Fritz Harmon Photography Reviews

19 | Chula Vista, CA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Fritz Harmon Photography

Recommended by 95%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Marcy · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fritz was phenomenal!! We haven't yet received our wedding images (we just got married a week ago) but we did do an engagement shoot with Fritz as well and those images came our fantastic!! One of my bridesmaid's gave me the best advice when selecting a photographer. She told me to make sure I hire someone that I will enjoy being around because you spend more time with your photographer than anyone else on your wedding idea. I completely agree and am so glad we went with Fritz! His energy had such a positive and calming effect on me during the very exciting (but sometimes stressful) day. His professionalism is unparalleled and though we haven't seen the wedding photos yet - if they are anything like the engagement photos I know they will be beautiful!! I highly recommend Fritz!!

  • User4568999 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fritz captured all the great times we had at our backyard wedding in Poway, California. He was patient, even with my crazy family, and very professional. Now we have some great photos of our very intimate occasion!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first found Fritz on Weddingwire.com. I had to contact him and have him be a part of my wedding. He is professional, patient, kind, and gives directions well. I loved using him for my wedding and would love to book him again!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fritz did an amazing job as our wedding photographer. We had a small wedding and he did such a great job of capturing beautiful photos of us and our family. He also made it a point to get great sunset photos which is what we really wanted. We were not disappointed and I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

  • J

    Jacklyn · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fritz is a great guy and photographer. He did our engagement shoot and wedding pictures. Love the engagement photos and can't wait to see the wedding shots! Thanks!

  • A

    Ann · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fritz was awesome! He snapped about 200 photos of our beach ceremony, capturing moments we could not see ourselves. Our families and friends expressions that Fritz was able to freeze in time are priceless! Not to mention our own expressions...he was very successful in capturing the love we feel for each other perfectly! We received the link to our online gallery two weeks after our wedding, as promised. We just keep looking at them over and over, reliving the most perfectly beautiful day! Thanks, Fritz!!

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Fritz for our Carlsbad, CA beach wedding in October and he was fantastic! We live in Wisconsin and it is not easy to plan a destination wedding. We were so happy with Fritz and our photos. He was very prompt in getting our photos to us and we loved them. Highly recommended!!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our wedding as part of our vacation to the west coast from Albany, NY. In working with Renate Deversa from "A Beautiful Wedding" we were given several options for photographers and were asked to choose our top three. Fritz was our first choice by far and we could not have been happier or more staisfied with our choice! He was personable, professional and put us at ease from the moment we met.

    His photographs captured the specialness of the celebration of just the two of us on our special day. His eye for the scenery and lighting showed in the pictures he took. We felt he captured us for who we really are. He was receptive of our input as to what pictures we would like.

    Overall, working with Fritz was fun!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were planning our vacation in California, we decided to elope in Coronado and hired the services of A Beautiful Wedding. We were given a list of photographers to choose from and we decided to choose Fritz Harmon. We were so happy with our decision! Fritz was great to work with! He was very professional and fun and the pictures reflected exactly what we wanted!! We would highly recommend him!! Monica and Joao (Sao Paulo - Brazil)

  • S

    Sofia · Married on 09/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I decided to plan a destination wedding in Coronado, CA instead of doing the traditional way back home. We were suggested a list of local photographers in the area, and by viewing Fritz Harmon's website we both decided he would definitely be our first pick. We are beyond happy with Fritz; from his sparkling personality to the quality of the photographs he captured we couldn't have asked for more. We are so pleased with everything we were provided, and would 100% recommend Fritz to ANYONE planning a wedding a wedding or any type of event where a photographer is preferred!

    -Sean & Sofia Donovan
    Albany, NY

  • E

    Elena · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fritz took some amazing photos of our wedding; he completely captured everything through his photography. Not only was he there early, he was also very professional. I give his service two thumbs up! Thanks Fritz

  • User2745869 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review from a member of the family: Quality photography, and a great result. Photos were lovely, and his service and flexibility in working with problems and special requests was top-notch. Would recommend him unreservedly.

  • B

    Brett · Married on 03/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the services of Fritz Harmon through A Beautiful Wedding, a wedding service for people in the San Diego area (we are from Colorado and arrived in San Diego the day of the ceremony). We were given a list of photographers to choose from with email addresses and websites. After browsing through eight or so photographers, we decided to go with Fritz; a decision we are glad that we made. We wanted our wedding photos to reflect a relaxed, fun, and romantic atmosphere, and that is exactly what we got. Fritz was wonderful to work with. He showed up not just on time, but early to the ceremony on the beach. We talked a bit about what we wanted, and he was very agreeable and easy-going with our ideas, incorporating our wishes into his own decisions of what photos to take. He took photos during the entire ceremony (as we only had him reserved for an hour of time), and photos after. His photos reflected all of the “necessary moments” as well as wonderful family photos after the ceremony was over (we were all laughing so much with him that we almost forgot it was freezing that day). Within two weeks of the ceremony, we received an internet link to all of our photos that we could share with family and friends for perusing and ordering, a dvd with all of the full resolution photos, and a print release from Fritz giving us his written permission to print our photos anywhere. Fritz did a wonderful job for us, not to mention that his prices are reasonable and competitive for the services that he offers. He listens to what his customers want, acts professionally, and returns emails within 24 hours. We would utilize his services again without hesitation. Don’t use another photographer. Use Fritz Harmon. You won’t regret it.

  • B

    Brett · Married on 03/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the services of Fritz Harmon through A Beautiful Wedding, a wedding service for people in the San Diego area (we are from Colorado and arrived in San Diego the day of the ceremony). We were given a list of photographers to choose from with email addresses and websites. After browsing through eight or so photographers, we decided to go with Fritz; a decision we are glad that we made. We wanted our wedding photos to reflect a relaxed, fun, and romantic atmosphere, and that is exactly what we got. Fritz was wonderful to work with. He showed up not just on time, but early to the ceremony on the beach. We talked a bit about what we wanted, and he was very agreeable and easy-going with our ideas, incorporating our wishes into his own decisions of what photos to take. He took photos during the entire ceremony (as we only had him reserved for an hour of time), and photos after. His photos reflected all of the “necessary moments” as well as wonderful family photos after the ceremony was over (we were all laughing so much with him that we almost forgot it was freezing that day). Within two weeks of the ceremony, we received an internet link to all of our photos that we could share with family and friends for perusing and ordering, a dvd with all of the full resolution photos, and a print release from Fritz giving us his written permission to print our photos anywhere. Fritz did a wonderful job for us, not to mention that his prices are reasonable and competitive for the services that he offers. He listens to what his customers want, acts professionally, and returns emails within 24 hours. We would utilize his services again without hesitation. Don’t use another photographer. Use Fritz Harmon. You won’t regret it.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched around a lot for a good-quality and skillful photographer for my wedding. I came across Fritz because he was recommended to me by a friend. Fritz was very professional and accommodating to me. We did all of our communication through phone calls and e-mails because my wedding was not in the same city that I live in. Fritz impressed me with how organized he was. He had me make a shot list of all the pictures I wanted and he had it with him on the day and made sure I had all the pictures I had asked for. It can get a little crazy on the wedding day and I'm glad Fritz new what I wanted because I sure wasn't thinking about who I had taken a picture with. The family and wedding party felt very comfortable with Fritz and he even ended up joining my family at their table for dinner. Fritz captured my most perfect day with hundreds of pictures that I will cherish forever. His pricing was very acceptable and reasonable. I would with out doubt recommend Fritz Harmon Photography to a future bride. I hope to use Fritz for future events too...

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 11/11/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fritz is a friendly, talented, and efficient Photographer. Our wedding-day pictures turned out beautiful. For the price of his service you get great photos to remember such a wonderful day. I would recommend Fritz to anyone in the area that needs a talented photographer for their wedding.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/02/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fritz was awesome at out wedding. He was unabtrusive during the wedding and very responsive with what we wanted. We enjoyed working with him and the pictures turned out amazing... just what we wanted. I would HIGHLY recommend him.

  • S

    Shana · Married on 09/10/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fritz was our wedding photographer (Coronado Beach wedding) and we couldn’t be happier with the results! He was very patient, creative with different poses, and knew how to position us so the lighting was perfect. Plus, the pictures turned out incredible. We were also pleased with how quickly he delivered the final images. We highly recommend Fritz for your wedding or special event. You won’t be disappointed!

  • User4736279 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We initially thought Fritz would be a great photographer for our wedding...he was pleasant and professional as we discussed what we expected from him for our once in a lifetime event. The photos we received on disc were not what I would expect to get from a "professional" photographer. Horrible lighting and unflattering angles with zero posing guidance. It was overwhelming to see hundreds of images that didn't appear to be edited at all. While Fritz was on the lower end of the scale as far as cost for a wedding photographer, he wasn't free. I wish I would have taken more time to research his experience and background and wouldn't recommend him to anyone! I cried the day I looked at my wedding photos and have yet to open that folder again... Definitely not the reaction I expected to have when viewing memories from one of the best days of my life. I sent a personal email to Fritz expressing my feelings and have received no response so I feel it's necessary to post this review in hopes of helping someone else from making a horrible mistake like mine.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review