED about the 'sorcery' of these cookies (the molasses cookies were soft for many days after the wedding....) and everyone wanted to know where they were from. We can't wait to go back to her bakery whenever we are in town - she made our special day even more special. Thank you Katie!

    PS - for what it's worth, my wife and I are a same-sex couple, and for Katie that never seemed to matter one bit.
  • Caitie
    Caitie B. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake, very easy to work with!

    Katie at From Scratch was really wonderful to work with, and, most importantly, she made us a delicious cake! I wasn't really sure what I wanted and changed my mind about a couple of things right before the wedding and Katie rolled with all of it. She even added flowers she had grown herself to the cake that went perfectly with our decorations. She made the whole thing very easy and the cake was so so good!
  • Margaret
    Margaret Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Our cake was ABSOLUTELY delicious!!! The design was gorgeous and From Scratch was incredibly kind, professional, and definitely a place I would recommend!!

    From Scratch Baking Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing us for your wedding! Loved working with you, Margaret!! Hope to see you for any future cake/dessert needs!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily F. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Desserts Ever!

    Our wedding dessert bar was one of the biggest hits of our entire wedding and it's all thanks to Katie and the From Scratch Baking team! Their desserts are absolutely delicious and also beautiful!

    Katie was wonderful to work with -- super communicative and flexible. We had a small cutting cake for us and a dessert bar with a mix of cupcakes, pies, and seasonal treats for our guests -- including cider donuts! All of it was delicious and our guests LOVED it.

    Katie was also super sweet and put a box aside for my husband and I of all the treats to make sure we got to try everything, which was much appreciated since we barely got to at the wedding as our guests quickly ate it up!

    Absolutely recommend working with From Scratch Baking!!

    From Scratch Baking Co.'s reply:

    Emily!! Thank you so much for your review! You were such a delight to work with, and I am so glad you and your guests loved your desserts. We loved making such a fun assortment for you, and loved seeing how it all came together when everything was displayed. So glad we were able to be a part of this special day for you! Thanks again!
    -Katie
  • K
    Kaitlyn O. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly delicious

    We cannot recommend from scratch baking company enough. Katie was fantastic to work with every step of the way. She was professional and kind and listen to every request we made.
    We were offered a tasting to try a variety of different flavors and it was extremely hard to choose because they were also good.
    We had a fairly specific look we were hoping Katie could accommodate. She absolutely knocked it out of the park and exceeded our expectations. She has a creative mind and beautiful eye for cake decorating that create the most beautiful and delicious cakes.
    From scratch offers drop off services that made our day that much easier.
    Katie is a wonderful human to work with and we can’t recommend her enough!

    From Scratch Baking Co.'s reply:

    Kaitlyn and David- you two are the best! Thank you so much for choosing us to make this unique cake for you! I loved getting to design this cake from your inspirations, and bring it to life from sketch to reality! Wishing you all the best! Thank you!!
  • L
    Leah M. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend in a heartbeat!

    For starters, Katie is the sweetest, kindest person to work with. Anytime we have stopped in her shop she has a smile on her face and remembers us. The phenomenal desserts are just the icing on top. She accomplished the most amazing and unique dessert spread for our wedding. Since I have celiac, we chose to have all the desserts at our wedding be gluten free and I truly don’t think anyone would’ve known the difference. Katie made a variety of mini pies, whoopie pies, peanut butter brownie bites, chocolate covered strawberries, a variety of insanely good cupcakes, and the sweetest rustic/floral 6” wedding cake. The flavor of everything was perfect, and the presentation was beautiful. We are forever fans of From Scratch Baking Co. and they unquestionably executed our wedding desserts spread.

    From Scratch Baking Co.'s reply:

    Thanks so much for choosing to work with us, Leah! Always a pleasure to see you, and so glad we were able to be a part of this beautiful celebration for you! We appreciate you so much and look forward to seeing you again!!
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious wedding cake

    We had an excellent experience with Katie making us a small wedding cake for us to cut at our reception. Katie was very responsive and made us exactly what we had envisioned and the lemon cake was delicious! Thank you Katie!

    From Scratch Baking Co.'s reply:

    So glad we could be part of such a special day for you! Thanks so much for trusting us with your cake. So glad you enjoyed it, and your experience with us was pleasant! Thank you, Sarah!
    Warmly,
    Katie
  • S
    Steve T. Sent on 10/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST bakery

    Katie and the staff at From Scratch Baking Co are exceptional! The creativity and quality of items (wedding cake, brownies, lemon bars, cookies, apple cider donuts) provided for my daughter's wedding were a huge hit. From Scratch communicated well and delivered on time and beyond expectations. Thank you!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay W. Sent on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Beautiful Desserts!

    We can't thank Katie and the crew enough for helping make our desserts at our wedding perfect! From Scratch Baking offers a large variety of dessert options in mini size and also a lot of vegan / gluten-free options. You wouldn't even suspect the desserts were vegan of GF they are so delicious! We had so many friends and family asking after the wedding where the desserts were from and they were completely wiped out quickly - something we hadn't seen happen at other weddings before as guests. Working a quote with the Katie and the coordination of the desserts for the wedding was a breeze and we highly recommend From Scratch Baking and can't wait to visit sometime soon in Wolfeboro for some desserts!
  • Haley
    Haley M. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding cake ever

    Katie at From Scratch is amazing. The cake was delicious!!! She offers lots of varieties of flavors for cake and frosting. She even has vegan and gluten free options that are equally as delicious! We ordered cake, but they have lots of other options if cake isn't your thing. Communication was easy and fast. We went in to get samples and had such a hard time choosing because they were all so good. The cake looked and tasted amazing. Highly recommend!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Bakery

    We used From Scratch for our wedding this year and I can't say enough good things about Katie and her bakery. She was extremely flexible with our changing wedding plans due to COVID and is one of the nicest vendors I've worked with. She was always available on the phone or through email and baked us the most delicious wedding cake and cupcakes. We had multiple people asking where they were from and barely had any leftovers when we were expecting a lot. I will definitely use them for any events in the future - and to pop in for desserts when I'm in town
  • Harrison
    Harrison C. Sent on 11/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and professional!

    Just the best experience from start to finish! Helpful, efficient, and not the most expensive thing at our wedding. Just fantastic!
  • Kelly
    Kelly F. Sent on 11/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cupcakes are so delicious!

    Katie was so kind and helpful we didn't have to look any further after our tasting. Her cupcakes are incredibly delicious - so much so I've driven all the way up there to get more! Highly recommend, and our wedding cake was so perfectly decorated! From Scratch is incredible!
  • A
    Anna H. Sent on 06/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie is phenomenal. Even before our initial consult, she checked to see if we had any ideas or preferences, so that she could prepare a few sample tastings for our first meeting. She is easy-going and down-to-earth, but also clearly an expert and professional. She gave us plenty of time to make decisions, but would also check in with us on occasion to help keep us on track. Katie is especially talented at gluten-free cakes (you can't tell the difference!) and is wonderful with decorations. We chose Katie because we had seen her work at a friend's wedding and were so impressed with both the taste and the look. We also think her prices are excellent!